Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
FANTASTIC
2/5/2016

Customer review by leadhand

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by leadhand
by leadhand

Waited a while before I wrote a review-excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leadhand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This aint your momma's old griddle!
12/6/2008

Customer review by Vixen

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Vixen
by Vixen

I barely know where to start...I LOVE THIS GRIDDLE! Its simple and shear genius. The delicate slope of the tilt feature makes bacon and sausage a dream to cook not to mention cutting the time it takes to do a pound of bacon in half if not more! Same with Pancakes. My family loves them but I would rarely make them because it took so long and Id be left still at the frying pan while they were done eating! Not with this baby! The size is perfect! I can do 4 humanly sized pancakes (not those tiny dollar ones) with ease and cleanup? Fergitaboudit! It fits in the dishwasher!! I remember my mothers old clunky rectangular heavy griddle and Lordy dont even think about getting that thing wet! This one is fully immersable! Cleans up like a dream! Most importantly though if "Breakfast" is a major winner with your family like it is mine, YOU need this griddle. Now we often have Breakfast for Dinner and that is a very good way to save money! Just buy this griddle. If you make a big breakfast only once a week you will LOVE how much time, work and money this will save you. You will not be disapointed. Also makes a FANTASTIC gift!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vixen
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and easy
8/9/2007

Customer review by Jmartin

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Jmartin
by Jmartin

This griddle is the best ever. Outstanding for pancakes, a whole breakfast, fresh vegetables or anything that can be grilled. The handles fold out and the griddle slopes down so grease is easy to remove. It can easily be wiped clean (non-stick surface) or even submersed. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmartin
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/3/2008

Customer review by speedyr6

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by speedyr6
by speedyr6

Griddle is slim, trim, light weight and easy to use. It's easy to store, light to move and the tilt feature is great for draining bacon grease and cleanup after use. This griddle is a great addition to any kitchen. There are only a couple minor things to be aware of when using the product, first would be the size of the drain hole which has gotten clogged on cleanup. The other thing would be the evenness of the heating, there are a few hotspots but they have only been noticeable when cooking pancakes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedyr6
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy griddle
5/4/2009

Customer review by purple4

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by purple4
by purple4

I use this mostly for breakfast (pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, etc.) and for toasted sandwiches. The only complaint I have about this is that the center doesn't heat up as well as the sides. When I put 9 pieces of french toast on the griddle I need to rearrange them several times so they all get a nice brown color on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purple4
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect pancakes
12/23/2010

Customer review by lookslikeSanta

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by lookslikeSanta
by lookslikeSanta

love the even heating and easy clean up, have given several as presents after they saw mine in action

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookslikeSanta
chandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Version of a useful product
2/23/2010

Customer review by RQFNY

2.0 stars 2/23/2010 by RQFNY
by RQFNY

There are much better versions of Electric Griddles. The design flaws of this griddle are that the square shape is less efficient than a rectangular griddle. Perhaps it has more surface area but it cooks less bacon. In addition, it has a very small hole to drain the grease. In addition, the square shape makes it impossible to fit into my dishwasher. The best griddle I have found in this price category is the Hamilton Beach 38150 Jumbo Griddle. It does not seem to be produced anymore and I don't know how its replacement from Hamilton Beach rates. My advice is to buy a rectangular griddle that fits in your dishwasher and one that has a good grease draining system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RQFNY
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very helpful
10/25/2009

Customer review by basinless

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by basinless
by basinless

More grill space than most grill tops. Durable, easy to clean, with lips around all sides which reduces spillage. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basinless
Enterprise, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a helpful product
4/13/2010

Customer review by DrillSgtDad

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by DrillSgtDad
by DrillSgtDad

I really like this griddle. I am the one who cooks breakfast and I love this griddle. Other griddles are either flat and you have to cook in grease or are tilted to drain, but try cooking pancakes or sunny side eggs. This griddle gives me both options. I would tell my friends to by this griddle and at Wal-mart. The ship to store option was nice as was the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrillSgtDad
Gresham, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Size
2/10/2011

Customer review by Zeloguy

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Zeloguy
by Zeloguy

There are other griddles on the market by both the same company as this one and by others, but none have the feature of a sloped grill and the more squared size (as opposed to a more rectangular one) that fits much better and takes up a lot less space in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeloguy
Mount Plymouth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/24/2011

Customer review by lord1

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by lord1
by lord1

Great grill. Really cooks everything you put on it. I do like the eggs, pancake, sausages on the grill together. Of course you would cook the sausages first and then the rest. Clean up with a dishcloth is fast and easy. Love this grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lord1
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Flat top grill
3/19/2010

Customer review by bushdog

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by bushdog
by bushdog

Great for the money. Only issue is the center does not heat up as even as the rest but overall a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushdog
Tinley Park, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT GRIDDLE!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by AmandaCooking

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by AmandaCooking
by AmandaCooking

I was given this griddle last year for Christmas. My dad loved it so much that I actually bought him one for this Christmas! It has the ablilty to tilt so when your cooking bacon the grease runs down into the drain pan. Makes less popping grease on your skin! It's decent size so I can actually normally fit a whole pound of bacon on it at once! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandaCooking
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/30/2008

Customer review by grandpaa

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by grandpaa
by grandpaa

GREAT ideas of square surface and tilting grill!! only complaint, wish would heat more evenly. edges mostly even, but center cooks slower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Presto Griddle
12/27/2008

Customer review by willyboy2

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by willyboy2
by willyboy2

This thing is as handy as two pockets on a shirt!!!! Really great for the breakfast meal. Get every thing going at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willyboy2
Western Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2009

Customer review by justlittleme

3.0 stars 1/24/2009 by justlittleme
by justlittleme

larger than i expected so i have a problem storing it. does not seem to heat evenly until it is on quite awhile. good size to do several items on at once. cleans fairly easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlittleme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Griddle!!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by kimbo05

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by kimbo05
by kimbo05

This is a really nice griddle! My husband and I have had ours for almost three years and we have always been pleased with its performance. It has a large flat surface that has enough space to look a full breakfast for two. I like that it has a drain feature to drain the excess oil and fat away which makes for a healthier meal. You can adjust to the appropriate temperature for whatever you are cooking. This is a very useful and handy kitchen appliance. I am very pleased with ours and this item is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimbo05
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
3/5/2009

Customer review by HeyTayTay

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by HeyTayTay
by HeyTayTay

My aunt had a griddle at our beach house and I never got one, even though I always planned to. Finally, I got this one, and oh my! I LOVE it. It's big enough to cook for a family of four at once. The tilt n' drain feature is just like the icing on top of the cake. I don't know how I ever lived with out one. I cook breakfast on it every morning and sometimes lunch and even dinner. It works like a charm. Easy clean up, easy cooking, easy everything. It's my favorite <3 :).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyTayTay
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great griddle!
11/11/2011

Customer review by greatgooglinggrandma

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by greatgooglinggrandma
by greatgooglinggrandma

I have had three griddles and this is the best by far!I have used this almost every day for the past two years. Sometimes it is used more than once a day. It has held up very well. The middle does not cook as quickly as the outer edges so I usually move the items around a bit to ensure all food items are done at the same time. My family of ten loves the griddle but it can be used for smaller families as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgooglinggrandma
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
12/10/2011

Customer review by newmom730

3.0 stars 12/10/2011 by newmom730
by newmom730

I used it once and I'm returning it. I tried makeing four grilled cheese sandwiches at once, (which was why I wanted it to cook larger amounts faster) and had to flip them all over the place many times to get even cooking. The corners and the direct middle don't get as hot as the part directly touching the heated coil. Not impressed for the price. I expected that from the $20 griddle not the $40 one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmom730
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews