Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Just what I ordered
11/17/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Ruger 10/22 fits perfectly and is well protected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly the right fit
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As expected, but still nice to get, this case fit my 10/22 perfectly. Good padding and the zippers are good quality. Exactly what is needed and you can't beat the Walmart price. Shopped online and with local stores and this was the best deal by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For the 10-22
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great little case. I don't think it specifies in the description but this case is for the Ruger 10-22 rifle. It definetly wouldn't fit a full size rifle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice fit to 18" barrel Ruger 10/22
2/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The case is a good buy, but don't expect it to be as fancy as a much more expensive type. The very nice feature of this case is that it is the exact size as needed for a Ruger 10/22 with an 18" barrel. I have a bull (heavy) barrel on mine and the handle position on the case makes the case balance just right with the gun inside. Most tactical-type cases have the handles too far to the rear which makes the barrel end of the gun want to tip down. It also has enough height to accommodate a scope on the rifle. My stock is a Hogue overmolded type, so its length is about that of the factory stock. If you have a very large custom stock (say a long reach keyhole type), it may not fit well (I suggest you make an outline drawing first!). Also, if your barrel is longer than 18" then it may not fit either. These are cautions, not necessarily drawbacks, since the case as sold is a nice, snug fit for the more standard size versions of the 10/22. There are no internal tie down straps, but for my rifle, this is not an issue. A very good price, especially if you use the 'ship to store' option for free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
3/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted something compact/inexpensive to transport ruger mini-14. This was perfect fit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It fits a scoped Ruger 10/22 carbine like a glove. Not too long, like most cases. Just wish it had magazine pockets stitched to the side for the BX-25's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Good for the 10/22
4/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality is very good by todays standards but not as good as similar products from 20-30 years ago. The scoped 10/22 fits perfectly. However I like a case that you can place barrel end on the floor/ground with a rubber pad. With this case you nearly have to have it laying on its side. It unzips all of the around from butt to past barrel tip. I've learned not to unzip it all of the way making it more convenient when replacing the gun. The zipper seems substantial and works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what it looks like
8/25/2007
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This looks like a full rifle soft case but instead it is a youth rifle at best. With walmarts return policy at the store it wasn't a big deal. Just be warned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine case for a Ruger 10/22 Carbine
5/11/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The case is perfect for a Ruger 10/22 Carbine, with or without a scope. The case is short and was really designed for the carbine. It is good quality and seems durable. The only questionable design issue is that the case is emblazoned with "Ruger 10/22" in red lettering on one side leaving no doubt as to its contents. However, how often do you use a rifle case for something else?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Specific to Rugar 10/22
1/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This case is well made and reasonably priced. It is a perfect fit for my Rugar 10/22 Carbine with a scope attached. Now the negatives: It is clearly marked in large red letters that it contains a Rugar 10/22. There is room to put an extra magazine or cleaining kit in with the gun but there are no pockets either inside or out to hold any extra items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Company for your 10/22
8/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
Your 10/22 will fit like a dream. My short carbine fits perfectly, but also the long barrel goes in a charm. It is well padded and good looking. My only beef is the price. I got mine at half the price here from my local gun shop, and not on sale. All the big name stores were charging the regular price. Support your local retailer today!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Enough
12/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just wanted a case for my Ruger 10/22 Tactical VLEH. It has a bipod and I put a Mueller 4.5-16 x 40 scope with a one piece scope mount. The zipper barely fits over the Objective lens but if you put the stock as close to the back of the case, then it will fit. Nice and snug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't beat it
8/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is nicely padded on the inside with a tough outer covering. It fits my Mossberg .22 perfectly. For the very low price, you just can't beat it. The only thing that could make it better is if there were a pocket for storing extra shells.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well made and affordable
1/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the site to store shipping! Bought this bag for my son's BB gun/rifle. Works great, it was affordable and gives him a safe place to put his gun away. Well padded, too, so he's not knocking it around when he travels with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ruger Rifle Soft Case
7/4/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case is a tremendous value for the price! It fits all the scoped and electronic sighted rifles I have tried in it. Well constructed and very well padded for travel. I HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made in the U S A
5/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very well made case, well padded, with a good zipper. And I had thought that America had stopped making products. I bought two, one for my 10/22 and one for my Mossberg 590 with a folding stock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is great. I recently purchased a high power air rifle, and it fits perfect. Be sure you compare the measurements of the case, with the measurements of your firearm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value!
1/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect compliment for my scoped RUGER 10/22. Exact fit. Good protection while transporting. Only downside, the zipper has only one fly. I prefer 2 that meet in the middle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
3/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can't find a little canvas case for less. It will work for BB/Pellet rifles as well as most 22 rifles. I checked around and most cases were $28 and up to $60.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great case for 10/22
1/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fits my 10/22 just right with room for a scope. Doesn't have storage but I will glue some velcro straps in later for mags, there is plenty of room for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-