Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 152 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Desk/Table & Chair(s) Set
6/4/2009

Customer review by Aimathena

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Aimathena
by Aimathena

I purchased this honey color set in Nov 2007 to use as a computer desk for my son. Having 2 chairs allows for a friend to sit with him. This set is nice looking, heavy and solid. The size is great too, the kids can grow with it. My son is 5 now, 44-inches tall and weighs approx. 43 pounds and he still fits fine at this set. Best of all... it's compact enough to tuck behind the sectional in our family room. I also purchased the KidKraft Avalon Tall Bookshelf to go along with this set. Although the bookshelf looks nice, it's quality does not mirror this set. My son has his own little office area now, and he no longer takes over Mama's office. ;0] Thanks to Kidkraft and Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimathena
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality Import
9/3/2009

Customer review by kcbass

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by kcbass
by kcbass

Quality product for being imported. I believe in buying American made, but I just couldn't find good reviews on items that were in my price range. I was very impressed with the sturdiness of the whole set. You won't be disappointed with purchasing this item. I almost bought another set to have in another room or as an extra table for the kids at the dinner table during the holidays. Nice!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcbass
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and beautiful
10/30/2008

Customer review by 18montholdandpregnant

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by 18montholdandpregnant
by 18montholdandpregnant

After doing many weeks of research looking for the perfect table and chairs, I bought this set. It took my husband and myself about half an hour to put it together. We are extremely pleased with the sturdy structure since we will be having 2 boys soon. Right now my son is 22 months old and is in love with sitting in chairs. So we needed something that wouldn't tip over. I also wanted something that would last more than 2-3 years. As my mother-in-law says, it's more of a piece of furniture than a kiddie table. The recommended age is 5-8 years, but it works wonderfully for us. I would recommend this product if you want something that will last for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
18montholdandpregnant
Great Lakes, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product!
12/4/2009

Customer review by welshcorgi3

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by welshcorgi3
by welshcorgi3

I purchased this table and chairs for my 2 year old grandson, and I was not disappointed with it. The product is everything the other reviews said it would be and more. It came before Wal-Mart said it would, and it is a solid wood table and chairs that I can sit on as well as my daughter and her husband. It is slightly big for my grandson, but I can see he will have many years of enjoyment out of it. This is really a quality product, I'm so glad I chose this brand!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welshcorgi3
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great, sturdy table and chairs
1/2/2008

Customer review by Doublejoy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Doublejoy
by Doublejoy

We bought this table and chairs for our 20 month old twins. They love it! We do all their coloring and snacks on it and they use it for so many more things. It is a nice solid wood and looks nice in our living room with our other furniture. The chairs and table are very sturdy and the drawer is perfect for coloring books plus it has a feature so it can't be pulled out all the way, which is a plus for my son. They can use the chairs but they are tall enough that they will not grow out of them soon. We were originally concerned because it only had two chairs but for the quality and price it is a good deal. Plus I found the chairs to buy separate at walmart if you go to the gaming chairs section of the website. I think they're not in the right spot but it is possible to buy the chairs separately in tons of different colors or you can buy the table separately and the chairs in different colors as another option. All in all a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doublejoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy, exceptional quality!
1/12/2010

Customer review by LondonMum

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by LondonMum
by LondonMum

I have been wanting this table and chairs for my kids for almost a year. I have read tons of reviews on tables and chairs and compared prices till I was crazy. I ordered this and it came to the store on time, picked it up and brought it home. Easy to assemble and quality is comparable to pottery barn except this is considerably cheaper. Bought two extra chairs, one in blueberry and one in cranberry and LOVE those too. Would highly reccomend this if you are looking for a table and chair set that are wooden, sturdy, and will withstand multiple children through multiple generations! My large 5 1/2 yr. old and my petite 2 year old both can sit at this table comfortably and I can see them both using it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LondonMum
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! great deal!
10/9/2007

Customer review by mommyof2sweeties

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by mommyof2sweeties
by mommyof2sweeties

I just put together the table and chairs, 10 mins!! really easy and the table and chairs are perfect! I got it in the natural to match the rest of my kid's furniture. My 22 month old can easily climb into the chair and the chair is sturdy and holds it self up really nicely in the carpet. My 4yr old loved the size of the chair. She can't reach the floor yet but she can easily sit and move around it. The drawer is a nice add. We store now the coloring books and colors there. Overall, I love it! it is perfect even light enough to cary to the kitchen so they have their meals. I am purchasing 2 more chairs. The price here is the lowest for the market and you get FREE site to store. I love that!! This is the lowest you will find. I checked everywhere and they were cheaper here. I definitely see my children growing with this set. There is plenty of room to grow and even my medium size dog can easily walk under it! A great buy! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2sweeties
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed feelings on item
1/5/2009

Customer review by Alleykat3

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Alleykat3
by Alleykat3

When I saw this item online, I was so excited to order it for my 18 month and 5 year old boys. My husband and I started putting it together last night only to find a few issues with it. First, two of the holes to screw in the seat on one of the chairs did not have the grooved slots so that the screws would go in, so we couldn't put one together. The other chair had it. Then the knob on the table drawer was loose, only to find out it was striped and would not stay on. Then on the one chair we were able to put together, the legs were uneven, so it wobbles. I'm just very disappointed. I did call the help desk number on the invoice and at first she said I would have to return the item, which I told her I was not going to do. I wanted the defective items sent to me. She said they would process a replacement order and send it to me of a whole new other one and I signed an agreement stating I would return the defective one. I even read the reviews beforehand and did not read any issues other people had. Maybe I just got a bad product, so we'll see what happens with the new one they send me. That's why I said I would recommend it. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alleykat3
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality for Little Money
9/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this set for my homeschool classroom. I have a 5-year-old (the size of an 8-year-old) a 2-year-old (the size of a 4-year-old) boys, a 1-year-old daughter and they are rough. This set is durable enough to take whatever they have to dish and remains beautiful. They chose the honey finish and a couple of colored chairs, and love to have any activity while sitting at their table and I don't have to worry about them getting in each other's way. The table is plenty large enough for each child to have their own space during whatever school activity we are engaged in. Caught the set on sale from Wal-Mart for $119 everywhere else wants at least $150 or more. It is very very sturdy, very well-constructed and took me very little time to put together. I really can not say enough positive things about this set. It is so worth the money. You get a beautiful table and chairs, excellent Quality for Little Money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Laurel, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2007

Customer review by ibaja

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ibaja
by ibaja

I am satisfied with the product-my grandchildren love the table and chairs. I wish it had come with at least 3 chairs, so I had to order another one directly from the company that makes it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibaja
san marcos,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good value
1/5/2010

Customer review by MoCoShopper

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by MoCoShopper
by MoCoShopper

The table and chairs are very well-made and resilient to crayon, paint spills etc. while the wood was of good quality in the set, it wasn't as firm as I thought it would be though- it is slightly stronger than pine. My 1-yr old was able to ding it pretty handily while banging a baby hand-sized plastic toy on it so its not 100% resilient to wear and tear - but given this is meant for children's use , its not going to stay pristine for long no matter what its made of I guess. Overall a nice product that matches our living space well, and loved by my kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoCoShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid table and chairs
4/19/2014

Customer review by OliveMartha

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by OliveMartha
by OliveMartha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table and chairs came in pieces and was easy to put together. The drawer was broken when I opened the box. I called the company and they will ship a new one. The drawer is not as well made as everything else. It is fiberboard and everything else seems to be solid wood. I am worried the drawer will break again if it gets a lot of use. We will see in a year. I would have ranked it a 5 star if the drawer was the same level of construction as the rest of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OliveMartha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product but assembly had problems
9/14/2010

Customer review by ABAtherapy

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ABAtherapy
by ABAtherapy

Lightweight and nice color. Had some problems with assembly namely, the top of the table leg cracked during assembly. It does not affect function but affects the aesthetics. It is the right height for the recommended age. The kids like it. Will I buy it again? Probably not. For this amount of money, I can get something better that would not break and will be easy to return and get a replacement as this is not available in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABAtherapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Set - but disappointed overall
8/26/2011

Customer review by jonesy2hart

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by jonesy2hart
by jonesy2hart

I ordered the set which includes table and 2 chairs. I wanted 4 chairs but it was not available at Wal-mart. So I did what should be the likely solution - order 2 additional chairs. I was so pleased when we opened the set and assembled them. My 2 year old was so excited and ready to play. When we opened the box with the first additional chair - the stain did not match the table. The same thing happened with the next chair as well. The chairs matched each other but not the table. I ended up returning the additional chairs and re-ordered them. Again the chairs did not match the table. I have since returned the set and the additional chairs. After speaking with KidKraft they advised me there was no way to gaurantee the stains would match. I have a very sad 2 year old in my house and still no table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonesy2hart
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Value
4/3/2010

Customer review by ncexnyc

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by ncexnyc
by ncexnyc

My wife and I picked up the Avalon table and chair set at our local Walmart. This was a special order item and the process for buying this set was quite simple and easy to do. The website has quite a few choices that you won't find at your local store so this is a big plus. Getting the item from the store to our car was easy, as two associates carted the very large box out to our SUV and loaded it for us. Once home, we busted down the box and took a quick inventory against all the parts. The instructions were clear and assembly was a snap. It was quite evident when we grasped the first piece of wood that this was a very solid product and not some cheap item that wouldn't stand up to use by our son. Once everything was assembled, we set it out for our son to use and he took to it immediately. My wife was teaching him how to write letters and numbers and doing so while he was sitting on bar stools or in regular sized dining room chairs wasn't the best situation, but now with his perfectly sized chairs and table he loves doing his work. This is an excellent product, while it is one of the most expensive sets Walmart sells, you are definitely getting your monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncexnyc
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/22/2009

Customer review by Spinktec

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Spinktec
by Spinktec

I would definitely recommend this product. I bought it for my 21 month old son who is a little above average in height (36 inches). The set fits him well and judging by the fact that his 7 year old cousin can sit across from him in the other chair I believe it will fit him for several years to come. The product is easy to assemble with all tools, except a screwdriver, included. I would say the average person could put it together in less than 20 minutes. The all wood construction is very sturdy, no press board at all. Did I say the design and construction are excellent; they are. I expected the drawer to be a more for show than use, but not true; it is very sturdy, slides well, too. The set is so cute, and I love to see my son sitting at it having a juice, coloring, or paging through books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinktec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Linz17

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Linz17
by Linz17

This table and chair set is much nicer than most kids tables, much studier and a good size, fits my 5 year old perfect and will for years to come (also works for my 2 year old). My only complaint is the color is a little lighter than pictured, its more of an oak than Honey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linz17
Roc, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff
9/27/2010

Customer review by LookingForGrtDeals

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by LookingForGrtDeals
by LookingForGrtDeals

This is a real wood table and chairs. I have a 8 year and a 4 year old boys and it is ideal for both. This could last till they get old. It may become a bit smaller but these days my wife started working on this table with her laptop wireless. You cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LookingForGrtDeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2010

Customer review by amgcov

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by amgcov
by amgcov

I was sadly disappointed b/c I ordered it 3 times and it came in the wrong size 3 times. I was assured by the staff at Walmart.com that it would come in the correct size after my first wrong order. It is listed as a 36" x 24" childs table for a 3-5 yr. old and came 3 times as a 42" x 27" +/- . This caused me a $29 shipping cost b/c the final table was shipped to my home and arrived @ Christmas eve. It was not a good product b/c of the misinformation on line. The staff said they reported it after the first order came in wrong and that it was corrected and It was wrong again and then a third time. The child is 3 and the larger table was too big and the chairs too big. The staff tried very hard to help me, but the product was misrepresented online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amgcov
Waveland, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very impressive table
1/16/2010

Customer review by EMMY60

4.0 stars 1/16/2010 by EMMY60
by EMMY60

The excellent construction was a nice surprise. It's larger and higher than the usual kid's table. Perfect for my 3 and 6 year old grandchildren. Was easy to assemble, but some small nuts and bolts were missing. We remedied this with a trip to the hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMMY60
West Chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews