Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 256 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
WOW!
4/2/2009

Customer review by Realname36

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Realname36
by Realname36

Well a year ago my younger brother bought this after he learned how to ride a two wheeler, but this week i picked it up whipped the dust off it tightened the pegs and built a ramp. I have gone off that dang thing 100 times this week crashed once and it is in Perfect condition. the only thing is the handlebars can get loose if you push them hard enough but all in all its an epic bike that is a good semi beginner Bmx bike! P.s. I have the orange version ;)

Was this review helpful? (78) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realname36
New port richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome BMX bike
9/10/2014

Customer review by slickisking1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by slickisking1
by slickisking1

This BMX bike is great for people that like to BMX when i got this bike it was easy to assembly and i highly recommend this BMX bike for any to the professionals

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slickisking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this bike
1/12/2011

Customer review by DFaultDad

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DFaultDad
by DFaultDad

We got the 20" Boys' NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike for our 12-year old daughter for Christmas. It was very easy to assemble with two minor exceptions. First, the rear "V-Brakes" were difficult to adjust; it took a while to get the pads close enough to the rims to be effective without one of them touching the rim constantly. Second, the instructions didn't explain or illustrate how to route the front brake cables through the fork tube (although it was easy to figure out). Our daughter rides her bike every chance she gets, even in the snow! I looked at maybe a dozen different freestyle bikes in our price range (under $150) and this was one of the least expensive. However, I ultimately chose this one because it was lighter than all the others. After our daughter mentioned that most of her friends' bikes are "too heavy to do any tricks", I asked, "Well, what about yours?" She quickly replied, "Oh, mine's awesome!"

Was this review helpful? (88) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFaultDad
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike
8/24/2009

Customer review by crazycuteboys

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by crazycuteboys
by crazycuteboys

We gave this bike to my son for his 7th birthday. He loves it and it is nice and light and easy to ride. He wanted a "trick" bike with pegs and all, so he was very pleased and the bike is pretty good quality for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we ordered it online when the store near us didn't have any in stock, assembled it and the back rim was quite warped. I had to go to a store 15 miles away to exchange it because there would not be enough time to order a new one and get it before my son's birthday. The store tried charging me an extra $5 for the exact same bike because they are $5 more in store for some reason. They finally adjusted it to where I didn't have to pay though. The one difference I noticed in the two bikes was the one I ordered online had a cooler looking seat with some matching silver and white graphics like what is on the frame. The one I got in store had the plain black seat, but oh well, my son will never know.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycuteboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed
12/27/2016

Customer review by Trish

2.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Trish
by Trish

We bought this bike for my son for his birthday and have been very unhappy. Within 2 day the hand brake broke off and with in 2 weeks the second hand break came off. My son is only 7 and isn't doing tricks on this bike or anything other than riding it. Not to mention the kickstand came off and the tires will not hold air must be pumped up everytime he rides..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent bike
1/2/2017

Customer review by 4agift

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by 4agift
by 4agift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They arrived packed well and the price was good. We purchased 2 as gifts and the boys were super happy. Interestingly the 2 bikes had variations in what had to be assembled inside the boxes. The only complaint I have is that I would like to have seen better quality brakes. Perhaps that was to be expected at this price point. But all in all we were satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4agift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adventures of Life
5/11/2008

Customer review by MoneySpinder

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by MoneySpinder
by MoneySpinder

I got this bike 2 years ago. It had everything new. All of the pegs were included. The seat is very comfartable. I had to tighting up my chain sometimes but it never gave me problems. The tires are very great. They are shatter proof. All you need to buy is a intertube if you have a flat. Wal-Mart and Next have done a great thing with this bike. Everyone should by one for there child.-

Was this review helpful? (300) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneySpinder
Lake Providence, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandson loved the bike but so did someone else
9/14/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Bought this bike for my grandson and he literally loved it. There are quite a few kids in our neighborhood. He rode it everyday. However we forgot to write down the serial number and some one stole it a couple of weeks after he got it. We reported it stolen and even think we found the bike but we didn't have the serial number so nothing could be done. So please write down your serial numbers. Maybe I can get him a new one soon. Bike was excellent just thieves in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
7/23/2011

Customer review by RDU777

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by RDU777
by RDU777

This is a nine year olds first real bike. The quality looks good and it is holding up well after a few weeks, as well it should. We will see how well it does after he gets a little more crazy and abusive with it. Overall it was easy to put together, you just need to take your time. We did it as a team so he could learn how to take care of it and how to adjust things. Others have said that the brakes are weak. The brakes are very, very good. You just neeed to take the time to adjust them properly. If you do not have the mechanical aptitude, let Walmart put it together for you. As I said, doing it as a father son exercise teaches your child a lot about how what he is riding works, as well as how to take care of it. I would recommend this bike at this point. For the price it is a good buy. If we are dissapointed later I will post again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDU777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my grandson loves it
9/29/2009

Customer review by ooooohbarbi

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ooooohbarbi
by ooooohbarbi

I picked this bike out sight unseen to my grandson for his 9th birthday.We live in different states.Walmart made sure it was assembled and even made a birthday sign for it.He thinks it is the coolest bike ever made.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and Walmart's helpfulness

Was this review helpful? (165) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooooohbarbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bike
9/30/2011

Customer review by Chekdis95

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Chekdis95
by Chekdis95

I'm 16. I put it together myself which happened to be easy to do. It rides smooth which is great because I use it for at least 2hours every day. Haven't had any problems at all. Great value considering it was only a $70 bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chekdis95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!!!
9/15/2016

Customer review by EdwardsGirly

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by EdwardsGirly
by EdwardsGirly
Top 250 contributor

I bought this in store for my 12 yr old son and he loves it. The ride is very smooth and the bike itself is very sturdy. He is just learning to ride a bike so he does not have much use yet for the pegs. As for the size, it is a standard size BMX and the seat is adjustable but you will need an allen wrench (hex key) to do it. I purposely shopped for a BMX style for my son because he did not know how to ride a bike and he is too big for training wheels, I wanted something easy to ride that was close to the ground so he could put his feet down when he needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwardsGirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
5/12/2011

Customer review by markandmandy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by markandmandy
by markandmandy

Love this bike for my 11 yr old. He got it for his birthday and rides it all the time. We got it as part of pick up today, so it was already assembled. Looking at the assembly instructions though, it seems complicated.

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markandmandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bike
7/19/2016

Customer review by Bike

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Bike
by Bike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my sons birthday and he loves it. Great value for a nice bike! Also the tread on the tires is very different and he thought that was cool also:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
He loves it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Patrick
by Patrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 8 yr old's birthday and he couldn't be happier! Loves the color and pegs! Free assembly was great, and arrived 2 days after ordering it. Very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bike
6/1/2011

Customer review by YoungFam6

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by YoungFam6
by YoungFam6

Bought this bike for my 8 yr old son for his birthday. Pretty tricked out bike for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungFam6
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Conffidence!!!
5/25/2014

Customer review by 3Dad4

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by 3Dad4
by 3Dad4

Bought for my 10yr old boy who had low coffidence & he'd never rode a bike before. 04-16-14 WOW!!! Took him 3 days to learn & now he has several friends he rides with & his self-coffidence is now through the roof. What a great positive change in a 10 yr old. I would recomend this for a coffidence booster..

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Dad4
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2016

Customer review by cherbuck

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by cherbuck
by cherbuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My GRANDSON absolutely Love's his new bike!! One Happy Grandma here❤

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherbuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
N/A
1/5/2017

Customer review by WHNJR

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by WHNJR
by WHNJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHNJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saving grace
12/26/2016

Customer review by HappyNannah

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by HappyNannah
by HappyNannah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After receiving disappointing news a bicycle I ordered 12/11/16 delivery date from 12/20-12/22 would not be delivered until 12/27/16 I had to scrambled to find a replacement for my grandsons Christmas gift. Searched several Walmarts and Targets before finding the last Kent Chaos freestyle 20" bike at the Walmart in Bay Pine Fl. AJay loves it. Glad I didn't have to break a six year olds heart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews