Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty curtains but practical?
10/19/2009

Customer review by tistadel

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by tistadel
by tistadel

I ordered these and the "Your zone plush curtain panels" to compare for my baby's nursery. As other reviewers stated these have very little room darkening effect. It's too bad because these are well made and I love the tab tops and ties. They are definitely nicer than the other ones I ordered and I love the subtle lime green color, but since they are for a nursery it was important that they be practical (keep the light out) AND pretty! So I returned them and kept the other curtains. Again, too bad because they are pretty and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tistadel
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Panels extremely thin
8/20/2008

Customer review by JesusLambofGod

2.0 stars 8/20/2008 by JesusLambofGod
by JesusLambofGod

I am a little disappointed in this product...I finally found the length I need in the color that I need (color is very nice) but the panels are like thin sheets. Not only do I think it's too pricey for what you are getting, it's also not going to do the job for blocking out light in my sons nursery. I even have room darkening blinds (that I was going to put curtains over to make it even more dark) but all these curtains will be is simply decor...they are definitely not practical when it comes to blocking out more of the sun/daylight for naps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusLambofGod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nursey Curtains
3/11/2009

Customer review by anitarfrith24

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by anitarfrith24
by anitarfrith24

These are VERY cute and match my nursery perfect. The only thing that I did not like about them was that they wrinkle very easy. I had to spray them with starch and iron them. But they looked great once I hung them up! I also have the valance too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anitarfrith24
Prairieville Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are pretty nice
1/26/2009

Customer review by JosephsMom07

3.0 stars 1/26/2009 by JosephsMom07
by JosephsMom07

These are pretty thin material (like sheets) but I like the color. I made the mistake of washing them and letting them dry for too long and they got very wrinkled, so be sure to only dry them for a few minutes in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosephsMom07
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better value than similar products on other sites!
3/12/2011

Customer review by BobNAlabama

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by BobNAlabama
by BobNAlabama

The color and description were accurately displayed on the web site, so I got what I expected. After searching a dozen other online merchants, Wal-Mart had the best value for the money. Products almost identical on other sites were twice as expensive - avoid sites that sell similar products for nurseries - what a markup! Besides, if the curtains didn't work out for me, I could always take them back to my local Wal-Mart store. After washing and ironing them, they look great on my windows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobNAlabama
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Not what I expected
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mommy427ne

3.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Mommy427ne
by Mommy427ne

When I opened the box I wasn't sure what they were because the curtains were not the color I hqd hoped they would be. I paid too much for what I got. The curtains were twice as much as the mainstays Walmart brand and they are thiner (almost see through) than the mainstays as well. Next time I will definitely go with the Walmart brand:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy427ne
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute in a nursery!
2/4/2010

Customer review by WalmartBaby

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by WalmartBaby
by WalmartBaby
Walmart associate

The color is very beautiful, would work in a little boy or girl nursery. Easy to clean and get wrinkles out. Does a great job of making an extremely bright room a little darker during the day! Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartBaby
Wewoka, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
nice curtains for kids room
11/28/2008

Customer review by briar66

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by briar66
by briar66

I like them alot they are easy to hang up and brighten up the playroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briar66
brandon Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day