Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 877 reviews
5 stars
774
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 859 reviews
1-20 of 859 reviews
great product works as avertised
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i hunt deer all yr an this time of yr ya better have one running or if iam in a wet area i run 2 ---my favorite place to stick them when in tree stand is in my high boots ya can keep a eye on the glow to know when its out of gas (older pic) i own 3 units at this time (need to start making pads with some deer or bear scent built in like the earth scent ---kevin in south east pa
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hunt Longer!
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot imagine taking to the turkey woods in Spring, Bear woods in August and late September/October Iowa whitetail hunts without these. It simply would not be possible to hunt as long as I do without these. They have allowed me to sit longer and pest free....enabling my boys' and I to enjoy our hunts more and have more success.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest bug repellent for hunters ever conceived!
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My friends and I hunt the swamps of Florida. We'd never survive without a Thermacell. When hunting, we obviously can't use a smelly bug repellent. The Thermacell saves us from the millions of disease carrying mosquitos that share the swamp with us! The deer never react to the scent of a Thermacell. Wouldn't even consider venturing afield without one!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Essential in Our Area
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have four units. Where we live in the deep marsh of Maryland's Chesapeake Bay we encounter skeeters and flies daily. The Thermacell clears the turkey and goose blinds and deer stands within 5 minutes and keeps us comfortable without the odor of sprays. Even just sitting on the deck in the evening it is great at eliminating no-see ums and other biting insects. An absolute necessity to enjoy our way of life. All of my family and friends who come to visit have purchased Thermacell units.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camo thermalcell
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used thermalcell for over 5 years hunting in South Carolina where our state bird is a mosquito! We not only have a lot of mosquitos but they are very hungry. With thermalcell I can hunt all day without moving. I've owned at least 10 to 15. I have a tendency to lose them. They are the best hunting equipment I own next to my crossbow or guns.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super easy to use, and just the right size
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this while Jeeping and camping. On July 4th, we took the top off the Jeep, and sat in the jeep with the lantern hanging from the middle of the roll bar. Watching the fireworks in Telluride we never saw a big in the Jeep! Made for a great night and I did not smell like bug spray!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's need "off" marked more clearly!!
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it and it works great, even keeps flies away but we keep leaving it on when we put it away. I really wish it had red or green or something to tell at a glance if it's still on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
swamp gear staple
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got my first thermacell from a friend. Never went back to spray repellent .Bow season MUST HAVE. Roosting wild turkeys at dark is insect brutality so get a thermacell or suffer !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these a month ago after buying a house on the lake...All I heard about was to expect mosquitoes..Nope I set them out an hour before dusk..works like a gem!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great invention
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I take mine everywhere on my hunting trips. I hunt on two continents, it never fails me. I use it since 2008 even got the heated insoles. I spread the Thermacell gospel where ever i go. I see them here too in The Netherlands, that is where i live. Works great here too, my friend uses one too now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!! Bright light and No Bugs
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want super bright light and keep the bugs away the camo lantern is your baby! It even has SOS if you get in trouble! Use it for fishing, tracking, working on car, skinning buck, or just showing it off to friends! It is a great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Multiple seasons, multiple uses
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great mosquito protection out of a multi-season camp lantern
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Multi-faceted with 100% optimum performance!
5/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Over a decade ago, when ThermaCell entered the hunting and fishing market, they selected two industry professionals to test product before it hit the shelves. One person was on the East Coast, one on the West Coast; I was the West Coast guy. I first tested the ThermaCell bug repellant unit in Alaska, and it was 100% effective in some of the worst mosquito and black fly areas of the state. Since then, ThermaCell's line of applicable products have expanded, and continue performing above and beyond my expectations. Recently I've put the new Camp Lantern to the test in multiple fishing and hunting camps throughout the Pacific Northwest. Not only did it keep mosquitoes away, but the newly beefed-up 300 lumens lantern offered ample light to set up tents and prepare gear and food, in the dark. Often I used the Camp Lantern as two independent units, the lantern and the repellent, and both work flawlessly. Their dedication to continually improve and introduce new items, speaks a lot of the companies desire to move forward, but I use ThermaCell's products because they work, and making my living in the outdoors, failure is not an option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another can't live without product by ThermaCELL
4/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off the unit comes with the same great mosquito repellant system as all their repellant products have, but this one has a quiet and very simple on off feature I really like, just turn the top and it starts! Then they packed this with 300 lumens of light which is incredible! I took this photo in a completely dark basement, using the lantern only, and no flash on a cell phone, I think it has remarkable how much light this casts and can't wait to take it to my remote hunting camp next fall! It also has a battery light indicator that shows, when battery is full, low and about to run out! It also runs on just 4 "D" batteries and it lasts for fifty (50) hours, that's incredible for camping! The other great feature is you can separate the lamp into two individual units, which will come in real handy around the campsite! Leave that bug repellant for the rest of your guests to enjoy while you head to the two hole'r with the light! One thing I have learned over the years doing business with ThermaCELL is if their name is on it, it does exactly what the directions say it will do! Simply awesome technology and exactly what I personally have come to expect from ThermaCELL products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as great as friends said it would!
10/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took it for the 1st time last weekend camping. We stayed deep in the woods at Dunewood Campground @ Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore. When I got home Sunday night I ordered 2 more. A ThermaCELL MR-GJ Mosquito Repeller, the holster, and a ThermaCELL MR-9SB Mosquito Repellent Pest Control Outdoor and Camping Cordless Lantern. Yes! They're that good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works outstanding!
6/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im stationed in Hawaii, and when we get in the jungle where the pigs are very active the mosquitos are the worst. I mean you arm will change a different color from how many land on you! My thermacel keeps me off them and I will not go in the jungle without it. Thank you for a great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybe a life saver
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hunt in Florida and South Georgia, without at least one working Thermacell I wouldn't even go to the woods. A Thermacell saves your sanity and protects you from bug born illness. Thermacell in pic below was OFF. DO NOT USE IN THIS WAY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly a Great Product
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit skeptical to buy this at first for a couple of reasons. First I wasn't sure I believed it would work. Second I felt that I would be replacing the cartridges a lot. It is a fantastic product and REALLY does work. I also bought the replacement cartridges with it and that was a smart idea. If you are just using this to put outside and plan on sitting around for the evening, you will get about two solid uses out of the blue scent pads. The butane will last for probably 4 or 5 times. It takes a little bit to get going, so definitely turn it on and set it outside for a little before you go outside. I liked this so much that I ended up buying one for my Dad for Fathers Day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best mosquito repellent on the market
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used thermacell mosguito repellent for many years & they are the best on the market. We own a piece of land where the misquito's are'so big you need a blood transfusion after being not. Ice we fire up our our 150's they are gone and I mean gone. My wife and I won't go hunting without them. I believe in them so much I've bought several of them & given them to young hunter that we work with as birthday gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light weight
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hunt almost every day and I use to get eat alive by mosquitos. Since I have purchased this I have not been bit the first time I love it and highly recommend it. If you hunt it is a must.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-