Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Just what I ordered
11/17/2007

Customer review by Spide

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Spide
by Spide

The Ruger 10/22 fits perfectly and is well protected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly the right fit
1/7/2014

Customer review by Fisherguy22

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Fisherguy22
by Fisherguy22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As expected, but still nice to get, this case fit my 10/22 perfectly. Good padding and the zippers are good quality. Exactly what is needed and you can't beat the Walmart price. Shopped online and with local stores and this was the best deal by far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherguy22
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the 10-22
12/28/2013

Customer review by Christy40

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Christy40
by Christy40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little case. I don't think it specifies in the description but this case is for the Ruger 10-22 rifle. It definetly wouldn't fit a full size rifle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy40
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit to 18" barrel Ruger 10/22
2/25/2013

Customer review by GAMDSTX

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by GAMDSTX
by GAMDSTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case is a good buy, but don't expect it to be as fancy as a much more expensive type. The very nice feature of this case is that it is the exact size as needed for a Ruger 10/22 with an 18" barrel. I have a bull (heavy) barrel on mine and the handle position on the case makes the case balance just right with the gun inside. Most tactical-type cases have the handles too far to the rear which makes the barrel end of the gun want to tip down. It also has enough height to accommodate a scope on the rifle. My stock is a Hogue overmolded type, so its length is about that of the factory stock. If you have a very large custom stock (say a long reach keyhole type), it may not fit well (I suggest you make an outline drawing first!). Also, if your barrel is longer than 18" then it may not fit either. These are cautions, not necessarily drawbacks, since the case as sold is a nice, snug fit for the more standard size versions of the 10/22. There are no internal tie down straps, but for my rifle, this is not an issue. A very good price, especially if you use the 'ship to store' option for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMDSTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/4/2009

Customer review by whackywolverine

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by whackywolverine
by whackywolverine

I wanted something compact/inexpensive to transport ruger mini-14. This was perfect fit!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whackywolverine
Southwestern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/18/2013

Customer review by Johnm48

2.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Johnm48
by Johnm48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits a scoped Ruger 10/22 carbine like a glove. Not too long, like most cases. Just wish it had magazine pockets stitched to the side for the BX-25's.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnm48
South central WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Good for the 10/22
4/2/2013

Customer review by Buzznsuz

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Buzznsuz
by Buzznsuz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality is very good by todays standards but not as good as similar products from 20-30 years ago. The scoped 10/22 fits perfectly. However I like a case that you can place barrel end on the floor/ground with a rubber pad. With this case you nearly have to have it laying on its side. It unzips all of the around from butt to past barrel tip. I've learned not to unzip it all of the way making it more convenient when replacing the gun. The zipper seems substantial and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzznsuz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice case bought for my 10/22 farmers edition
1/16/2015

Customer review by rayman1954

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by rayman1954
by rayman1954

I wanted a case to go with my specific rifle and one that was a little unique and this fit the bill a very good looking and functional case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayman1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it looks like
8/25/2007

Customer review by curjules

2.0 stars 8/25/2007 by curjules
by curjules

This looks like a full rifle soft case but instead it is a youth rifle at best. With walmarts return policy at the store it wasn't a big deal. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curjules
Denton Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fine case for a Ruger 10/22 Carbine
5/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The case is perfect for a Ruger 10/22 Carbine, with or without a scope. The case is short and was really designed for the carbine. It is good quality and seems durable. The only questionable design issue is that the case is emblazoned with "Ruger 10/22" in red lettering on one side leaving no doubt as to its contents. However, how often do you use a rifle case for something else?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Specific to Rugar 10/22
1/25/2014

Customer review by RChiare1

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by RChiare1
by RChiare1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case is well made and reasonably priced. It is a perfect fit for my Rugar 10/22 Carbine with a scope attached. Now the negatives: It is clearly marked in large red letters that it contains a Rugar 10/22. There is room to put an extra magazine or cleaining kit in with the gun but there are no pockets either inside or out to hold any extra items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RChiare1
Saratoga NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Company for your 10/22
8/12/2010

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by ElGordo
by ElGordo
Top 25 contributor

Your 10/22 will fit like a dream. My short carbine fits perfectly, but also the long barrel goes in a charm. It is well padded and good looking. My only beef is the price. I got mine at half the price here from my local gun shop, and not on sale. All the big name stores were charging the regular price. Support your local retailer today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 25 contributor
Good Enough
12/30/2013

Customer review by ambian9

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ambian9
by ambian9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wanted a case for my Ruger 10/22 Tactical VLEH. It has a bipod and I put a Mueller 4.5-16 x 40 scope with a one piece scope mount. The zipper barely fits over the Objective lens but if you put the stock as close to the back of the case, then it will fit. Nice and snug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ambian9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price,highly reccomend
10/5/2014

Customer review by alinerowner

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by alinerowner
by alinerowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product at a great price, it is exactly as I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alinerowner
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in the U S A
5/26/2014

Customer review by Dolanfossil

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Dolanfossil
by Dolanfossil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very well made case, well padded, with a good zipper. And I had thought that America had stopped making products. I bought two, one for my 10/22 and one for my Mossberg 590 with a folding stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolanfossil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it
8/1/2013

Customer review by angelcue2003

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by angelcue2003
by angelcue2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is nicely padded on the inside with a tough outer covering. It fits my Mossberg .22 perfectly. For the very low price, you just can't beat it. The only thing that could make it better is if there were a pocket for storing extra shells.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelcue2003
Baker, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made and affordable
1/21/2009

Customer review by Jennflys

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Jennflys
by Jennflys

Love the site to store shipping! Bought this bag for my son's BB gun/rifle. Works great, it was affordable and gives him a safe place to put his gun away. Well padded, too, so he's not knocking it around when he travels with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennflys
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ruger Rifle Soft Case
7/4/2007

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by dave
by dave

The Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case is a tremendous value for the price! It fits all the scoped and electronic sighted rifles I have tried in it. Well constructed and very well padded for travel. I HIGHLY recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
NE Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
1/2/2014

Customer review by imranger2

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by imranger2
by imranger2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect compliment for my scoped RUGER 10/22. Exact fit. Good protection while transporting. Only downside, the zipper has only one fly. I prefer 2 that meet in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imranger2
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for 10/22
1/16/2014

Customer review by 2steps

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 2steps
by 2steps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my 10/22 just right with room for a scope. Doesn't have storage but I will glue some velcro straps in later for mags, there is plenty of room for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2steps
Southwest, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews