Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 159 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
A Life Savor!!!!
2/23/2008

Customer review by bisbeesmiley

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by bisbeesmiley
by bisbeesmiley

I got this as a gift for christmas from my dad. Which I was completely greatful for. I had a hand me down travel swing and my son hated it. I had to rock him to sleep for the first two months after I had him. Then I got this swing. He loved it! No more rocking him to sleep 24 hours of the day. He fell asleep instantly the first time I layed him in his new swing. He grew to love this swing. He always looks at his reflection on top at the mirror, and the moving mobile catches his attention. He loves the music as well. Sometimes he switches moods and swings side to side, or he'll swing front to back. mostly side to side. This product was a real life savor! It really helped me out. I would highly recommend this product. Great! Great! Great! At first it made me nervous because it wobbled and leaned to one side a little, but I don't need to worry because its pretty sturdy and I watch it all the time. I couldn't do it without this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bisbeesmiley
Bisbee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/27/2009

Customer review by AuntSoon2Bmom

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by AuntSoon2Bmom
by AuntSoon2Bmom

My son has acid reflux and this swing is just awesome. He was able to be in a reclined position for nap time and he just loves it. He is now 4 months old and we use this swing every day for his long nap. The seat DOES have 2 positions. One for sleeping and one for just.. well.. swinging. I didn't realized it was able to recline until my son was about 6 weeks old. Under the seat there is a piece that you squeeze together and either push it back a bit or pull it forward to sit up. Since my son is rather big (19lbs 10ozs at 4 months) the batteries do get replaced about every 2 weeks. Other than that which isn't a problem anyway i would recommend this seat to anyone. After I told his PCP about him being able to sleep comfy with the acid reflux in the swing he also recommends it to other parents that he suspects has acid reflux especially since it has the side to side rock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntSoon2Bmom
zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Baby Purchase Yet!
12/17/2008

Customer review by BabiesRHeavenSent

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by BabiesRHeavenSent
by BabiesRHeavenSent

I absolutely love this swing. My son has loved this swing since the day he was brought home. He is now 4 months old and still loves it. He swings in it for at least 2 hours a day...and that's just on the cradle direction. He hasn't even gotten into the forward direction yet. He's 17lbs and we are just on the second dot for swinging, so we should be able to use it for quite awhile longer. He still only uses it in the reclined position. This is one of the best purchases that we have made thus far. I highly recommend. I've also heard it's wonderful for babies with reflux issues. One of his favorite things about this swing is the mirror on the bottom of the mobile. He loves to look at himself and he loves watching the leaves move up and down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabiesRHeavenSent
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love....Love.... this Swing!
1/24/2008

Customer review by MissMommyShopalotof3

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by MissMommyShopalotof3
by MissMommyShopalotof3

I did my research on the baby swings and found that I liked this one the best! It works great it can swing side to side or front to back. My son seems to like it side to side he also likes the music and mobile. He looks at him self in the mirror & now that he's 3months he talks to it<so cute>I have only changed the batterys once in 3 months. I have him at the 1st notch for the swing and at 15lbs it moves good enough, it just has to get going. Very comfy for any baby! Now that he's 3months I sit it up so he can play with the toy bar. Pretty soon I will have to strap him in! I really like this swing and was worth every penny..Hope to get as much use as I can ..A+++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMommyShopalotof3
Whittier ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this swing
10/1/2008

Customer review by LorenFrancisco

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by LorenFrancisco
by LorenFrancisco

We purchased this swing for our daughter before she arrived.She loved it and we recently had our son and used the same swing.We've had it for almost 3 years already and is still in excellent condition.I see that they made night time ones now and different colors.I wish they would of had those when we bought this one.I love every feature on this swing however I just have 1 complaint about it.I wish it had a plug so I wont have to keep buying batteries.I saw the newer ones and they come with a plug,which is great.Other than that i am very satisfied with this swing and would recommend anyone to purchase it.The price is deffinitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorenFrancisco
Union City,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing
3/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This swing was given to me as a gift from a friend. Her daughter hated it but mine LOVES it. I don't know how I would get anything done without this swing. It puts my daughter to sleep and she likes to look at the flying birds and likes to see herself in the mirror. I would certainly reccommend this product. - I hung a piglet toy from the spinning birds when it was not spinning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harlem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
3/21/2008

Customer review by CameronsMommy08

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by CameronsMommy08
by CameronsMommy08

We purchased this from a friend, so it was used. However, I would have gladly paid full price if I'd had to buy it in the store. My son loves this swing!!! I like that it lays down - the perfect setting for a little one. Once he gets older, I'll raise it back up and put the toy bar back on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CameronsMommy08
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this swing!
6/23/2008

Customer review by KatelynsMommy

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by KatelynsMommy
by KatelynsMommy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatelynsMommy
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Swing!
4/8/2008

Customer review by MDiaz1121

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by MDiaz1121
by MDiaz1121

This is by far the best purchase we made for our son! From his first day home he LOVED being in this swing. The head support and reclining feature are great for newborns. So far my son has been in this swing every day (he is 17 days old), for when mommy and daddy are eating breakfast, lunch and dinner... and we're still on the first set of batteries. The swing was simple to put together, it only took about 30 minutes (the day I went into labor, haha). I do have one small complaint/suggestion: To keep the swing from swaying the legs have to be spread COMPLETELY apart and angled outwards. (I included a picture of my son, his first day home... in the swing.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDiaz1121
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing...
7/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I wasn't sure. My litlte boy weighed 8' 12 and the swing seemed to move to fast...I added a little extra weight and it slowed down. Now, 3 months later, my son is 22 pounds and the swing is still going, which is great. It's a great investment. It puts my son to sleep when he's tired and keeps him entertained when I'm busy. It makes me sad that he only needs to gain three pound and he'll be at the weight limit for the swing. I wish it would have lasted at least until he was 6 months. Oh, it doesn't use a lot of batteries! About one set every month and a half, and I use it about an hour a day. I included a pic of my son watching the mobile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WE LOVE IT!
11/20/2007

Customer review by NewMommy82807

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by NewMommy82807
by NewMommy82807

My daughter was a small newborn at only 6lbs 8 oz unlike traditional swings this one was very cozy and perfect in the reclined position for her. The swing was put together the day she was brought home and she was immediately placed in it She was diagnosed with acid reflux....there have been many nights when this swing was a miracle to have! She is 3 months now and about 11lbs. She still loves it. When she naps I just recline the back down for her. Taking the cover off to wash is also very easy and it washes well. Also, I love to take photos, I simply layed a blanket over the swing and layed her on it. They were great pictures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy82807
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2008

Customer review by donofrio318

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by donofrio318
by donofrio318

Swings are definetely a lifesaver! My son sits and sleeps contently in this swing all the time. He loves to watch the toys rotate around the top and it also plays a few different tunes. Unfortunately the first music option was our favorite and after 2 1/2 months that tune doesn't play correctly anymore, it sounds as if the batteries are dying, but they aren't. Otherwise this swing is perfect. We use it quite often and the batteries last about a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donofrio318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this!
4/30/2008

Customer review by annabellesmommy2008

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by annabellesmommy2008
by annabellesmommy2008

My daughter loves this swing. She likes the front to back motion but prefers the side to side. It was a little more than we wanted to spend but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annabellesmommy2008
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A few shortcomings
12/5/2008

Customer review by znewmom

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by znewmom
by znewmom

Set up was easy. It looks just like on the pic. It's a very nice looking swing. My 2 mos old 8 lb baby likes swinging in it, and the rain forest noise almost always puts her to sleep. The features are all nice: the variaty of music/noise settings (all seem pleasant), volume control, the mirorr, the rotating bees and leaves on the mobile (def. catch baby's attention). We haven't moved on to using the cross bar yet. Two things I have a problem with: you have to be extra careful taking baby out/putting her in, as her head catches the leaves on the mobile; and the side-to-side swinging, when put on auto, is horribly fast - we can't use it - the baby gets dizzy and starts crying!!! The instructions say that if the speed becomes a problem, to let a blanket hang off it. It didn't seem to work for us, so we found it easier to just be pushing it ourselves, which is unfortunate, since we paid for an AUTOMATIC swing. On the plus side, it swings for a while on its own, when we push it, so we are still getting a good use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
znewmom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing
12/28/2008

Customer review by BlackVelvetSky

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by BlackVelvetSky
by BlackVelvetSky

My aunt gave me this as a hand-me-down. I love the neutral colors, made it easy to go from her two girls to my son. It's sturdy, I like the music ans sounds, not the least bit annoying, and my son loves being in it. However, it would be nice if you could use a power adapter instead of batteries, it eats through them. Rechargeable batteries are a good investment. When my son was smaller, we had to put folded blankets and towels under him, the angle at which seat made him sit looked very uncomfortable. His chin was always pushed into his chest. Now that he's bigger, he fits properly. The seat itself could probably use some padding anyway though. The cover may be padded at the head and feet, but there isn't anything to cushion those sensitive baby bottoms, just one layer of fabric, then plastic. Overall, this is a good buy, and I would get one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackVelvetSky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!
9/2/2008

Customer review by SCAidanMommy

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by SCAidanMommy
by SCAidanMommy

I wanted this swing for my first child but couldn't afford it - my husband and I were both full-time students. So when baby #2 was on the way, I made sure I got it. I have loved it since day 1. It was super easy to put together, seems big, but really not bigger than the legs of any other swing, and my daughter has loved it. She stares at herself in the 'mirror' and surprisingly loves to watch the mobile. We have used it nearly every day for the past 3.5 months and I just now changed the batteries. I did find that it will squeak if the legs aren't spread all the way apart. So if you hear it squeaking, just pull the legs out a little - problem solved. Don't believe any negative reviews - you'll love this swing! BTW - I chose this one over the starlight swing because it looks like the canopy doesn't come off - didn't want something I couldn't clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCAidanMommy
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't live without!
12/17/2008

Customer review by 1HappyMama

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by 1HappyMama
by 1HappyMama

My husband and I actually purchased two of these swings, one for the bedroom (where our baby sleeps) and one for the living room. From birth, our baby did not sleep well laying completely horizontal so this swing is a lifesaver! She literally sleeps in the swing at night which is reclined to its full papasan position yet still keeps her a bit vertical. She also loves the mirror and watching the mobile. I also like that the tray is removable and the piece that goes between baby's legs is built into the tray, not the seat. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars? It only takes D batteries and I wish it would have an electrical plug. We had been going through about 4 D batteries a week which can get very expensive. We finally purchased a charger and rechargeable batteries so we just switch them out every other day, but a cord would be even better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HappyMama
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
A wonderful product
3/29/2008

Customer review by maddex

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by maddex
by maddex

My son loves this swing. As a newborn he had severe reflux and slept in the swing until he was 3 months old. Even when he was only a few days old the flying animals held his attention and he loved looking at himself in the mirror. I would caution those with a newborn that the swing was too powerful in the beginning and that even at 18 pounds we only turn it to the third setting. The good thing is that you can turn on only the animals and/or the music and leave the swing part turned off. As an increasingly mobile seven month old he now tries to reach up and catch the leaves and animals and in the upright position if he falls asleep his head tends to fall to the side so never leave the room no matter what age. Overall I have to say that we have been thrilled with this product and have probably used it more than any of our other baby gear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome swing!!
4/21/2008

Customer review by Konamom

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by Konamom
by Konamom

After searching for a swing for our newborn son, my boss suggested this one after trying several for her kids. Her daughter absolutely loved it! We decided to take her advice and could not be happier! Not only does our son love it for naptime, he loves just hanging out in it looking up at the "ceiling fan" style mobile, while listening to the relaxing music. This swing is also an easy decor fit with it's neutral colors and simplistic features. Love this swing!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Konamom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this swing!!!!
9/16/2007

Customer review by rochestermom

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by rochestermom
by rochestermom

this is an awesome swing! My baby was soooo cradled in this, she slept "like a baby" in it. She was comfortable. When she was a little older, she really enjoyed the mirror at the top and the musical mobile. Even my other kids loved it (they never sat in it of course, just the music). My older girls would turn the dial for the sounds to the various settings and rock their little sister to sleep. This is the best swing i have had. definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rochestermom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews