Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

sharpe to the bone
11/27/2008

Customer review by glfelton

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by glfelton
by glfelton

I have had one of these kits for years and I ordered this one for my other house. I love to cook and this is the best invention since the knife, you can keep every knife you own scalpel sharp with this kit.......this is the best money you will spend ever on keeping things sharp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glfelton
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had one of these before but wore out the stones, its awesome to use and does a fantastic job

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NIFTY
6/27/2008

Customer review by PAINTBALLER12447

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by PAINTBALLER12447
by PAINTBALLER12447

WELL AT FIRST IT LOOKED A LITTLE ROUGH BUT I DECIDED TO TRY IT ANYWAY,THE VISE THAT HOLDS THE KNIFE IS ALL METAL,NOT THE CASE WITH ALL OTHER BRANDS,BUT YOU MUST TAKE YOU TIME,DO NOT RUSH IT BECAUSE A SHARP EDGE TAKES TIME,BUT I NOTICED WHEN I CUT ONIONS NOW IT DOSENT BURN MY EYES NEARLY AS MUCH AS IT DID WHEN THE KNIVES WERE DULL,A SHARP BLADE POPS LESS CAPULARIES IN A ONION WHEN THE KNIFE IS SHARP!DID WONDERS FOR MY FILLET KNIFE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAINTBALLER12447
WALDORF,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
lansky
8/28/2008

Customer review by alfromwisconsin

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by alfromwisconsin
by alfromwisconsin

this sharpening system is very good and the serperat hones are cheap two this gives it a good edge but a leather strope works good to polish the edge

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alfromwisconsin
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2011

Customer review by fivespeed302

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by fivespeed302
by fivespeed302

I've had this kit for over 10 years and still love it. It doesn't leave any marks on your blade, and it grinds it to the perfect angle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivespeed302
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
6/6/2011

Customer review by TicoTom

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TicoTom
by TicoTom

I took the sharpener out of the box and had my first knife sharpened in about 10 minutes. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TicoTom
Floresville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
marginal
4/21/2008

Customer review by billinfla

3.0 stars 4/21/2008 by billinfla
by billinfla

I had an older kit that broke and replaced it with this new one. While it gets the job done the quality of the construction leaves something to be desired. Its not nice as the older ones were. Again it gets the job done but treat it gently or??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billinfla
Palm Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/18/2011

Customer review by jdh5757

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by jdh5757
by jdh5757

I was very dissapointed. My brother had one years ago and it worked fine.I tried all slots and i never got a sharp knife . I did much better with my Arkasnas oil stone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdh5757
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Exceeded my expectations!
4/4/2013

Customer review by TfromTenn

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by TfromTenn
by TfromTenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a novice with sharpening knives...well knives period...but this is very easy and does an outstanding job!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TfromTenn
Kingston, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
difficult to use
6/18/2013

Customer review by brucetrout

2.0 stars 6/18/2013 by brucetrout
by brucetrout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

complicated-a plain ol stone would work just as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brucetrout
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.