Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Happy Happy Happy
9/4/2013

Customer review by TD4man

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TD4man
by TD4man

My wife Pam and I spend as much time as possible at our deer camp in the Piney Woods of deep East Texas where the mosquitoes, black flies, and other biting insects are very bad since our winter is mild and the woods are thick. We had heard several people talk about this product but couldn't believe how good it worked until visiting one of our fellow campers one evening , we were all sitting outside at a couple of picnic tables and were almost being eaten alive. The host went into his cabin and returned with his Thermacell and in less than five minutes we couldn't even find a flying bug of any type in the area of either table. They next day I drove a little over fifty miles each way to get one for our camp. I have not regretted it for one second, we even use it at home now when we're outside and needless to say we make sure we have plenty fuel and pads so that the bugs go some where else than our camp it's an amazing product. Thanks.

TD4man
East Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Deer smell it
9/20/2016

Customer review by sbrownusc

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by sbrownusc
by sbrownusc

Used it while hunting and found that it keeps the mosquitos away (as advertised), but unfortunately deer as well. Deer under my stand didn't smell it, but after the scent cooled down and dropped to the ground, the deer about 60 yards away smelled it, started snorting like crazy, and within minutes all deer around me were staring at me then running off. I was busted, so I had to move my stand. I obviously have not tried it again, and have not had any further issues being scented/winded by deer without it. I only bought it for hunting, but I'll keep it for my back deck instead.

sbrownusc
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Does it's Job!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jessica
by Jessica

Started using the ThermaCELL this past turkey season and the bugs weren't too bad in the beginning, but later in the season it started to get warm. I used it a couple times and it worked great. The moment I thought this products was Simply amazing was late turkey season leaning up against the tree and a hen is talking up a storm and in the distance a gobbler letting her know he is coming. The temperature was pretty warm and the mosquitoes were out like crazy. Had them buzzing in my eyes and ears and just bugging me to death. My buddy that was with me was having the same problem. We had no time to be messing around with swatting at them. I turned the ThermaCELL on and less then 5 minutes the mosquitoes were GONE...not a single buzz. It was just amazing. Was able to get the hen within 30yrds and the gobbler at about 40yrds. Just cannot brag this product up enough!

Jessica
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Igniter quit working
9/28/2016

Customer review by Eddie

2.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

It worked great at first, then the igniter stopped clicking. It has not sparked since. I really like not having mosquitos all over me. Cant afford another one.

Eddie
Buffalo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Satisfied customer
4/3/2016

Customer review by Bo Nettles

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Bo Nettles
by Bo Nettles

I purchased this 2 weeks ago because the mosquitos and gnats are so bad in Southeast GA but since we have been using our thermacell no gnats or mosquitos come near us. We love it

Bo Nettles
Nahunta, GA, United States
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Love these Things
7/11/2013

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Justin
by Justin

I live in Alaska and in the summers the mosquitoes are awful! I heard about these from some coworkers and decided to try on my bear bait stand. The cloud of mosquitoes was so bad you almost couldn't see after 5 min of firing up the thermal-cell the blood suckers were gone!! I have since bought a few more i have one in my boat one in my hunting/camping gear and one for my porch!! I think the only improvement i could see to these would be to make one in blaze orange i have misplaced my camo/green ones a few times!

Justin
North Pole, AK 99705, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
8/28/2013

Customer review by Hunter0671

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Hunter0671
by Hunter0671

I have used one of these devices for 5+ years now and it works awesome. Bow hunting the early deer season in Mississippi used to be miserable because of the mosquitoes. Within a matter of a couple of minutes of turning this thing on, they are totally gone. The fuel cells and scent pads last a pretty long time as well. Best hunting product I have ever bought! I have also used it on my back patio a couple of times and it works great there as well.

Hunter0671
MIssissippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Great Product!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Robb

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Robb
by Robb

I got this as a gift for my birthday. Works amazing. It's lightweight and easy to carry in the woods. I ended up purchasing one for my father for his birthday. Great gift!

Robb
Canton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Great for hunting and in the garage
7/19/2013

Customer review by IHateMosquitoes

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by IHateMosquitoes
by IHateMosquitoes

Let me first say that thermacell is an awesome product, and definitely works better than they advertised. I originally bought this for hunting, but now it is an every day part of life when working in the garage, fishing, camping, the kids' baseball games, grilling, and pretty much anything I do outside. I even bought my wife one of the lanterns because she keep taking this one!

IHateMosquitoes
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
A permanent part of our gear
11/19/2013

Customer review by Paparock

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Paparock
by Paparock

ThermaCELL is nothing short of incredible. We've been using it for several years now and never leave home without them. Whether fishing, hunting, camping or even sitting on the back deck having an evening dinner, ThermaCELL is there with us. Simply put, we have never found a place where it didn't work. ThermaCELL is nothing short of fantastic.

Paparock
Junction City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
great
8/10/2013

Customer review by greatrack20

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by greatrack20
by greatrack20

I use it when im hunting fishing or just hanging out in the backyard having a beer. It is the best thing since sliced bread works better then any repellent appliance I've used yet. It lost a star because its a little expensive and so are the refills. But it works great. I also know some people who use them on there boats. Hope this helps

greatrack20
Oshawa, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
no more bugs
7/15/2013

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by none
by none

the first time I used it I was in a ground blind and it had rained it was late sept and the blind was full of mosquitos, I actually forgot I had the thermacell, but once I remembered I turned it on and within a few mins there was NO mosquitos in the blind with me, that made a believer outta me and I don't go to the woods without it.....

none
russellville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
This product is a must if you are outdoors!
11/14/2013

Customer review by BR549

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by BR549
by BR549

The ThermaCell mosquito repellant appliance is a must for the outdoors, I have been using one for 6 years in Florida hunting, fishing, or just outside. It is awesome how well it works and will not spook game. I would recommend one to anyone who spends time outside and does not want to be bothered by biting mosquitoes or flies.

BR549
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Works great!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Tom97

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Tom97
by Tom97

I have tried a lot of different things to deal with the mosquitoes around our deck. This works better than everything else and I am impressed. I bought a second so I can cover the whole deck and enjoy being outside on it!

Tom97
Breathitt County, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
works great!
9/20/2015

Customer review by jao105

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by jao105
by jao105

tried this out for the first time last evening, 10 minutes after i turned it on no mosquitos! would recommend this to anyone!!

jao105
belle plaine , iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
great to use in the blind
7/28/2015

Customer review by ken skinner

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by ken skinner
by ken skinner

I have use this 4 the pass 4 years it us stay out longer in the tree stands

ken skinner
s oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Hunting in peace.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Deerhunter

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Deerhunter
by Deerhunter

Can hunt without a headnet. Can shoot so much better without struggling to sight through headnet. No more gloves for bug protection. Can feel the trigger to shoot better.

Deerhunter
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Mosquito repellent appliance
7/15/2013

Customer review by Dewayne

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Dewayne
by Dewayne

I used mine in the garage also. I turn it on it keeps them out so I .can enjoy doing things without putting any sprays on . I also have a 15x30 garden that I use it in.

Dewayne
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
best product
7/15/2013

Customer review by outlawtattooer

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by outlawtattooer
by outlawtattooer

i have been usein it for several years and without it here in florida swamps ide need a transfusion .. i curently own 5 of them there the best

outlawtattooer
vero beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Couldn't beat it
8/1/2013

Customer review by Jimbob21

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Jimbob21
by Jimbob21

This is the perfect thermacell for me. It's cheaper than the realtree and for my use works just as well!

Jimbob21
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews