Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 75 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Sturdy, useful stool
6/13/2010

Customer review by ritalhh

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by ritalhh
by ritalhh

This is a nicely made item. Easy to put together. We needed a slightly higher than normal stool for our son to get into his new captains bed. This works great, it is much more solid than the plastic stool we had to use temporarily until this stool arrived. Our son also uses it to get clothes off hangars in his closet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ritalhh
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect...
2/12/2009

Customer review by NoShoreMAmom

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by NoShoreMAmom
by NoShoreMAmom

KidKraft makes terrific, sturdy, quality products. WalMart had this product at a great price, so I ordered it based on the online description. It's taller than most step stools, which I needed for my son's tall bed. However, what you can't tell online, is that the back of the stool is slightly angled, so there is a small gap between the top step and whatever you have the stool pushed up against. I think this angle is for added stability, but I'm not crazy about the resulting inch+ gap.This is proving to be a bit of a challenge for my 2-year old son as he gets in and out of his new twin bed. I just wish I'd realized this design "flaw" when I ordered it. Then again, overall, I'm happy with the stool; I think in time we'll all get used to it. The most important part is structure and material, which is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoShoreMAmom
North shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Steady Stool
10/2/2011

Customer review by KyleTexasShopper

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by KyleTexasShopper
by KyleTexasShopper

This stool was very easy to put together and is very steady. The color of the step stool does look like its picture. The only thing I wish was that the stool was taller. My husband and I bought it so our son could wash his hands and brush his teeth. (We were using a chair before.) It works but my son does not reach all the way to the faucet spout nor to his toothbrush to put it away. I would, before purchasing a stool, measure the height of the counter and determine how much length your child will need to reach everything he or she needs and then find a stool that meets that length requirement. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't meet all my expectations but I should have measured first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleTexasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more lifting
3/4/2014

Customer review by Lamarte

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Lamarte
by Lamarte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good step stool the help the little one get to the sink and other places. Just beware it does slide on carpet and flooring. I had to go purchase non slip sticky pads to place on stool. After placing them on the bottom the stool did not slide on my carpet or flooring. Besides the sliding problem. I would say this is a sturdy, safe, and easy to assemble product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamarte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2011

Customer review by Kidhelper

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Kidhelper
by Kidhelper

Great stool. A bit heavy but perfect for the 2 year old who wants to do everything himself! Can reach a pedastal sink easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidhelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
step stool
3/1/2016

Customer review by teacher

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by teacher
by teacher

Easy to assemble. Height was perfect for toddler. Sturdy. Wish it came with grab bars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Step Stool
2/2/2016

Customer review by Rina

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Rina
by Rina

it was easy to put together. just perfect for my room. It just a little lighter than the picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/28/2011

Customer review by wardenkjr

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by wardenkjr
by wardenkjr

This stool is very sturdy. My 19-month-old is easily able to climb up on it to reach the bathroom sink. There is a small gap between the back of the stool and the cabinet, but this is not a problem because the stool is very solid and does not easily move. I originally purchased this stool to help my child reach the sink, but once it arrived I was hoping to also use it for potty training. I don't think this is going to work though, because the top step is almost level with the toilet seat. This means my child's legs stretch out in front of him along the top step of the stool when he is seated on the toilet. Since I didn't purchase the stool for potty training, this isn't really a big deal. The stool was very easy to put together and is very good quality. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wardenkjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price on Walmart
9/29/2011

Customer review by camtwinmom

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by camtwinmom
by camtwinmom

Our sinks are very high and I wanted my twin 3 year old boys to be able to wash their hands on their own. I actually tried several step stools before buying this one. I couldn't find anything like it in any stores. The step stool is very sturdy and works perfectly for someone who has very high sinks like we do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camtwinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stool
10/31/2009

Customer review by Lesters

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by Lesters
by Lesters

I got this for our bathroom for my toddler. We have pretty high vanity and he can barely reach the faucet with this stool. I love the natural color that goes well in an adult bathroom. The only problem I've had with this stool was that it is just barely too wide to be stored next to the sink, between the wall. But if you have a bigger bathroom you shouldn't have that problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lesters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for young children
2/19/2014

Customer review by littlefeet12

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by littlefeet12
by littlefeet12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was just the right size, my son can carry it and move it and climb up to help me with cooking or teeth brushing etc. We just love these... we have 2!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlefeet12
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step Stool
3/4/2012

Customer review by HDG1

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by HDG1
by HDG1

Very happy with our purchase! Perfect height for our 2-3 year old! Works great. Looking at getting one in her bedroom to get into her big girl bed now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDG1
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed.
4/8/2012

Customer review by Xraymomma2010

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Xraymomma2010
by Xraymomma2010

Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xraymomma2010
Fredericktown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my needs
9/30/2011

Customer review by scorpiobaby

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by scorpiobaby
by scorpiobaby

This stool works prefectly for my 2 year old daughter. She can now reach the bathroom sink to brush her teeth and wash her hands! So much better than my holding her up or bringing in a chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpiobaby
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, Easy to use
3/28/2008

Customer review by biologynut

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by biologynut
by biologynut

My son needed a step stool to get in and out of his new bed (too high). The other stools we tried weren't sturdy enough, would slide on the carpet, or weren't high enough, but this one was perfect. He could climb up and down very easily, it is very sturdy, and the height is just right (the second step is key). He was afraid to climb into his bed by himself after a fall with another type of stool, but, from the minute we purchased this, he's used it with no complaints. I do wish it had come in other (brighter) colors to match the room decor, but overall, I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biologynut
Parsons, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so far
4/1/2009

Customer review by OhioDuranie

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by OhioDuranie
by OhioDuranie

My son is only 18 months old, so we bought this stool to start working on hand-washing training before we move on to potty-training. He's short for his age, so this taller stool is perfect to help him reach the powder room sink. It was super easy to put together -- took me only about 15 minutes -- and it seems to be very sturdy. I suspect we may have to tighten it down periodically, but I anticipate many years of use out of this stool. Oh, and I priced this stool on other web sites, and WalMart.com was, by far, the most reasonable, especially with the Site-to-Store shipping option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioDuranie
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, tough customer service
10/5/2009

Customer review by BlueberryMountain

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by BlueberryMountain
by BlueberryMountain

We ordered 2 stools. One works great and is really helping with getting onto the toilet, washing hands, and turning on/off the light in the bathroom. One stool came to the store with one piece broken. Kidkraft makes it easy to order a replacement part online, however they sent a piece that was too short to do the job. Kind of frustrating! 3 weeks after the order and the stool isn't functioning for us. Waiting for kidkraft to remedy the situation by sending me an entirely new stool. Seems like good little product that we'll have around for years until I resell it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueberryMountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stool
1/17/2008

Customer review by KSCraftyGal

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by KSCraftyGal
by KSCraftyGal

I love this little step stool! I bought this for my daughter to be able to use to get in and out of bed as well as to wash her hands and brush her teeth. It's a very sturdy stool and was a cinch to put together (it comes with an Allen wrench). One of the things that stood out to me when I was putting it together was the fact that the screw heads were painted white so the stool looks more high-end when it's all put together. All in all, it's a great stool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSCraftyGal
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my twins
3/12/2014

Customer review by StacieLeeAnn

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by StacieLeeAnn
by StacieLeeAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this on Wal-Mart after looking all over the internet for it in the natural finish. The price here was by far the best. It shipped to my store very fast. Was a bit tricky to put together (very hard to screw it together) but it is sturdy and does not tip over. My little guys can pick it up but it is bulky for them. It is perfect for our comfort height vanity and works great as a stool to get in their toddler beds. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacieLeeAnn
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the size indicated
10/29/2007

Customer review by toritopia

4.0 stars 10/29/2007 by toritopia
by toritopia

When I ordered this stool, I did so because it was the right height for my daughter to place her feet on while on the potty. She is young and regular stools were too short. But when I received it, the stool was 2 inches taller than it said it was in the product description so it was too tall for her to use on the potty. But it does work for the sink so she can brush her teeth. It is a nice stool, just not for what I had intended it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toritopia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews