Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 348 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
104
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 stars
42
1-20 of 348 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews
Excellent Beginners Bike. Excellent deal!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Tenerife

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Tenerife
by Tenerife
Top 250 contributor

We purchased this bike for my wife. We were a little skeptical at first because it was cheap bicycle. However, 9 months later and the bike still runs great. It is really easy to assemble. If you by it through site to store you can ask your walmart store to assemble it for you, free of charge. You should be at least 5'5'' to feel comfortable on it; otherwise, I would recommend the 24'' version of the bike. It operates good. I uploaded video of the bike with detailed description and review. If you have any questions about it let me know and I would be more than glad to help you with it. I definitely recommend it for this price. Excellent beginner and commuter bike.

Was this review helpful? (474) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenerife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Easy to ride!!!
5/17/2014

Customer review by Shihpoo

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Shihpoo
by Shihpoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my bike!! It came earlier than expected which was great just in time for Mother's Day !! It was very easy to put together and I love the color!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shihpoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My bike
10/31/2014

Customer review by Tadescott

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Tadescott
by Tadescott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike came in handy while doing my 24 day challenge with ADVOCARE, I lost 6lb and 15.5 inches in just 24days while riding this bike. Such a good investment

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tadescott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk........returned it.
7/31/2014

Customer review by stcowboy

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by stcowboy
by stcowboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my 13 year old niece. She's a big girl and she had outgrown her 24" bike. I ordered online and picked up within three hours, so I was very pleased with that. It was already assembled so I didn't have to do anything. Another plus, so I thought. The next day I had to tighten the handle bars because they moved around. The kickstand was loose and wouldn't hold up the bike. The seat was also loose and would tilt back. No biggie, I tightened everything ( not regular screws either, torx head or Allen wrench type screws). Next day, the front tire is making noise like the bearings are dry. The rear wheel had a wobble to it, and it didn't move as freely as I thought it should. The brake cable came undone. I decided I had a lemon and it wasn't worth fixing so I returned it. The rims bend fairly easy. I don't think they're steel, they seem lightweight and cheap. It's a shame because it's really a pretty bike. I decided to buy a more expensive bike, or at least a higher quality one.

Was this review helpful? (65) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stcowboy
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought in store.
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

Bought this in store at our local Walmart. Then I also bought a memory foam gel cushion bike seat for it. That was probably a wise decision. The seats that come with these are generally pretty hard and uncomfortable. Had this bike for a few months now. It was already assembled for me having bought it in the store. It rides very smooth and I have no complaints there. I do note that I cannot use all the gears. I can switch between 1-6 on the right handlebar, but as soon as I change up from low to high on the left handlebar, it makes a heck of a racket. My husband coached me having me try all sorts of things, like pedal when you do this or don't pedal or pedal this way or you have to shift like this etc... but nothing worked and I got the same bad noises. So I just have resigned myself to using only 6 gears in the low setting which is fine it's not like I am a super big bike riding expert anyway who would know what to do with these extra gears anyway if I had them. Probably they would just confuse me. This bike also works well with our instep bike trailer. I will be able to use this for years to come I am sure.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Great Bike for the Price!
4/1/2014

Customer review by futuregarner

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by futuregarner
by futuregarner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the bike about a week ago. I had it delivered to the store (per the directive of the sales associate). Once it arrived ,about four days later, I went and asked them to assemble it for me. They assembled it free of charge and it was ready for pick-up the very next day! Overall the bike is awesome for the price! The tires were a little low, adding some air will give it a better ride. I'm very satisfied! Well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (96) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
futuregarner
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too tall for short girl!
4/12/2014

Customer review by gfdp

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by gfdp
by gfdp

This bike was of good starter quality and my local store did an excellent job of assembling it for me using Site to Store (5 days from order placed to pick-up ready, very fast). I am 5'4" and this bike was much too tall for me when I got it home with the seat on the lowest position possible. I returned it to the store after learning this and ordered the 24" girls' size instead. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (214) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfdp
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very good value for the $$$$
9/22/2014

Customer review by Hope394

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Hope394
by Hope394
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered online to pick up at a nearby store, the bicycle was already set up when I picked it up 2 hours later. I have been riding it almost every day without any problem. The seat could be a little more comfortable, I'm thinking it of changing it. But otherwise I'm pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope394
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!!!!
6/20/2014

Customer review by mayra38

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by mayra38
by mayra38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new bike is excellent, WalMart first told me that they have it in stock but then they sent me an email saying they didn't but they would work hard on sending my bike as soon as they could, which it was really true, a couple days later I had it, I went to pick it up at walmart store, it wasn't assemble and I was afraid to ask to the staff if they could assemble for me and then have to wait longer to take it home so I took it in the box it came, once I got home my husband got his hands on it and let me tell you guys, It was super easy to put together. if you don't have the tools needed, you can use another type of tools you usually use in another projects. Now, I have a brand new bike that runs very well. The seat it is not comfortable but it works. I'll recommend this bike to anyone, it looks nice and the price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (54) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayra38
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
3/31/2014

Customer review by LRH0812

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by LRH0812
by LRH0812

I have really enjoyed this bike! It rides smooth and is easy to handle! I've had it about 6 months and haven't had any major problems! The only issue I had was that the seat was a little uncomfortable, but with a new seat cover I didn't have another problem. Finally, it's asking if it was easy to set up, but I purchased it already set up in store so I can't tell you!

Was this review helpful? (128) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRH0812
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for casual rider
6/27/2014

Customer review by Bikingforpast23years

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Bikingforpast23years
by Bikingforpast23years
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, you can't go wrong with this bike for casual riding. I'm away from my home base and needing exercise in this temporary location. This Walmart bike for under $100 was a perfect solution. I'm biking on streets and alleys in a small city with hills and level streets. It's sturdy yet also lightweight. It's attractive. After a little WD40 on the gears, shifting no longer is noisy. I did change out the seat to a different one offered by Walmart (wider and firm but with two layers of shock-resistant foam). The original seat is quite hard and even a soft gel pad on top didn't help much. The replacement seat I bought was under $20 and improves the bike many times over. I am truly enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (83) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikingforpast23years
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap bike - you get what you pay for
4/21/2014

Customer review by agoodnight

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by agoodnight
by agoodnight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After researching the good reviews and good price I made the choice to make a purchase. I first tried to go to the store to buy it and couldn’t find anyone in the department to help me, so I ordered the bike online through site-to-store. The next day the bike was available for pick up, which I did. Putting the bike together wasn’t difficult. However, I had problems with the gear shift and after taking the bike to a bike shop, I was told the right gear shift was busted. So I took the bike back to Walmart and was able to have it exchanged. But after one ride the same gear shift on the new bike broke, after that I decided that was enough. I bought a cheap bike and that’s what I got. So I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agoodnight
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it appears to be
9/21/2014

Customer review by Mismax

2.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Mismax
by Mismax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was advertised as a Women's Bike but the wheel base was so short that I could not pedal the bike and turn the wheel as the same time because my foot would hit the front tire. I am average height 5'5" and my foot size is a 7.5 so neither of these are the issue. I believe it to be a young child's bicycle and I returned it to the store yesterday for a refund. There was no hassle in the return and I did in fact purchase another bike directly from the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mismax
Angola, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good with an affordable price
4/10/2014

Customer review by Maryamgh

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Maryamgh
by Maryamgh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good bike mostly because of its price. And during this week, i had no problem except its saddle. It is not a relax one and it is so hard and makes som pain in my butt. Also there was not any tools in it to make it so you have to provide it ur self. The instruction also was an old one and u should figure out how to make it which is not really difficult. BTW, if you are such a handy man guy you can deal with it better. The last thing is that it is a really big bike! I barly can put my feet on the ground! My height is 167 cm. which is not too short. However, inspite of all of these matters it is not a bad product and she is now my friend. If you have more budget, ofcourse i suggest you to go for the better one

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryamgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT GOOD QUALITY
5/21/2014

Customer review by fijilaural

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by fijilaural
by fijilaural

not sure if it happened in shipping or if i got a defective part, but the rear sprocket parted from the hub within an hour of use. the bike went together easily and looks nice, i was very satisfied until about an hour of riding and the rear sprocket started wobbling and not shifting properly. i took off the rear wheel and ball bearings and springs fell out. The sprocket was separated from the hub. I returned to walmart store. take the credit card if you buy online. they cannot give store credit or cash for online returns. looking for better quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fijilaural
Oceanside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very good bike for the price!
4/9/2014

Customer review by KH602

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by KH602
by KH602
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just started riding and the bike meet my needs!! Very easy to ride..

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KH602
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal except for the hard seats.
5/8/2014

Customer review by kotto

3.0 stars 5/8/2014 by kotto
by kotto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

seats are so bad they hurt your butt,had to by better seats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kotto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, but putting it together stunk
4/11/2014

Customer review by katchows

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by katchows
by katchows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is great, except it had to be put together. Would have preferred it arrived completely assembled. Putting the front tire on was not an easy task. Replacing the seat for a larger, more comfortable one was a must. So I did have to spend an extra $20.00 to make it more comfortable to ride.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katchows
Greenwood, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor design.
5/25/2014

Customer review by P4NDORA

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by P4NDORA
by P4NDORA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online as we in a rural area and don't get to town very often. It arrived with the tires already aired up and just needed to be assembled. The front tire will hit your foot/feet when turning whilst pedaling. There is no way to adjust the front tire to avoid this. Maybe a smaller tire? It is very poor design. Also the gears seem to change by themselves when pedaling too. It is hard to find a good gear, and chain will catch, when trying to pedal. I thought this was a great value when I seen this online. So far it has been a huge disappointment. I haven't used it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P4NDORA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All in all an excellent bargain bike for non pro
5/5/2014

Customer review by Vicpnut

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Vicpnut
by Vicpnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is unbelievable at $80! I bought this for my sister and myself a $220 mongoose 29'er.If I knew this bike was as well designed as it is I would definitely saved myself $140 and got the mens version for myself . I'm serious , I wanted a 29'er thinking it'd be more like the old ten speeds I had as a kid. But this 26" is more than enough for one just looking to get some exercise and riding fun. It's as light as my 29'er and has 18 speeds/gears which is only 3 less than mine and more than enough. It's not perfect (even though I rated it so) , but the imperfections are minimal and not mechanically detrimental.Small issues I've come across so far are: the brakes are a bit off and need centering and a good adjusting to get them lined up and working properly ( could've been from shipping banging around). the shifters have indicators to tell you what gears your in and they don't align at all. I'm assuming they can be reset but haven't had time to look at adjusting yet.the rims weren't 100% true! another issue that may have happened during shipping but I don't think so as they're both out just a slight amount , they are both only slightly out and in one spot and they weren't together during shipping.so I don't think two different shipping mishaps would happen at the same force in two separate spots to put both wheels out of trueness the same amount. And that's it.everything else is about perfect and well built. If your new to mountain biking as I am and worried a $80 bike can't be worth getting, don't be worried. If your considering it for leisure it'll more than satisfy you .

Was this review helpful? (32) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicpnut
Meriden, ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews