Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

don't waste your money
5/25/2010

Customer review by mmericc

2.0 stars 5/25/2010 by mmericc
by mmericc

I put these on my Silverado and have regretted the purchase. Not the same quality as the Goodyear Wrangler. Wet road performance is terrible. I ran my tire pressure @ 32 psi and my center tread wore out at half the advertised mileage. Plenty of sidewall strength so I suspect weak belts in the tread area.

Was this review helpful? (183) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmericc
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2010

Customer review by dpl3

3.0 stars 6/11/2010 by dpl3
by dpl3

average. Good ride quality. Bought 3 years ago, got 25000 on them and they are nearing the end

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpl3
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
9/13/2010

Customer review by JoyceMc

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by JoyceMc
by JoyceMc

Tires are ruined at 40K miles. I am told any of the 4 could have a blow out at any moment. I had to have one replaced with a flat with only 3K on it. I am not hard on tires and usly get 40-50% more that the given wear life. These tires are loud, have poor traction and have not met my expectations. The steel belts are exposed on all tires, even the one with 3K less miles.

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyceMc
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk tires.
7/18/2013

Customer review by TruthInAdvertising2012

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by TruthInAdvertising2012
by TruthInAdvertising2012

Rated for 50K miles...won't last 25,000. Poor traction when wet. The "warranty" will get you about $10/tire if you try and get Goodyear to back it up. Plan on replacing your tires every two years if you purchase these tires!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthInAdvertising2012
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted only 15,821 miles of easy travel
9/20/2012

Customer review by BrokenArrow

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by BrokenArrow
by BrokenArrow

In November of 2007, four new Tracker 2 tires were purchased from Walmart. Today, September 2012, with only 15,821 miles of easy travel, regular rotation, garage kept and attention to tire care... these tires were SHOT!!!! and replaced. As you can see by the number of years and the miles traveled, this vehicle is not the primary vehicle. It is used gently and at relatively low speeds... seldom exceeding 55 mph. A higher mileage warranty is touted... but totally unrealistic. Save money and aggravation. Buy a better tire!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenArrow
Western USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am getting ready to buy another set of Tracker II tires-this will be my 3rd set-have 249,600 miles on my Chevrolet Tahoe SUV and love these tires. They ride good and are quiet, get about 60,000 miles on a set. I think they are the best buy for the money-not too expensive and good quality. I wouldn't think of buying any other brand or style. Have had the Michelin (expensive) tires and they didn't last or do as well. You don't have to spend a lot of money for good tires!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Inverness, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by dbz7197

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by dbz7197
by dbz7197

I have about 70,000 miles on my Tracker 2's and living in Indiana and dealing with snow these come in very handy and have done very well. I have a 4X4 1/2 ton p/u . I've had 5 sets of Wranglers on different vehicles from P/U's to Jeeps and have been very satisfied with the ride, handling, longevity, road noise level, and traction. But, best of all. there made in the good ol USA!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbz7197
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day