Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Turtle theme!
7/31/2007

Customer review by RaleighsMama

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by RaleighsMama
by RaleighsMama

We did a turtle nursery last year and bought this to match. It's cute but not very entertaining. My son watches it but it's not very colorful. I like that it has a play mode but the buttons are kinda hard to push. It's great for us b/c we don't allow him to play where he sleeps. We use it as a nightlight and allow him to watch the fish as he drifts off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaleighsMama
Vaughan, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but loud
1/30/2008

Customer review by DebraJB

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by DebraJB
by DebraJB

I have to agree about the volume of this product. It is pretty loud and I wouldn't put it in my 4 month old daughter's crib because it would startle her during nap time. However, I use it in the living room when she's playing on the floor. She loves the purple elephant and orange lion. I mainly bought this because of the MP3 player hook up. It will be great to take along in the car when she's a bit older and she can listen to her own favorite tunes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebraJB
Azores, Portugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Nighttime Toy!
7/1/2007

Customer review by AbbysMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by AbbysMom
by AbbysMom

This is a wonderful addition to any nursery. Our daughter still enjoys falling asleep to this super sweet turtle. It plays several lullabies in a soft, soothing volume. It makes that transition from being laid down awake to baby falling asleep on his/her own. And, when they get older, they can play with some of the buttons to play more music! A life saver!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbysMom
pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2008

Customer review by tonyam

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by tonyam
by tonyam

great product plays a long time without having to keep pushing a button great for car rides keeps the baby entertained love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2008

Customer review by N8VStar

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by N8VStar
by N8VStar

This toy is awesome. I received it as a gift for my son. He is now 14 months old, and he still loves it. When he was 6 weeks old he was hospitalized, and it soothed him the whole time we were there. Now he likes it when we take it out of the crib so he can play with it on his own. The first time we needed to change the batteries wasn't until he was 11 months old. And, not until recently did the fish inside stop moving, but regardless he is still very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N8VStar
Heidelberg, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it
5/26/2008

Customer review by MyOpinionOnProduct

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by MyOpinionOnProduct
by MyOpinionOnProduct

product is great. It has two volume settings. My daughter can hit it, kick it and it still works great. She loves it. It entertains and soothes her. One nice thing is that if she wakes up in the middle of the night she'll hit the button and she will soothe herself back to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyOpinionOnProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Our life saver....
9/21/2007

Customer review by Mommy2HartleyRyder

4.0 stars 9/21/2007 by Mommy2HartleyRyder
by Mommy2HartleyRyder

We love this turtle!!! My daughter goes to sleep every night to it. The lights are fun to look at and the fish move round and round. The buttons are hard to push, but all in all, it's a great product. Every baby needs a crib toy like this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2HartleyRyder
Windermere, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I still love it
12/26/2007

Customer review by MaddyStarMOM

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by MaddyStarMOM
by MaddyStarMOM

I bought this right after i had my baby. I put it on her Crib and she loved it. the lights really amazed her. it is good to play all the way through like twice then it needs new bateries. I bought expensive bateries i think that it uses so much power with the lights, sounds and movement. But that was the only thing about it that i didn't like. overall i'd buy it again if i had too. She loved it, My husband loved it and so did i. she still can't sleep with out. the great thing is it fits her toddler bed too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddyStarMOM
Rainbow City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quite useful
10/14/2007

Customer review by ladybugrx

4.0 stars 10/14/2007 by ladybugrx
by ladybugrx

This is a big helper for parents. We were able to turn on the "turtle show" to help entertain a fussy baby while mommy and daddy made bottles, ran and answered the door or took a potty break. He loved to watch the lights and the fish move and it helped calm him when we left him alone for a minute. He wasn't ever able to pull it off the crib rail and it has held up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybugrx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
9/16/2008

Customer review by FromEriePA

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by FromEriePA
by FromEriePA

The turtle does the job most of the time. If our daughter is sleepy (and maybe slightly fussy), most of the time she will settle down to sleep after letting the turtle play through its selection of music. It is not sure to induce sleep, but it has been successful enough to be worthwhile. The turtle was easy to mount on the crib and hangs very securely. We are still on the original set of generic C batteries (not included) from several months ago. The motor that turns the fish inside is rather loud, but this does not seem to bother our daughter. Overall this was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromEriePA
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2008

Customer review by PammyPie

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by PammyPie
by PammyPie

I got this as a shower gift and put it in my sons crib, at first he didn't like it and would cry if i turned it on, but now that he's 3 months he loves it and it puts him right to sleep. It's perfect as a night light for him because the lights aren't too bright, and it's very quite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PammyPie
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mechanism louder than the music
1/11/2008

Customer review by Mamusia

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Mamusia
by Mamusia

I got this Turtle a year ago for my baby (9.5 months) and she loves it. So I bought one as a gift and before shipping it overseas I checked if it works. I've noticed that the back straps have been redesigned and I like the new buckles better than what we have, BUT the mechanism that moves the fish is so loud, that I can't hear the music if it's on Low setting. It's really annoying. There's no way this will help a baby fall asleep. I've returned it twice and I'm done. So I would still recommend it, because the toy that we have is great. I only hope you find one that's quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamusia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Loud
1/20/2008

Customer review by karad

3.0 stars 1/20/2008 by karad
by karad

My daughter loves watching the lights blink and the fish swim. Her favorite part is probably the music, but the motor really drowns it out. You can't hear the music at all on the quiet setting. Also, the button for the bubbles is useless. Only one or maybe two bubbles come out when you push it. recommend this product, not worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karad
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Its Okay!!!
3/25/2008

Customer review by CABS4

3.0 stars 3/25/2008 by CABS4
by CABS4

We bought this for our 4 month old daughter. She plays maybe once a day, but gets bored very easily. She smile and I play the mode of continuous... I just thought It should be more entertaining...Maybe as she gets older she can mess with the buttons and be more enteratined!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CABS4
88220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hate it!
6/16/2008

Customer review by HaydensMomma

2.0 stars 6/16/2008 by HaydensMomma
by HaydensMomma

The noise from the motor is awful and drowns out the music. I removed this from the crib and will not put it back. The only good thing is that someone else bought this for me and I didn't waste my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaydensMomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
booooring!
8/11/2007

Customer review by MotherDear

2.0 stars 8/11/2007 by MotherDear
by MotherDear

my son could care less if we turn tis on for him. the only reason i like it in the slightest is because it lights up. the button to make the bubbles is really hard to push for me, let alone a baby! it just doesn't get his attention. he likes his mobile sooo much better. actually, he has more fun looking at the friends on his bumper than this toy. it IS easy to set up and move around, though. not worth the price, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherDear
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days