Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Extraordinary Product and Experience
1/10/2011

Customer review by IrishBuddy

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by IrishBuddy
by IrishBuddy

I have never before posted a product review but was compelled to do so because of this rare experience that exceeded my expectations. Prior to Christmas I had selected a competition quality table that cost approximately $2000. Your guess as to why I didn't purchase that table, is likely correct. Instead, I bought this table for 1/4 the price. I was hesitant and I must admit concerned not only about quality but also about its physical condition following shipment. Well, all my worries were put to rest. Please read on. This table is of excellent quality. It's actually too good to believe for the price. I have provided two photos, one of hardware and the other of packaging. Walmart's photo of the table is true to life. It is indeed that attractive and as structurally sound as it appears. The packaging was impressive for it was secured well to a heavy duty corrugated pallet with internal protective shock absorption material. The carton measures approximately 5' x 5' x 10" including the pallet. Yes it is heavy but it can be moved fairly easily with a portable hand-truck. By the way, heavy is good and is an essential characteristic of a quality table. Notice the hardware is sealed with each piece clearly identified to match the assembly directions. I was surprised to find such high quality hardware with all necessary tools included. Now this really impressed me; All individual pieces of hardware not only come sealed and identified but also oiled for protection prior to usage, ease of assembly, and improved performance. I assembled the table myself with no problems. However, I did not follow their directions but chose as another reviewer first mentioned, to work from beneath the table so turning the table over after assembly is NOT required. It does require technique but is not complicated. I suggest acquiring assistance from a good handy person to attempt this. "Each half of the table must be supported well. The legs can be opened to support one end but you'll need another supporting device for the opposite end. Then be sure to secure the table half you are working on, in this position, or it will collapse." If this is done, the rest of the assembly is easy. You will be very impressed with the finished table both in appearance and structurally. It also performs well with a true bounce that will satisfy the most critical competitive player. Fold up is a breeze and it will remain in a safe position because they incorporated safety into the design by installing two security latches and a safety strap. Finally, rolling the table is smooth and effortless. Nothing's perfect, there is one flaw. Fortunately it's not the table but the inferior net set. It's not even of official size and cannot be set to 6" per the rules or it will have a large gap between it and the table. The separate purchase of a quality net set is necessary for any discriminating player. Synopsis: This table tennis table is an extraordinary product for the price. It simply can NOT be beat elsewhere. The delivery was faster than anticipated and it arrived in perfect condition. I'm a persnickety tough judge and I'm thrilled with this product, the delivery, and my Walmart shopping experience. Not long ago I would never have guessed I would have relied upon Walmart to make my Christmas so special. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishBuddy
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic table!
9/19/2009

Customer review by carefulmother

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by carefulmother
by carefulmother

From start to finish, this table has exceeded our expectations. Site to store shipment said two weeks for delivery, but it only took seven days. There was no damage upon arrival. My teenage son and I used cargo straps to make handles and carried it into the basement one half at a time. The instructions have you setting it up upside down then closing the halves and rotating it onto its support base. We didn’t go exactly by the instructions for assembly because it would have been too heavy for us to set it upright once assembled. We put the center base portion with the castors together first, then we set one half of the table (with the legs lowered) in its place and rested the front of it on its base. While it was steadied, I connected the bolts etc. We were able to set the table up without having to turn it on its side, lift 260 pounds and rotate it to its center support structure and castors. It took us 1 1/2 hours to fully assemble. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carefulmother
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing quality--unbelievable price!
1/3/2011

Customer review by StarRaider88

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by StarRaider88
by StarRaider88

This table has exceeded all of my high expectations that were based on all the rave reviews. A couple additional points of confirmation: -The table is VERY sturdy (able to withstand over-zealous, table-leaning youngsters) -Extremely high-quality parts are used, including the great playing surface -NOT difficult to set-up: easy (real) English directions, less than 90 minutes from box to play time -Surprisingly NOT as heavy as other reviews lead us to believe: my average build wife and I easily turned it upright from the installation position. Our family (with kids 6, 9 and 11) LOVES this table and couldn't be pleased with our purchase. In my 6 hours of pre-purchase research, I could find nothing of equal quality for less than $800-$1,000 + S/H -- this table was less than half the price with free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarRaider88
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
10/3/2007

Customer review by sldutch13

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by sldutch13
by sldutch13

Excellent product. Sturdy as can be. I love the fact that the table is easily movable. It also plays very well. My only gripe is the surface is easily scratched.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sldutch13
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK Table, Terrible Service
2/13/2011

Customer review by tyler736

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by tyler736
by tyler736

After having this table delivered (250 pounds) and lugging it downstairs, we found that the parts were not properly drilled and the table could not be assembled. We called sportcraft and their first answer was to return it to the store. HELLO - this thing came on a box truck; it would not fit in any of our vehicles. Then, they said they'd send us parts but it would take upwards of 60 days. Now we're 4 months later and still no parts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyler736
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent table, received in abysmal condition
4/17/2012

Customer review by TimWalmartReview

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by TimWalmartReview
by TimWalmartReview

With the 1" surface and the sub $300 price, this is an excellent deal for a high quality surface. The table is extremely heavy, and requires at least 2-3 people to carry, especially in the box. We shipped this to our local store, and when we picked it up it was in TERRIBLE condition. The box had multiple holes, the metal frame was bent and deformed, scratches all over the table and paint and surfaces were worn off. I've never seen a brand new item look so terrible, and was shocked at the condition of the box. I would attach images, but I'd need at least 20 photos to show how abysmal the condition of the table was. It's sold out, and unfortunately there are no replacements. I'm expecting that Walmart will offer something for the horrible treatment of the product that we received, it's simply unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimWalmartReview
Stanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WalMart.com Great, Sportcraft very poor
4/26/2012

Customer review by MeInNY

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by MeInNY
by MeInNY

Our table was delivered with manufacturing defects, not shipping damage. If the table is delivered defect free, it would be a great table at a great price. Don't rely on SportCraft. The 800 number disconnected, the website "under construction", emails go unanswered. Our table was delivered with missing blue surface paint and a large scratch highlighted with dark blue marker (obviously done at the inspection point after manufacturing). WalMart.com was GREAT working with us. Also bought a Foosball table made by SportCraft. Packaging was terrible and arrived damaged twice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeInNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent table
1/14/2008

Customer review by MidwestGuy

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MidwestGuy
by MidwestGuy

This is a beautiful table, solid, nice to play on. It arrived in good condition and was shipped much more quickly than Walmart promised -- I think it came almost two weeks before the date promised. It is pretty easy to set up, much easier than some that were described. Comes with a net, but not paddles or balls. It does fold and can be used for one person play back -- though the net has to be moved and there is a gap between the tables where the ball tends to fall. I thought I would use the one person practice feature more than I actually do. I broke one of the bolts putting it together, but I used my own bolt. I called the company and they immediately sent 4 new bolts -- arrived in a couple of days. I looked on line a long time, and finally decided this table had the combination of quality and price I wanted. I put 4 stars on value for price just because it was expensive. Don't forget that you will be paying shipping -- maybe another $100.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Incomplete -Missing Parts
6/26/2009

Customer review by ParentofTwoSons

2.0 stars 6/26/2009 by ParentofTwoSons
by ParentofTwoSons

Quality looks o.k., but we are missing a part. Instructions state to go the the website to obtain part, but this model is not listed as one for which you can obtain missing parts. Now we will have to go to a hardware store to try to find the missing part that we cannot get from the manufacturer's website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentofTwoSons
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
some assembly required
12/29/2007

Customer review by lovescats13

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by lovescats13
by lovescats13

Absolutely great product for the money! Box says no assembly required but as soon as you open the box the assembly instruction booklet falls out. Most of it is put together for you though. It is definitely the best product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescats13
Wise, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HEAVY Duty
10/14/2011

Customer review by IndyPhoneman

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by IndyPhoneman
by IndyPhoneman

Very heavy but the quality is great and easy to fold up and move around once assembled

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyPhoneman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy duty and very heavy
8/27/2009

Customer review by sobig

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by sobig
by sobig

- very heavy be ready with 3 to 4 adults to bring it home and assemble it - heavy duty the most sturdy table you can buy with this price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table.
1/3/2008

Customer review by GAVolFan

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by GAVolFan
by GAVolFan

Great buy for the money. Very sturdy. Directions are wrong and misleading about how the side brace with safety latch should be installed and the safety latches were on the wrong legs. So, it took a long time to figure out how this stuff worked. Don't tighten all of the butterfly nuts until finished. I had to unscrew each of them several times while trying to figure out the safety latch issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAVolFan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent, Sturdy table
1/4/2008

Customer review by POC1

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by POC1
by POC1

This was a gift - arrived on time and in good order. Excellent product. Needy very sturdy table for a center with teenage boys and this was it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POC1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ping Pong TAble
9/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This table is great. It is well made and at a great price. We searched for months to find the best price for the best table. this is it. Really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family fun
3/11/2011

Customer review by stwtmom

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by stwtmom
by stwtmom

This table is very sturdy, looks great, and easy to assemble. It is very heavy, but this will be an asset in the long run. It's also easy to fold up and move out of your way. We purchased the table a few weeks ago, and have played ping pong every night since! This has been an awesome purchase and a great way to spend time as a family. We have 2 busy teenagers and this has brought our family together and provided some great laughs as well as some activity. Its a lot better that sitting around watching TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stwtmom
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price
4/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied with the quality of the table for the price. Just be aware that you will have to drill pilot holes for the brackets connected directly to the table, although there are dimples that at least get you started in the right location.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worth every penny!
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great price, great delivery, GREAT product. It is 30% less than other online stores. 1" board makes it to last a lifetime without worrying about loosing bouncing levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/4/2011

Customer review by Hudd25

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Hudd25
by Hudd25

Very heavy duty table. Extremely sturdy frame and playing surface. Large industrial wheels for easy mobility. Folds up nicely for easy storage. Great buy at a great price for a top notch table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hudd25
Auburn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great ping pong table!
2/25/2011

Customer review by graciekate

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by graciekate
by graciekate

This table is GREAT. Just as described by the other reviewers on this site. It was indeed very heavy, but not hard to assemble with only 2 people. The table is very sturdy, and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graciekate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews