Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Muppet
12/15/2015

Customer review by Barbie

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Barbie
by Barbie

it was a great Movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

THIS MAKES A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR ALL AGES. IT IS WONDERFULLY PUT TOGETHER. I LOVED THIS SHOW ON TV AND NOW I WATCH IT WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. IT IS FUNNY AND THE EFFECTS ARE AMAZING. THE LITTLE GHOST GIRL IS SO REAL TO LIFE, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I WATCH IT, I CAN'T SEE HOW THEY DO IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/25/2012

Customer review by ice2dmax

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by ice2dmax
by ice2dmax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted the Kermits 50th A Muppet Christmas Carol I was sent the 2012 version with the "love is gone " cut out More Disney fault then wal mart. The Cash You Have To Pay For A Disney Movie On Blu Ray Or DVD And Disney Pulls This. What's Next Taking Out Hi Ho From Snow White. How Do You Cut Out Something That Was On VHS, DVD And Played Every Time On TV. Disney Should Refund Anybody Who Bought the 2012: Release of this movie. Keep your original DVD and VHS copies. Don't buy the blu ray or new DVD you will be sory!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ice2dmax
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good movie, but...
12/13/2013

Customer review by Lisera

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Lisera
by Lisera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this movie so I was excited when it came out onto DVD, but I wasn't expecting was that whoever made the transfer cut out one 1 song in the movie. But even with the missing song it's still a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisera
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent movie for the whole family!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by jsmommer

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by jsmommer
by jsmommer

This movie is fun for the whole family! We greatly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsmommer
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/6/2012

Customer review by SuRevue

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by SuRevue
by SuRevue

I loved this DVD; more importantly, so did my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuRevue
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!!
12/23/2014

Customer review by Grachsgudns

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Grachsgudns
by Grachsgudns

Yep, this is my favorite Christmas movie. It is funny, poignant, the Muppets are used to their best effect. Michael Caine as Scrooge? Perfect. Music by Paul Williams? Amazing. One thing, when they sing, Bless Us All...............it's NOT the voice of Reason you'll hear. It's the Voice of Him whose birth the season celebrates. Glorious experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grachsgudns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always A Classic
12/17/2009

Customer review by ManicMommi

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by ManicMommi
by ManicMommi

The first time I saw this movie, I was 8 years old. Now that I have a child, I wanted her to experience this film as I did, even though she's considerably younger than I was. She loved the it, and I never stopped loving it! I really felt as though I had passed something very special on to her... AWESOME MOVIE! Great for family time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManicMommi
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
10/20/2011

Customer review by cdoublin

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by cdoublin
by cdoublin

My family and I just love this movie and I am so happy that I found it on DVD here at Walmart! This movie is a must for the Christmas season and the extras on the DVD are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdoublin
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My favorite Christmas Carol rendition!
12/12/2013

Customer review by BFinUT

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BFinUT
by BFinUT

I love it! This is a lot of fun. The music is great. It gets me every time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFinUT
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A mupper classic
12/13/2013

Customer review by machine34

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by machine34
by machine34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great muppet re-telling of the classic Christmas Carol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
machine34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good movie
12/11/2013

Customer review by mrbarrypa

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mrbarrypa
by mrbarrypa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a classic movie that is great for all kids

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbarrypa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!! Includes the 'Song'!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Star287

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Star287
by Star287

This 20th Anniversary Edition has one DVD, with 2 versions on the disc to choose from: Extended Version and Theatrical Version Extended Version includes the song - When Love Is Gone. I was worried that I would be purchasing a copy of the movie without the song because it claims an 86 minute showtime. No worries! It's all there without any cuts. I am glad that Disney figured out how to please everyone with both versions available on one disc. Disney movies are all so wonderful, and this one is at the top of the list at our household. Don't hesitate to buy it! Christmas is such a special time....make this movie a part of your celebration :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star287
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Becoming a Tradition
1/31/2011

Customer review by RichfieldDad

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by RichfieldDad
by RichfieldDad

I love Dicken's Christmas Carol. This version brings the focus of the story will all of its great emotion together with family fun. The Muppets have a way with owning true "tongue in check" humor. The songs are contageous and the role of Scrooge by Michael Caine is believeable. This is a movie that young familes should consider making a part of their Christmas tradition. We have owned the DVD for several years and then gave it away to another family. We missed it so much we bought another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichfieldDad
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
An excellent adaptation
1/10/2010

Customer review by sincerelyink

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by sincerelyink
by sincerelyink

Who would have thought it? The Muppets give one of the most true to Dickens adaptations of "A Christmas Carol" ever filmed. The music is moving and helps the story along, rather than detracting from it. This is a movie that our family has enjoyed and continues to enjoy, from the time the children were young right on into their adulthood. It is aimed at children of all ages, from 2 to 99 and beyond. Be sure to enjoy this family classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sincerelyink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best Muppet movies.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Freddie22

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Freddie22
by Freddie22

The Muppet Christmas Carol is one of our family's favorite movies at Christmas time and it has become a tradition to watch it together...we know it by heart and we each have our favorite parts. I purchased two copies of this as gifts and we got them in plenty of time for Christmas with Walmart as usual delivering very quickly. I would highly recommend this movie for families to enjoy together, lots of humor and nice musical parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freddie22
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love, Love, Love it!
12/15/2010

Customer review by KyMom2three

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by KyMom2three
by KyMom2three

You'll love the music in this movie!! The characters are PERFECTLY suited to match the personality of the Muppets. My children (ages 16 months, 5 and 8 1/2) really enjoy this movie. It's more realistic than Mickey's Christmas Carol when it comes to the different ghosts that visit, so take this into consideration if you are considering purchasing this for a more sensitive child. Overall, I think it's a very fun movie for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyMom2three
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Delightful for the whole family!
1/6/2010

Customer review by EllieandAnniesMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by EllieandAnniesMommy
by EllieandAnniesMommy

This isn't a classic, but it should be! I have loved this movie since I was a teen and now my girls are sharing in the joys of it! It is sweet, heart warming, and not too scary for little ones. It tells Charles Dicken's story without all the creepy details that scare kids. I would recommend this to children of all ages! It is a truly wonderful story with adorable characters and great music!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllieandAnniesMommy
Colorado Springs, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Christmas movie EVER!
10/19/2010

Customer review by DTsquare

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by DTsquare
by DTsquare

What a delightful and charming movie. Once you begin watching you forget the characters are Muppets. You will find yourself laughing at moments and crying in others. The songs are brilliant, but be careful, you will find yourself humming them for days! This movie is for all ages and if you love the various Scrooge movies made; this will be at the top-of-the list!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTsquare
Noblesville, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Muppet Christmas Carol
11/23/2009

Customer review by swattmonkey

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by swattmonkey
by swattmonkey

The muppets are just plain freakin awesome!!! I believe this movie is for all ages and its certainly entertaining and very very funny! This movie is certainly family-friendly and a joy to add to your christmas holiday! Love the message of the story and the humor in it!!!! Totally a classic that never grows old!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swattmonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews