Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
81
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 stars
27
1-20 of 212 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
A good deal
6/8/2009

Customer review by jak1972

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jak1972
by jak1972

Previous reviewers mentioned the hard seat - it is long and narrow and more suited to a men's or racing bike rather than a mountain bike. Pick up or order one with your bike! I like the larger wheels and appreciate the heavy duty frame. I am a bigger girl (plus size) and feel very comfortable on this bike. Please note that I am 5'6" and this bike with the seat in the shortest setting just fits me. If you are shorter or have shorter than average legs, I would suggest not purchasing this bike. Overall, a very good bike for the regular user wanting to bike with the kids, run short errands or just for exercise.

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jak1972
Northwest Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
4/6/2010

Customer review by SamanthaBikes

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SamanthaBikes
by SamanthaBikes

Just took this out yesterday for the first time after buying it. Went for an 8-mile ride. My tush was a little sore afterward from the seat, but otherwise no complaints! You really can tell this bike has great shock absorption. Much better than my last (more expensive) bike. Plus......it's pretty..... :) Would definitely recommend! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaBikes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike except...
8/14/2009

Customer review by BethInNebraska

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by BethInNebraska
by BethInNebraska

I love this bike. I didn't want to spend too much money on a bike that I wasn't sure I would use too often so I purchased the Next power climber. I think the value is good considering the cost, but there are a few downsides to this bike. The seat is very hard as mentioned in other reviews. I even bought a memory foam seat cover (17.96) still pretty hard. The front tire is slightly warped (again, as in other reviews) so the front brake rubs a little. I wouldn't recommend putting it in the highest gear, the chain will jam up. Other than that, its a sweet ride, I love the shock system. I've had alot of compliments on this bike and I'm happy I bought it. I just need to figure out how to adjust the front brakes so they don't rub, and maybe buy a new seat! I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethInNebraska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!!!! It works for me!
7/20/2007

Customer review by Gldnpwrgirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Gldnpwrgirl
by Gldnpwrgirl

I bought this bike last year an well into my 2nd year now. I have had NO unsual troubles at all. Just changing the inner tubes from time to time. I've put more than 500 miles on it, so much so I had to get a back tire! I rode the tread off. :) It worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gldnpwrgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product for a great price
6/2/2010

Customer review by MiaLoves2SHOP88

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by MiaLoves2SHOP88
by MiaLoves2SHOP88

I bought this bike about a month or so ago for only $88 at Walmart.com. It is a great bike for a great price. I like everything overall about this bike, except one thing, the seat. It is kinda uncomfortable and hurts after a while, but Im sure anyone can get used to it. If not you can probably buy a cushion for the seat at Walmart or something.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaLoves2SHOP88
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY BIKE
7/5/2009

Customer review by bunnyb

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by bunnyb
by bunnyb

Saw this bike and wanted it for the summer to get fit and my boyfriend surprise me with it.I ride it everyday and its done very well good bike

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyb
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value - Breat Bike!
7/27/2009

Customer review by Jenn588

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Jenn588
by Jenn588

I broke this purchase in with a 14 mile bike ride. Yikes! While I am now looking for a super comfy replacement seat (for the long rides) this was perfect for the value. I would suggest this bike to those looking for a multi-speed 'beginner' or an 'irregular user' (once or twice a month).

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn588
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Overall Happy
6/19/2009

Customer review by ShortcakeStorm

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by ShortcakeStorm
by ShortcakeStorm

My Blue Roller is on time...obviously you need to change the seat but other than that it is good. I am still getting use to the gears and if you are a novice rider like me you may switch the gears and not know it. But overall the bike rides smooth. I love the that the tires are large and the bike is light...It flows well. Be sure to get a new seat though...that little one is not good on long rides....Price is Great...Gotta Love Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortcakeStorm
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike, Need to get used to
11/27/2010

Customer review by APickyCustomer

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by APickyCustomer
by APickyCustomer

I came in the store wanting a cruiser style bike, but after seeing this bike, I understood why many people bought this for their everyday lives. First, the frame is built very well, and is light even for steel. The gears take a little while to get used to as well as the fact that there are no coaster brakes, which worried me. But the shifting is quite simple for all the people who are worrying about this. When you pedal, you might hear a clicky sound, all you really need to do is turn the knobs until that sound dissapears. Once you find your favorite gear combination, it will ride so smoothly and comftorably, you will not ever want a cruiser! I got this bike in purple and white, and the 24", because i am 5 foot 5 and this fit perfectly on the lowest setting. I really recommend this to anyone who wants a light, smooth ride on a road or trail!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APickyCustomer
A nice suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2010

Customer review by dissapointed2009

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by dissapointed2009
by dissapointed2009

this is a great bike but if you are under 5'4" the 26"bike will not work for you. the bar hits you in the wrong spot that you cant touch the ground. i had to return it for the 24" which is just the perfect size for me, but you do need a better seat for it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissapointed2009
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2008

Customer review by HorusLuvR

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by HorusLuvR
by HorusLuvR

I purchased the bike for fitness purposes. I am enjoying it very much! Assembly was easy and I was on the road the next day. Only negative, when turning, foot hits front wheel. This bike is a cruiser!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorusLuvR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for the price
9/6/2007

Customer review by trksh

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by trksh
by trksh

I bought this bike from the store a couple weeks ago and have ridden it almost every day. I love it! I'm 24 and this is my first new bike, ive always had used ones. I originally got the ladies cruiser and hated it. This one is so much nicer and fun. It goes through thick grass wonderfully, and through other rough terrain great. I havent had any problems w/ it that those other people had w/ it at all. the seat is hard, but i got a gel cover for it. but all bike seats are like that, so thats no prob for me. So i'm giving it 5 stars, and reccomend this bike for anyone who wants more bang for their buck.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trksh
Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you just need a bike it's worth it.
10/12/2009

Customer review by sthom

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by sthom
by sthom

I recently bought this bike online because I needed a bike for riding to my college classes, after I lost my bike to flood waters. Overall I am happy with the bike but there are a few things I feel should be pointed out. When you site to store it, there is no assembly (usually unless the assembly worker will do it for you.) SO, If you don't want to put it together, and mind you it will involve one or two tools that it doesn't come with (elbow wrenches, pliers...), then you should either fins someone who can, or buy it in the store. I do recommend looking it up in a local store, because unless you do Site to Store Express, it takes the entire shipping time, not fun. SO, buy the bike in a store already assembled, its not the easiest thing to put together and I consider myself a handy person. Also, the COLORS VARRY!!! I thought I was getting a teal and white bike, and when it arrived it was a sky blue and tan colored bike. It was still nice, bit not what I thought I was getting. Also, I don't know if this applies to all stores, but Site to Store is only available till 9pm at night, even if the store is open later. So if you call and check for your order, and they tell you it is ready for pickup, then you need to get there before 9pm otherwise you will not be able to get it... Other than that, the bike seems to be decently made, only time will tell how well it will hold up, but overall it seems to be worth the purchase as long as you can figure out how to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sthom
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A+ Value but a D- Seat!
5/30/2010

Customer review by QueenBriggs

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by QueenBriggs
by QueenBriggs

I've been riding this bike for a few weeks now, and it's a very nice ride. The shocks do absorb the terrain well. I also have a baby seat on the back and it does not effect the performance. However, the seat on this bike is HORRIBLE! Easy to fix, thankfully! Otherwise, it's a nice looking bike, a great value for the money paid and a piece of equipment I will enjoy for a long while!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBriggs
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sharp Looking Bike
11/24/2008

Customer review by rox4mee

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by rox4mee
by rox4mee

I purchased this bike last summer for an exceptional price ($80.00) and yes, it was already assembled! What mainly attracted me to it was the unique style and the shocks...I have ridden it many times; never had any problems with it whatsoever...I added a rack on the back and a headlight on front. I love this bike and I get compliments on it everywhere I go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rox4mee
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap in price and product
6/10/2010

Customer review by HorseLover159159159

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by HorseLover159159159
by HorseLover159159159

I am not one to rate products, but this is one of very few items I returned. First, I praise Walmart on their shipping and return policy. They are very expedicious. It was quick and easy. The product frame is just fine. The brakes were a mess to tighten and never worked properly. The Gears shifted very hard, and sometimes not at all. There were many plastic components to the gears that should have been sturdier and I imagine would break after moderate use. I am not a bike enthusiast. I wanted an inexpensive bicycle for putting around from time to time. I rode the bike for 20 minutes. Had a rough go with the gears and the rest of the week my rear was sore like I had been on a month long cattle drive. So, i sent it back and purchased the woman's Scwhiin. Assembly was a breeze. Brakes, gears and components were far superior. I would recommend the Schwiin for just $60 more. It's worth every penny and I am sure will last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseLover159159159
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy
3/17/2008

Customer review by azsmartshopper

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by azsmartshopper
by azsmartshopper

Read reviews before purchasing and saw and tested several bikes and I must say this is a cool decent bike for the price you pay. Love the shocks and had no problems so far. I am so happy with my purchase! Oh and my bike was already assembled by walmart so I had no issues with wheel touching pedals are brakes issues...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azsmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
9/5/2010

Customer review by mommyoflittlej

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by mommyoflittlej
by mommyoflittlej

I bought this bike as an effort to get back in shape. Overall, the bike is well worth the money. I have had issues with the gear shifting, but after a second or two it usually does, or you go back a gear and shift again it will work fine. The original seat was literally a pain. For $20 I replaced the seat. I got this bike on sale in the store for $79, and for $100 with the new seat it was still a great deal. I would buy this bike again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyoflittlej
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS BIKE!!!!
7/4/2009

Customer review by RoughRider927

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by RoughRider927
by RoughRider927

I read all the reviews on several bikes, and decided on this one. I am so happy with it! I have already put it through more than they said it could handle and it did great! I am a big girl 6'2 255lbs. and I feel very comfortable and stable on this bike. I do recommend buying another seat I did when I bought the bike. Mtn. bike seat are not comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoughRider927
Calera, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with it
10/25/2010

Customer review by pointa

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by pointa
by pointa

i am 21 yrs old and 5'1. I needed a bike that fit my height and i got the 24' wheels instead of the 26'. I like that its shorter length wise as well as height so im not leaning over so much. I bought mine in store, they only had one color and that was a purple/white one. I am happy i didnt have to deal with the assembly. The brakes were good and tires pumped, i rode it home from the store. I dont really know much about the gears but they seemed ok to me, i think i have to get used to them. I did get a gel cover for my seat for $10 instead of replacing it but most likely i'll end up getting a whole new one because the cover slightly slides when getting onto and off of the bike. I'd recommend this bike with the 24' wheels for someone with shorter legs like me. I'll be going on a 10 mile bike ride in a few days and i hope it continue to meets my expectations :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pointa
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews