Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie
2/20/2011

Customer review by tiger83

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by tiger83
by tiger83

If you really want a true film about the ways of the early west this film "Into the West" is for you. It is long but worth every minute of it. I have watched this 2 times and have enjoyed it both times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiger83
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great movie
12/26/2013

Customer review by gord

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by gord
by gord

great movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite movie, good story line.
12/12/2013

Customer review by BJHoneybear

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BJHoneybear
by BJHoneybear

I had seen this one on TV and wanted it for my collection. It's great, no commercials to interrupt the story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJHoneybear
Columbia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Fantastic Movie!
12/11/2009

Customer review by BichonLove

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by BichonLove
by BichonLove

I bought this for my dad, who loves westerns, to watch on cold winter days. I figured a 12 hour movie would give him a couple days worth but he watched the whole thing! He said he just couldn't turn it off. He loved it and more surprisingly, so did mom! The storylines are personal and follow the characters throughout the years. I HIGHLY recommend this mini-series!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BichonLove
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/29/2008

Customer review by LittleRu

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by LittleRu
by LittleRu

It was a gift for my husband. For two days he never stopped watching it. Great cast, each story is as good as the first. Location of filming was authentic and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleRu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great MiniSeries
8/11/2010

Customer review by asdfasdfjaksdjfkasd

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by asdfasdfjaksdjfkasd
by asdfasdfjaksdjfkasd

Wonderful miniseries, the only problem it seems the stories move quickly without some explanation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdfasdfjaksdjfkasd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/27/2012

Customer review by tina7787

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by tina7787
by tina7787

This is an awesome movie i would recommend this to everyone even if you are not a big western fan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina7787
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Very good movie...
3/19/2010

Customer review by native2heart

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by native2heart
by native2heart

I like how the movie shows both sides of progression or regression depending on how you look at it. Awesome storyline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
native2heart
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
1/5/2010

Customer review by navyseal811

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by navyseal811
by navyseal811

the dvd was interesting but some scenes was omit from the disk 3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navyseal811
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
11/21/2014

Customer review by fgarc

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by fgarc
by fgarc

Inspiring movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fgarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Into the west TV series
9/1/2010

Customer review by vaclady5

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by vaclady5
by vaclady5

Wonderful movie, great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaclady5
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for everyone
3/11/2008

Customer review by starcrossed

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by starcrossed
by starcrossed

this was fantastic, my household very rarely likes to watch the same things, but this dvd set made everyone just sit and watch it was very powerful...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starcrossed
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Miniseries
8/3/2009

Customer review by Dazz25

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Dazz25
by Dazz25

I totally loved watching "Into The West". On my day off from work I watched the first episode. I couldn't stop watching. I ended up watching all the episodes in one day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazz25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A good movie
2/15/2009

Customer review by okiedoky70

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by okiedoky70
by okiedoky70

We enjoyed it but there was times it was a little hard to keep up with the characters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiedoky70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
a good depiction
1/7/2011

Customer review by penny725

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by penny725
by penny725

I new it was the edited version upon purchasing, but I guess I thought it would not be so edited.Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penny725
Would recommend to a friend? No