Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
For xbox live life?
10/25/2007

Customer review by Kerwyn

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Kerwyn
by Kerwyn

The card its self is worth buying, however, understand that getting a 3month card is ok, a 12month card saves you a lot of money, but besides that, this card is worth buying if your only focused on a having live for 3 months, and if your just going to buy another one after the 3 months, I suggest going and buying the 12month one, most of the time, they give you an extra month for just buying that one. Side note: Don't use a knife to scratch off the stuff on the back, it WILL erase the code you need. I know, because I did that on a 1600 Microsoft Points Card. Use change to scratch that off.

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerwyn
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heads will go 360 w/ this Xbox online X-perience!
4/4/2009

Customer review by TheWaltonShopper5

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by TheWaltonShopper5
by TheWaltonShopper5

In this one card you will experience the best there is for online gaming. Try a 3 month subscription to get your feet wet or to try it out. If you do not like it, which I know you will not, at least you knew you paid so little for such a vast amount activities you could potentially participate in. The Xbox Gold Live card allows you play with your friends, and they don't even have to come over! You could even play with complete strangers from all around the world, talk to them and your friends on a headset, share photos, songs, and many other things through file transfer, or MSN message them like you would on your Personal Computer or Laptop. Scan through the endless list of things you could view, from upcoming releases, video game reviews, downloadable things like - map packs, extra levels, clothing, weapons, game trailers, etc. You could use the gamer points that you earned from games to download these things. With all this being said; however, I must say that my only con about this is that once you thought your card game with the total package.....think again! There are many things on there that require you to spend more money in downloading something! For instance, when I signed into my Xbox Live Gold Card and wanted to download new levels from the 'Gears of War 2' combustible winter pack, I found out I had to purchase points, because my points were not adequate enough to receive this combustible pack. Xbox Live has what you call a MSN Points system which is purchasable on Live in increments of I recall around $16 if you want to purchase 2,000 gamer points, $32 for 4,000, and $64 for 8,000 gamer points. If you don't want to spend money after purchasing this card, use it only for speaking, messaging, and playing online with your friends!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWaltonShopper5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the three free months of the gold card.
8/19/2008

Customer review by speed05

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by speed05
by speed05

It allows you to go online and join other players in combat. It is great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speed05
Phillips ranch, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderfull Product
5/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm thrilled with this product because of it my Stepson can go online using his xbox.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Multiplayer gaming
1/4/2010

Customer review by Mikel123

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Mikel123
by Mikel123

While the Playstation network offers free online gaming, and is overall similar with Xbox live, Live is much faster and comes with some better stuff and is worth paying for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikel123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Deal
9/27/2010

Customer review by RemRod

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by RemRod
by RemRod

I just recently pre-ordered a copy of Halo Reach a couple of weeks ago before it's release date and walmart had a special offer for ordering online. You got a free $20 walmart e-gift card with purchase. I'm not kidding. I used it to purchase this 3 month XBOX LIVE GOLD CARD online valued at $19.54. Shipping was free with site to store and the best part is that it was tax free. I still have a wopping 0.46 left on my gift card. Thank you walmart for your awesome service :0))) This just goes to show that you get better deals for buying online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RemRod
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Typical
11/18/2009

Customer review by kdawgw

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by kdawgw
by kdawgw

This is the average price for one and of course it works. Cheaper to buy a full year instead though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdawgw
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the price
1/14/2008

Customer review by Olas86

1.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Olas86
by Olas86

xbox live is GREAT! it dose go down from time to time but thats the way it is for any online game that has such a huge player base. But if you are going to buy xbox live buy the 1 year game card. Its only about double the price of the 3mounth, but you get 4times the playing time. The 3 mounth card should be closer to $12 bucks not $20.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olas86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best service ever
12/9/2008

Customer review by TheMentalist

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by TheMentalist
by TheMentalist

XBOX Live is amazing. It's literally my lifeline to all my friends who now live out of state. You can voice/video/text chat, create avatars, rent Netflix movies, watch your favorite TV shows, and stream all of your PC's media straight to your living room... all with XBOX Live. This is essential to owning an XBOX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMentalist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does as advertised
9/17/2010

Customer review by phrAnk94

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by phrAnk94
by phrAnk94

Bought this with my 20 dollar gift card that came with Halo: Reach and probably gonna buy Black Ops and another 3 months Xbox Live hurry up and get yours before the 10 dollar increase Microsoft is planning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phrAnk94
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
12/31/2009

Customer review by erinexpress

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by erinexpress
by erinexpress

this was put of a bundle I purchased. By far the best value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinexpress
Blue Bell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/23/2010

Customer review by Cabtronovich

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Cabtronovich
by Cabtronovich

Pretty self explanatory product. Got it for a great price as a bundle with 1600 MS Points.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabtronovich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Online Fun
2/9/2008

Customer review by ShadoWolf

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by ShadoWolf
by ShadoWolf

it cool to have xbox live because you get to meet new friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShadoWolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Xbox 360 Live
1/2/2008

Customer review by Mummalo

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Mummalo
by Mummalo

I purchased the 3-Month Xbox live gold card and my sons really love how they can play interactive gaming with their friends, great idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mummalo
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
marcus045
1/10/2009

Customer review by marcus45

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by marcus45
by marcus45

This is a great product if you only play xbox 360 live every once and a while like my self, that and if you are a first time online player, and not sure if you are going to enjoy it (trust me you will love playing online) yea and if you dont like it you didnt spend a whole bunch of money on 12-month which is like $45-$60ish i think this will only cost you about $20 it is a great product and i would recommend that you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcus45
Carroll,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The perfect gift for an avid xbox player
1/2/2010

Customer review by Sammi29

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Sammi29
by Sammi29

Very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammi29
Amsterdam,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Deal!
8/20/2009

Customer review by JenaMarie

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by JenaMarie
by JenaMarie

This was purchased for my son as a reward for summer chores. He loves it. It only took a few minutes to set up the account online through the X-box. He did it by himself, I was just there to make sure he completed the process. Particularly impressed that I didn't have to shell out my credit card # for when the card expires. Would highly recommend this to parents who don't want a recurrent bill on their credit cards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenaMarie
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
x box 3 mo membership card
10/22/2010

Customer review by harleybarley

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by harleybarley
by harleybarley

worked fine, no probs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleybarley
Wright City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2008

Customer review by david112

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by david112
by david112

this product is great for talking with your friends but the year of xbox live is lots better because you save lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
david112
elroy,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 month live card
1/18/2009

Customer review by Ironheadshopper

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Ironheadshopper
by Ironheadshopper

a must have to be able to play live and rent netflix movies. Good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironheadshopper
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews