Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
New to Canning...
8/20/2010

Customer review by cinlrod

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by cinlrod
by cinlrod

I have recently started to make my own jellies, preserves and jams. This book is a great book to help you venture beyond preserves and also gives you different variations of preserving. This book provides other recipes to make things such as salsa's. I went to a local book store to check out the bood before I purchased it. It's a good deal at Walmart and a great book. Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinlrod
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Canning
8/20/2010

Customer review by jazz381

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by jazz381
by jazz381

This was the BEST price (s&h included) that I could find and this book is LOADED recipes..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazz381
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
If you are new to canning this is a great tool.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Tune1

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Tune1
by Tune1

Great step by step instructions. Just about everything you need to know. Looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tune1
Meadville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful but not all that
6/30/2014

Customer review by floridablue

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by floridablue
by floridablue

Lots of things I'll never make.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridablue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good book for beginning canners
9/1/2013

Customer review by Carefulcanner

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Carefulcanner
by Carefulcanner

very informative , very easy to follow,but don't like the jumping from page to page to get all the information I need .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carefulcanner
herndon Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Utch

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Utch
by Utch

Lots of interesting recipes you will never have time to prepare unless you live to be in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Utch
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy recipes, simple instructions.
9/6/2011

Customer review by picooke

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by picooke
by picooke

I cannot wait to start canning! Preserved lemons or pickled garlic or strawberry jam, I don't know where to begin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picooke
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING book!
10/27/2013

Customer review by Spooker15

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Spooker15
by Spooker15

I have the smaller version and this book has so many more recipes! It is a MUST HAVE for anyone looking to be more self sufficient and can their own food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spooker15
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great instructions and good recipes
8/26/2014

Customer review by TennesseeDebby

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by TennesseeDebby
by TennesseeDebby

As a "newbie" at canning and a first time gardener with an overflowing harvest I was desperate to not let everything spoil. This book was very easy to understand and the recipes are very good. So far we have canned 16 pints of zesty zucchini relish, 8 half pints of garden salsa, and we plan to can 8 half pints of salsa verde tomorrow. The most time consuming part of canning is chopping everything up since I don't have a food processor. That's next on the list! We also made 10 pints of refrigerator pickles which are absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeDebby
Del Rio, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Helpful
10/1/2011

Customer review by Shoppingchar

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Shoppingchar
by Shoppingchar

This is a great book, very informative to me a novice canner! Good reference I will use for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingchar
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOOK FOR BEGINNER
4/23/2013

Customer review by HOOSIERDADDYPATRICK

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by HOOSIERDADDYPATRICK
by HOOSIERDADDYPATRICK

ALL I EVER WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT HOME CANNING IS IN THIS BOOK. ALSO HAS GREAT RECIPES

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOOSIERDADDYPATRICK
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Canning Book!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Chef5150

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Chef5150
by Chef5150

Ball has done it again. Great Recipes! After looking at many books on the subject Ball comes through with a book I like!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chef5150
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Canning Book
8/28/2014

Customer review by trackside

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by trackside
by trackside

Lots of recipes for canning and was very pleased with all that was included in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackside
Linden, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good read - great eats!
1/9/2010

Customer review by HriznPat

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by HriznPat
by HriznPat

A great book to add to your collection if you enjoy making perserves,jams, jellies aznd pickles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HriznPat
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Must Have Book for Home Canning
7/26/2010

Customer review by dognanny

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by dognanny
by dognanny

Rich in variety and unusual recipes. And of course it's by Ball!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dognanny
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great info!
6/7/2015

Customer review by RSP0720

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by RSP0720
by RSP0720

I was looking for new canning books this year and picked this one up. It's loaded with more information than I had expected and it contained a wide variety of recipes, many of them old favorites I hadn't hoped to find. New to canning or an old hand, this is a great book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSP0720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shipping horrible
12/30/2014

Customer review by dude1313

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by dude1313
by dude1313

the 2 books are excellent but the shipping was horrible bubbles on top and under books but not wrapped around so the books slid around in box because box was way oversized and books not wrapped so all corners are dented anyone can just throw any thing into a box and send it out with as many packages and product shipped you don't have a very good standard for shipping and cost cutting on shipping my company would never ship a product like that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Summer Canning
12/29/2014

Customer review by Westcoastoceanlover

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Westcoastoceanlover
by Westcoastoceanlover

Ball Home Preserving is full of wonderful ideas and easy instructions. I was given the book by a friend. After canning 260 quarts and pints this summer using many recipes from this book I purchased two more and gave to friends. Don't miss out on this book for your spring and summer planting in 2015. The Singapore Chile sauce is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westcoastoceanlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the grape jelly recipe
12/19/2014

Customer review by johntk64093

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by johntk64093
by johntk64093

I plan on doing more stuff out of this book. I think this is a wonderful book and very informative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johntk64093
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book for a beginner
9/25/2014

Customer review by freebonsai

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by freebonsai
by freebonsai

Easy to follow and divided into separate sections for fruits, meats, etc...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freebonsai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews