Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A longer leash for my laptop!
10/31/2009

Customer review by jdmm

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by jdmm
by jdmm

I bought this to connect my laptop to the usb mini satellite dish (peripheral) that I place on my windowsill to pick up my wireless internet signal. Signal is weak in my solid brick house. Prior to buying this I was limited by the 6ft usb cord that came with the satelillite peripheral, which mean that I had to sit 3 ft from the window and If i moved suddenly the peripheral would be yanked off the windowsill crashin to the floor. This allows me to sit most places in liv room and kitchen while keepin the peripheral on the windowsill. So, if you have weak wireless signal and want to use the internet and you don't want to be stuck sitting next to the window then maybe this will help extend your leash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdmm
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pricey, but works great.
3/1/2009

Customer review by loveladyrick

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by loveladyrick
by loveladyrick

I had my doubts as other extensions didn't work. However, this powered cord not only lets me get my Wi-Fi antenna closer to the signal, it being powered actually boosted my signal as much as 20%. Very impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveladyrick
Alpena, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loves it!
7/6/2008

Customer review by ChicShopp3r

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by ChicShopp3r
by ChicShopp3r

Great for extending your current USB cable... Very Simple!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicShopp3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB Booster Cable
10/2/2010

Customer review by OpaFalcon

1.0 stars 10/2/2010 by OpaFalcon
by OpaFalcon

Great! Changed my reception from 2 green bars to 5 bars. Great difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpaFalcon
woodland park, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB Saviour
2/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Moved my USB hub across the room to clean things up on my desk and this cable was the only thing to allow that to happen. Couldn't load software from the External DVD Drive. And, couldn't do backups of the computer on the External hardrive without it taking 10 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet
3/10/2009

Customer review by auntsissy54

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by auntsissy54
by auntsissy54

I got this to use on my alltel Huawei usb mobem, and it works great. I can move it to get a better signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntsissy54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works
3/22/2010

Customer review by Flash3

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Flash3
by Flash3

Add this to your existing or standard 3-7 foot USB cable so you have 20-23 feet of cable and you can link multiple of these extension cable to more than 70 feet. I have only tried the one extension and it works well with no special software or external power. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flash3
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/2/2010

Customer review by d222

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by d222
by d222

It works great. Cord length is good. Works great with my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d222
sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Product
7/2/2010

Customer review by ProgrammerManager

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ProgrammerManager
by ProgrammerManager

The USB booster extension cable works flawlessly. I have a small office and the printers are a distance from the computers, so an extension was necessary. The booster keeps the printers working without error across the distance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProgrammerManager
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what I needed
9/27/2010

Customer review by FratRat

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by FratRat
by FratRat

Works great. Exactly as advertised. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FratRat
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OUTSTANDING!
12/18/2012

Customer review by ecomcon1

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ecomcon1
by ecomcon1

I have a big home office and these extension serve me quite well. They work great with NO drop off or failure what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecomcon1
Pine River, Wisconsin, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by 1works

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by 1works
by 1works

Item works as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1works
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used for various applications
6/1/2008

Customer review by SirZeusor

4.0 stars 6/1/2008 by SirZeusor
by SirZeusor

works well, love the light letting me know its on and working, built of quality material, very pleased with the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirZeusor
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days