Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
61
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 258 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
WOW!
4/2/2009

Customer review by Realname36

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Realname36
by Realname36

Well a year ago my younger brother bought this after he learned how to ride a two wheeler, but this week i picked it up whipped the dust off it tightened the pegs and built a ramp. I have gone off that dang thing 100 times this week crashed once and it is in Perfect condition. the only thing is the handlebars can get loose if you push them hard enough but all in all its an epic bike that is a good semi beginner Bmx bike! P.s. I have the orange version ;)

Was this review helpful? (81) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realname36
New port richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
awesome BMX bike
9/10/2014

Customer review by slickisking1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by slickisking1
by slickisking1

This BMX bike is great for people that like to BMX when i got this bike it was easy to assembly and i highly recommend this BMX bike for any to the professionals

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slickisking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this bike
1/12/2011

Customer review by DFaultDad

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DFaultDad
by DFaultDad

We got the 20" Boys' NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike for our 12-year old daughter for Christmas. It was very easy to assemble with two minor exceptions. First, the rear "V-Brakes" were difficult to adjust; it took a while to get the pads close enough to the rims to be effective without one of them touching the rim constantly. Second, the instructions didn't explain or illustrate how to route the front brake cables through the fork tube (although it was easy to figure out). Our daughter rides her bike every chance she gets, even in the snow! I looked at maybe a dozen different freestyle bikes in our price range (under $150) and this was one of the least expensive. However, I ultimately chose this one because it was lighter than all the others. After our daughter mentioned that most of her friends' bikes are "too heavy to do any tricks", I asked, "Well, what about yours?" She quickly replied, "Oh, mine's awesome!"

Was this review helpful? (89) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFaultDad
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good bike
8/24/2009

Customer review by crazycuteboys

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by crazycuteboys
by crazycuteboys

We gave this bike to my son for his 7th birthday. He loves it and it is nice and light and easy to ride. He wanted a "trick" bike with pegs and all, so he was very pleased and the bike is pretty good quality for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we ordered it online when the store near us didn't have any in stock, assembled it and the back rim was quite warped. I had to go to a store 15 miles away to exchange it because there would not be enough time to order a new one and get it before my son's birthday. The store tried charging me an extra $5 for the exact same bike because they are $5 more in store for some reason. They finally adjusted it to where I didn't have to pay though. The one difference I noticed in the two bikes was the one I ordered online had a cooler looking seat with some matching silver and white graphics like what is on the frame. The one I got in store had the plain black seat, but oh well, my son will never know.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycuteboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adventures of Life
5/11/2008

Customer review by MoneySpinder

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by MoneySpinder
by MoneySpinder

I got this bike 2 years ago. It had everything new. All of the pegs were included. The seat is very comfartable. I had to tighting up my chain sometimes but it never gave me problems. The tires are very great. They are shatter proof. All you need to buy is a intertube if you have a flat. Wal-Mart and Next have done a great thing with this bike. Everyone should by one for there child.-

Was this review helpful? (301) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneySpinder
Lake Providence, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Good value for the money
7/23/2011

Customer review by RDU777

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by RDU777
by RDU777

This is a nine year olds first real bike. The quality looks good and it is holding up well after a few weeks, as well it should. We will see how well it does after he gets a little more crazy and abusive with it. Overall it was easy to put together, you just need to take your time. We did it as a team so he could learn how to take care of it and how to adjust things. Others have said that the brakes are weak. The brakes are very, very good. You just neeed to take the time to adjust them properly. If you do not have the mechanical aptitude, let Walmart put it together for you. As I said, doing it as a father son exercise teaches your child a lot about how what he is riding works, as well as how to take care of it. I would recommend this bike at this point. For the price it is a good buy. If we are dissapointed later I will post again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDU777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my grandson loves it
9/29/2009

Customer review by ooooohbarbi

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ooooohbarbi
by ooooohbarbi

I picked this bike out sight unseen to my grandson for his 9th birthday.We live in different states.Walmart made sure it was assembled and even made a birthday sign for it.He thinks it is the coolest bike ever made.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and Walmart's helpfulness

Was this review helpful? (166) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooooohbarbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bike
9/30/2011

Customer review by Chekdis95

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Chekdis95
by Chekdis95

I'm 16. I put it together myself which happened to be easy to do. It rides smooth which is great because I use it for at least 2hours every day. Haven't had any problems at all. Great value considering it was only a $70 bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chekdis95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Grandson loved the bike but so did someone else
9/14/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Bought this bike for my grandson and he literally loved it. There are quite a few kids in our neighborhood. He rode it everyday. However we forgot to write down the serial number and some one stole it a couple of weeks after he got it. We reported it stolen and even think we found the bike but we didn't have the serial number so nothing could be done. So please write down your serial numbers. Maybe I can get him a new one soon. Bike was excellent just thieves in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2011

Customer review by markandmandy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by markandmandy
by markandmandy

Love this bike for my 11 yr old. He got it for his birthday and rides it all the time. We got it as part of pick up today, so it was already assembled. Looking at the assembly instructions though, it seems complicated.

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markandmandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Conffidence!!!
5/25/2014

Customer review by 3Dad4

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by 3Dad4
by 3Dad4

Bought for my 10yr old boy who had low coffidence & he'd never rode a bike before. 04-16-14 WOW!!! Took him 3 days to learn & now he has several friends he rides with & his self-coffidence is now through the roof. What a great positive change in a 10 yr old. I would recomend this for a coffidence booster..

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Dad4
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Awesome Bike
6/1/2011

Customer review by YoungFam6

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by YoungFam6
by YoungFam6

Bought this bike for my 8 yr old son for his birthday. Pretty tricked out bike for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungFam6
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Brakes are difficult - but great bike!
11/29/2011

Customer review by gothicangel

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by gothicangel
by gothicangel

My son loves his bike. It was fairly easy to put together, but the brakes gave us a few problems. Now the brakes are out, but I think because I may have not gotten it correct to begin with - so i'm still figuring that out. it's a great bike tho! great for boys that love to ride!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothicangel
wagoner, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Bike
7/24/2014

Customer review by Poecat

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Poecat
by Poecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was a gift for my son's 7th birthday. Unfortunately, the first one of these we bought, had to be replaced, due to a defect. Since we have gotten it replaced, the replacement bike has been wonderful. The ONLY negative is that all of the measurements for tools, are metric. But I suppose that is just something to know ahead of time, rather than a drawback.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome bike
6/19/2009

Customer review by lovebmx

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by lovebmx
by lovebmx

this bike is a good starting bike for bmx freestyle i bought it last week and on the bike it says no stunting but i use it for stunting and nothing has happened so far. this bike is really light, its easy to adjust the seat and handle bars to make them bigger or smaller.

Was this review helpful? (67) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebmx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Chaos Bike
1/3/2012

Customer review by h2osandy

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by h2osandy
by h2osandy

The bike was perfect. My husband had to assemble a few things, handle bars, pedals, etc. It was a good study bike and cheaper than some that didn't look as fancy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2osandy
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
STOP!!!!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by RuHa

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by RuHa
by RuHa

Read the reviews about the brakes before you buy. Notice the good reviews are mostly for owning the bike for a very short time. The first time my son dropped the bike the left (plastic)hand brake broke. The next time the right one cracked and when the handle is squeezed the entire plastic handle flexes. Good luck finding parts. Instead you would be better off in investing in several pair of shoes because that is what they will be using to stop the bike. Wal-mart should carry the parts for the products they sale. You will be better off going to a local bike shop if you have one than the big box store who can't support there products.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuHa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
nice bike
7/1/2008

Customer review by det97

4.0 stars 7/1/2008 by det97
by det97

Item as described. Came within the time stated. Was not hard to assemble. My 11 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (88) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
det97
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great-looking Bike
2/25/2011

Customer review by lfgudico

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by lfgudico
by lfgudico

I hesitated because some of the reviews, specially the ones related to brakes issues. I can now say very confidently that the problems they talk about are just a matter of adjustement. The bike is great, the brakes are great. Definitely a great bike for the money. Great deals don't get much better than this!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfgudico
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Awesome bike
1/6/2012

Customer review by Tbone03

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Tbone03
by Tbone03

I purchased this bike for my 8 yr old daughter. It was fairly easy to put together with the exception of the brakes. You need to really take the time and do it right so they are straight. She has been doing wheelies and small jumps. There have been no problems with the bike. It's sturdy and is an awesome bike. She loves the pegs and takes her sister on the back pegs. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbone03
Bear DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews