Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
For xbox live life?
10/25/2007

Customer review by Kerwyn

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Kerwyn
by Kerwyn

The card its self is worth buying, however, understand that getting a 3month card is ok, a 12month card saves you a lot of money, but besides that, this card is worth buying if your only focused on a having live for 3 months, and if your just going to buy another one after the 3 months, I suggest going and buying the 12month one, most of the time, they give you an extra month for just buying that one. Side note: Don't use a knife to scratch off the stuff on the back, it WILL erase the code you need. I know, because I did that on a 1600 Microsoft Points Card. Use change to scratch that off.

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerwyn
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heads will go 360 w/ this Xbox online X-perience!
4/4/2009

Customer review by TheWaltonShopper5

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by TheWaltonShopper5
by TheWaltonShopper5

In this one card you will experience the best there is for online gaming. Try a 3 month subscription to get your feet wet or to try it out. If you do not like it, which I know you will not, at least you knew you paid so little for such a vast amount activities you could potentially participate in. The Xbox Gold Live card allows you play with your friends, and they don't even have to come over! You could even play with complete strangers from all around the world, talk to them and your friends on a headset, share photos, songs, and many other things through file transfer, or MSN message them like you would on your Personal Computer or Laptop. Scan through the endless list of things you could view, from upcoming releases, video game reviews, downloadable things like - map packs, extra levels, clothing, weapons, game trailers, etc. You could use the gamer points that you earned from games to download these things. With all this being said; however, I must say that my only con about this is that once you thought your card game with the total package.....think again! There are many things on there that require you to spend more money in downloading something! For instance, when I signed into my Xbox Live Gold Card and wanted to download new levels from the 'Gears of War 2' combustible winter pack, I found out I had to purchase points, because my points were not adequate enough to receive this combustible pack. Xbox Live has what you call a MSN Points system which is purchasable on Live in increments of I recall around $16 if you want to purchase 2,000 gamer points, $32 for 4,000, and $64 for 8,000 gamer points. If you don't want to spend money after purchasing this card, use it only for speaking, messaging, and playing online with your friends!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWaltonShopper5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the three free months of the gold card.
8/19/2008

Customer review by speed05

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by speed05
by speed05

It allows you to go online and join other players in combat. It is great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speed05
Phillips ranch, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderfull Product
5/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm thrilled with this product because of it my Stepson can go online using his xbox.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Multiplayer gaming
1/4/2010

Customer review by Mikel123

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Mikel123
by Mikel123

While the Playstation network offers free online gaming, and is overall similar with Xbox live, Live is much faster and comes with some better stuff and is worth paying for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikel123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the price
1/14/2008

Customer review by Olas86

1.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Olas86
by Olas86

xbox live is GREAT! it dose go down from time to time but thats the way it is for any online game that has such a huge player base. But if you are going to buy xbox live buy the 1 year game card. Its only about double the price of the 3mounth, but you get 4times the playing time. The 3 mounth card should be closer to $12 bucks not $20.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olas86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Deal
9/27/2010

Customer review by RemRod

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by RemRod
by RemRod

I just recently pre-ordered a copy of Halo Reach a couple of weeks ago before it's release date and walmart had a special offer for ordering online. You got a free $20 walmart e-gift card with purchase. I'm not kidding. I used it to purchase this 3 month XBOX LIVE GOLD CARD online valued at $19.54. Shipping was free with site to store and the best part is that it was tax free. I still have a wopping 0.46 left on my gift card. Thank you walmart for your awesome service :0))) This just goes to show that you get better deals for buying online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RemRod
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect compliment for XBOX 360
12/20/2009

Customer review by MJ221

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by MJ221
by MJ221

The 3 month Xbox Live gold card came with the bundle and needless to say, met every expectation I had. Gaming on your console is made much more enjoyable when you get to play your friends as well as others on the Xbox network. The only drawback to Xbox live would probably be its ability to keep you glued in front of your tv = ) Moreover, there is no need to use a credit card if you get this 3 month card since you can redeem it using the code on the back. No more hassle in canceling your membership!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ221
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
marcus045
1/10/2009

Customer review by marcus45

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by marcus45
by marcus45

This is a great product if you only play xbox 360 live every once and a while like my self, that and if you are a first time online player, and not sure if you are going to enjoy it (trust me you will love playing online) yea and if you dont like it you didnt spend a whole bunch of money on 12-month which is like $45-$60ish i think this will only cost you about $20 it is a great product and i would recommend that you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcus45
Carroll,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Deal!
8/20/2009

Customer review by JenaMarie

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by JenaMarie
by JenaMarie

This was purchased for my son as a reward for summer chores. He loves it. It only took a few minutes to set up the account online through the X-box. He did it by himself, I was just there to make sure he completed the process. Particularly impressed that I didn't have to shell out my credit card # for when the card expires. Would highly recommend this to parents who don't want a recurrent bill on their credit cards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenaMarie
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best service ever
12/9/2008

Customer review by TheMentalist

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by TheMentalist
by TheMentalist

XBOX Live is amazing. It's literally my lifeline to all my friends who now live out of state. You can voice/video/text chat, create avatars, rent Netflix movies, watch your favorite TV shows, and stream all of your PC's media straight to your living room... all with XBOX Live. This is essential to owning an XBOX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMentalist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COULDNT BE HAPPIER!
1/13/2010

Customer review by Lancer123212

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Lancer123212
by Lancer123212

So i bought the 3 month live card but mine must've been a mistake cause when i redeemed it online it said it was for 12 months!!!!!!!! I paid 20bucks for a year membership.. CAN'T BEAT IT! And the card said 3 months all over it! Microsoft must of messed it up! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lancer123212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Interactive
5/17/2010

Customer review by Cola78

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Cola78
by Cola78

This is a good product. Especially for all you gamers out there! Let's you interact with other people playing games. Good value too. Better to buy online. Helps you save a couple of bucks. Now a days, helps to save here and there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cola78
Oxnard,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does as advertised
9/17/2010

Customer review by phrAnk94

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by phrAnk94
by phrAnk94

Bought this with my 20 dollar gift card that came with Halo: Reach and probably gonna buy Black Ops and another 3 months Xbox Live hurry up and get yours before the 10 dollar increase Microsoft is planning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phrAnk94
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
2/4/2009

Customer review by THESHOPPERof3

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by THESHOPPERof3
by THESHOPPERof3

This was the easiest way to get this card without going to the stores. I ordered it last minute for my sons birthday and it even came sooner then expected. I will use online shopping with Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THESHOPPERof3
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Buy!
1/7/2010

Customer review by dundizzle

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by dundizzle
by dundizzle

This is a must buy if your gamer like to play online games like modern warfare 2 and madden 10. Im so glad I bought this to go along with my boyfriends christmas present..the xbox elite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundizzle
PGH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only b/c I got a deal
6/6/2010

Customer review by TreDog

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by TreDog
by TreDog

I only got this because i got it with UFC 2010 for under 60 if you know your only getting a deal I would recommend it but if not go with the 12 month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Xbox 360 Live
1/2/2008

Customer review by Mummalo

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Mummalo
by Mummalo

I purchased the 3-Month Xbox live gold card and my sons really love how they can play interactive gaming with their friends, great idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mummalo
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great price
1/7/2010

Customer review by LoveWalmart04

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LoveWalmart04
by LoveWalmart04

Whereas everywhere else had this product listed for 19.99, I could purchase it off walmart.com for only 15.96 with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWalmart04
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2008

Customer review by david112

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by david112
by david112

this product is great for talking with your friends but the year of xbox live is lots better because you save lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
david112
elroy,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews