Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
10/30/2008

Customer review by DaveTraveler

5.0 stars by DaveTraveler

This is not my first Spyderco. I received the same model 10 years ago from a friend. Many improvements have been made since on the Delica. The handle is sturdier but thinner, the quality of the blade has improved, and the clip can be changed for tip-down or left-handed carry. Overall, the knife is lighter than previous versions. A superb piece of workmanship. The mid-size blade makes it very discreet and portable, the perfect everyday carry knife. The lock is perfect and safe. I love Spyderco's and would recommend this model.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality knife
1/19/2008

Customer review by Sportswoman

5.0 stars by Sportswoman

I have about a dozen knives and I do enjoy a quality knife. This knife has lived up to my expectations. It opens and closes smoothly and is made well . It is remarkably sharp and fits nicely in my hand. It's a joy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sportswoman
Alamosa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great general purpose knife
4/26/2010

Customer review by BurnieB

5.0 stars by BurnieB

This is the second Spyderco VG-10 I have owned. Recently my original was lost after 10 or so years of good use. Turns out the new one is actually a better knife and has some improvements: blade tip, clip on shape, overall better feel. The high quality workmanship is evident ! Very well made and well designed knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BurnieB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Spyderco Delica Pocketknife
2/2/2008

Customer review by ChileGuy

5.0 stars by ChileGuy

This pocketknife has attained an almost cult status among its users. Easy to carry, easy to open, and the combination blade makes it very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChileGuy
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good quality knife at excellent price.
2/6/2013

Customer review by JWilson9535

5.0 stars by JWilson9535

Exceptionally sharp out of the box, yes it will cut the hair on your arm cleanly and effortlessly. Size and weight make it a great every day carry knife. I keep mine loose in my trouser pocket. This knife replaced a knockoff that could not be opened one handed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JWilson9535
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Knife
2/24/2010

Customer review by fixitman123

5.0 stars by fixitman123

Really cool knife at a good price. Lightweight and sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fixitman123
SE NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightweight and easy to use
5/26/2014

Customer review by Runner1bc

5.0 stars by Runner1bc

Lightweight and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Runner1bc
Painesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHARP blade! Wish it was easier to fold.
2/3/2013

Customer review by RPDLV

3.0 stars by RPDLV

A compact, light weight knife, great for the price and SHARP! Received this knife at my local Walmart and used it that day at work. I work as a mechanic so I cut hoses, tubing and belts. This knife is scary sharp! Just a push and it flows through silicone rubber hose without having to "Saw" or rock back and forth. I like the textured grip on this knife. The scalloped "Scales" molded into the grip are all directed toward the logo in the middle. This way you always have a good grip no matter where the belt clip is located. As such, I get an easy grip with just my thumb and index finger when pulling it out of my pocket Two things I miss about my old knife that aren't on this one: The thumb hole to deploy the blade has sharp edges. Not sharp enough to cut but I wish they would've made it a little smoother. The second feature is the folding mechanism. On this knife you need to used two hands to fold it. The release is located toward the center of the handle under your hand. I guess that is for safety but I wish there was a release at the top near my thumb. A great little knife for the price. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RPDLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.