Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Product o.k., color wrong, like pink for a little boy!
12/26/2016

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not too pleased, I was sent an all white one, I ordered a tan one with a dark mane (for my great grandson (all boy!)) and received an all white one. When it came, I didn't open it ,thinking it was what I ordered and gave it to my son-in-law to assemble.he said it was nice,but when I saw it it wasn't what I ordered! Too late!:(:(:(:(

Carol
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite of all her Christmas presents
12/17/2016

Customer review by LRmom

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by LRmom
by LRmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of all the things we received for my two year old daughter, this one I feel is the best value, best quality, and absolutely all things we think of with childhood imagination. Couldn't be happier with it. (I have it hidden in an under the stairs closet right now hoping she doesn't find it early - hence the odd photo)

LRmom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good addition for any child's room .
12/5/2016

Customer review by Melody

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Melody
by Melody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Rockinghorse was well-made although it was a little smaller than what I imagined .

Melody
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute!
11/5/2016

Customer review by Miranda

4.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Miranda
by Miranda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the box got dropped off at my doorway, it was super light. I was afraid nothing was in it, but there it was, all nicely packaged. Easy to put together. It's not made out of the strongest wood I've need ( it had a few minor dents) but it certainly is cute. It's smaller than I expected..description said up to 8, but I'm not seeing it. Regardless, it is beautiful. My niece will love it on Christmas Day!

Miranda
Jericho, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/1/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Nice quality. 18 month old loves it!!

Grammy
Westerly, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy another horse
12/30/2009

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 7 grandchildren that I wanted to have rocking horses to pass down through their families. I had previouisly purchased 6 handmade rocking horses from an older gentlement in our area. I was unable to purchase a 7th and have been searching for several months for that last horse. My daughter found your website and forwarded to me. I was skeptical to order online but went forward and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the horse. Very durable and a little larger than the other horses for less money. My 2 year old grandson is thrilled and I'm sure he will give it a good work out.

Sandy
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
2/18/2009

Customer review by nana

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by nana
by nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our grandson who is 14 months, and he has loved it. At his age it took him a little bit to get used to getting up and off from it..but caught on very quickly. Our children thought it was one of the best gifts we could have given Jacob and they enjoy it just as much as he does. He now has to give the pony a kiss every morning and loves riding it. It is a wonderful piece of furniture for a childs room and as i have found out from my grandson a great toy and friend.

nana
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Gift!!!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Gina1980

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Gina1980
by Gina1980

I have purchased three of these in the past for my expecting girlfriends. Each time I gift them they are such a big hit-everybody raves about how beautiful they are and where they could find one. Now that I am expecting I am going to be purchasing one for our little tyke. My mom still has the rocking horse I used as a child, and I know that I will be able to hold onto this one until Aiden is grown and has children of his own!

Gina1980
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
1/2/2010

Customer review by Bean

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Bean
by Bean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

[...]Easy to put together, very sturdy, will last for many years, plus looks great in our home. Our 18 month old loves it and we were surprised that she was able to get up on it on her own. There is plenty of room for her to grow with this rocking horse too. Good rocking motion too - many others we looked at didn't really rock back and forth much. Much better than all the cheaper items at the local stores.

Bean
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Material And Style For Great Price
5/23/2007

Customer review by Simone the uncle

4.0 stars 5/23/2007 by Simone the uncle
by Simone the uncle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this product was made of quality materials. What a great bargain. While I wish certain parts like the rope were not simply stapled to the horse, this was a great value and worth every dollar. Putting this product together did require a bit of arm strength. I would buy this product again in a heart beat. I thought it was much better than alot of the other models that were more expense.

Simone the uncle
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected! A++ Rocking Horse
12/18/2008

Customer review by Joe

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Joe
by Joe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great transaction all around! why?1. Good price.2.[...].3. Already partially assembled. All parts there in box and five minutes to assemble, Awesome.4. Real solid construction and looks amazing.Made my 2 yr old happy and Daddy happy because of no hassles getting it and putting it together. Perfect. If I ever need another Pony for Christmas I will come to you guys again. Joe

Joe
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heirloom Toy
1/16/2008

Customer review by 3under5

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by 3under5
by 3under5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our baby so he could grow into it and since he just loves the big kids' spring horse. He loves to sit on the seat and be rocked while we hold onto him - it's so sturdy we don't worry when the older ones sit on it as well! Looks fine in the playroom or the living room - and very durable - will last a LONG time!

3under5
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go horsey Go! Rock On!
12/7/2006

Customer review by Rocking Grandma

5.0 stars 12/7/2006 by Rocking Grandma
by Rocking Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprized how well it came packaged. It was also very easy to put together. I was able to doit without my husbands help and we will take it to our grandaughter for Christmas (she is 20 mos). The horse is perfect and exactly what I was looking for, a good ol fashion rocking horse you can pass from generation to generation.

Rocking Grandma
Woodbridge VA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous Statllion
7/28/2009

Customer review by PocketRockets

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by PocketRockets
by PocketRockets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shipment was very fast. The wooden rocking horse was easy to put together. I am very happy with the design and the quality of the product. It's a joy to see my 2 year old daughter spending time on it. My only gripe is the nuts can be easily stripped so do becareful when you put the thing together.

PocketRockets
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, easy to assemble.
12/28/2006

Customer review by Maine Beach Bum

4.0 stars 12/28/2006 by Maine Beach Bum
by Maine Beach Bum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what we were looking for - simple, classic wooden rocking horse. We (the grandparents) purchased it, and our daughter-in-law loved it. The only thing I would change is to make the legs a bit shorter - our grandson is tall for 14 months, but he has some growing to do before his feet will touch.

Maine Beach Bum
Danvers, MA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Derby Rocking Horse
12/25/2007

Customer review by Tom P

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Tom P
by Tom P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the rocking horse for our two year old grandson. He was very excited and pleased to have such a great toy.He has played at least an hour each day since it arrived. We were not only pleased with the product, but with the EXCELLENT service. Out expectations were certainly exceeded.

Tom P
Annapolis,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful but Defective
5/22/2009

Customer review by Brenda

3.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rocking horse is very attractive and well made. It was damaged in transit -- the head was scraped, and an ear was not attached well. The handhold diameter was too large for the opening on the horse head. We contacted the manufacturer, and a replacement head and handhold will be sent.

Brenda
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Precious!!! Our grandbabies loved them!
12/29/2007

Customer review by MiMi

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MiMi
by MiMi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These rocking horses were bought for our little granddaughters. They have enjoyed them so much since receiving them at Christmas. They are adorable in their nurseries and will be something they can pass down to their children one day. They are pretty horses and seem very safe and sturdy.

MiMi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WE LOVE IT!!! A PERFECT PURCHASE.
1/5/2007

Customer review by jh

5.0 stars 1/5/2007 by jh
by jh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for Christmas for my 2 year old. I thought she might be too old for the rocking horse, but she absolutely loves it. It is the only one I could find that looks "classic" and fabulous in my living room. My daughter loves to rock away while watching her favorite show.[...]

jh
dallas, tx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidKraft Derby Wooden Rocking Horse
11/19/2012

Customer review by Gale

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Gale
by Gale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have bought 15 horses prior to this one and this one is a little bigger than our previous purchases but we are 100% impressed. It is very sturdy, durable and cute for us Norwegains and this horse will withstand alot of abuse from our little guy for years to come.

Gale
Raymond,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews