Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great for Kids
11/19/2007

Customer review by donnasfun

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by donnasfun
by donnasfun

Great for kids. I have a 5 and 7 year old. Did not want to pay 300.00 for one. I sit in it myself. My kids love it when they are watching TV or playing videos. It folds up easily so even the kids can put it way when they are done. Once folded just pick it up and put it in a corner or anywhere out of the way. Great price, great buy. Would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnasfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only for the little ones.
3/3/2008

Customer review by unloopme

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by unloopme
by unloopme

Well, let me start by saying that if you weigh more than 100 lbs you may not want to buy these. They are made of thin blow mold plastic that will simply crumble under too much weight. The padding is sparse, and the seat is narrow. DEFINITELY NOT for adults. For the price they are asking I expected QUITE a bit more. Anyway, site-to-store and a quick return process is a good thing, at least Wal-Mart always works well!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unloopme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
1/2/2009

Customer review by laurbabe

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by laurbabe
by laurbabe

Looking at this item and the reviews online, I thought that this would be a great product. Especially for the price. I was disappointed when I took the item out of the box only to discover that it was a hard plastic. It reminded me of those Little Tikes toys and those kitchenettes that I used to play with as a child. The individual whom I purchased it for said that the padding was comfortable, but it was not the ideal chair for him. I wound up returning the item and purchasing one for only a few dollars more than I purchased this one for. The one I purchased also folds and has speakers and a sub. It's also wireless. I'd recommend others look around a lot before buying. You'll find better chairs for a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurbabe
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Easy to use and easy to store
8/14/2007

Customer review by fireatthelake

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by fireatthelake
by fireatthelake

This is the second one that I have bought, this one is a gift. The chairs are large enough for adults. Both chairs were bought for and used by adults. I would recommend this product for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireatthelake
Eagle Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfy chair BUT
12/1/2007

Customer review by HawaiianStyleLV

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by HawaiianStyleLV
by HawaiianStyleLV

My husband purchased this chair for me to sit with him on the floor when he plays his video games. I am pregnant and this is the ONLY chair that I comfortably can sit in and get up in as well. It is nice and soft and very light and portable. ONE FLAW: It does not lock in the back so if you are over 100 lbs (which I am) than every time you sit it slightly folds back into you until you sit back. That is the only drawback but the comfort level of the chair makes it well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiianStyleLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Video Rocker
8/9/2007

Customer review by CaptainD

4.0 stars 8/9/2007 by CaptainD
by CaptainD

This "chair" has been great for my kids. My seven year old set it up right out of the box. It is very sturdy and light weight. The removeable washable cover is easy to take on and off. It is also more attractive than I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rockn and Rolling while gaming
1/7/2008

Customer review by Bobnoxiuos

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Bobnoxiuos
by Bobnoxiuos

Bought it for my 8 year old and found much to his dismay it's put together well enough for me to use. Now I can game without messing up the wifes couch, but have to listen to the boy complain about not being able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobnoxiuos
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
KIDS LIKE IT
1/3/2009

Customer review by 2DOGSN2BOYS

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by 2DOGSN2BOYS
by 2DOGSN2BOYS

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR CHRISTMAS AND IT HAS BEEN A BIG HIT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS FOR THE "LIGHT WEIGHT'S" OUT THERE; THE CHAIR TRIES TO CLOSE UP ON YOU IF YOU DON'T SIT JUST RIGHT. IF YOU HAVE THE HEIGHT AND WEIGHT IT IS WONDERFUL. OUR 7 YEAR OLD STILL LIKES HIS CHAIR AS MUCH AS HIS 12 YEAR OLD BROTHER, IT JUST TOOK SOME FIDGITING TO GET THE CHAIR TO STAY OPEN. BOTH BOYS SAY THE CHAIR IS COMFY AND GREAT TO WATCH T.V. IN OR PLAY VIDEO GAMES IN. PERFECT FOR "ALMOST TEENS" ON UP, YOUNGER THAN THAT IT'S O.K....IT ALL GOES BACK TO THE ABILITY TO KEEP THE CHAIR FROM CLOSING ON YOU. THE STORAGE ASPECT IS GREAT, NOT TOO HARD TO SIT ON,AND IT LOOKS NICE ALSO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2DOGSN2BOYS
MEDINA, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow.
9/29/2008

Customer review by Loving this chair

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Loving this chair
by Loving this chair

This rocker is WAY more comfortable than it looks. I normally hate rockers b/c they're usually a bit unbalanced, (they either fall back or forward) but this one seems to balance perfectly for me. The pad and shape are so comfortable that I could probably nap in this thing. It also looks pretty sweet. Get one already!

Loving this chair
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
1/6/2009

Customer review by Grammie Sue

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Grammie Sue
by Grammie Sue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a present for my 7 year old grandson. the convenience of folding the seat and taking with him when he visits is great. Also, the seat cover is removable and washable! I also like that he will not out grow this item soon as the weight limit is 200 lbs.

Grammie Sue
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going back...
3/27/2008

Customer review by Mysterio

1.0 stars 3/27/2008 by Mysterio
by Mysterio

This product is not made for someone my height (6'6"), and it's not wide enough to be comfortable. I'm not sure what the designers were thinking, but the fabric is not long enough, so the frame folds on its own. As such, there's no sense in using the Velcro strap around the back, since it unbuckles as soon as you sit down. Its construction consists of a folding piece of plastic and a thin, minimally padded fabric. I wasn't impressed at all. I'll be returning it for a real gaming chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysterio
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good chair
1/1/2008

Customer review by christiansgrandma

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by christiansgrandma
by christiansgrandma

My daughter and have been looking for a chair for my 6 yr old grandson since the beginning of the year and could not find anything that was not too large or too small. When we saw this chair on your website we decided that this is the one, my grandson got it for Xmas and loves it. My daughter loves it because it folds down and it could be moved out of the way. My grandson will be able to use this chair for quite a few years and as he gets older the chair will still be a good fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christiansgrandma
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Step 2 Rock N Fold Chair
12/26/2007

Customer review by LuvSun

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by LuvSun
by LuvSun

This chair looks great and is durable enough to hold up for years and years. It folds easily for storage and is not too heavy that you can't manage to move it. My only complaint is that the back seems to fold easily on my 6-year-old son. I'm guessing that the chair pad has to take shape and mold to the seat. It seems like the pad is pulling on the back rest, making it collapse. It doesn't seem to be a design problem with the chair. I would certainly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvSun
Temple (Reading), PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good and Practical Product
3/15/2009

Customer review by Caresalot

4.0 stars 3/15/2009 by Caresalot
by Caresalot

Bought the Rock 'n Fold for my adult son's b-day. I worried about it being too small and not being able to support my son's height and weight -- 6' approx. 170 lbs. However, he says that it works well and that it's very comfortable and sturdy. He especially likes the arms on it and the convenience of being able to fold and move it out of the way when he's not using it. His only complaint is that it is so low to the ground, which is typical for most video rockers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caresalot
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy but hard to clean
4/19/2007

Customer review by North Dakota

4.0 stars 4/19/2007 by North Dakota
by North Dakota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this based on comfort. Be prepared - spills/leaks on the padding are VERY hard to clean.

North Dakota
Leeds, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2008

Customer review by Cassandra119

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Cassandra119
by Cassandra119

This item was what I expected considering the price. I bought two of them for my daughters, and unfortunatley they did not like them. They complained that they were too hard and bulky. The folding part of the chair would not stay back, so when my daughter would sit in the chair it would hit her in the back of the head. It did not seem to have any kind of locking mechanism. So I returned both of them and will continue my search for other chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassandra119
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the money
1/2/2009

Customer review by jll626

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by jll626
by jll626

Even though the chair is hard plastic it is pretty comfortable. The "cushion" is very tight and doesn't fit against the chair until you sit on it. If you don't sit down all the way in the seat the back falls down on you. There should be some kind of clip to keep the chair open. The velcro straps are not long enough to fit properly around the back of the chair. I hooked them together tightly and when my son sat in the chair they pulled apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jll626
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
1/8/2008

Customer review by kaylas16

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by kaylas16
by kaylas16

We got this chair for a gaming chair and it is absolutely better then the "gaming chairs" it is hard plastic with a cousioned material that goes on it. So it is easily washable and is not going to get rips or tears in it from small children. It was very comfortable and it does exactly what we need. A full grown male weighing 220lbs has no problems sitting in it. We just might purchase another one in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaylas16
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it!
12/30/2007

Customer review by MayritaBonita

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by MayritaBonita
by MayritaBonita

I was a little worried since I purchased the video rocker for my husband, and I thought he wouldn't fit, but he fits, and he's comfortable... And to be able to fold it and put it away is fabulous... You will have to have space available, since it's not very small and folds but not to a very slim object, so you will have to arrange for a place for the folded rocker, but I think it's pretty great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayritaBonita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very comfortable
2/8/2008

Customer review by mmc2008

2.0 stars 2/8/2008 by mmc2008
by mmc2008

We bought this product for our 13 year old son. He had trouble keeping the back fully opened when he sat on it. I tried it myself and unless you leaned way back it wanted to come back forward. We are returning the product. It might be good for someone who is heavier or taller than myself or my son, and can keep the back completely unfolded, but not a good product for a small adult or child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmc2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews