Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
81
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 stars
27
1-20 of 212 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Wonderful!!
8/3/2008

Customer review by Mommie2B1213

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by Mommie2B1213
by Mommie2B1213

I recieved the money to buy this bike from my mother for my birthday, Im expecting in December and i was looking for a way to excersise without overdoing it. This bike was a wonderful choice. I bought the 24 inch because im only 4' 11'', and i had to put a different seat on it. other then that i have had no problems with it so far and i find it a lot easier to handle then i anticipated due to the fact that i havent been on a bike in about 4 years. I would recommend this bike to anybody!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie2B1213
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!!!! It works for me!
7/20/2007

Customer review by Gldnpwrgirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Gldnpwrgirl
by Gldnpwrgirl

I bought this bike last year an well into my 2nd year now. I have had NO unsual troubles at all. Just changing the inner tubes from time to time. I've put more than 500 miles on it, so much so I had to get a back tire! I rode the tread off. :) It worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gldnpwrgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY BIKE
7/5/2009

Customer review by bunnyb

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by bunnyb
by bunnyb

Saw this bike and wanted it for the summer to get fit and my boyfriend surprise me with it.I ride it everyday and its done very well good bike

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnyb
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Upset
1/28/2010

Customer review by collegeathlete12

3.0 stars 1/28/2010 by collegeathlete12
by collegeathlete12

I got this bike whenever I went to college. All I did was ride it around campus and within a month it was falling apart. I am very upset with it and would not recommend it :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegeathlete12
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by weeze84

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by weeze84
by weeze84

This is a great product for the price. We do quite a bit of biking when we are camping and because I like comfort, I added an different seat. I also attached a light on the front and back for night riding. Should work out perfect for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeze84
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no problems, awesome ride
8/11/2009

Customer review by gettinthedeals

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by gettinthedeals
by gettinthedeals

I had no problems with poor shipping. i had one spoke a little bent but hardly noticeable. They were more than happy to put it together for me. I did have to air the tires up a bit though, but no big deal. It rides really well, very smooth. The shocks are GREAT! My brother even took it for a spin and thats one of the first things he said. I have had no problems with anything else that was mentioned in other reviews. When changing gears for the most part it seems pretty smooth. Definitely get a different seat! I just bought a memory foam cover for mine and it doesnt seem to be helping much but im not used to riding a bike anymore, hopefully i will get used to it and i wont notice as much. Im 5'1"ish and i cant touch the ground with my feet while sitting on the seat. I do recommend the 24" for that purpose. I didnt exchange or dont plan on buying different wheels unless i have to. Its something i can get used to. Its a good bike for its money, well worth it. The brakes work VERY well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettinthedeals
southern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap in price and product
6/10/2010

Customer review by HorseLover159159159

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by HorseLover159159159
by HorseLover159159159

I am not one to rate products, but this is one of very few items I returned. First, I praise Walmart on their shipping and return policy. They are very expedicious. It was quick and easy. The product frame is just fine. The brakes were a mess to tighten and never worked properly. The Gears shifted very hard, and sometimes not at all. There were many plastic components to the gears that should have been sturdier and I imagine would break after moderate use. I am not a bike enthusiast. I wanted an inexpensive bicycle for putting around from time to time. I rode the bike for 20 minutes. Had a rough go with the gears and the rest of the week my rear was sore like I had been on a month long cattle drive. So, i sent it back and purchased the woman's Scwhiin. Assembly was a breeze. Brakes, gears and components were far superior. I would recommend the Schwiin for just $60 more. It's worth every penny and I am sure will last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorseLover159159159
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bike, Need to get used to
11/27/2010

Customer review by APickyCustomer

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by APickyCustomer
by APickyCustomer

I came in the store wanting a cruiser style bike, but after seeing this bike, I understood why many people bought this for their everyday lives. First, the frame is built very well, and is light even for steel. The gears take a little while to get used to as well as the fact that there are no coaster brakes, which worried me. But the shifting is quite simple for all the people who are worrying about this. When you pedal, you might hear a clicky sound, all you really need to do is turn the knobs until that sound dissapears. Once you find your favorite gear combination, it will ride so smoothly and comftorably, you will not ever want a cruiser! I got this bike in purple and white, and the 24", because i am 5 foot 5 and this fit perfectly on the lowest setting. I really recommend this to anyone who wants a light, smooth ride on a road or trail!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APickyCustomer
A nice suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike except...
8/14/2009

Customer review by BethInNebraska

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by BethInNebraska
by BethInNebraska

I love this bike. I didn't want to spend too much money on a bike that I wasn't sure I would use too often so I purchased the Next power climber. I think the value is good considering the cost, but there are a few downsides to this bike. The seat is very hard as mentioned in other reviews. I even bought a memory foam seat cover (17.96) still pretty hard. The front tire is slightly warped (again, as in other reviews) so the front brake rubs a little. I wouldn't recommend putting it in the highest gear, the chain will jam up. Other than that, its a sweet ride, I love the shock system. I've had alot of compliments on this bike and I'm happy I bought it. I just need to figure out how to adjust the front brakes so they don't rub, and maybe buy a new seat! I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethInNebraska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good deal
6/8/2009

Customer review by jak1972

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jak1972
by jak1972

Previous reviewers mentioned the hard seat - it is long and narrow and more suited to a men's or racing bike rather than a mountain bike. Pick up or order one with your bike! I like the larger wheels and appreciate the heavy duty frame. I am a bigger girl (plus size) and feel very comfortable on this bike. Please note that I am 5'6" and this bike with the seat in the shortest setting just fits me. If you are shorter or have shorter than average legs, I would suggest not purchasing this bike. Overall, a very good bike for the regular user wanting to bike with the kids, run short errands or just for exercise.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jak1972
Northwest Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy with it
10/25/2010

Customer review by pointa

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by pointa
by pointa

i am 21 yrs old and 5'1. I needed a bike that fit my height and i got the 24' wheels instead of the 26'. I like that its shorter length wise as well as height so im not leaning over so much. I bought mine in store, they only had one color and that was a purple/white one. I am happy i didnt have to deal with the assembly. The brakes were good and tires pumped, i rode it home from the store. I dont really know much about the gears but they seemed ok to me, i think i have to get used to them. I did get a gel cover for my seat for $10 instead of replacing it but most likely i'll end up getting a whole new one because the cover slightly slides when getting onto and off of the bike. I'd recommend this bike with the 24' wheels for someone with shorter legs like me. I'll be going on a 10 mile bike ride in a few days and i hope it continue to meets my expectations :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pointa
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
4/6/2010

Customer review by SamanthaBikes

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SamanthaBikes
by SamanthaBikes

Just took this out yesterday for the first time after buying it. Went for an 8-mile ride. My tush was a little sore afterward from the seat, but otherwise no complaints! You really can tell this bike has great shock absorption. Much better than my last (more expensive) bike. Plus......it's pretty..... :) Would definitely recommend! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthaBikes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product for a great price
6/2/2010

Customer review by MiaLoves2SHOP88

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by MiaLoves2SHOP88
by MiaLoves2SHOP88

I bought this bike about a month or so ago for only $88 at Walmart.com. It is a great bike for a great price. I like everything overall about this bike, except one thing, the seat. It is kinda uncomfortable and hurts after a while, but Im sure anyone can get used to it. If not you can probably buy a cushion for the seat at Walmart or something.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaLoves2SHOP88
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Happy
6/19/2009

Customer review by ShortcakeStorm

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by ShortcakeStorm
by ShortcakeStorm

My Blue Roller is on time...obviously you need to change the seat but other than that it is good. I am still getting use to the gears and if you are a novice rider like me you may switch the gears and not know it. But overall the bike rides smooth. I love the that the tires are large and the bike is light...It flows well. Be sure to get a new seat though...that little one is not good on long rides....Price is Great...Gotta Love Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortcakeStorm
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value for the price
9/6/2007

Customer review by trksh

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by trksh
by trksh

I bought this bike from the store a couple weeks ago and have ridden it almost every day. I love it! I'm 24 and this is my first new bike, ive always had used ones. I originally got the ladies cruiser and hated it. This one is so much nicer and fun. It goes through thick grass wonderfully, and through other rough terrain great. I havent had any problems w/ it that those other people had w/ it at all. the seat is hard, but i got a gel cover for it. but all bike seats are like that, so thats no prob for me. So i'm giving it 5 stars, and reccomend this bike for anyone who wants more bang for their buck.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trksh
Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value - Breat Bike!
7/27/2009

Customer review by Jenn588

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Jenn588
by Jenn588

I broke this purchase in with a 14 mile bike ride. Yikes! While I am now looking for a super comfy replacement seat (for the long rides) this was perfect for the value. I would suggest this bike to those looking for a multi-speed 'beginner' or an 'irregular user' (once or twice a month).

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn588
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/21/2010

Customer review by dissapointed2009

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by dissapointed2009
by dissapointed2009

this is a great bike but if you are under 5'4" the 26"bike will not work for you. the bar hits you in the wrong spot that you cant touch the ground. i had to return it for the 24" which is just the perfect size for me, but you do need a better seat for it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissapointed2009
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you just need a bike it's worth it.
10/12/2009

Customer review by sthom

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by sthom
by sthom

I recently bought this bike online because I needed a bike for riding to my college classes, after I lost my bike to flood waters. Overall I am happy with the bike but there are a few things I feel should be pointed out. When you site to store it, there is no assembly (usually unless the assembly worker will do it for you.) SO, If you don't want to put it together, and mind you it will involve one or two tools that it doesn't come with (elbow wrenches, pliers...), then you should either fins someone who can, or buy it in the store. I do recommend looking it up in a local store, because unless you do Site to Store Express, it takes the entire shipping time, not fun. SO, buy the bike in a store already assembled, its not the easiest thing to put together and I consider myself a handy person. Also, the COLORS VARRY!!! I thought I was getting a teal and white bike, and when it arrived it was a sky blue and tan colored bike. It was still nice, bit not what I thought I was getting. Also, I don't know if this applies to all stores, but Site to Store is only available till 9pm at night, even if the store is open later. So if you call and check for your order, and they tell you it is ready for pickup, then you need to get there before 9pm otherwise you will not be able to get it... Other than that, the bike seems to be decently made, only time will tell how well it will hold up, but overall it seems to be worth the purchase as long as you can figure out how to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sthom
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A wonderful bike!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MoreIs87

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MoreIs87
by MoreIs87

This bike is awesome! I originally bought the mens version of this bike for my boyfriend, and the cheap Roadmaster bike for myself. It was SO horrible to try to ride my bike w/ him. Finally I decided to give his bike a try, and it was like night and day! I took my awful bike back and exchanged it for this one. The suspension is amazing. It rides great on pavement, dirt, and grass. The gears shift smooth. It's just a great bike all around. I haven't rode a bike for years, so I was hesitant, but this bike made it so easy. I even biked 5 miles on my second ride! $15 made a HUGE difference in the quality of the bike. I highly recommend this bike. You can't find a better one for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreIs87
Baltimore, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2008

Customer review by HorusLuvR

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by HorusLuvR
by HorusLuvR

I purchased the bike for fitness purposes. I am enjoying it very much! Assembly was easy and I was on the road the next day. Only negative, when turning, foot hits front wheel. This bike is a cruiser!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorusLuvR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews