Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Bow Hunters Dream
10/15/2008

Customer review by Deerslayr51

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Deerslayr51
by Deerslayr51

This is a dream come true for Southern deer hunters. The first time I used it I has hooked. I went as far as waiting a little while before starting the Thermacell, 25 min. after getting in my stand I was covered with mosquitoes. I started it up and within 3-5 min. they were gone! I forgot to mention the wind was really blowing too. This is the best thing I've ever used for keeping the bugs away and my attention on something more important, Hunting! If you want to buy something that really works well and has zero smell to alert game I suggest buying a Thermacell. I'ts money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deerslayr51
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
9/4/2009

Customer review by sassygt

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by sassygt
by sassygt

I live on the river where the mosquitos are big enough to pick you up and take you home with them. My husband and I were on the river, it started to get dark and the mosquitos started coming out, so I broke out the ThermaCell and in 5 minutes they were gone. We stayed in the boat for another 4 1/2 hours and did not see, hear or get bitten by a mosquito the whole time! Everyone who hunts, fishes, or just likes hanging out outside needs one of these! It works! This is a better investment than all of the sprays and lotions that half-way work, plus you're not putting chemicals onto your skin. I take it with me wherever I go now!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassygt
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Robb

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Robb
by Robb

I got this as a gift for my birthday. Works amazing. It's lightweight and easy to carry in the woods. I ended up purchasing one for my father for his birthday. Great gift!

Robb
Canton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Happy Happy Happy
9/4/2013

Customer review by TD4man

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TD4man
by TD4man

My wife Pam and I spend as much time as possible at our deer camp in the Piney Woods of deep East Texas where the mosquitoes, black flies, and other biting insects are very bad since our winter is mild and the woods are thick. We had heard several people talk about this product but couldn't believe how good it worked until visiting one of our fellow campers one evening , we were all sitting outside at a couple of picnic tables and were almost being eaten alive. The host went into his cabin and returned with his Thermacell and in less than five minutes we couldn't even find a flying bug of any type in the area of either table. They next day I drove a little over fifty miles each way to get one for our camp. I have not regretted it for one second, we even use it at home now when we're outside and needless to say we make sure we have plenty fuel and pads so that the bugs go some where else than our camp it's an amazing product. Thanks.

TD4man
East Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Gotta love it!!!!!!
10/4/2007

Customer review by huntnman9

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by huntnman9
by huntnman9

Don`t leave home with out it. It really does work. Try it and you will agree!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntnman9
Carlisle, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bug Gone
9/9/2009

Customer review by DeerHunter55

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by DeerHunter55
by DeerHunter55

This item seems to really work. I have only had a chance to use it on the deck at night but seem to have controll of the bugs. I bought it to hunt with and just wanted to make sure you cannot smell it. Well lets say I cannot. It seem to work well and with no shipping the price is real good. I would recomened anyone to buy this from Walmart. It just took a couple of days for this to come in. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeerHunter55
Union Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply just didn't work
7/24/2015

Customer review by Tuanis

1.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Tuanis
by Tuanis

I tried the unit out on two different occasions, both times without any wind to talk about and I was still having mosquitoes land on me and draw blood. I returned the product to my local Walmart without any issues. I really wish it would've worked as I would have been in my glory.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuanis
Would recommend to a friend? No
thermocell
11/25/2007

Customer review by 1bigdaddy

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by 1bigdaddy
by 1bigdaddy

It works beter than i imagined it would. I would recomend it to anyone who's outdoor activites include hunting, fishing, or any other kind of sports. It works best when wind is still, but it works pretty well if the wind is moderately blowing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bigdaddy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bug free and smiling
9/24/2007

Customer review by BowhunterBob

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by BowhunterBob
by BowhunterBob

The mosquitos are terrible with all the rain we had last month. Literally, in 6 minutes the Thermacell heats up and it is like you are sitting indoors after that. I would not be able to be in my treestand right now if not for this product. It only attests to being effective on mosquitos but it works on knats, too. Bought one for my dad and he said the same thing. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowhunterBob
Barneveld, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it's Job!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jessica
by Jessica

Started using the ThermaCELL this past turkey season and the bugs weren't too bad in the beginning, but later in the season it started to get warm. I used it a couple times and it worked great. The moment I thought this products was Simply amazing was late turkey season leaning up against the tree and a hen is talking up a storm and in the distance a gobbler letting her know he is coming. The temperature was pretty warm and the mosquitoes were out like crazy. Had them buzzing in my eyes and ears and just bugging me to death. My buddy that was with me was having the same problem. We had no time to be messing around with swatting at them. I turned the ThermaCELL on and less then 5 minutes the mosquitoes were GONE...not a single buzz. It was just amazing. Was able to get the hen within 30yrds and the gobbler at about 40yrds. Just cannot brag this product up enough!

Jessica
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for the deer blind
11/6/2015

Customer review by Rodiron

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Rodiron
by Rodiron

Works great and for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great!
9/20/2015

Customer review by jao105

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by jao105
by jao105

tried this out for the first time last evening, 10 minutes after i turned it on no mosquitos! would recommend this to anyone!!

jao105
belle plaine , iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Works great!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Tom97

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Tom97
by Tom97

I have tried a lot of different things to deal with the mosquitoes around our deck. This works better than everything else and I am impressed. I bought a second so I can cover the whole deck and enjoy being outside on it!

Tom97
Breathitt County, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
great to use in the blind
7/28/2015

Customer review by ken skinner

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by ken skinner
by ken skinner

I have use this 4 the pass 4 years it us stay out longer in the tree stands

ken skinner
s oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Works well
9/24/2015

Customer review by TurboEagle

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by TurboEagle
by TurboEagle

Quiet and effective. If you set it directly under your seat, you can smell it a bit, but not objectionable. Recommend you add a tether to keep it secure in a tree stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurboEagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No mosquitos :)
7/8/2009

Customer review by Loui0377

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Loui0377
by Loui0377

Used product at night, while night fishing and hanging out on island. Works really well, would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loui0377
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
big disappointment
7/6/2010

Customer review by 5buck

1.0 stars 7/6/2010 by 5buck
by 5buck

Based on other peoples reviews i gave it a shot.I live in north central,Illinois and tried this product on a camping trip.The mosquitos don't like the smell but if the small smoke from the pad isn't directly in line with the mosquitos you get bit. I sat on a picknick table and donated a few pints of blood while trying it out.The next day same thing,it kept them away while in direct line with the scent pad ,but otherwise i was bitten badly.I took it back for a refund-i will stick with deet!!!! Disappointed for sure!

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5buck
bureau county, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does not work
9/14/2012

Customer review by kdkdkdkdkd

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kdkdkdkdkd
by kdkdkdkdkd

I gave it 5 stars just so it would make the top of the normal search list. I wish I would have taken pics as I have seen many mosquitos sitting on the running thermacell. Is mine just a dud? Nope, my friend purchased one as well, we ran them both while we were bow hunting last year. The skeeters ate us up. The thermacell provides a good platform for them to land on and rest b4 taking off with a full belly. If you buy is based on the 'good' reviews you will remember this post as you slap, slap, slap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkdkdkdkd
ab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product...really works.
8/31/2015

Customer review by deerman

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by deerman
by deerman

I have used these for years and would not go hunting without one in my bag. Works great for camping also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these Things
7/11/2013

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Justin
by Justin

I live in Alaska and in the summers the mosquitoes are awful! I heard about these from some coworkers and decided to try on my bear bait stand. The cloud of mosquitoes was so bad you almost couldn't see after 5 min of firing up the thermal-cell the blood suckers were gone!! I have since bought a few more i have one in my boat one in my hunting/camping gear and one for my porch!! I think the only improvement i could see to these would be to make one in blaze orange i have misplaced my camo/green ones a few times!

Justin
North Pole, AK 99705, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews