Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Perfect Replacement
2/5/2009

Customer review by acrispy31

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by acrispy31
by acrispy31

My brother gave me his old Weider bench from 1991. The lateral bar was suffering, so I bought this as a replacement. Talk about the sequel being better than the original. This bar is strong, easy to grip, and is solid steel. The only surprise is its weight (13 lbs!). So if you are doing exercises for the back or angel wings where you pull the bar toward you, make sure you put enough weight on to counterweight the lateral bar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acrispy31
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is what it is.
2/9/2011

Customer review by Bohr

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Bohr
by Bohr

It gets the job done effectively. Being 48" it gives you a wide variety of choices on grip placement for multiple exercises. I've used ~200lbs from this bar and doesn't budge. If you need a lat bar this is a great option. Cheapest price I could find on a lat bar (on 1/2011).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bohr
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally, a truly wide lat bar
8/18/2008

Customer review by Feelgreatandlookbetter

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by Feelgreatandlookbetter
by Feelgreatandlookbetter

Sturdy and wide. A must have for anyone into lifting. Perfect for those of us with long arms that need more than the 34"size. For those who track their training, it does weigh a full 10# which cancels out 10# of lifting weight. Good price and cheapest delivery I could find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feelgreatandlookbetter
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bar for the money
1/13/2008

Customer review by ilovetriceps

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by ilovetriceps
by ilovetriceps

I love this product. This piece has really helped me to step up to the plate in the world of fitness. Every time I flex, I think of this bar and want to personally thank it for helping me along.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovetriceps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2011

Customer review by mightie

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by mightie
by mightie

this bar is great.. cheat price, with high quality. a rare find these days. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2012

Customer review by abnormalskills

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by abnormalskills
by abnormalskills

This lat bar is great for any beginner or pro alike, its simple and multi purpose in any workout its used for. Safe buy and very useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abnormalskills
Hawaii 808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/30/2013

Customer review by mustang97gt

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by mustang97gt
by mustang97gt

Very good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang97gt
buena vista ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to my cable machine
9/29/2014

Customer review by BigMikeP

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by BigMikeP
by BigMikeP

Just like the ones at the gym I go to. Works great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMikeP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
8/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What can I say? For the price, this bar is solid, nice knurling and chrome. Kind of cheesy screw in plastic balls on the ends but overall a nice bar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.