Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Foosball Table
1/4/2008

Customer review by Nettie35

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Nettie35
by Nettie35

I spent alot of time researching foosball tables for my husband for x-mas. This one looked the best from the pictures and descriptions. We got it home and put it together(it took about 1-1/2 hrs). We have gotten alot of compliments on this table and we are very satisfied with it. We have looked at alot of other ones in stores and they look and feel cheap. This one does not and I highly recommend it if you are willing to spend 400.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nettie35
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the investment
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great table. For the most part I am a "picky" person when it comes to the things that I buy. When I first found out that my wife had bought me a foosball table I was skeptical. I had been looking at tables for some time and knew exactly what I wanted if ever I was to get one myself. For the most part I was unconvinced that tables currently on the market were built with the same quality standards as those that I grew up playing, and was unwilling to spend this kind of money myself for any of the tables I had seen to this point. This table exceeded my expectations and is now a center piece in our 4 seasons room. Assembly can take some time (1.5-2 hrs), and is probably best accomplished with two people. Table height is ideal for most people. Unlike most tables on the market you will not have to lean over too far saving back pain after extended playing time. Really a solid table. The rods are solid yet not overly heavy inhibiting play, and will take some abuse without bending like the hollow rods will. The bushings are snug but not tight enough that they inhibit free range of motion. I would have preferred wooden handles, but the rubber ones on this model do not take away from the table. Aesthetically this is a beautiful table! The brushed alluminum accents are great and really compliment the wood. The crome plastic guys suit the style of the table, some people may prefer wooden men. The only complaint I had about the table is the ball return. Plastic sump hose is used to connect the goal to the ball box. Where this hose connects to the ball box represents a catch point for the ball. I have placed extra washers on the bottom screws of the ball box to provide an extra bit of tilt that helps the ball to drop. All in all I am very happy with this table and would recommend it to beginners and seasoned players alike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made - runs true
1/31/2008

Customer review by ChiTownGuy

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by ChiTownGuy
by ChiTownGuy

Great value for the money - I'm a foosball player and I was surprised at the quality of this table as compared to other top tables (tornado). Here's what you get: 1) high quality rods that spin on real ball bearings (not a plastic sleeve like tornado) - the spin is nice and long, handles are perfect size and don't require wrapping; 2) sturdy construction - the surrounding structure is fairly heavy and holds the table nicely and keeps the table from easily being jarred during play; 3) a nice flat surface that rolls very nicely and true, not too fast and not too slow - equivalent to the tornado surface; 4) the foos men are counter-balanced (they stay exactly to where you turn them) and are actually pretty good, they give a nice clank when you hit the ball and provide good ball control and superior speed (my shots can really fly) - if you want, you could change your men to your liking, but these are nice (carrom nylon men also fit these rods and are equivalent to the tornado men at a fraction of the price and provide more precise control). I prefer this table to the tornado as it actually has real ball bearings for the rods to slide through. Sportcraft has finally done a good job on a foosball table. One suggestion for foosball fanatics, upgrade your balls to the tornado balls, but otherwise the balls provided are good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownGuy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
4/9/2008

Customer review by mk1948

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by mk1948
by mk1948

Fairly easy to assemble and high quality across the board. The weight makes turning it over an issue, but two strong people can do it. By and large great value for the money. Our daughter loves it, which is the ultimate touchstone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mk1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality, Great Product
8/14/2008

Customer review by jp76198

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by jp76198
by jp76198

Was looking for a good quality table for a great price & this was it. It's well built & looks great. The rods are solid so they won't bend like the hollow tubes if my boys get to rough. At first when I felt how heavy the rods were I was begining to have second thoughts (felt very heavy) but once it was put together & the ball bearings were greased with the silicone provided the rods move like grease lightening & spin great. Real ball bearings are the only way to go. The ball return needs a slight adjustment (no big thing) , ball hangs up at the bottom before entering the cup. I just turned the return tube a bit so it has more of a straight down angle & it works much better. I am very pleased with the table, the boys & I are having a great time playing on it. Sportscraft gives you a good quality table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jp76198
Marathon, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Table - Very Modern
1/11/2008

Customer review by KBQ22

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by KBQ22
by KBQ22

Love the table. Set up was easy. I didn't really look at the men (or players) which are metallic silver and green/gray and very modern. After the shock of that, (I'm not sure what I was expecting), I really love the look. I bought it for my husband and did not want some plastic eyesore of a table in my home. So this was a great solution!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBQ22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days