Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Bow Hunters Dream
10/15/2008

Customer review by Deerslayr51

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Deerslayr51
by Deerslayr51

This is a dream come true for Southern deer hunters. The first time I used it I has hooked. I went as far as waiting a little while before starting the Thermacell, 25 min. after getting in my stand I was covered with mosquitoes. I started it up and within 3-5 min. they were gone! I forgot to mention the wind was really blowing too. This is the best thing I've ever used for keeping the bugs away and my attention on something more important, Hunting! If you want to buy something that really works well and has zero smell to alert game I suggest buying a Thermacell. I'ts money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerslayr51
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
9/4/2009

Customer review by sassygt

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by sassygt
by sassygt

I live on the river where the mosquitos are big enough to pick you up and take you home with them. My husband and I were on the river, it started to get dark and the mosquitos started coming out, so I broke out the ThermaCell and in 5 minutes they were gone. We stayed in the boat for another 4 1/2 hours and did not see, hear or get bitten by a mosquito the whole time! Everyone who hunts, fishes, or just likes hanging out outside needs one of these! It works! This is a better investment than all of the sprays and lotions that half-way work, plus you're not putting chemicals onto your skin. I take it with me wherever I go now!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassygt
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
thermocell
11/25/2007

Customer review by 1bigdaddy

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by 1bigdaddy
by 1bigdaddy

It works beter than i imagined it would. I would recomend it to anyone who's outdoor activites include hunting, fishing, or any other kind of sports. It works best when wind is still, but it works pretty well if the wind is moderately blowing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bigdaddy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bug Gone
9/9/2009

Customer review by DeerHunter55

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by DeerHunter55
by DeerHunter55

This item seems to really work. I have only had a chance to use it on the deck at night but seem to have controll of the bugs. I bought it to hunt with and just wanted to make sure you cannot smell it. Well lets say I cannot. It seem to work well and with no shipping the price is real good. I would recomened anyone to buy this from Walmart. It just took a couple of days for this to come in. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerHunter55
Union Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gotta love it!!!!!!
10/4/2007

Customer review by huntnman9

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by huntnman9
by huntnman9

Don`t leave home with out it. It really does work. Try it and you will agree!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntnman9
Carlisle, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No mosquitos :)
7/8/2009

Customer review by Loui0377

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Loui0377
by Loui0377

Used product at night, while night fishing and hanging out on island. Works really well, would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loui0377
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Bug free and smiling
9/24/2007

Customer review by BowhunterBob

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by BowhunterBob
by BowhunterBob

The mosquitos are terrible with all the rain we had last month. Literally, in 6 minutes the Thermacell heats up and it is like you are sitting indoors after that. I would not be able to be in my treestand right now if not for this product. It only attests to being effective on mosquitos but it works on knats, too. Bought one for my dad and he said the same thing. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowhunterBob
Barneveld, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
9/14/2012

Customer review by kdkdkdkdkd

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kdkdkdkdkd
by kdkdkdkdkd

I gave it 5 stars just so it would make the top of the normal search list. I wish I would have taken pics as I have seen many mosquitos sitting on the running thermacell. Is mine just a dud? Nope, my friend purchased one as well, we ran them both while we were bow hunting last year. The skeeters ate us up. The thermacell provides a good platform for them to land on and rest b4 taking off with a full belly. If you buy is based on the 'good' reviews you will remember this post as you slap, slap, slap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdkdkdkdkd
ab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
big disappointment
7/6/2010

Customer review by 5buck

1.0 stars 7/6/2010 by 5buck
by 5buck

Based on other peoples reviews i gave it a shot.I live in north central,Illinois and tried this product on a camping trip.The mosquitos don't like the smell but if the small smoke from the pad isn't directly in line with the mosquitos you get bit. I sat on a picknick table and donated a few pints of blood while trying it out.The next day same thing,it kept them away while in direct line with the scent pad ,but otherwise i was bitten badly.I took it back for a refund-i will stick with deet!!!! Disappointed for sure!

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5buck
bureau county, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/30/2008

Customer review by sfsf

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by sfsf
by sfsf

great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfsf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
9/7/2009

Customer review by JF6060

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by JF6060
by JF6060

So far I tried it once Deer Hunting and the Thermalcell worked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JF6060
Volcano, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love these Things
7/11/2013

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Justin
by Justin

I live in Alaska and in the summers the mosquitoes are awful! I heard about these from some coworkers and decided to try on my bear bait stand. The cloud of mosquitoes was so bad you almost couldn't see after 5 min of firing up the thermal-cell the blood suckers were gone!! I have since bought a few more i have one in my boat one in my hunting/camping gear and one for my porch!! I think the only improvement i could see to these would be to make one in blaze orange i have misplaced my camo/green ones a few times!

Justin
North Pole, AK 99705, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Hunting in peace.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Deerhunter

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Deerhunter
by Deerhunter

Can hunt without a headnet. Can shoot so much better without struggling to sight through headnet. No more gloves for bug protection. Can feel the trigger to shoot better.

Deerhunter
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Mosquito repellent appliance
7/15/2013

Customer review by Dewayne

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Dewayne
by Dewayne

I used mine in the garage also. I turn it on it keeps them out so I .can enjoy doing things without putting any sprays on . I also have a 15x30 garden that I use it in.

Dewayne
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
best product
7/15/2013

Customer review by outlawtattooer

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by outlawtattooer
by outlawtattooer

i have been usein it for several years and without it here in florida swamps ide need a transfusion .. i curently own 5 of them there the best

outlawtattooer
vero beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
no more bugs
7/15/2013

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by none
by none

the first time I used it I was in a ground blind and it had rained it was late sept and the blind was full of mosquitos, I actually forgot I had the thermacell, but once I remembered I turned it on and within a few mins there was NO mosquitos in the blind with me, that made a believer outta me and I don't go to the woods without it.....

none
russellville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Does it's Job!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jessica
by Jessica

Started using the ThermaCELL this past turkey season and the bugs weren't too bad in the beginning, but later in the season it started to get warm. I used it a couple times and it worked great. The moment I thought this products was Simply amazing was late turkey season leaning up against the tree and a hen is talking up a storm and in the distance a gobbler letting her know he is coming. The temperature was pretty warm and the mosquitoes were out like crazy. Had them buzzing in my eyes and ears and just bugging me to death. My buddy that was with me was having the same problem. We had no time to be messing around with swatting at them. I turned the ThermaCELL on and less then 5 minutes the mosquitoes were GONE...not a single buzz. It was just amazing. Was able to get the hen within 30yrds and the gobbler at about 40yrds. Just cannot brag this product up enough!

Jessica
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for hunting and in the garage
7/19/2013

Customer review by IHateMosquitoes

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by IHateMosquitoes
by IHateMosquitoes

Let me first say that thermacell is an awesome product, and definitely works better than they advertised. I originally bought this for hunting, but now it is an every day part of life when working in the garage, fishing, camping, the kids' baseball games, grilling, and pretty much anything I do outside. I even bought my wife one of the lanterns because she keep taking this one!

IHateMosquitoes
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Couldn't beat it
8/1/2013

Customer review by Jimbob21

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Jimbob21
by Jimbob21

This is the perfect thermacell for me. It's cheaper than the realtree and for my use works just as well!

Jimbob21
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
8/28/2013

Customer review by Hunter0671

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Hunter0671
by Hunter0671

I have used one of these devices for 5+ years now and it works awesome. Bow hunting the early deer season in Mississippi used to be miserable because of the mosquitoes. Within a matter of a couple of minutes of turning this thing on, they are totally gone. The fuel cells and scent pads last a pretty long time as well. Best hunting product I have ever bought! I have also used it on my back patio a couple of times and it works great there as well.

Hunter0671
MIssissippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews