Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Does not replace Quickset A or C filters
10/3/2007

Customer review by Fij0001

1.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Fij0001
by Fij0001

I bought it to use as a Quickset A or C pool replacement filters for the above ground pool I bought at Wal Mart. It's not the same and doesn't fit.

Was this review helpful? (98) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fij0001
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Does not fit B size filters.
8/14/2010

Customer review by grandmamasees

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by grandmamasees
by grandmamasees

Don't buy to replace a B filter too short and smaller around waste of money returned to store for refund but lost cost for shipping. Went off product reviews, don't know how they made it work a lot shorter then regular B's.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamasees
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great with an adapter
9/4/2008

Customer review by tom709

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by tom709
by tom709

Needed new filters for my Intex EasySet pool, which takes type B filters. Read a review that said these were good replacements, but on receiving them found they were smaller in diameter and height, and wouldn't work. However, I also found that simply placing the plastic cap of a spray paint can on top of the filter before putting the filter housing top on would be sufficient to hold it in place. Turned on the pump, and full pressure, no problems, and the set of three filters is MUCH cheaper than the type B filters. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tom709
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
works as a B type replacement
10/15/2007

Customer review by evilconservative

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by evilconservative
by evilconservative

My filter uses the B type cartridge, these worked out as a suitable replacement. Just cut a slot on the solid end, so the air valve can get by, and your good.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evilconservative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same as filters that come with pool.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Spook5

3.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Spook5
by Spook5

It would be nice if you sold the exact same filters as the ones that come with the pools. I bought the one with the pump that mounts on side. I have to cut the rubber out of one end of these to make them work. all type A filters should be the same you would think. Stupid that they are not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spook5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
8/9/2011

Customer review by JennyD6163

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by JennyD6163
by JennyD6163

I ordered this 3pack after being unable to find filters for my 42" Summer Escapes pool at the local Walmart stores. I was nervous after reading some of the reviews, but once the product arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. You will need to cut a hole in one end, but that takes a couple of easy minutes. It actually fits better and does a much better job as a filter than the Type 'A' filter that came with and are recommended for the pool. A VERY good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyD6163
Kingsland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Good Price for Quality and Quanity
7/11/2008

Customer review by Safimay

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by Safimay
by Safimay

I have the Heritage pool and couldn't find these filters anywhere. Found them here and at a fantastic price. Also the same quality of the pool. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safimay
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the right filter...
8/20/2013

Customer review by becksbride

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by becksbride
by becksbride
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just recently bought an Intex 22' x 52" round pool that takes B type filters. The filter that came with my pool measured 10" tall by 5.75" diameter. I shopped around looking for a replacement filter just to find that most advertised B type filters did not have those dimensions. This set of filters had the closest measurements to what I needed, however beware...the measurements listed are for the set not the individual filters. Also, I read several reviews where others said these filters were compareible to the B type filters...wrong! I returned the set for a refund and found a set of 6 of the exact filter I needed on Amazon for only $10 more than I paid for this set of three.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becksbride
Lake Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by JenniferNJ

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by JenniferNJ
by JenniferNJ

I see a lot of negative reviews. I have an Intex pool and these particular filters are the only ones that work with my pool. I have bought from Intex directly and their filters get dirty quickly and spit the dirt back in. Not these, i love that they have a basket inside to place the chlorine tablets. Saves me time and they are reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferNJ
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good necessary product
8/11/2007

Customer review by mimmy

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by mimmy
by mimmy

The product is necessary and works great in filtering our above ground pool. My only negative point is that our local stores does not carry the product; therefore you have shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimmy
Branson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wrong product
9/14/2009

Customer review by teeann

1.0 stars 9/14/2009 by teeann
by teeann

I read that these were supposed to replace the B size filters for the intex pools and at 3 for $19.97, I thought it was a steal! Guess that should've been the first indicator that it wouldn't work. I had mine delivered to the store but when I opened the box before leaving, the filters turned out to be the same size as the A or C filters. Very disappointed because the B filters are hard to come by. Had no trouble returning them and getting a full refund though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teeann
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Juan

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Juan
by Juan

Long lasting filter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with product.
5/28/2008

Customer review by 4lishbrk

4.0 stars 5/28/2008 by 4lishbrk
by 4lishbrk

We like the filters because they last even longer then expected. The only complaint we have is that we bought a $600 pool from Wal-Mart but the only way we can get filters each year is to order them online. They have never carried these filters in the store. If you are going to carry a pool you should at least make the filters a little more easily accessible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4lishbrk
Malvern, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
alotoftrouble
8/30/2008

Customer review by funinthesunintexas

3.0 stars 8/30/2008 by funinthesunintexas
by funinthesunintexas

I love my pool , we live in Tex. and leave our pool up all year, we have the easy set 24 ft pool. If I had known that we were not going to be able to buy the B filters that are needed, all year, we may have gone another route. It is really a pain to have to go online instead of walking into my local Walmart and making this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funinthesunintexas
Whitehouse, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't find one anywhere else
10/18/2010

Customer review by chikmedic

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by chikmedic
by chikmedic

I can always find what I need online at Walmart. I dont know why I try elsewhere. I have a disease that makes it difficult to go to public places. I had to look at about 5 different places before I thought about online. Thanks. I wont have to go into public anymore and risk an illness!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chikmedic
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Heritage Replacement Filter Cartridge 3-pack
8/12/2007

Customer review by rickski

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by rickski
by rickski

Good product, be sure to remove once a week, flush out with garden hose to keep clean & it last longer. Wish these were sold in store and did not have to be ordered online with shipping charge. 42" Pool itself was purchased online & not available in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickski
Battlefield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Swim & Play 15'x42" Pool - Filter replacements
8/5/2008

Customer review by Ricosmom

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Ricosmom
by Ricosmom

Excellent price for the product. Easy to clean. I soak them in a bucket of regular laundry detergent (very small amount) overnight to get the dirt loose and rinse well. The manufacturer wanted $11.00 each. These were 3 in a pack for $18.00 on Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricosmom
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
silt still a problem
8/25/2008

Customer review by kwkw

3.0 stars 8/25/2008 by kwkw
by kwkw

I still have to rinse/clean the filter daily. A silty, gritty substance comes out of it. Living on a dirt road is the reason, so I suppose the filter is doing its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwkw
S E TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome value
6/11/2012

Customer review by cavtrpr8

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by cavtrpr8
by cavtrpr8

The best value around, most places wanted this price for one, the ease of ordering, and receiving the product was a plus also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavtrpr8
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
wrong thing
10/29/2008

Customer review by mrburns

1.0 stars 10/29/2008 by mrburns
by mrburns

this product is not a replacement for size B filter for intec pool filters - had to return it - return went smoothly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrburns
LOuisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews