Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

119 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
35
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
10/27/2011

Customer review by Xeles

5.0 stars by Xeles

I had been using this for months. My face is always clear so I never even noticed. I finally ran out of this and got the other Neutrogena face soap, the original acne wash. My face immediately began peeling. I stopped using that and my face broke out like a bad rash. Next day I immediately ordered this and decided to write this review. This stuff is perfect for me. Btw, if it helps my skin is oily and dry, oily nose, dry everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD:)
8/21/2011

Customer review by butterflies1239

4.0 stars by butterflies1239

This has helped clear up my skin. It really does do a great job of controlling oily skin. My skin doesn't even feel or look oily anymore. It has helped in preveting break outs. However one side effect that I have experienced from using it, is that I can only use it once a day because it dries out my skin. So, I use it at night. I use face lotion too. I wait about ten minutes after I have washed my face before applying my lotion, and I use the lotion in the morning before applying my make-up. I highly recommend using face lotion with this product if you have problems with dry skin. I can defintly tell a good difference in my skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
butterflies1239
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by Kodakmoment

5.0 stars by Kodakmoment

I had a very oily t-zone and after a couple times of using this, the oil is gone and breakouts cleared up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kodakmoment
Pekin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Facial Cleanser!
8/11/2010

Customer review by mototheounce

5.0 stars by mototheounce

Makes my face feel clean and refreshed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mototheounce
Grifton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by raq2u

5.0 stars by raq2u

I've been using this cleanser for years. I love how it easily removes make-up and dirt. It's foamy and gentle to the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
raq2u
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best cleanser
10/4/2010

Customer review by hafz

5.0 stars by hafz

this is d d best.The minute i started using it i noticed changes.sumtimes it makes ur skin dry but it's really good.i have a clear skin.but recently i left it for a few days because i was lazy and my face showed signs of uprising pimples ,so i immediately continued using without fail twice a day. Its a great product.ull love it

hafz
doha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the perfect cleanser
5/24/2011

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars by Kim

I have used neutrogena products before and I can say that they're definitely good, but this facial cleanser is the best so far. It's milder and more watery when applied to face. It leaves a clean and smooth feeling on the face after washing. I suggest that they should have this in a tube or sachet so it's more convenient for travels.

Kim
Cavite, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
4/23/2011

Customer review by charlie01

5.0 stars by charlie01

Have tried a ton of products to clean my face and this is by far the best!! I have oily skin in places and when I use a toner after this cleanser, the cotton ball is clean. The cleanser alone gets every bit of dirt, oil, and make-up off my face!!

charlie01
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/24/2011

Customer review by teethlove

5.0 stars by teethlove

best cleanser you can find. i love it!!!

teethlove
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my life
1/12/2011

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars by Pete

I am a 40 yr. old male who has always had clear skin. Through stress I developed adult rosecea. I tried everything and it just got worst. I looked like I was a teenager going through puberty. As a realtor I meet with clients face to face and I like to look my best. I tried your deep facial cleanser and within the first day my skin started to clear up. My skin is now as clear as when I was a young man after just a few weeks. Thank you Neutrogena!!! I will do a commercial for you if you want...I'm that happy!! Don't ever discontinue....I am a customer for life now!!

Pete
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
7/4/2011

Customer review by riceball

5.0 stars by riceball

This cleanser is very good. I use it about everyother day because it dries your skin. If you experience the dry skin DO NOT apply face lotion right after cleansing your face your face will burn for about 5 mins. If you use it everyother day then you shouldn't get dry skin, however, if your face is really oily you can use it everyday. This really works and cleanses your poors well.

riceball
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars by Sam

I use this cleanser day and night. It cleans out my pores without over-drying, and it is gentle enough to be used twice a day as i do. This cleanser is sold basically everywhere and the bottle lasts for about three months.

Sam
san jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
11/20/2010

Customer review by isabela

5.0 stars by isabela

love it like crazy. my skin looks amazing and the oil IS GONE! yayy!

isabela
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
11/8/2010

Customer review by Stranger

5.0 stars by Stranger

This product is the best that I've used until now. I feel really cleansed my skin and freshed. Thank you...

Stranger
Istanbul, Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skin for any sex.
10/17/2010

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars by Matthew

I am a 30 year old male. I am active in fitness. I workout every other day for up to two hours. I am also a union carpenter and an ISSA certified fitness instructor, so my skin gets a beating. On top of the harshness of work, my skin is naturally oily. Within a couple of days it was night and day difference with my skin. The only thing I'm not too fond on is the tingly feeling I get when I wash my face. It does a good job cleaning the muck out of my pours as well. This is great for either sex.

Matthew
New London, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Cleanser
10/15/2010

Customer review by Thankful Mom

5.0 stars by Thankful Mom

My teenage son has bad acne and this cleanser has really helped him.

Thankful Mom
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Oily Skin
10/14/2010

Customer review by Oily No More

5.0 stars by Oily No More

This is the first product that will not only remove dirt and makeup but also control shine and oil. I have tried so many other products that will either dry out my face completely or leave my skin so greasy. This product does neither, for me it is just right. After being left very disappointed after spending the big bucks at top-of-the-line cosmetic counters for skin treatments that just didn't work for me, I am never switching products again. Great product, even better price!

Oily No More
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My oily skin gone!!!
8/10/2011

Customer review by melvin

5.0 stars by melvin

Since that I've tried thousands of product for my oily gone, none of them efficient. I've considered to buy this for weeks, after reading the reviews yesterday, I bought it just now. My skin never be oily after a few hours after cleansing. my skin don't have any oil till now. Thanks for it.

melvin
malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, clean AND smooth skin!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars by Kristen

I always check out product reviews online before purchasing any type of product. When researching this cleanser I was a little reluctant to purchase it because it didn't really advertise as being meant for eliminating acne. Over about the past half year my acne has mostly vanished, however I still get the occasional minor breakout, and little bumps that keep my skin from being smooth. I have very oily skin in the t-zone, and this product keeps my face from looking like an oil slick. :) As a bonus it leaves my skin incredibly soft, smooth, and zit free! It gives me a smooth canvas to put makeup on. I've used Neutrogena for a few years now, and it works better for my skin than any other brand. Along with this cleanser, (which I used just to wash my face in the morning) I also use the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash daily scrub, and the Oil-Free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin at nighttime. Lastly, I also use their Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fade & Fight Gel when needed. I am very impressed with their Deep Clean cleanser, and I will continue to use it along with their other products. Thank you Neutrogena!

Kristen
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Neutrogena Fan

5.0 stars by Neutrogena Fan

Do I recommend this product? OF COURSE!!!!!! It says its for normal to oily skin, which is perfect for me, having an oily nose. It cleans deep down, banishes dirt and bacteria that cause blemish, and even reducess the size of my pimples!!!!! Not to mention, it leaves my face clear, soft, and bright! DO NOT hesitate to buy this - you will NOT be dissapointed!! Life time buyer, thank you sooo much Neutrogena! Best product yet!!!

Neutrogena Fan
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews