Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
reading made easy
10/8/2007

Customer review by choirlady

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by choirlady
by choirlady

I bought this for my six year old home schooled daughter. She is learning quickly and enjoys the material. We have fun working on it together. I wish I would have had this curriculum when my 11 year old and 17 year old were learning to read.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choirlady
Lincoln, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read works!
11/28/2007

Customer review by LoveHookedOnPhonics

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by LoveHookedOnPhonics
by LoveHookedOnPhonics

My son, who just turned 4, knew letter sounds already since he was 3. I was looking for books appropriate for his level and I came accross Hooked on Phonics - Learn to Read Kindergarten System. I bought it and we started the program last week. Now we're done with it! He finished it in less than 2 weeks!!! My son wants more that's why I am now ordering Hooked on Phonics - Learn to Read First Grade System. Hooked on Phonics makes reading easier and fun for kids. It really works!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveHookedOnPhonics
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/31/2007

Customer review by helpmother

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by helpmother
by helpmother

I really liked it because it is very easy for the kids, and parents to follow-up direcctions. The music brings attention to folow up direcctions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpmother
New Tripoli, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We can read!
12/22/2007

Customer review by ShannonB

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ShannonB
by ShannonB

My 4 yr old already had some basic knowledge of words and letters. However, after using this system for 1 week, she has increased her ability by 100%. She is reading small books and recognizing words on TV, road signs, and other media.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannonB
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for struggling 6 year old!
4/2/2008

Customer review by monkeesmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by monkeesmom
by monkeesmom

I had read previous reviews about this product and decided to purchase it. I couldnt believe how well it worked within the first 2 weeks. My son was struggling with letter sounds and recognition and within a month is now reading and sounding out words. Its a great product and i highly recommend it for anyone with a child that is in kindergarten trying to keep up with the fast learning pace. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/12/2007

Customer review by jwaugh

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by jwaugh
by jwaugh

My son just turned 4. He already knew the sounds of the alphabet....I've worked with him on that since he was 2. So he skipped the beginning part. Now he's ready to move to the first grade level. When I first heard of Hooked on Phonics I thought of it as being an over marketed product - just another thing for a mom to buy into. When I saw the product on the shelve and got a closer look, I thought it was worth a try. My son completed the kindergarten level in less than 3 weeks. We celebrated by letting him be boss for 24 hrs on completion of the final book. It was great and now he's ready to do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwaugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far So Good
1/1/2008

Customer review by jerseygirl63

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by jerseygirl63
by jerseygirl63

My daughter received this from Santa and we are making great progress. She really enjoys it. The instructions are easy to follow and the tracking chart allows her to see her progress. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseygirl63
Stockton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
1/2/2008

Customer review by LovesToLearn

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by LovesToLearn
by LovesToLearn

My son loved the Hooked on Phonics. He goes around the house singing the songs from the CD. He is five and he wants to do the program all the time. I love it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToLearn
union,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2008

Customer review by cherish64

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by cherish64
by cherish64

Wonderful! My daughter and I just started and already she is learning faster and with more ease than traditional ways. Good investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherish64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2008

Customer review by ekg1

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by ekg1
by ekg1

my 5 year old has read 2 of the books already in 1 week and she loves it. great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learn to read product
11/15/2007

Customer review by LAShopper

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by LAShopper
by LAShopper

I purchased the Learn to Read program for my son the summer before he went into Kindergarten. I didn't have a clue how to start teaching my son to read, but this program made it a snap. He went into Kindergarten already knowing how to read and totally blew his teacher away! Highly recommend for giving your child a leg up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAShopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful introduction to reading
11/15/2007

Customer review by girlatheart

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by girlatheart
by girlatheart

I knew my four year old was ready to read, but I had no idea where to begin and the schools don't teach reading until kindergarten. My daughter loves the program, which is very easy to follow, and she's so proud of her accomplishments. The reward stickers and posters are great motivators, and the workbook/CD/DVD/cards combination keeps my daughter's interest. I highly recommend this product. Happy reading!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlatheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my children love it
3/3/2008

Customer review by janddmom

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by janddmom
by janddmom

My children age 5 and 4 ask each night to play the phonics game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janddmom
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Learning Tool
1/13/2008

Customer review by housefullofmonkeys

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by housefullofmonkeys
by housefullofmonkeys

Our 5 year old daughter is learning to read with this product. She has fun learning and is eager to learn more and more. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housefullofmonkeys
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth It
11/30/2007

Customer review by NMRuralShopper

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by NMRuralShopper
by NMRuralShopper

Ordered this for my young daughter. The program is cohesive and builds nicely. The multi-modal approach is great because it gives you and your child options. It has been really fun... and definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMRuralShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Experience
1/15/2008

Customer review by TaylorMom

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by TaylorMom
by TaylorMom

I purchased this for my 4 yr old daughter. She loves it! Even though the lessons say to spend anywhere from 10-30 minutes per lesson, she can spend hours playing the games on the CD-Rom. She loves reading the books; she races to read them to everyone in the house. The method HOP uses is easy to follow and the creates a special time for mother and daughter to share her success every time we use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorMom
Huntington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceptional product
5/28/2008

Customer review by tiffanie

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by tiffanie
by tiffanie

This product is excellent for beginning readers. It makes learning to read fun and exciting for kids. My son loved this program. He quickly advanced from being a sight word reader to a phonics reader. He can now take any word and figure out what it is from using all the skills this program teaches such as sounds, beginning, ending and blending. I will definitely purchase more products from Hooked on phonics. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffanie
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reading success!
3/23/2008

Customer review by momtoLandG

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by momtoLandG
by momtoLandG

We have been using Hooked on Phonics for about a week and my son is already reading the first book. Lots of repetition helps make the learning objective concrete. As a teacher, this is a great jump start to kindergarten and even is a great tool to go along with the kindergarten year. Even if you don't have a clue how to help your child, this product makes it simple. The CD's teach on their own and the parent is just a facilitator. We love it and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoLandG
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helfful product
4/2/2008

Customer review by Helpingmychild

4.0 stars 4/2/2008 by Helpingmychild
by Helpingmychild

This product is very good for helping your child if they have trouble learning how to read. It lets them learn at a pace that is comforable for them so they feel more confident in themselves and their ability to read out load in front of others. All it takes is a few hours a day working with them and you will have a child that will enjoy reading books and learning new things everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helpingmychild
Russellville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great learning tool
1/24/2008

Customer review by ShoppingDivaChic

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by ShoppingDivaChic
by ShoppingDivaChic

I decided to buy this for my 4 year old because I didn't want him to fall behind when school starts. We've been taking our time, but he's really enjoying this product! He loves showing off that he can read. The workbook can be a bit frustrating sometimes. The cd that goes along with it changes it's method a bit after a couple of lessons so I've had to step in more to help him along. Every child is different. :) But all in all it's a great tool for teaching your child to read. The flash cards are great and the computer games a great addition to the learning experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingDivaChic
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews