Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-11 of 11 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

does not work
1/14/2008

Customer review by cahuckaby

1.0 stars 1/14/2008 by cahuckaby
by cahuckaby

Not enough information on the web page describing this product. This product does not work in 2002 Chevy Malibu

Was this review helpful? (16) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 11/28/2013

We apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support for assistance? We can be reached directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com. The stereo connector recommended for a 2002 Chevy Malibu would be the GM2000.

cahuckaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Actually fits!
3/1/2012

Customer review by BlazerBoy02

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by BlazerBoy02
by BlazerBoy02

I had previously bought another adapter at Advanced Autoparts for $13 and the packaging, their website, and the clerk assured me that it would fit and it had EVERYTHING I needed to connect my new stereo to my '02 Chevy Blazer. After spending about 25 - 30 minutes ripping my old stereo and my girlfriend's dad had welded the new stereo connection to the Advanced Autoparts connector, I find out that its the wrong size AND I needed another piece (the antennae adapter, that Advanced Autoparts sold for another $12.) So I had ran up to Walmart and bought this adapter (that included the other piece I needed), because it said that it fit a 2002-02 S10 Blazer (Idk were the S10 comes from, but that's what fits my SUV) and it included the antennae adapter. I only paid $7 for this and paid an extra $2 for buttconnectors instead of having my gf's dad weld it again. I should have just bought this to start out with. The only flaw is that it has two connectors (so it fits more vehicles) and it makes it extra bulky and harder to fit behind the stereo, but after messing with it for a minute everything fit so no worries. Walmart saved me 416 bucks on this trip...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlazerBoy02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just a thought to put out there
5/6/2012

Customer review by drifterdude

3.0 stars 5/6/2012 by drifterdude
by drifterdude

Online does not state the list of specific vehicles that the package has on the back makes it a bit confusing. The same connector at the store same part # as well Gm035 is listed as 92 up not 94 up and caused me a problem when getting one for my 92 silverado. Other than they work fine and are a good quality product as not much to go wrong. As far as the second bulky connector you can cut the wiring loose from it and trim it back and put liquid tape on the bare wire to get it out of the way as not all vechiels have room for both connectors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drifterdude
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
They Shouldn't Be Able To Sell Garbag Like This...
7/19/2012

Customer review by HelpyHelper

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HelpyHelper
by HelpyHelper

I normally do not write bad reviews but this has got to be one of the worst product I have ever purchased. The wires that are specifically labeled on it are almost completely wrong. Ie: the amp wire was actually the ignition 12v wire and the front wires were the back wires. And some how after figuring this out and getting my stereo to work it kept my stereo on constantly behind the scenes and killed my car battery. I wasted countless time wiring and rewiring my stereo thinking I did something wrong to find this connector was manufactured wrong. And yes my car was listed on the package saying that it was supposed to work with the connector. And to verify this information I had a mechanic check it out for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 11/23/2013

I apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support? Could you provide the year, make, and model of your vehicle to confirm compatibility? Scosche Technical Support can be reached by phone at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.

HelpyHelper
Locust Grove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works Well
6/25/2008

Customer review by MadMax032

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by MadMax032
by MadMax032

This wiring adapter worked as advertised and my only complaint with it is that it included a second, bulky connector that is not used by my type of car. The antenna adapter worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMax032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
1/14/2012

Customer review by Chevy2man

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Chevy2man
by Chevy2man

I have a 94 GM car and this isn't even close to my wiring pigtail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevy2man
Would recommend to a friend? No
wrong part
8/2/2012

Customer review by BIGBOY72440

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BIGBOY72440
by BIGBOY72440

it would not fit my 96 s10 blazer qnd it clearly says 94-06 GM

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 11/12/2014

The correct harness for a 1996 S-10 Blazer is the GMDA. The description on the packaging for our wire harnesses will say for select vehicles and then provide a year range. It will have a list of the specific vehicles that it covers on the back of the packaging. For any application questions or concerns we recommend contacting Scosche Technical Support directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.

BIGBOY72440
sioux city IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2006 Pontiac Grand Prix
7/9/2014

Customer review by Glatmic

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Glatmic
by Glatmic

Will this fit my 2006 Pontiac Grand prix?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glatmic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked with a little work.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Gordo333

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Gordo333
by Gordo333

Adaptor was not specific to both the vehicle and stereo which I purchased. Had to do some splicing on the stereo side and the plug adaptor worked for every circuit with exception to the ACC (+) lead. All circuits were color coded appropriately for the stereo purchased. Wire steppers, crimpers, barrel splices, insulated terminals or terminal block, electrical tape, cable ties and a basic knowledge of wiring is required for the install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordo333
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for many 94-up GM vehicles
8/10/2012

Customer review by Gilligan3

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Gilligan3
by Gilligan3

Package says its good 92 up but lists no 92 vehicles at all. Does not fit my 99 tracker or my 2003 silverado. As a matter of fact it doesn't list any Silverado at all. Also bought Scosche 92 up GM Multi kit oversize install kit# GM1583B. Same thing except doesn't mention Tracker at all but does mention Silverado 03 up. WallMart needs to fix this, I bet they send back more than is purchased. The only 92 vehicle listed for install kit is a 92 Seville and if u own one of these u have bigger problems than the radio!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gilligan3
Neptune City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DOES NOT WORK FOR 2005 BUICK CENTURY!!
4/6/2015

Customer review by KaytayTee

1.0 stars 4/6/2015 by KaytayTee
by KaytayTee

The package states right at the top that it works for 1997-2005 Buick Century. It does not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 5/28/2015

We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with our GM035 stereo connector. Did you try and contact Scosche Technical Support for possible assistance? Please feel free to directly contact us at 800 363 4490 x3 so we can help you resolve your issue. We look forward to hearing from you.

KaytayTee
Would recommend to a friend? No