Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Very good product
7/3/2007

Customer review by Starlight

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Starlight
by Starlight

This product is perfect if you don't keep your GPS in your car.. Protects your GPS from scratches and fits perfectly in the bag. I just love the product when it's not in use I keep it in my carrying bag

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlight
Vacherie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garmin GPS Case
8/20/2007

Customer review by WorkoutGirl

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by WorkoutGirl
by WorkoutGirl

I enjoy this carrying case. It's convenient and carries not only my Garmin GPS but it's large enough to carry the cables, manuals and other items I put in it like my cell phone or wallet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkoutGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, but doesn't hold components securely.
10/26/2008

Customer review by UnusedNickname

3.0 stars 10/26/2008 by UnusedNickname
by UnusedNickname

This case is the one to get if you want to take your Garmin, charger, windshield mount and all with you. This case is large enough to fit everything in it. The only drawback is that, since it came from Garmin, and had the Garmin price tag, I was expecting that it would have some elastic bands inside to securely place all the various components of the Garmin GPS. Instead, it is merely a zippered bag where you throw all of your unit in it loosely. There are two outer flat zippered pouches for storing credit-card sized (maybe a little larger) material. I place the GPS screen face down on the bottom, since the bottom of the bag has a stiff bottom. I would have liked to see some padding or elastic bands for the price paid. It does the trick, but could be better. I give it a "yes" on recommendation, because it does what it advertises- holds all the stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnusedNickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Carrying Bag for any GPS
1/2/2008

Customer review by Ski22

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Ski22
by Ski22

The bag looks like a miniature doctors medical bag. It has plenty of room for any size GPS, windshield mount, 12V DC adapter, toothbrush, toothpaste and medium sized brush! The entire bottom 1" is protected with a harder material which provides great protection versus soft nylon bags. You wouldn't want to drop the bag, but at least sharp corners won't break the GPS glass! There's also zippered pockets on each side providing more storage space! However, the bag is still small and compact enough to carry easily! Highly recommend this bag!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ski22
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/2/2008

Customer review by FritzinPhilly

3.0 stars 9/2/2008 by FritzinPhilly
by FritzinPhilly

After purchasing a Garmin GSP, I wished to add a carry/storage bag for it. Writeup in Walmart ad listed dimensions of bag as nearly double actual measurements. Bag not available in store-had to order on-line. After a nearly 2-week wait my bag finally arrived. While it's "cute" the two outside zippered sections cannot hold anything larger than a postage stamp. Had the dimensions been listed acurately, I probably would not have ordered this bag. If the actual size were larger I would definitely re-purchase and recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FritzinPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Small and overpriced
11/5/2008

Customer review by GalNurse

3.0 stars 11/5/2008 by GalNurse
by GalNurse

I failed to really pay attention to the dimensions of this bag. For some reason, I was expecting the bag to be the size of a small camera bag. When I received it, I was sure I had received the wrong bag. It is very small. It does hold the GPS unit and a few of the cables/charger, but that is about all. And it was way overpriced!! I recommend it only because it is a place to store the unit, but I am sure there are bigger and cheaper bags out there. My fault for not paying attention to what I was buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalNurse
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GPS protection
7/31/2008

Customer review by Bugsy1

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Bugsy1
by Bugsy1

I recently purchased the Garmin nuvi 650 unit. As a precaution I ordered the Garmin Deluxe nylon case to compliment the unit because I was afraid of dropping the unit as well as scratching the unit. The case has ample room for storage of the USB cable, the cigarrete power supply cord and the windshield mounting bracket. The bottom of the case has a molded hard bottom case to absorb bumps for extra protection. I thought the case was "a bit pricey", but I would still recommend buying the bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugsy1
Monterey Pennisula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Protects the Garmin GPS
11/26/2007

Customer review by RealEstateJim

4.0 stars 11/26/2007 by RealEstateJim
by RealEstateJim

I like the idea that I have a place to store my Garmin StreetPilot when not in use. This carrying case is compact and easy to carry my Garmin to and from my car. It has extra zippered compartments to store the DC cable and memory card if needed. The only thing I am disappointed with is the StreetPilot and the window mounting bracket have to share the main compartment. So I would recommend wrapping the GPS with the bubble wrap bag. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealEstateJim
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very useful product
2/1/2009

Customer review by Emall

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by Emall
by Emall

The Garmin Delux GPS storage bag is well constructed of heavy nylon material to include a thick ridgid bottom to protect the GPS screen. The size is adaquate to store the GPS, bracket, car power cord and window suction cup. It also has a smaller side pocket to carry items like the AC power adaptor or computer USB cord or smaller components for the GPS. However; the bag will not hold the larger bean bag type of dashboard GPS holder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A recommended purchase!
1/9/2008

Customer review by Lights

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Lights
by Lights

I bought this carrying case to go along with the Garmin GPS that I bought for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! The case has several zippered compartments and is just the right size to house the GPS unit and the suction cup dash mount and cables. It also has a padded section to enable you to place the GPS unit screen side down to protect the screen from getting scratched. Definitely worth the $20!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lights
Claymont, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
1/23/2008

Customer review by PaintedPony

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by PaintedPony
by PaintedPony

I love this carrying case! It's the perfect size for my GPS and the arm that attaches to the window. It also has zippered areas to hold the charging cord. The feature I love best is that the bottom of the case is made out of a hard material, so you don't have to worry about the case being bumped and jarred. The handles are the perfect size for carrying it to and from the car. What a fabulous invention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaintedPony
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Garmin GPS storage bag
12/27/2007

Customer review by Customer58

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Customer58
by Customer58

This is an essential item that should come with any portable GPS. I believe portable GPS systems are very tempting for thieves. If you leave your GPS stuck to the windshield in a locked car you may come back to find your car broken into and the GPS gone. With this bag you can put it away and tuck it out of sight. It also protects the device from damage while traveling with it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer58
La Conner, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case
1/12/2009

Customer review by godfaith

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by godfaith
by godfaith

This carrying case is roomy and big enough to store all my GPS accessories in. The case is nice looking and is well made. I saw other cases out there, but like this one the best basically because of how nice it looked. It met all my expections in what a good case should be, but I thought the price of it was a bit high. I was still willing to pay what I had to just because it was well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godfaith
Scituate RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great bag!
1/6/2008

Customer review by Educate2Read

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Educate2Read
by Educate2Read

This product was exactly as described. The Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case is the perfect size for keeping/storing all the StreetPilot c340 accessories in one convenient place. Small and easy to handle. Great usage of space and easy to store in the trunk of the car when not in use or leaving the vehicle between travel stops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Educate2Read
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little ditty bag
8/3/2007

Customer review by Emerson

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Emerson
by Emerson

So far I haven't found the use for it because I haven't taken the Garmin c330 with me anywhere. It's too big for just the GPS, and you wouldn't take just that unit as the power cable plugs into the windshield or dash mount itself, so you have to take those with you, too. I'm sure it will prove to be a wonderful purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emerson
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GARMin GPS Carrying Case
12/31/2007

Customer review by Zerbet

3.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Zerbet
by Zerbet

Good quality product for the price. My only issue is the size is not quite large enough to store all components. If you leave the auto power adapter in the car and/or the AC/DC adapter in the house the unit should store the GPS unit and the window mount with no problem. It's a tight fit for all four items, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerbet
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fits the bill perfectly
3/12/2009

Customer review by jhenderson

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by jhenderson
by jhenderson

For such a small little bag it holds everything I need for my GPS. It has two zippered side pocket for the GPS and for GPS instruction manual or a small notepad. The main pocket is large enough to carry the mounting bracket, car charger and the home charger with space left over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhenderson
Millbrook, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Bostoncarpenter

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Bostoncarpenter
by Bostoncarpenter

I purchased the garmin bag because I am a truck driver during the week and I tow on the weekends so I'm always switching vehicles. It makes it very easy to jump from one vehicle to another and know that all my GPS components are together in one place so I never forget anything!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bostoncarpenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Garmin Case a good buy
2/2/2008

Customer review by cwallfromnc

4.0 stars 2/2/2008 by cwallfromnc
by cwallfromnc

I purchased the Garmin GPS case online at Walmart and saved money by having it shipped direct to the store. The case fits the GPS system, but has no room to spare. However, due to the small size, it fits well underneath the seat to prevent theft. Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwallfromnc
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little bag
4/16/2009

Customer review by mychildandwifeIlove

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by mychildandwifeIlove
by mychildandwifeIlove

This bag is just the right size for the garmin and accesories. It could be a little more padded in the bottom. The two other pockets are very small, but big enough to put cards. I would recommend this bag because is lets you keep everything in one place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mychildandwifeIlove
Florence,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews