Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
My Son Loves It
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this train for 2 reasons. 1st, my son is obsessed with trains, and second it was used as a ride, along with another Santa Fe train at his 2nd Birthday. The kids all loved the trains and as I have read in the past, the only real issues people seem to have is that when putting the train on a really soft grass or uneven surface, the train can come off the track. Likewise if the child is strong they can steer it off the track if they want, but once they get the hang of it, it's great fun. Make sure the footrests are snapped in place, as if they come off you may have to reinstall the wheel assembly (Everything snaps together) and the cab snaps on which is where the child holds on and it can come loose with an over zealous child. I am working on a fix for that too (an issue I was aware of when purchasing) It seems that they probably had the cab come off easy to make sure that the product lasted longer as well as the fact it was not intended to steer the train but as simply a handhold.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2007

Customer review by zeldabele

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by zeldabele
by zeldabele

LOVE IT - Our two kids are having a ball on the train. The extra track makes it extra fun. Charging it is EASY and the online ordering and free SITE TO STORE pick up was an added bonus. No waiting for delivery people, just wait for the email and swing by the store for a smooth pick up. thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeldabele
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
1/7/2008

Customer review by jordanmom

2.0 stars 1/7/2008 by jordanmom
by jordanmom

I was sooo excited about buying this product for my son for christmas. I'm not sure if i possibly got a defective item but to begin with the charger did not come with the train,I had to call Peg Perego and they shipped it out to me immediately. The train track is a decent size but the train keeps falling off the track. The "footrests" keep falling out. The caboose's cover already snapped off without my son pulling on it too hard. I expected more from this product and am sincerely hoping that I was just unlucky with the one I got and im going to exchange it for another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jordanmom
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/9/2008

Customer review by tmstorm2

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by tmstorm2
by tmstorm2

This product is awesome. My husband purchased extra track on ebay and the train goes all around the house. Do not buy the train on ebay they had a used one for more than a new one at Wal-mart. Our son loves it and rides it. He is only 10 months and can hold onto it and ride. He goes over to the train and pushes it to let us know he wants a ride. My husband has plans to set it up outside this summer and we are using it for his 1st birthday theme.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmstorm2
Indiananpolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peg Perego Santa Fe Train
12/29/2007

Customer review by CentralWiMommy

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by CentralWiMommy
by CentralWiMommy

We bought this product for my 2yr old who Loves trains! It didn't take long to put together as direction said we just needed to charge the battery. We did have to take the back truck area off because my daughter thought she could ride it but once she got the hang of the train it was all she wanted to do. Any child who loves trains this is a must, and the realistick sound is awsome yet loud too. I would recommend this for hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralWiMommy
Wausau,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wait to order if your child is very young
12/17/2007

Customer review by WorkingMom2007

4.0 stars 12/17/2007 by WorkingMom2007
by WorkingMom2007

My son is 16 months old. He loves the choo choo train on TV so I thought he would Love this train. But maybe because he is too little, he is a little scared of the train. He refused to get on the train and would only watch it running from distance. However, I think the product is fine. I am hoping he would warm up to it once he is a little older.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMom2007
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thumbs Up
10/10/2007

Customer review by AggiesPlaceNow

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by AggiesPlaceNow
by AggiesPlaceNow

Great toys, my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggiesPlaceNow
San Ramon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2008

Customer review by happymommy3

1.0 stars 3/6/2008 by happymommy3
by happymommy3

I bought this train because of the reviews it had, but it is not worth the money or the time I waited for it to arrive. The top kept falling, and it is not a sturdy toy. I don't recommend this train.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommy3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & T
1/30/2008

Customer review by snake16

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by snake16
by snake16

My 2 yr old loves it, easy to put together and battery lasts for days. My baby boy rides it all the time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snake16
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Santa Fe Train
12/30/2009

Customer review by Renee09

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Renee09
by Renee09

I bought this train for my grandson for Christmas and he LOVES this 'choo choo' train. It is well worth the money spent for the train because he has gotten hours of fun out of it. Occassionally it will jump the track but nothing is absolutely perfect. I would recommend this and would buy it again for my grandbaby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renee09
Rogersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
train
11/23/2009

Customer review by Zoomer13

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Zoomer13
by Zoomer13

I love this train for my 2 year old granddaughter I wish they sold additional tracks to make it go futher in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoomer13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable product!
12/28/2009

Customer review by MommysLove2008

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MommysLove2008
by MommysLove2008

This train is absolutely adorable! I got it for my 17 month old son and he hopped right on and giggled through the whole ride. It didn't take him long to figure out how to make it go and he loves the sound effects. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommysLove2008
Elmer, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
8/12/2008

Customer review by Riaa

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Riaa
by Riaa

We bought this train couple of weeks back for my daughter's first birthday. She loves it though she can not drive alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riaa
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The cutest!
10/23/2009

Customer review by BlessedWifeandMommy

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by BlessedWifeandMommy
by BlessedWifeandMommy

It's just perfect for any child that likes to RIDE! My one and a half year old loves to ride. Perfect gift for any small child! Overall, I recommend this train, it arrives quickly at the store, and it's just FANTASTIC! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedWifeandMommy
Eldo, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1 year old loves his choo-choo
1/3/2008

Customer review by ChooChootrainlover

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by ChooChootrainlover
by ChooChootrainlover

This train is great. I have no real gripes about it. We charged it up two days before Christmas and it is January 2 now and it is still going. The stickers were a pain, but that goes along with anything that has stickers. Just really wished it had more track and didn't need to buy extra.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChooChootrainlover
Chapmanville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Fun
1/5/2008

Customer review by passion8lee

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by passion8lee
by passion8lee

The track was alittle bigger than expected. My grandson loves it. He has alittle problem riding it in an apartment but we cleared everything out of his way and he has been riding it everywhere. The train could be a little sturdier for the price. The handle where the buttons are is attached to the roof part of the train and it keeps coming loose fron the body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passion8lee
Scottdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for Grandson
12/7/2009

Customer review by Eagle1212

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Eagle1212
by Eagle1212

Took a day for my 3 year old grandson to get comfortable with the train but now every morning when he gets up he says choo-choo. Sometimes he just presses the button and walks along side the train. This is the third train we have purchased for grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product
12/7/2009

Customer review by HADTOWAIT

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by HADTOWAIT
by HADTOWAIT

ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT BATTERY RECHARGE IS REQUIRED EVERY TIME TOY IS USED AND THE CHARGER IS DIFFICULT TO REACH. THE BATTERY COMPARTMENT REQUIRES THAT YOU REMOVE THE SEAT AND THAT REQUIRES A PHILLIPS SCREW BE REMOVED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HADTOWAIT
TRACY, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/14/2008

Customer review by jennadkins

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by jennadkins
by jennadkins

I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday he absolutely loves it and rides it everyday. The battery also holds charge for days I would definetly recommend this train if yo have the room that is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennadkins
Grundy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Toddler Train
9/15/2009

Customer review by threecrazyboysMom

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by threecrazyboysMom
by threecrazyboysMom

We purchased this adorable train for our two yr old for his birthday. It was al ittle pricy but, cheaper than Amazon. He loves it! It does come with tracks but, we only used it for the first few weeks - then, we let him run through the house then, we let him try it outside. The only problem we have is the handle. The handle comes loose pretty easily whne our son pulls back on it. But, overall great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threecrazyboysMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews