Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 175 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Surpisingly good!
7/15/2009

Customer review by LittleLady

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by LittleLady
by LittleLady

Before I bought this product I read the reviews on this site as well as other sites. There were pros and there were cons of course. The table is not too strong nor is it too weak either. What I don't like about it is that there are only 3 table positions. When it is tilted forward it tilts too much. My laptop barely stays on. SBooks slide off. So I leave it flat. One time I pushed the table back and the talbe dropped. So I taped it so it stays level and the table won't drop. It works perfectly for me. The height adjusts a wide range for me. Some time I use it when I am sitting in a chair or on the couch and other time when I am on the bed. It is well worth the price that I paid here at Walmart.com. I checked it out on other sights and would have paid almost $50.00 including shipping charges and tax!!! At that price it's not worth it. However, I feel it's worth what I paid for it. I was originally going to get the wood grain one but the other reviews say it is actually a burgundy color. I didn't want to take my chances on that. So I got the white one. How can you go wrong with white. Once you get your personal kinks worked out, you will find it is worth this bargain price. But don't pay anymore than what Walmart.com charges. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLady
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very useful product
8/9/2007

Customer review by dreamer

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by dreamer
by dreamer

This table works much better than a tv tray table. It also works much better for a bed tray than the original bed trays.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamer
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/30/2010

Customer review by DaytonWallyShopper

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by DaytonWallyShopper
by DaytonWallyShopper

The legs are designed so that you can pull the table right up to you if you are sitting on a chair or couch. The legs just slide under. The table surface can be put at an angle or straight. I can sit in the most natural, stress free, position with my laptop computer sitting right at my lap. This is by far the best table for a laptop computer that I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaytonWallyShopper
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tablemate II better than the clones
7/8/2007

Customer review by ibuystuff

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by ibuystuff
by ibuystuff

I purchased a clone for $10 less but it was bad quality, had limited height adjustment, the table was poorly made. I took it back to the store and bought the real thing. Definately a good little table to have around.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibuystuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the ticket!
10/1/2010

Customer review by RicsReviews

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by RicsReviews
by RicsReviews

This item is being sold in rehab stores at $85! It is the perfect table for my invalid father who uses a lift chair. The leg configuration is the only one that seems to work with a lift chair's base. We have tried hospital tables, but they could not get close enough without his feet getting in the way. Table slides well on carpet...better than the hospital table's wheels! Item is not woodtone, it is white, (which is OK), and the table portion has a small lip around the edge to contain spills.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicsReviews
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Grandparents
5/28/2011

Customer review by justmarried1122

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by justmarried1122
by justmarried1122

I bought these for my stubborn grandparents and they fell in love! They mostly use them while sitting in their LaZboys. My grandmas only gripe is they don't collapse easy enough for them to return in back to the right height with their arthritis. My grandmother fought me in the beginning when her feet were up in the chair and it didn't reach over her feet. I used it sideways and she's happy now! My grandfather doesn't move around a lot so he can have meals at his chair now. It was SO worth it! Buy these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmarried1122
westernpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slides beautifully - laptop perfect
12/1/2010

Customer review by Ginfav

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Ginfav
by Ginfav

The Tablemate II has been perfect for my laptop use. I use the side cup "drawer" to hold my portable jump drives. The unit fits nicely under my chair and the adjustable height works great for typing comfort. When not in use the table slides beautifully on my rug to be put in its place. I have ordered another one for my mother-in-law, who is often confined to her chair. The table will be perfect for her meals, reading, writing and crossword puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginfav
Watertown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I was looking for!
4/6/2008

Customer review by Kirsta

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by Kirsta
by Kirsta

I needed a tray I could eat at, use my laptop on, and just plain use as a stand when I needed one. This tray is perfect. I love how it adjusts to different levels so I can use it at the couch or at my bed. Also, the slant is perfect for laptop use and reading. I have a lot of heavy text books I have to read, so this tray has the perfect slant for comfort when it comes to reading them. Also, the legs slide under the couch or the bed easily, so I can put the tray at a comfortable distance. Also, it's strong. It looked a little wak when I first opened it up and put it together, but don't let looks fool you. It holds my laptop and books with no problem. Also, it's easy to clean. I just wish it would come in a different color then white and close to white. I will eventually buy another one. I have a couple other trays that I will be throwing away because they're useless, and I will be replacing them with another one of these trays. If you're thinking about this tray...stop thinking and just buy it! I love it! It's great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsta
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/17/2011

Customer review by Harvardman1

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Harvardman1
by Harvardman1

I have owned three of these and they are great. They adjust to various heigts and the latest one even has a cup holder. They are well made and sturdy. If you are looking for a TV tray you are simply not going to find anything better then this. Also great for using a laptop in front of the TV. Great size, great construction reasonable price - don't bother with anything else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harvardman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As described
3/22/2012

Customer review by booright

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by booright
by booright

After seeing this product in a mail order book I decided to see if I could find the product for a less expensive price. I found the best price at WalMart and found the product to not only be as described but better. It is great for reading, writing and eating. Fantastic deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booright
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile, useful, and lightweight
7/8/2007

Customer review by Indigo

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Indigo
by Indigo

This table is sturdy, lightweight, and infinitely useful around the house. I use it as a computer table when I want to work somewhere other than at my desk, I use it to eat on, I bring it outside as a side table, etc. It's "c" shaped, so it slides right up to me. It's a wee bit finicky to collapse and store, but IT TOOK ME LESS THAN A MINUTE TO FIGURE OUT. (In this day and age, a "perfect" put-away-and-go speed would be about 10 second.) I would love to see it in colors other than tan or white.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indigo
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use this table for many things
7/21/2007

Customer review by Redirish

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Redirish
by Redirish

I bought one of these tables for myself some time ago and found that I use it constantly in the living room. I eat off it, put my laptop on it, read with it tilted down and had it by my bed after surgery. The fact that the legs scoot under furniture allows you to get it very close. When my daughter had surgery, I bought one for her and she loved it. Mom stayed with me for a week and asked me to order one for her. That was this purchase and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redirish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
9/27/2008

Customer review by thinkinaboutcha

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by thinkinaboutcha
by thinkinaboutcha

I had my eye on one of these as a gift to my elderly father in law to pull up to his chair in his room to serve him an occasional lunch. The minute I set it up, I knew I had found a winner. It pushed quite easily under his recliner, yet was incredibly easy to move out of the way and under the foot of his bed when he wasn't using it. My husband took one look at it and went out and bought himself one for his laptop. Of course, not to be outdone, I got a third one for myself, which I leave folded down and slide under the sidearm of my loveseat when not in use, which actually isn't very often. When my very competitive 6 year old twin grandaughters come over for a visit, they know exactly where to find 'their' tables. It's awesome cause they can put them up, or fold them down and stow them both under the couch when they are not using them, and they both think it is neat that they can do it all by themselves. I recommend this product to everyone I know, and have given several as gifts. Just a fantastic product! Buy more than one...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkinaboutcha
Essex, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
4/17/2012

Customer review by IDreamIn4D

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by IDreamIn4D
by IDreamIn4D

It's a fairly cheap purchase and free shipping if you get it delivered at the nearest walmart store or at a local fedex store. The product says what it does. easy to assemble and easy to maneuver. the only qualms i have is that it's fairly easy to tip over. so if you're placing a laptop on top of it, be mindful not to bump against it too much because it can tip over if you don't have a hand on it. because of the rounded pipes that hold it to the floor, it can rock forward when bumped, so be careful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDreamIn4D
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very simple table
12/8/2007

Customer review by morningbreeze

3.0 stars 12/8/2007 by morningbreeze
by morningbreeze

I purchased this table to be able to use a laptop while sitting on the sofa; it is marginally useful for this purpose, as it is not terribly sturdy, and lacks sufficient adjustability to enable me to work at the height and slope desired. As a reading table it would probably be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morningbreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
5/16/2011

Customer review by madmia

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by madmia
by madmia

I have had one of rthese tables for a couple of years. I use mine as a laptop table, and bought this one for my daughter. She will use it the same way. It's wonderful for that, and the new one has a cup holder to boot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmia
RC,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best portable table ever invented
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had one prior to getting this one that didn't have the drink holder and I remember always thinking, wouldn't it be great if it had a drink holder? This product is amazing. It truly makes life much easier, especially if you're always doing something and can't keep still. You can work on your laptop while you watch TV. You can eat while watching TV. You can use it to do a crossword. There are so many things you can use it for. I've had it over 8 years and would recommend it to anyone. Don't waste your money on cheap imitations. For this price, it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super handy
7/24/2011

Customer review by jorjeltw

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by jorjeltw
by jorjeltw

Just as good as the first ones we bought years ago. And they don't take up a lot of storage room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorjeltw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2012

Customer review by pelladutchman

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by pelladutchman
by pelladutchman

I love this little table, I a can take it anywhere at home, camping , just any where I may even get another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pelladutchman
monroe Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Practical Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by CharlieL37

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by CharlieL37
by CharlieL37

While being able to use it as a laptop table, you can also use it as a snack table, eating table, etc. The only drawback is that it is directed at a certain height chair or sofa. There could have been another setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieL37
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews