Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 152 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Desk/Table & Chair(s) Set
6/4/2009

Customer review by Aimathena

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Aimathena
by Aimathena

I purchased this honey color set in Nov 2007 to use as a computer desk for my son. Having 2 chairs allows for a friend to sit with him. This set is nice looking, heavy and solid. The size is great too, the kids can grow with it. My son is 5 now, 44-inches tall and weighs approx. 43 pounds and he still fits fine at this set. Best of all... it's compact enough to tuck behind the sectional in our family room. I also purchased the KidKraft Avalon Tall Bookshelf to go along with this set. Although the bookshelf looks nice, it's quality does not mirror this set. My son has his own little office area now, and he no longer takes over Mama's office. ;0] Thanks to Kidkraft and Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimathena
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy, exceptional quality!
1/12/2010

Customer review by LondonMum

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by LondonMum
by LondonMum

I have been wanting this table and chairs for my kids for almost a year. I have read tons of reviews on tables and chairs and compared prices till I was crazy. I ordered this and it came to the store on time, picked it up and brought it home. Easy to assemble and quality is comparable to pottery barn except this is considerably cheaper. Bought two extra chairs, one in blueberry and one in cranberry and LOVE those too. Would highly reccomend this if you are looking for a table and chair set that are wooden, sturdy, and will withstand multiple children through multiple generations! My large 5 1/2 yr. old and my petite 2 year old both can sit at this table comfortably and I can see them both using it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LondonMum
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, sturdy table and chairs
1/2/2008

Customer review by Doublejoy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Doublejoy
by Doublejoy

We bought this table and chairs for our 20 month old twins. They love it! We do all their coloring and snacks on it and they use it for so many more things. It is a nice solid wood and looks nice in our living room with our other furniture. The chairs and table are very sturdy and the drawer is perfect for coloring books plus it has a feature so it can't be pulled out all the way, which is a plus for my son. They can use the chairs but they are tall enough that they will not grow out of them soon. We were originally concerned because it only had two chairs but for the quality and price it is a good deal. Plus I found the chairs to buy separate at walmart if you go to the gaming chairs section of the website. I think they're not in the right spot but it is possible to buy the chairs separately in tons of different colors or you can buy the table separately and the chairs in different colors as another option. All in all a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doublejoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2007

Customer review by ibaja

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ibaja
by ibaja

I am satisfied with the product-my grandchildren love the table and chairs. I wish it had come with at least 3 chairs, so I had to order another one directly from the company that makes it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibaja
san marcos,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality Import
9/3/2009

Customer review by kcbass

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by kcbass
by kcbass

Quality product for being imported. I believe in buying American made, but I just couldn't find good reviews on items that were in my price range. I was very impressed with the sturdiness of the whole set. You won't be disappointed with purchasing this item. I almost bought another set to have in another room or as an extra table for the kids at the dinner table during the holidays. Nice!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcbass
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and beautiful
10/30/2008

Customer review by 18montholdandpregnant

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by 18montholdandpregnant
by 18montholdandpregnant

After doing many weeks of research looking for the perfect table and chairs, I bought this set. It took my husband and myself about half an hour to put it together. We are extremely pleased with the sturdy structure since we will be having 2 boys soon. Right now my son is 22 months old and is in love with sitting in chairs. So we needed something that wouldn't tip over. I also wanted something that would last more than 2-3 years. As my mother-in-law says, it's more of a piece of furniture than a kiddie table. The recommended age is 5-8 years, but it works wonderfully for us. I would recommend this product if you want something that will last for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
18montholdandpregnant
Great Lakes, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Linz17

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Linz17
by Linz17

This table and chair set is much nicer than most kids tables, much studier and a good size, fits my 5 year old perfect and will for years to come (also works for my 2 year old). My only complaint is the color is a little lighter than pictured, its more of an oak than Honey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linz17
Roc, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff
9/27/2010

Customer review by LookingForGrtDeals

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by LookingForGrtDeals
by LookingForGrtDeals

This is a real wood table and chairs. I have a 8 year and a 4 year old boys and it is ideal for both. This could last till they get old. It may become a bit smaller but these days my wife started working on this table with her laptop wireless. You cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingForGrtDeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Durable
2/19/2008

Customer review by mhpmom

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by mhpmom
by mhpmom

I have 2 children, ages 2 & 4. I love the height of the table. They will be able to use it for many years to come. It is very durable and sturdy. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhpmom
Stevensville, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect kids table and chair set
9/2/2010

Customer review by FreshBeat

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by FreshBeat
by FreshBeat

This Kidcraft set is exactly what we wanted for the grandkids... Very easy to assemble and without a doubt will be dependable and sturdy..Perfect length and height for all ages thru 7. Use it every day. Highly recommend..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreshBeat
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the height
2/22/2009

Customer review by momoftwoTX

4.0 stars 2/22/2009 by momoftwoTX
by momoftwoTX

My son is four and I see him being able to use this table and chairs for at least another four years before he out grows it. It is great for puzzles and writing. Some pieces were a little too snug, others a little too loose but it went together well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwoTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
1/5/2010

Customer review by MoCoShopper

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by MoCoShopper
by MoCoShopper

The table and chairs are very well-made and resilient to crayon, paint spills etc. while the wood was of good quality in the set, it wasn't as firm as I thought it would be though- it is slightly stronger than pine. My 1-yr old was able to ding it pretty handily while banging a baby hand-sized plastic toy on it so its not 100% resilient to wear and tear - but given this is meant for children's use , its not going to stay pristine for long no matter what its made of I guess. Overall a nice product that matches our living space well, and loved by my kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoCoShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great quality
1/2/2012

Customer review by 2poets

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by 2poets
by 2poets

We bought this for 4 year old - table and chair height were good for older todler, he will be able to use it for years. Quality of the wood was excellent. Pleased with the final product, but assembly takes time and some expertize, don't wait until christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2poets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very impressive table
1/16/2010

Customer review by EMMY60

4.0 stars 1/16/2010 by EMMY60
by EMMY60

The excellent construction was a nice surprise. It's larger and higher than the usual kid's table. Perfect for my 3 and 6 year old grandchildren. Was easy to assemble, but some small nuts and bolts were missing. We remedied this with a trip to the hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMMY60
West Chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product but assembly had problems
9/14/2010

Customer review by ABAtherapy

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ABAtherapy
by ABAtherapy

Lightweight and nice color. Had some problems with assembly namely, the top of the table leg cracked during assembly. It does not affect function but affects the aesthetics. It is the right height for the recommended age. The kids like it. Will I buy it again? Probably not. For this amount of money, I can get something better that would not break and will be easy to return and get a replacement as this is not available in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABAtherapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid table and chairs
4/19/2014

Customer review by OliveMartha

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by OliveMartha
by OliveMartha

The table and chairs came in pieces and was easy to put together. The drawer was broken when I opened the box. I called the company and they will ship a new one. The drawer is not as well made as everything else. It is fiberboard and everything else seems to be solid wood. I am worried the drawer will break again if it gets a lot of use. We will see in a year. I would have ranked it a 5 star if the drawer was the same level of construction as the rest of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OliveMartha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed feelings on item
1/5/2009

Customer review by Alleykat3

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Alleykat3
by Alleykat3

When I saw this item online, I was so excited to order it for my 18 month and 5 year old boys. My husband and I started putting it together last night only to find a few issues with it. First, two of the holes to screw in the seat on one of the chairs did not have the grooved slots so that the screws would go in, so we couldn't put one together. The other chair had it. Then the knob on the table drawer was loose, only to find out it was striped and would not stay on. Then on the one chair we were able to put together, the legs were uneven, so it wobbles. I'm just very disappointed. I did call the help desk number on the invoice and at first she said I would have to return the item, which I told her I was not going to do. I wanted the defective items sent to me. She said they would process a replacement order and send it to me of a whole new other one and I signed an agreement stating I would return the defective one. I even read the reviews beforehand and did not read any issues other people had. Maybe I just got a bad product, so we'll see what happens with the new one they send me. That's why I said I would recommend it. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alleykat3
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Study table for
3/4/2010

Customer review by Sireesha

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Sireesha
by Sireesha

We bought this study table for my 6 year old daughter. She likes this table and started using it from day one. Installation is very easy and instructions are easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sireesha
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2010

Customer review by buckeyewalmartfan

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by buckeyewalmartfan
by buckeyewalmartfan

Good product, solid construction, reasonable price. Makes for a good value, we are happy with this product. In fact, this is the second one we've purchased. The first for our first two boys and now a tandem setup for our next two kids. The original table is beatup, but staying strong. I would definitely recommend this table/chair setup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyewalmartfan
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bummer
8/5/2009

Customer review by nise2

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by nise2
by nise2

I bought this set for $150. It came with one table and two chairs. Wish I had waited for the Kidcraft tables that came with 4 chairs instead of 2. I had to buy one more chair for $50. I have three litlle ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nise2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews