Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product! Everybody Needs One!
8/16/2007

Customer review by BrooklynGirl

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by BrooklynGirl
by BrooklynGirl

This thing is the best invention! We save so much money on meat, poultry and fruit! I think everybody needs to get one ASAP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynGirl
BrOoKLyN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works good... for 1 year
4/15/2008

Customer review by Huntress1

1.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Huntress1
by Huntress1

I have had 3 different models of the Food Saver Brand sealer. Each one quit working after 1 year. We used them alot, but didn't expect it to only last one year. The above model is the one we had last, it vacuums forever but won't seal. If you push the seal button it lets air out before it seals. I'm trying a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntress1
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
4/8/2008

Customer review by iowagrandmaof9

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by iowagrandmaof9
by iowagrandmaof9

I had to use it a few times before I realized that it had to be "warmed up" before it would seal the bag. But, after it is warmed up, it works wonderful!! I use it in my kitchen at least once a week---many times more than that---and I would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iowagrandmaof9
Osceola, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
yes,
10/31/2007

Customer review by balboa

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by balboa
by balboa

I was tired of wasting food, this has been a great addition to my kitchen. It sits on the counter and I use it almost every day.It is easy to use, and I have recommed to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balboa
dawsonville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy and fast to use.
12/11/2007

Customer review by rvmakl

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by rvmakl
by rvmakl

I have already recommended this product to my brother who has another sealer that is not as advanced, not as easy to use, and doesn't work as well. This sealer really works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvmakl
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty handy product
3/28/2008

Customer review by girlwelder

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by girlwelder
by girlwelder

I bought this product so that the meat I buy will not freezer burn. I don't like to got to the market very often so now I can vacuum pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlwelder
Snyder,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great money saver
1/29/2008

Customer review by SavinmoneyinAl

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by SavinmoneyinAl
by SavinmoneyinAl

This is an excellent product for a growing family b/c of the money you will save on food. It's simple to use and it's not to hard on the eyes. And great addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavinmoneyinAl
Auburn AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!!!
8/20/2008

Customer review by Clm25

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Clm25
by Clm25

I am used to using the old seal-a-meal and that was fine, but this is excellent!! no mess!! no worring about burning yourself! It is so easy and safe! I would recomend this to anyone. It is fabulous to use when I freeze my garden veggies and when I buy meats or fruit in bulk it keeps it fresh and seperated. LOVE THIS PRODUCT~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clm25
Grace, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/21/2008

Customer review by captain22

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by captain22
by captain22

This is the third vacuum sealer I have owned and by far the best. It is very user friendly and has options the other ones didnt have. It also seals and vacuums extremely well. I would recommend this product to anyone who is thinking of buying this sealer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captain22
weatherford ,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
helpful
6/28/2008

Customer review by theavi

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by theavi
by theavi

this product is and axellente source to save money, and if you are on a solo diet it is even better. you can cook your diet food and storage for a while and it will be fresh , when is time to eat .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theavi
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth it weight in gold.
8/5/2007

Customer review by Miser

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Miser
by Miser

Great for buying in bulk and saving money. Extend the life of your frozen goods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miser
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we needed.
8/8/2007

Customer review by WestOPecos

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by WestOPecos
by WestOPecos

We received this item in good shape. It worked like it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestOPecos
Fort Davis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2008

Customer review by JANDAVE

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by JANDAVE
by JANDAVE

VERY EASY TO USE, DOES A GREAT JOB IN VERY LITTLE TIME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JANDAVE
LEE, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awsom
7/25/2008

Customer review by boydine

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by boydine
by boydine

this thing is great,i have had food saver's in the past and they were kind of hard to use.i like the fact that you can cut and seal your bag with the cutting blade built inside of it,no more cutting the bags with a pair of sissor's.i use mine to save old comic book's and important paper that i don't want to get ruinit the two speed vacume is very nice.but the best thing is once you seal one end of the bag all you have to do is fill it up and lock the side of the unit and hit the vac. button,when it is done vac. it seal's the bag atuomaticly. if you want a good food saver for a good price this unit is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boydine
pierson,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Product
9/17/2007

Customer review by Jojo14

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by Jojo14
by Jojo14

I recommend this product to everyone, it is fast, and fun, and the results are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojo14
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FoodSaver means MoneySaver
6/12/2008

Customer review by OhioShopper

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by OhioShopper
by OhioShopper

I have to admit I had good intentions when I'd buy veggies but I ended up throwing away more than I ate. Since I bought this I've been cutting up the veggies for stir fries and pre-slicing the chicken with marinade and it has made my life so much easier and saved money! I roasted onions and garlic and froze them to keep on hand to use on steaks or crustinis. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is sometimes when doing wet items like veggies I have to seal it twice to get it to take. Now this is partially my fault because they "suggest" you pre-freeze everything but I have a side by side which makes it near impossible to spread everything out on a cookie sheet like they suggest. So I can put up with a double seal issue but it seems like there should be some way for it not to be a problem in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioShopper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2008

Customer review by shadmuff

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by shadmuff
by shadmuff

the vacume feature needs to be a little stronger to ensure all the air is removed from the bag.have had several bags that pockets of air still remained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadmuff
estill springs,tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this item
12/30/2007

Customer review by ReluctantShopper2

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ReluctantShopper2
by ReluctantShopper2

This is the second Food Saver I have purchased. I had the first one for years and years, and I wore it out. It is great for buying meat in large quantities and storing in meal size parcels. I also make chili, soup, soppy joes in large quantites and freeze them in meal size packages. (freeze them in plastic containers, and then "pop" them out of the plastic into a foodsaver bag, and seal.) I have given one to my daughter and son-in-law as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReluctantShopper2
north west PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month