Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Bugs
2/23/2017

Customer review by Junrue

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Junrue
by Junrue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for protecting you from the bugs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
9/4/2009

Customer review by sassygt

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by sassygt
by sassygt

I live on the river where the mosquitos are big enough to pick you up and take you home with them. My husband and I were on the river, it started to get dark and the mosquitos started coming out, so I broke out the ThermaCell and in 5 minutes they were gone. We stayed in the boat for another 4 1/2 hours and did not see, hear or get bitten by a mosquito the whole time! Everyone who hunts, fishes, or just likes hanging out outside needs one of these! It works! This is a better investment than all of the sprays and lotions that half-way work, plus you're not putting chemicals onto your skin. I take it with me wherever I go now!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassygt
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Bow Hunters Dream
10/15/2008

Customer review by Deerslayr51

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Deerslayr51
by Deerslayr51

This is a dream come true for Southern deer hunters. The first time I used it I has hooked. I went as far as waiting a little while before starting the Thermacell, 25 min. after getting in my stand I was covered with mosquitoes. I started it up and within 3-5 min. they were gone! I forgot to mention the wind was really blowing too. This is the best thing I've ever used for keeping the bugs away and my attention on something more important, Hunting! If you want to buy something that really works well and has zero smell to alert game I suggest buying a Thermacell. I'ts money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (63) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deerslayr51
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Bug Gone
9/9/2009

Customer review by DeerHunter55

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by DeerHunter55
by DeerHunter55

This item seems to really work. I have only had a chance to use it on the deck at night but seem to have controll of the bugs. I bought it to hunt with and just wanted to make sure you cannot smell it. Well lets say I cannot. It seem to work well and with no shipping the price is real good. I would recomened anyone to buy this from Walmart. It just took a couple of days for this to come in. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeerHunter55
Union Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Repels Mosquitoes, Doesn't Last Long Enough
3/2/2016

Customer review by flitecontrol

2.0 stars 3/2/2016 by flitecontrol
by flitecontrol

I've had two ThermaCells. The first failed to ignite after a year or so, and was replaced by Thermacell at no charge. I only use them during our brief turkey hunting season. When I checked the unit out before this year's season, I discovered it did the same thing it's predecessor did; the gas would burn briefly when the sparker button was pushed, but the grill wouldn't ignite. ThermaCell currently only offers a one year warranty, so having the convenience of repelling mosquitos is tempered by the cost of periodic replacement. Also, the cost of the butane cartridges is exorbitant in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flitecontrol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta love it!!!!!!
10/4/2007

Customer review by huntnman9

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by huntnman9
by huntnman9

Don`t leave home with out it. It really does work. Try it and you will agree!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntnman9
Carlisle, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Simply just didn't work
7/24/2015

Customer review by Tuanis

1.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Tuanis
by Tuanis

I tried the unit out on two different occasions, both times without any wind to talk about and I was still having mosquitoes land on me and draw blood. I returned the product to my local Walmart without any issues. I really wish it would've worked as I would have been in my glory.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuanis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy Happy Happy
9/4/2013

Customer review by TD4man

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TD4man
by TD4man

My wife Pam and I spend as much time as possible at our deer camp in the Piney Woods of deep East Texas where the mosquitoes, black flies, and other biting insects are very bad since our winter is mild and the woods are thick. We had heard several people talk about this product but couldn't believe how good it worked until visiting one of our fellow campers one evening , we were all sitting outside at a couple of picnic tables and were almost being eaten alive. The host went into his cabin and returned with his Thermacell and in less than five minutes we couldn't even find a flying bug of any type in the area of either table. They next day I drove a little over fifty miles each way to get one for our camp. I have not regretted it for one second, we even use it at home now when we're outside and needless to say we make sure we have plenty fuel and pads so that the bugs go some where else than our camp it's an amazing product. Thanks.

TD4man
East Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
thermocell
11/25/2007

Customer review by 1bigdaddy

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by 1bigdaddy
by 1bigdaddy

It works beter than i imagined it would. I would recomend it to anyone who's outdoor activites include hunting, fishing, or any other kind of sports. It works best when wind is still, but it works pretty well if the wind is moderately blowing.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bigdaddy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great product...really works.
8/31/2015

Customer review by deerman

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by deerman
by deerman

I have used these for years and would not go hunting without one in my bag. Works great for camping also.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big disappointment
7/6/2010

Customer review by 5buck

1.0 stars 7/6/2010 by 5buck
by 5buck

Based on other peoples reviews i gave it a shot.I live in north central,Illinois and tried this product on a camping trip.The mosquitos don't like the smell but if the small smoke from the pad isn't directly in line with the mosquitos you get bit. I sat on a picknick table and donated a few pints of blood while trying it out.The next day same thing,it kept them away while in direct line with the scent pad ,but otherwise i was bitten badly.I took it back for a refund-i will stick with deet!!!! Disappointed for sure!

Was this review helpful? (18) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5buck
bureau county, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Works well
9/24/2015

Customer review by TurboEagle

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by TurboEagle
by TurboEagle

Quiet and effective. If you set it directly under your seat, you can smell it a bit, but not objectionable. Recommend you add a tether to keep it secure in a tree stand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurboEagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
9/14/2012

Customer review by kdkdkdkdkd

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kdkdkdkdkd
by kdkdkdkdkd

I gave it 5 stars just so it would make the top of the normal search list. I wish I would have taken pics as I have seen many mosquitos sitting on the running thermacell. Is mine just a dud? Nope, my friend purchased one as well, we ran them both while we were bow hunting last year. The skeeters ate us up. The thermacell provides a good platform for them to land on and rest b4 taking off with a full belly. If you buy is based on the 'good' reviews you will remember this post as you slap, slap, slap.

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkdkdkdkd
ab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
No mosquitos :)
7/8/2009

Customer review by Loui0377

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Loui0377
by Loui0377

Used product at night, while night fishing and hanging out on island. Works really well, would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loui0377
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Does it's Job!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jessica
by Jessica

Started using the ThermaCELL this past turkey season and the bugs weren't too bad in the beginning, but later in the season it started to get warm. I used it a couple times and it worked great. The moment I thought this products was Simply amazing was late turkey season leaning up against the tree and a hen is talking up a storm and in the distance a gobbler letting her know he is coming. The temperature was pretty warm and the mosquitoes were out like crazy. Had them buzzing in my eyes and ears and just bugging me to death. My buddy that was with me was having the same problem. We had no time to be messing around with swatting at them. I turned the ThermaCELL on and less then 5 minutes the mosquitoes were GONE...not a single buzz. It was just amazing. Was able to get the hen within 30yrds and the gobbler at about 40yrds. Just cannot brag this product up enough!

Jessica
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I was impressed.
12/22/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about this , but it really works. I was so impressed that I bought one for my 3 adult sons. You can also buy a carrier to put on your belt for fishing etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bug free and smiling
9/24/2007

Customer review by BowhunterBob

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by BowhunterBob
by BowhunterBob

The mosquitos are terrible with all the rain we had last month. Literally, in 6 minutes the Thermacell heats up and it is like you are sitting indoors after that. I would not be able to be in my treestand right now if not for this product. It only attests to being effective on mosquitos but it works on knats, too. Bought one for my dad and he said the same thing. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowhunterBob
Barneveld, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deer smell it
9/20/2016

Customer review by sbrownusc

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by sbrownusc
by sbrownusc

Used it while hunting and found that it keeps the mosquitos away (as advertised), but unfortunately deer as well. Deer under my stand didn't smell it, but after the scent cooled down and dropped to the ground, the deer about 60 yards away smelled it, started snorting like crazy, and within minutes all deer around me were staring at me then running off. I was busted, so I had to move my stand. I obviously have not tried it again, and have not had any further issues being scented/winded by deer without it. I only bought it for hunting, but I'll keep it for my back deck instead.

sbrownusc
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Allergic to bug spray, this does the trick!
7/16/2015

Customer review by college2013

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by college2013
by college2013

The Thermocell does just what it claims, repels mosquitoes, and without smelling like bug spray!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
college2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
9/7/2009

Customer review by JF6060

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by JF6060
by JF6060

So far I tried it once Deer Hunting and the Thermalcell worked great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JF6060
Volcano, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews