Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
26
1-20 of 222 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
WOW!
4/2/2009

Customer review by Realname36

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Realname36
by Realname36

Well a year ago my younger brother bought this after he learned how to ride a two wheeler, but this week i picked it up whipped the dust off it tightened the pegs and built a ramp. I have gone off that dang thing 100 times this week crashed once and it is in Perfect condition. the only thing is the handlebars can get loose if you push them hard enough but all in all its an epic bike that is a good semi beginner Bmx bike! P.s. I have the orange version ;)

Was this review helpful? (57) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realname36
New port richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome BMX bike
9/10/2014

Customer review by slickisking1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by slickisking1
by slickisking1

This BMX bike is great for people that like to BMX when i got this bike it was easy to assembly and i highly recommend this BMX bike for any to the professionals

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slickisking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this bike
1/12/2011

Customer review by DFaultDad

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DFaultDad
by DFaultDad

We got the 20" Boys' NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike for our 12-year old daughter for Christmas. It was very easy to assemble with two minor exceptions. First, the rear "V-Brakes" were difficult to adjust; it took a while to get the pads close enough to the rims to be effective without one of them touching the rim constantly. Second, the instructions didn't explain or illustrate how to route the front brake cables through the fork tube (although it was easy to figure out). Our daughter rides her bike every chance she gets, even in the snow! I looked at maybe a dozen different freestyle bikes in our price range (under $150) and this was one of the least expensive. However, I ultimately chose this one because it was lighter than all the others. After our daughter mentioned that most of her friends' bikes are "too heavy to do any tricks", I asked, "Well, what about yours?" She quickly replied, "Oh, mine's awesome!"

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFaultDad
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike
8/24/2009

Customer review by crazycuteboys

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by crazycuteboys
by crazycuteboys

We gave this bike to my son for his 7th birthday. He loves it and it is nice and light and easy to ride. He wanted a "trick" bike with pegs and all, so he was very pleased and the bike is pretty good quality for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we ordered it online when the store near us didn't have any in stock, assembled it and the back rim was quite warped. I had to go to a store 15 miles away to exchange it because there would not be enough time to order a new one and get it before my son's birthday. The store tried charging me an extra $5 for the exact same bike because they are $5 more in store for some reason. They finally adjusted it to where I didn't have to pay though. The one difference I noticed in the two bikes was the one I ordered online had a cooler looking seat with some matching silver and white graphics like what is on the frame. The one I got in store had the plain black seat, but oh well, my son will never know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycuteboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
12/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adventures of Life
5/11/2008

Customer review by MoneySpinder

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by MoneySpinder
by MoneySpinder

I got this bike 2 years ago. It had everything new. All of the pegs were included. The seat is very comfartable. I had to tighting up my chain sometimes but it never gave me problems. The tires are very great. They are shatter proof. All you need to buy is a intertube if you have a flat. Wal-Mart and Next have done a great thing with this bike. Everyone should by one for there child.-

Was this review helpful? (290) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneySpinder
Lake Providence, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my grandson loves it
9/29/2009

Customer review by ooooohbarbi

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ooooohbarbi
by ooooohbarbi

I picked this bike out sight unseen to my grandson for his 9th birthday.We live in different states.Walmart made sure it was assembled and even made a birthday sign for it.He thinks it is the coolest bike ever made.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and Walmart's helpfulness

Was this review helpful? (161) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooooohbarbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
7/23/2011

Customer review by RDU777

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by RDU777
by RDU777

This is a nine year olds first real bike. The quality looks good and it is holding up well after a few weeks, as well it should. We will see how well it does after he gets a little more crazy and abusive with it. Overall it was easy to put together, you just need to take your time. We did it as a team so he could learn how to take care of it and how to adjust things. Others have said that the brakes are weak. The brakes are very, very good. You just neeed to take the time to adjust them properly. If you do not have the mechanical aptitude, let Walmart put it together for you. As I said, doing it as a father son exercise teaches your child a lot about how what he is riding works, as well as how to take care of it. I would recommend this bike at this point. For the price it is a good buy. If we are dissapointed later I will post again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDU777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flat
1/7/2016

Customer review by Maddie

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Maddie
by Maddie

The child this was bought for only rode the bike three times and it has a flat tire. That is a problem to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conffidence!!!
5/25/2014

Customer review by 3Dad4

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by 3Dad4
by 3Dad4

Bought for my 10yr old boy who had low coffidence & he'd never rode a bike before. 04-16-14 WOW!!! Took him 3 days to learn & now he has several friends he rides with & his self-coffidence is now through the roof. What a great positive change in a 10 yr old. I would recomend this for a coffidence booster..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Dad4
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mslady4

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mslady4
by Mslady4

My son loves the bike, perfect size and weight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mslady4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing bike
1/4/2016

Customer review by Christy0820

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Christy0820
by Christy0820

Amazing bike! We love it,l & our son loves it! It was a wonderful purchase all around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy0820
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bike
9/30/2011

Customer review by Chekdis95

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Chekdis95
by Chekdis95

I'm 16. I put it together myself which happened to be easy to do. It rides smooth which is great because I use it for at least 2hours every day. Haven't had any problems at all. Great value considering it was only a $70 bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chekdis95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Susan
by Susan

My 7-year-old son who is tall for his age really loves this bike. The color is really nice and bright, but still looks like a boys bike. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
12/29/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

Well made, heavy frame. Perfect for our 9 year old. Keep in mind there are no brakes on the pedals, only hand brakes. Bought this as a Christmas gift, and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2011

Customer review by markandmandy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by markandmandy
by markandmandy

Love this bike for my 11 yr old. He got it for his birthday and rides it all the time. We got it as part of pick up today, so it was already assembled. Looking at the assembly instructions though, it seems complicated.

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markandmandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just junk
12/27/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Paul
by Paul

Piece of junk bike. Very cheap tires, bent frame, crooked wheel, horrific welding of frame. Don't buy! I sent it back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
12/28/2015

Customer review by ROSIE

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by ROSIE
by ROSIE

Great bike and nice style

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brakes are hard to adjust.
12/27/2015

Customer review by selon

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by selon
by selon

Brakes are hard to adjust. Instuction are no real help with that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Bike
6/1/2011

Customer review by YoungFam6

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by YoungFam6
by YoungFam6

Bought this bike for my 8 yr old son for his birthday. Pretty tricked out bike for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungFam6
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews