Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great product
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My mom bought this table and chair set as a Christmas present for my 2 year old son. We both looked at a lot of different sets, but I loved the bins under the table and the little chairs with the stars. I was a little worried at first because it didn't cost as much as I thought it could, so I didn't think the quality would be up to par. I was surprised when my husband and I put it together on Christmas Eve. It was fairly simple instructions, didn't take long to assemble and it was beautiful! It's very well-made with very sturdy chairs and table (it can start to tip if they put their weight on one side, so I wish the center part with the bins was a little wider to support the table top. They shouldn't be leaning on it anyways, but that's toddlers for ya LOL). The 4 bins that are under it (red, green, yellow and blue) are great for storing art supplies and a place to put extra toys etc. So far my toddler and written on the table with crayon, pen and marker and it all wipes up easily. He loves it and sits there to eat, draw and play. This product has exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend it to all parents!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well made and adorable
1/6/2010

Customer review by mommytotheboy

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mommytotheboy
by mommytotheboy

I bought this for my 15 month old son who loves table and chair sets. I am so pleased. It is very well made, easy to put together, and comes with 4 bins (red, blue, green and yellow) He can sit get on and off the chairs easy but they are still a a little too big, but he will sit and play at the table and carry the bins around and put things in them. They are very strong as I can even stand on the chairs and they hold my weight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytotheboy
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/21/2014

Customer review by OhioEngineer

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by OhioEngineer
by OhioEngineer

I bought this for my grandsons - ages 3 and 5 at the time; now 4 and 6. They use it constantly and it is a great place for crafts and games. - Assembly: relatively easy, given that most directions today are for the illiterate and consist of little pictures versus the written word. But it went together well and didn't take too long. - Construction: very good. Both the table and chairs seem solid and it should hold up well for years. There was a complaint about tipping, but they have solved this by adding an extra support at each end (see picture). This makes it almost impossible to tip over by leaning on it. - Storage bins: could be bigger, but they do the job of keeping a lot of junk organized and off the floor. The kids seem to really like this feature. - Size: perfect for the age of my grandsons; see above. I was worried it might be a little on the small side, but there appears to be room for a few years of growth yet. Also, the top is big enough for two competitive brothers to share it without getting in each other's way. - Appearance: very attractive. Overall, a solid product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant!
12/1/2008

Customer review by 2boystogrow

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by 2boystogrow
by 2boystogrow

I just bought this table for my 3 1/2 and 5 1/2 boys and they love it. It has 4 compartments for storing their crafts, etc. and the table is a perfect size for both. Very sterdy and easy to clean. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boystogrow
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New and Improved in 2010
2/7/2011

Customer review by mwills

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by mwills
by mwills

This product is perfect now... all of the complaints about tipping having been rectified with the newest version and table now includes bottom side supports to keep the table steady even when your kids are climbing on it. My 4 year old is 40lbs! They aren't supposed to lean on in it but they're kids and they disobey so I was a little worried. Don't worry about this if you are like me because the problem is completely fixed. The bins no longer come in 4 colors, but only 2 blues and 2 reds. I wanted the green and yellow as well since I have a boy and a girl, but they no longer offer it with those colors even though the advertisement still shows it. 4 stars for expectation. It is a very solid table and Kidcraft is my new best friend. I had to call for the top being replaced because I noticed two tiny air bubbles in the very thick excellent protective laminate that I would never have guessed was laminate without the bubbles, but I threw all of the box and instructions away plus receipt so I thought I was just going to have to live with it. Another bigger ripple or long air bubble appeared after I put a hot pizza with cardboard pan on it right out of the oven to cool. DO NOT make this mistake! I didn't call until two months after purchase when I found a sticker under the table with Kidcraft phone number and model number. They gave me no problems and shipped new top right away. It is impossible to mess-up when used for regular purposes of crafts, since the top is scratch resistant, marker resistant, and glue resistant. Perfect table for kids! But remember it is not heat resistant!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwills
bryan, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent table and chairs
11/6/2008

Customer review by GratefulMomma

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by GratefulMomma
by GratefulMomma

I absolutely love this table and chair set and so does my 17 month old son. It met and exceeded my expectations. It arrived in 2 days using the Site to Store delivery and was quick and easy to assemble. The storage bins are excellent-they were the main draw for me. They are a bit too short for coloring books but they are great for art supplies and my sons many board books. The chairs are the perfect height for my son to be able to get himself in and out but they are big enough and sturdy enough for me to sit on! We have only had the table a few weeks and it has already provided my son hours of fun with a comfortable, easy to clean space for coloring, doing puzzles and reading.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KidKraft-Star Table and Chair Set
7/24/2016

Customer review by AuntieNora

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by AuntieNora
by AuntieNora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome table!!! Very solid and sturdy!!! Easy to assemble. I lack hand strength so I wore my rubber gloves to hold the dowel rods firmly when assembling the table. It took me approximately an hour and a half to assemble by myself. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieNora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice table and chair set!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Hausbunny

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Hausbunny
by Hausbunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to give it 5 stars but the assembly of the table was difficult. Some of the holes were not drilled properly and a couple of the screws became stripped before they would set completely so they had to be removed with pliers (no small feat!) causing some surface scratching to the finish. Another hole was not even machined at all, so I had to drill another for a wooden peg. Took longer to assemble because of the snags, otherwise the assembly would have been a simple 30 to 40 minute task. Anyone without assembly experience or the proper tools to fix the manufacturing flubs would have been disappointed for sure. I was fortunate to have the skills. My grandson loves the table that his Nana built him and that is all that counts! It's sturdy, cute and perfectly sized for a preschool to kindergarten aged child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hausbunny
Wenatchee WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table and chair set!
12/31/2011

Customer review by reviewerandmomof2

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by reviewerandmomof2
by reviewerandmomof2

The table and chairs are great - I have a 4 1/2 year old that absolutely loves it as an art table, eating table, activity table..... and a 13 month old that will love it when he gets a little older to sit at it and use it!! My only complaint was the storage bins, they come in two parts, and "click" together.... but don't seem to stay that way for long... seems like a design flaw to me... Not a fan of the tubs... but the table and chairs are great! Perfect size, doesn't take up a lot of room, yet the table space is perfect for two kids doing a project! Great value - definately would recomend it... wish the tub situation was a one piece deal... (Tubs were also red and blue to match the chairs - not yellow and green as shown in the picture)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewerandmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
8/15/2011

Customer review by Spring09

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Spring09
by Spring09

I bought the set for my 19 months old boy and I like it a lot. It doesn't take a lot of space and he can get on the chair pretty easy. Very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spring09
Wellsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, difficult to put together
10/3/2013

Customer review by KPCT

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by KPCT
by KPCT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a sturdy product, but assembly was not super easy. Some of the pre-drilled holes were not deep enough for the screws to fit them, and since the screws were flat, they didn't dig into the wood easily at all. After ripping my hand apart and almost completely stripping the screws to get them in, I ended up having to drill the holes deeper. I probably should have done this right off the bat but unfortunately I didn't think of it until later. Now that the table is together, I do like it and my daughter is enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPCT
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/15/2010

Customer review by garrettstoys

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by garrettstoys
by garrettstoys

I bought this table and chair set for my 2yr old grandson for his birthday. I researched alot before deciding on this set. It was easy to put together didn't need help from my husband. Its a great value for the money, very sturdy and nice to look at. The storage bins are really neat and hold alot of his little things, paint crayons, markers etc. Will probaly buy another set for him to have at his house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garrettstoys
Burlington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2008

Customer review by LBS59

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by LBS59
by LBS59

I love the table. My grandson play for hours. The only problem is that if he reclines on the side it tips over. I put the chairs on the front and back of the table (infront of the small basket for storage) instead of on the side, like the picture shows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBS59
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of assembly required used electric nut driver
7/17/2012

Customer review by indebt123

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by indebt123
by indebt123

Allen wrench provided to assemble table was inadequate used my electric screwdriver to ease the process Looks Great and is sturdy The table and chair set was a gift and was well received expect it to get plenty of use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indebt123
Gunbarrell City TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great table!! for any Child!!
1/12/2015

Customer review by jbetanc74

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by jbetanc74
by jbetanc74

1.) USE A DRILL TO PUT TOGETHER 2.) WE LOVE THE TABLE MY CHILD LOVES IT 3.) BIN COLORS ARE ONLY RED AND BLUE! 4.) ITS WORTH THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbetanc74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
8/11/2008

Customer review by SlickDealer19

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by SlickDealer19
by SlickDealer19

We bought this table for our 16 month old. It is very solid cause I sat in the chair and it didn't break(I weigh 165 lb). The chairs are a little high for a 16 month old, but he will grow in to it. He can manage to get himself in anyway, so it is not a problem. I would recommend this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlickDealer19
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4 stars to the Star table/chair set!
1/9/2010

Customer review by Sheeba55

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Sheeba55
by Sheeba55

After weeks of searching for the right table/chair set at the right price, we decided to go with this one. This product has received great reviews from many parents on this and other websites I checked out. The things that attracted us the most: Price Design/aesthetic Storage capacity Positive parent reviews, including easy assembly If I could change anything about the product it would simply be that the storage bins be placed on the short side of the table (hence possibly adding to the depth of the bin) and that the chairs be placed on the long side of the table, hence making it easier for child to spread out and also keep things within arm's reach. Overall though, great product great buy, I give my full recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheeba55
Vancouver, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Happy Grandson
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

We purchased this for our almost 2 year old grandson. After we finally got him to unwrap it for Christmas. He went right to where we keep his books, took one off the shelf, sat at the table and looked at the books. We were so pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table and chair set for the grandkids.
9/27/2014

Customer review by nova022

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by nova022
by nova022

I bought this table and chair set after reading reviews for many different sets and have been happy with my choice. My husband fussed a lot when he was putting it together, but it didn't take that long and looks great. He wood glued all the joints as he went for extra sturdiness. I got it for my grandchildren to use when they color and do their puzzles and they love it. Both of my daughters-in-law like it so much that we have decided to get both of the grandchildren one for their playrooms at home. I ordered this using the free home delivery and it came well before the promised delivery date. I am very pleased with the product and the service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nova022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
95% Love it
6/2/2015

Customer review by Platinum87

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Platinum87
by Platinum87

Took me about two days to put the table together. My husband and I put the chairs together quickly the first day. My son is 18 months so he doesn't use the chairs and has pulled a chair over and bruised his pinkie toe :(. We keep the chairs away from him for now, and he just plays with his toys on the table. He'll use the chairs later as he's older. Very durable and the table is easy to clean. The organizing bins get thrown all over the living room so they are not currently used to hold toys or art supplies, but someday I hope to put them to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Platinum87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews