Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
64
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 168 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
A++
8/7/2007

Customer review by Metaz39

4.0 stars 8/7/2007 by Metaz39
by Metaz39

I bought this bike and it was stolen less than 24 hours later. Big bummer but it says something. I then bought a diffrent bike (Roadmaster) but after riding the NEXT I took it back and bought another one just like this. It has a very smooth ride and handles pretty well for a department store bike. I am very pleased. You just cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metaz39
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
3/13/2008

Customer review by JeffC

3.0 stars 3/13/2008 by JeffC
by JeffC

Spend a little more and get the Schwinn or the Mongoose, or better. Ever since I bought this bike I have been wishing I had bought the Schwinn which was right next to it. Don't be fooled by the flashy graphics and dual suspension. Although this bike gets me where I need to go, and I use it daily as part of my commute, the shifting is shaky, the rear shocks are so springy you lose downforce with powerful pedaling so hills are really tough, and you MUST buy a new seat because it is the most uncomfortable you can imagine, as if it's made of cement. The Schwinn is only about $30-$50 more, and is of far better quality

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffC
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/4/2007

Customer review by everydaybiker

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by everydaybiker
by everydaybiker

Very easy shifting, smooth ride. Much more than I expected for the money. I enjoy it on trails as well as for street riding.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everydaybiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
transportation
4/9/2008

Customer review by topdog2805

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by topdog2805
by topdog2805

the seat is very uncomfortable so i changed it with a better seat and it make for a mountain bike worth the asking price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topdog2805
keene,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactley what i wanted
7/28/2007

Customer review by Biker4life

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by Biker4life
by Biker4life

I wanted a mountain bike good for riding and trailing, it is perfect, i would definatley recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biker4life
Peru, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2008

Customer review by Roman2000

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Roman2000
by Roman2000

Excellent Value - have used it all summer with no problems, and just yesterday went on a 40 ride with it. Just minor things i;ve had to do over the summer with it.. minor adjustment for gear shifting, tightening of handlebar. Tires have held up well. Very good for shorter trips, you may want to go for a lighter bike for longer trips.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roman2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Mens next
6/9/2009

Customer review by Shotgun46

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Shotgun46
by Shotgun46

Well for the Bike snobs I Have several mountain bikes and I purchased this Next Men's 26 " bike to try it out and all I can say is it rides and roll's as well as the rest and all bike's need adjustments after you ride them most bike shops request that you bring them back after 10 hours of ride time as for me I do my own adjustments ! according to most web sites I read if you don't spend 1000 Dollars on A bike any thing less is junk ! It aint the bike it's the rider ! and most of the Bikes and Parts are made buy the same Company with other brand names stamped on them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotgun46
Wyoming Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Ride
9/17/2008

Customer review by RealTime

3.0 stars 9/17/2008 by RealTime
by RealTime

Bought this for Burning Man and the suspension was great for riding in the desert. The front caliper brakes did come apart, but was easily fixed. Would not ride it every day, but worked well for a week in the desert. Will use it again next year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealTime
NE Corridor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
best
11/29/2007

Customer review by COBRA22

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by COBRA22
by COBRA22

the price is great its the best bike ever it has great shocks an the speed great i love it its the perfect bike!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COBRA22
EL PASO TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Restaurant delievry bikes
9/20/2007

Customer review by Yushi

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Yushi
by Yushi

I ordered these bikes to use on deliveries for the restaurant and they are perfect and great value. Punish to have to put them together, I ended up having them sent to a bike shop to make sure it was done right and have the brakes adjusted. Was an extra $12 to do that which is nothing put a little time consuming

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yushi
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two year review
8/27/2009

Customer review by martysullivan

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by martysullivan
by martysullivan

I bought this bike in the spring 2008 and have used it every weekday (spring thru fall) for a 5 mile gravel trail ride. It is an inexpensive bike, but if cared for will provide good service. I have worn out one set of tires on the bike. Pros: Well built, easily maintained, and easy to ride. Cons: Cheap plastic pant guard didn't last, tires' tubes slowly lose pressure, rear sprocket guard needs frequent cleaning and has deteriorated somewhat. Conclusion: A good value for moderate trail use. I have been satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martysullivan
Weston, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Like It...
9/16/2008

Customer review by CecilCecilCecil

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by CecilCecilCecil
by CecilCecilCecil

------------------------------ I used to mountain bike a lot when I was in high school, but after I graduated, college baseball ate up all my free time and energy. However, now that I am out of school and have obtained a permanent engineering position, I wanted to get back into it to stay in shape and for recreational purposes. ------------------------------ I bought this bike preassembled at Wal-Mart. I tried riding a few in the store, to see which one felt right, and this one seemed to suit me. (Plus I didn't want to spend $150+ for an "upscale" model.) A few parts needed to be tightened, (whoever put it together at Wal-Mart probably didn't take the time to hand-tighten every little piece) and the brakes needed to be properly adjusted, but this goes for any new bike. ------------------------------ At first, as stated in one of the reviews, I thought that the dual suspension was too "spongy"; you lost a lot of downforce in the shock when pedaling hard. However, if you actually look at the bike for more than 5 seconds, you realize that this spring shock in the middle of the bike can be easily adjusted to make the suspension as rigid or as spongy as you like. ------------------------------ Overall, I like the bike and think that it is a great value for the money. I have logged approximately 70 miles on it so far within the first 2 or 3 weeks, 20 or so miles through some pretty rough, offroad conditions, and the bike has held up thus far. ------------------------------ I gave a 4-star overall rating because as stated in a previous review, the shifting IS a little shaky sometimes, and the stock seat is very uncomfortable (I bought a wider, more comfortable seat for around $20); however, this has been my experience with every bike I have ever owned, so I sort of expected it. ------------------------------

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CecilCecilCecil
Slippery Rock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bike
8/16/2007

Customer review by cooldud

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by cooldud
by cooldud

good bike for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooldud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
update on jury's still out
4/9/2008

Customer review by jamfi

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by jamfi
by jamfi

first bike of this product had a major defect, was exchanged the next day. There have been no major issues with the new bike. Works great, seat is uncomfortable, had to replace it, but with the new seat, and some minor do it yourself adjustments to the brakes and gears, this is a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money
12/31/2008

Customer review by ServerMan

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by ServerMan
by ServerMan

Good: put together decently. Weld look solid. Easy to adjust. Good manual. (Important to the mechanically challenged) Bad: The seat is like sitting on the pointy end of a brick. Plan on replacing it or you will not want to ride the bike. I bought the bike in the store, assembled. After taking it for several test runs, I made the adjustments to make it more usable for me. Adjust the rear suspension. As it comes from the factory it is way too spongy. Get the new seat or an add on pad. Your bottom will love you. After about 5 miles of riding, plan on adjusting everything. This is a good bike for around the town (neighborhood) riding. I can't speak to how it would do on a trail or off-road. If it was not for the seat, I would have rated it higher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ServerMan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It serves its purpose
9/10/2007

Customer review by GuyFromJersey

3.0 stars 9/10/2007 by GuyFromJersey
by GuyFromJersey

The bike is alright. You get what you pay for. The only issue I experienced is the need for a bike tune up. In this case costed 40 dollars on-top of the cost of the bike. I had no choice both wheels were bent and the braking system was beyond my understanding. But oh well. Also, for those individuals that are looking into bike riding again after so long...look into only having the front suspension. There is no need for dual. Even the best riders only require the front. The rear suspension has too much of a bounce. But I'm dealing with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyFromJersey
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
review
11/15/2007

Customer review by ursthenurs

1.0 stars 11/15/2007 by ursthenurs
by ursthenurs

looked awesome, graphics were great however I am 5'8" and this bike rides very short saddle to handlebars, not much knee clearance. The gears jammed, tore off the guard almost lost it , I returned it and bought a schwinn

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ursthenurs
Grand prairie tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bike
5/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i ride this bike everyday last year i bourgt same bike at target for $159.00 and walmart had it for $89.00 the bike i got from walmart was easy to put to getter and since i been rideing i lost 20 lbs i will alway shop at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st.louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Passes expectations
5/16/2009

Customer review by georgejr

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by georgejr
by georgejr

I was leary of buying this bike at first but when I got it I knew I made the right choice. I've had the bike for about three months now and the only thing to mess up was the left grip-shifter. But that was because I went through some deep mud and the cable became clogged and it broke the shifter. The only other thing about it that I don't like is the seat, it feels like sitting on cement. But I love the gearing of the bike. You can easily go up hills or get 25+ mph on gravel. I use the bike every day and I run it rough. I usually take it for miles of gravel or a freshly ploughed field and no major problems have come up so far. This bike sure enough beats my old squeeky, 20 in. bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgejr
Paragould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!!
9/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned this bike for about a month, decided to ride the bike to work!!! yes!!! every day back and forth... it has a very smooth ride, shocks work fine, breaks good, I ride it two hours daily, aside from a normal flat from road debri, it has kept very well its shape, I thought it would start to come loose bits by bits, but, to my surprise, it is rock solid!!! I gave it a high rating considering the use I have given it in a month, Great deal for an adult bike!!! You may need to adjust the brake system before riding it, and make sure you don't drop it, it has plastic clamps on the brakes... I hope you find my review helpful.... Go get yourself one!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews