Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Nice product for the buck
12/21/2009

Customer review by Spend2muchmoney

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Spend2muchmoney
by Spend2muchmoney

Thought this was a nice deal for the money.Had it for over a year and its held up to a couple of kids beating on it.Battery last quite a while. Something you do wanna keep in mind is that this is a big product that takes up its fair share of room. Track is pretty good size. Also the back little caboose likes to come off the track sometimes unless its got some weight in it.My son would fill it with everything. Overall ,its great product and your kids gonna love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spend2muchmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lots of Fun
1/5/2008

Customer review by passion8lee

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by passion8lee
by passion8lee

The track was alittle bigger than expected. My grandson loves it. He has alittle problem riding it in an apartment but we cleared everything out of his way and he has been riding it everywhere. The train could be a little sturdier for the price. The handle where the buttons are is attached to the roof part of the train and it keeps coming loose fron the body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
passion8lee
Scottdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves It
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this train for 2 reasons. 1st, my son is obsessed with trains, and second it was used as a ride, along with another Santa Fe train at his 2nd Birthday. The kids all loved the trains and as I have read in the past, the only real issues people seem to have is that when putting the train on a really soft grass or uneven surface, the train can come off the track. Likewise if the child is strong they can steer it off the track if they want, but once they get the hang of it, it's great fun. Make sure the footrests are snapped in place, as if they come off you may have to reinstall the wheel assembly (Everything snaps together) and the cab snaps on which is where the child holds on and it can come loose with an over zealous child. I am working on a fix for that too (an issue I was aware of when purchasing) It seems that they probably had the cab come off easy to make sure that the product lasted longer as well as the fact it was not intended to steer the train but as simply a handhold.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2007

Customer review by zeldabele

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by zeldabele
by zeldabele

LOVE IT - Our two kids are having a ball on the train. The extra track makes it extra fun. Charging it is EASY and the online ordering and free SITE TO STORE pick up was an added bonus. No waiting for delivery people, just wait for the email and swing by the store for a smooth pick up. thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeldabele
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
1/7/2008

Customer review by jordanmom

2.0 stars 1/7/2008 by jordanmom
by jordanmom

I was sooo excited about buying this product for my son for christmas. I'm not sure if i possibly got a defective item but to begin with the charger did not come with the train,I had to call Peg Perego and they shipped it out to me immediately. The train track is a decent size but the train keeps falling off the track. The "footrests" keep falling out. The caboose's cover already snapped off without my son pulling on it too hard. I expected more from this product and am sincerely hoping that I was just unlucky with the one I got and im going to exchange it for another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jordanmom
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/9/2008

Customer review by tmstorm2

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by tmstorm2
by tmstorm2

This product is awesome. My husband purchased extra track on ebay and the train goes all around the house. Do not buy the train on ebay they had a used one for more than a new one at Wal-mart. Our son loves it and rides it. He is only 10 months and can hold onto it and ride. He goes over to the train and pushes it to let us know he wants a ride. My husband has plans to set it up outside this summer and we are using it for his 1st birthday theme.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmstorm2
Indiananpolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peg Perego Santa Fe Train
12/29/2007

Customer review by CentralWiMommy

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by CentralWiMommy
by CentralWiMommy

We bought this product for my 2yr old who Loves trains! It didn't take long to put together as direction said we just needed to charge the battery. We did have to take the back truck area off because my daughter thought she could ride it but once she got the hang of the train it was all she wanted to do. Any child who loves trains this is a must, and the realistick sound is awsome yet loud too. I would recommend this for hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralWiMommy
Wausau,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wait to order if your child is very young
12/17/2007

Customer review by WorkingMom2007

4.0 stars 12/17/2007 by WorkingMom2007
by WorkingMom2007

My son is 16 months old. He loves the choo choo train on TV so I thought he would Love this train. But maybe because he is too little, he is a little scared of the train. He refused to get on the train and would only watch it running from distance. However, I think the product is fine. I am hoping he would warm up to it once he is a little older.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom2007
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thumbs Up
10/10/2007

Customer review by AggiesPlaceNow

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by AggiesPlaceNow
by AggiesPlaceNow

Great toys, my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AggiesPlaceNow
San Ramon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you can test it in store please do!
1/22/2008

Customer review by Ispendmoneyatwalmart

2.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Ispendmoneyatwalmart
by Ispendmoneyatwalmart

First of all the plastic wheels on the plastic track isn't a good product. At least they could have possibly put a rubber lining on the drive wheel but instead the train wheels just spin and the train goes no where. I had to put weights on the train to keep it moving. Once the train stopped it needed a nudge again to get going again. The train would de-rail constantly nothing like what I expected. Was very disapointed in the product..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ispendmoneyatwalmart
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Entertaining
12/5/2007

Customer review by 2BusyBoddies

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by 2BusyBoddies
by 2BusyBoddies

My 18 month old and my 2 1/2 yr old boys love this train, they ride it all over the house. Although it brings tracks, they ride it on my floors. so they adventure all over picking things up and putting them in the back. I love the fact that the battery lasts a long time so I can go several days without charging it. I think this is a great ride on toy. We have had ours for over a year and it still looks new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BusyBoddies
Coral springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Toddler Train
9/15/2009

Customer review by threecrazyboysMom

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by threecrazyboysMom
by threecrazyboysMom

We purchased this adorable train for our two yr old for his birthday. It was al ittle pricy but, cheaper than Amazon. He loves it! It does come with tracks but, we only used it for the first few weeks - then, we let him run through the house then, we let him try it outside. The only problem we have is the handle. The handle comes loose pretty easily whne our son pulls back on it. But, overall great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threecrazyboysMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend it.
11/23/2009

Customer review by 2WonderfulGirlz

1.0 stars 11/23/2009 by 2WonderfulGirlz
by 2WonderfulGirlz

I purchased this item for my daughters 1st birthday. I have a 1 year old and a three year old. Everytime the train would go around the turn it would slide off the tracks. So we put the tracks up and put it on the floor and all it would do was sit in one spot w/ the wheels spinning. Very poorly constructed. Save your money. Returned the product and bought the battery oporated Jeep. My girls loved that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2WonderfulGirlz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Santa Fe Train
12/30/2009

Customer review by Renee09

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Renee09
by Renee09

I bought this train for my grandson for Christmas and he LOVES this 'choo choo' train. It is well worth the money spent for the train because he has gotten hours of fun out of it. Occassionally it will jump the track but nothing is absolutely perfect. I would recommend this and would buy it again for my grandbaby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee09
Rogersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep it on the tracks!
10/5/2008

Customer review by beckieb23

4.0 stars 10/5/2008 by beckieb23
by beckieb23

This train is soo cute and actually has great speed. The caboose has a hard time staying on the tracks though...maybe because its so lite. When we packed it down with toys, it did a little better. My son absolutely loves his trains. I recommend getting extra tracks so that he can ride through the house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckieb23
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1 year old loves his choo-choo
1/3/2008

Customer review by ChooChootrainlover

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by ChooChootrainlover
by ChooChootrainlover

This train is great. I have no real gripes about it. We charged it up two days before Christmas and it is January 2 now and it is still going. The stickers were a pain, but that goes along with anything that has stickers. Just really wished it had more track and didn't need to buy extra.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChooChootrainlover
Chapmanville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for Grandson
12/7/2009

Customer review by Eagle1212

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Eagle1212
by Eagle1212

Took a day for my 3 year old grandson to get comfortable with the train but now every morning when he gets up he says choo-choo. Sometimes he just presses the button and walks along side the train. This is the third train we have purchased for grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eagle1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable product!
12/28/2009

Customer review by MommysLove2008

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MommysLove2008
by MommysLove2008

This train is absolutely adorable! I got it for my 17 month old son and he hopped right on and giggled through the whole ride. It didn't take him long to figure out how to make it go and he loves the sound effects. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommysLove2008
Elmer, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The cutest!
10/23/2009

Customer review by BlessedWifeandMommy

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by BlessedWifeandMommy
by BlessedWifeandMommy

It's just perfect for any child that likes to RIDE! My one and a half year old loves to ride. Perfect gift for any small child! Overall, I recommend this train, it arrives quickly at the store, and it's just FANTASTIC! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedWifeandMommy
Eldo, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good playtime product.
12/9/2009

Customer review by MyLittlefamilyof3

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by MyLittlefamilyof3
by MyLittlefamilyof3

Its a very good product my one year old son was a bit afraid at frist but after a day or to he jump on like i know wat to do........it was a lot of fun...it is a great train everyone who came to my house loved it.THANKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyLittlefamilyof3
Brooklyn New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews