Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
This is just what we needed!
9/6/2010

Customer review by jarvisstar

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by jarvisstar
by jarvisstar

This book is so cute, and seems to be very durable and of good quality. It has places for pictures and dates along with prompts and plenty of room to write in. I wanted to find a book that both my husband and I could write in and be a part of, this one doesn't have a specific spot for father's comments, but there are extra note pages at the end of every trimester where he writes to our baby about anything he wants to, he also comments on some of the questions from his point of view, so, we make it work. Also, since there are so many spots for "belly pictures," we decided to fill a few of them up with pictures of both of us during that week. Another thing I like is that this book follows from the very earliest weeks to clear after delivery, along with places for new baby pictures and footprints. Overall, the book is very in depth and if there are extra comments I want to write, there's room throughout the book. It's just what we wanted and needed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarvisstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well worth it!!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Expecting2more

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Expecting2more
by Expecting2more

I love this book!!! I wanted a book that would focus on me since after the baby is born it's going to be all about her. I love the fact it's divided into all three trimesters and then week by week and has different topics for each trimester and at the end of the book there are pages for labor and delivery. Also a place for pictures for each week and even ultra sound pictures. I enjoy this book so much I make sure I set aside time each day or every other day to make sure I remember everything that happened during my pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expecting2more
Bedford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by JanaGad

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JanaGad
by JanaGad

This is great book for documenting every week in your pregnancy. It has place for pictures, your cravings, and etc. I used this book for my first pregnancy and I'm so glad I did. Some day your pregnancy will be a blur and this can help you remember it all! :) I'm pregnant again so I will definitely be getting this book again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanaGad
Peachtree City, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wish there were photo inserts.
2/29/2016

Customer review by Karolyn

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Karolyn
by Karolyn

PROs: Fun, pretty comprehensive. CONs: Wish the pages had inserts for photos. I guess I will have to use tape, but I am scared the photos will be damaged with time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book
9/18/2015

Customer review by LandoP

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by LandoP
by LandoP

Great way to journal your pregnancy. Love the weekly pictures! I used this for my son and am now using it for my second pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LandoP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Book during pregnancy!!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Kichu

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Kichu
by Kichu

This book has satisfied all my needs. I am able to register all baby mile stones, ultrasound pics, every visits, notes to share with baby, what do you feel each passing week.... and much more.. A must book during pregnancy for showing it to your little one after years.!!! I loved it and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kichu
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book
2/11/2011

Customer review by Jtuttle3

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Jtuttle3
by Jtuttle3

I am lousy at scrapbooking. This book makes it easy for someone like me who isnt crafty to make a journal. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtuttle3
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent with just one downfall
11/25/2011

Customer review by JoJo940

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by JoJo940
by JoJo940

This book is adorable - everything about it is cute, it has spots to keep notes of all the little things you want to remember, the spiral binding allows for enough space for when the book gets fatter with photos in it, and I absolutely love it. The only downfall is that there are not enough pages in the 3rd trimester section. Especially as you start seeing your doctor weekly towards the end - there are not enough "pre-natal visits" pages. And it only goes to week 39...so if you are late, you can't put any more photos in or make any more notes! I am approaching week 41 and would liked to have added some notes about the 'fun' of being overdue and huge, but there are no more pages in it! Otherwise I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo940
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Belly Book
10/10/2015

Customer review by Mkmst27

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Mkmst27
by Mkmst27

I ordered this on line and was nervous about the purchase but figured if I hated it, I could return it. When it arrived I was very surprised and happy to see that this book actually seems to have been manufactured with care. It's cover is sturdy and brightly colored and the pages feel like a quality paper was used. A lot of thought went into this book and I am so glad I decided to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mkmst27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why was this rated so high?
10/9/2013

Customer review by CandA2002

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by CandA2002
by CandA2002

It kind of confuses me why this journal was rated so high & is a best seller. This is my 2nd pregnancy. With the first, I used the What to Expect Pregnancy Journal & Organizer, also sold through Walmart, and I loved it. I'm now wishing I just purchased that one again, but being this is a different pregnancy, I wanted 2 different books, to tell them apart. Don't get me wrong, this pregnancy journal is totally adorable and I love the colors and the whole idea. But there's like no pages in this journal. The What to Expect journal has TONS of pages, even slots to put appt cards and things like that. This journal is short, and only has 3 appointment pages for the first and 2nd trimester. I think in the 2nd trimester you usually have more than 3 appts, and you could possibly have more in the first too. Also, this journal's pages go by week. For example, you write everything that happened in week 5. In the What to Expect journal, it goes by day, ie: Week 5, day 1: and you would write what happened that day and how you felt that day. There's also spots for organizing and questions about the birth, and it just goes more in depth in general. The Belly Book is so thin in general. Comparing the two journals, the What to Expect is so much bigger. I was really looking forward to the Belly Book, but now having to squeeze all the info I like to write, I really wish I had just went with another What to Expect journal. My advice: they're both the same price, and you'll be much happier with the What to Expect pregnancy journal! They're both the same price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandA2002
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/17/2015

Customer review by Huskylife

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Huskylife
by Huskylife

Really liked how in depth this book goes. Only thing I would have preferred is a bigger spot for photos. I printed 4x6's and I have to trim them to fit in the spot given.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huskylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loved it!
2/16/2012

Customer review by AlabamDeb

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by AlabamDeb
by AlabamDeb

My daughter is expecting her first child. I had made my own "pregnancy journal" out of a blank scrapbook when I was expecting her because there was nothing like this on the market at that time and I wanted documentation of the pregnancy as well as the birth and onward. She loves looking at the one I made and has always said she was going to do one like that for her baby. To us it just makes more sense to fill out the book during the pregnancy because let's face it, after the birth it's hard enough to find the time to take pictures and make videos, let alone fill out a baby book!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamDeb
Goodwater, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/31/2012

Customer review by AZMommy2011

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by AZMommy2011
by AZMommy2011

I filled out a Belly Book for my first pregnancy and am now doing it again for Baby #2. It's been fun to read back about how I felt week by week the first time around and compare it to how I'm feeling right now. Each week has a short journal section which makes this very easy to keep up with, even when you have to play "catch up" here and there! I didn't always have a picture for each week (not organized enough!) so I would use stickers, etc. like you would with a scrap book. The first turned out really cute and I'm excited to be making a second one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMommy2011
Oro Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great Book, Others Don't Compare!!
5/3/2014

Customer review by Sary64

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Sary64
by Sary64

I've bought this book for all four of my pregnancies. I don't know what I'd do if it weren't available anymore, as I've never found another pregnancy journal that compares. There are spaces for belly and ultrasound photos and enough space at the bottom of each week to keep track of the weeks progress. I've gotten creative with mine and added decorations from my baby showers to customize each and make them personal. I definitely recommend this to my family and friends! Definitely worth buying and the price is unbeatable!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sary64
Mt. Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/26/2013

Customer review by cquiti4

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by cquiti4
by cquiti4

This book was given to me by my mom when I was bout 8 or so weeks pregnant. I absolutely love this book, its definitely a good way to keep track of everything, including your feelings and your growing belly! I would say it is hard to keep up with because I would forget to write in it every single week, but I definitely go back and jot down those particular feelings I have and I think this is good for any mother..Especially after you have your baby and you want to go back to go through your pregnancy months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cquiti4
Bradenton,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Book!
6/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this book...lots of places to jot down memories of each week. I only wish it had a little pocket in the back for all my extra ultrasound pictures, but I added an envelope myself and solved the problem. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by MamaBinki3

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by MamaBinki3
by MamaBinki3

I love the Belly Book! I love the colors and the set-up of the book! I will admit that you have to remember to keep up with the book because it requires you take pictures of your belly every individual week. I think it is well worth the extra time you have to set apart because those memories of your growth and how you felt on those certain weeks will be fun to look at in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBinki3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this book!
1/24/2011

Customer review by shopper404

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by shopper404
by shopper404

This book is the greatest thing for your pregnancy. I wish I had one for my other 2 kids. It gives you a page for every week of your pregnant belly. Really cute. And a page for each of your prenatal visits. Everything you need for your entire 9 month pregnancy. I would recommend this book to anyone who is pregnant or if you know someone who is pregnant. They will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper404
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Belly book!
1/14/2015

Customer review by Rsmiley

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Rsmiley
by Rsmiley

I bought this book during my pregnancy and loved it...now bought it for my sister with her pregnancy. It has all sorts of options for photos and captions to savor during your pregnancy. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rsmiley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutest book!
4/1/2010

Customer review by rockergirl85

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by rockergirl85
by rockergirl85

This book was perfect and everything I wanted! It is cute and humorous and you can document every single memory and it is so much fun to fill out! This pregnancy journal was just what I was looking for. I would tell every expecting mommy to get this book! I love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockergirl85
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews