Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
9/26/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

THIS MAKES A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR ALL AGES. IT IS WONDERFULLY PUT TOGETHER. I LOVED THIS SHOW ON TV AND NOW I WATCH IT WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. IT IS FUNNY AND THE EFFECTS ARE AMAZING. THE LITTLE GHOST GIRL IS SO REAL TO LIFE, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I WATCH IT, I CAN'T SEE HOW THEY DO IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/6/2012

Customer review by SuRevue

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by SuRevue
by SuRevue

I loved this DVD; more importantly, so did my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuRevue
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent movie for the whole family!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by jsmommer

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by jsmommer
by jsmommer

This movie is fun for the whole family! We greatly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmommer
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's a good movie, but...
12/13/2013

Customer review by Lisera

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Lisera
by Lisera

I loved this movie so I was excited when it came out onto DVD, but I wasn't expecting was that whoever made the transfer cut out one 1 song in the movie. But even with the missing song it's still a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisera
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
10/20/2011

Customer review by cdoublin

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by cdoublin
by cdoublin

My family and I just love this movie and I am so happy that I found it on DVD here at Walmart! This movie is a must for the Christmas season and the extras on the DVD are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdoublin
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My favorite Christmas Carol rendition!
12/12/2013

Customer review by BFinUT

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BFinUT
by BFinUT

I love it! This is a lot of fun. The music is great. It gets me every time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFinUT
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Always A Classic
12/17/2009

Customer review by ManicMommi

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by ManicMommi
by ManicMommi

The first time I saw this movie, I was 8 years old. Now that I have a child, I wanted her to experience this film as I did, even though she's considerably younger than I was. She loved the it, and I never stopped loving it! I really felt as though I had passed something very special on to her... AWESOME MOVIE! Great for family time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManicMommi
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good movie
12/11/2013

Customer review by mrbarrypa

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mrbarrypa
by mrbarrypa

It is a classic movie that is great for all kids

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbarrypa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A mupper classic
12/13/2013

Customer review by machine34

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by machine34
by machine34

Great muppet re-telling of the classic Christmas Carol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machine34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie!!
12/23/2014

Customer review by Grachsgudns

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Grachsgudns
by Grachsgudns

Yep, this is my favorite Christmas movie. It is funny, poignant, the Muppets are used to their best effect. Michael Caine as Scrooge? Perfect. Music by Paul Williams? Amazing. One thing, when they sing, Bless Us All...............it's NOT the voice of Reason you'll hear. It's the Voice of Him whose birth the season celebrates. Glorious experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grachsgudns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2012

Customer review by ice2dmax

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by ice2dmax
by ice2dmax

I wanted the Kermits 50th A Muppet Christmas Carol I was sent the 2012 version with the "love is gone " cut out More Disney fault then wal mart. The Cash You Have To Pay For A Disney Movie On Blu Ray Or DVD And Disney Pulls This. What's Next Taking Out Hi Ho From Snow White. How Do You Cut Out Something That Was On VHS, DVD And Played Every Time On TV. Disney Should Refund Anybody Who Bought the 2012: Release of this movie. Keep your original DVD and VHS copies. Don't buy the blu ray or new DVD you will be sory!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ice2dmax
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff!
1/6/2009

Customer review by jcs35

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by jcs35
by jcs35

A Christmas classic. Caine is great as Scrooge and the Muppets are hilarious, as usual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcs35
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
just what i wanted
12/30/2009

Customer review by 12bluecallas

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by 12bluecallas
by 12bluecallas

I finally broke down and had to buy this on DVD. It's one of my favorite Christmas movies and think I got a good price. Love it and highly recommend this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12bluecallas
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/28/2009

Customer review by SavingCents

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by SavingCents
by SavingCents

A new Christmas viewing tradition...fun for all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavingCents
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
The Muppet Christmas Carol
11/23/2009

Customer review by swattmonkey

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by swattmonkey
by swattmonkey

The muppets are just plain freakin awesome!!! I believe this movie is for all ages and its certainly entertaining and very very funny! This movie is certainly family-friendly and a joy to add to your christmas holiday! Love the message of the story and the humor in it!!!! Totally a classic that never grows old!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swattmonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth Becoming a Tradition
1/31/2011

Customer review by RichfieldDad

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by RichfieldDad
by RichfieldDad

I love Dicken's Christmas Carol. This version brings the focus of the story will all of its great emotion together with family fun. The Muppets have a way with owning true "tongue in check" humor. The songs are contageous and the role of Scrooge by Michael Caine is believeable. This is a movie that young familes should consider making a part of their Christmas tradition. We have owned the DVD for several years and then gave it away to another family. We missed it so much we bought another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichfieldDad
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A great Movie
11/16/2010

Customer review by wintrysum

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by wintrysum
by wintrysum

We love this movie it's a great Family movie a Holiday classic!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintrysum
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My Favorite Christmas Carol Movie
1/28/2010

Customer review by LoveagoodMuppet

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by LoveagoodMuppet
by LoveagoodMuppet

This is a great movie, and I'm 48 years old. I used to watch it with my kids, in fact we wore out the VHS version, so when I saw that Wal-Mart had it in the DVD version and at a great price I bought it. Now I watch it with my Grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveagoodMuppet
Sumner, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/7/2011

Customer review by Luvinsite2store

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Luvinsite2store
by Luvinsite2store

Everyone should have this movie and watch it every year during the Christmas season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvinsite2store
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Christmas movie!
1/4/2008

Customer review by ddad

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by ddad
by ddad

Great movie the whole family will enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddad
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews