Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy
12/11/2007

Customer review by nothankyou

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by nothankyou
by nothankyou

I have had the treadmill for a year now to the day. We are very busy people and haven't been on the treadmill that much but about 6 months ago the buttons on the treadmill started to not work correctly. I got the treadmill to incline up to 1 and I wanted it to go up more so I pushed the button and it went up to 7 and after about 15 mins of pushing buttons and resetting the treadmill I got it to go down to 1 but it is STUCK! When we use it we put the speed at 3.5 but now the 3mph button don't work. So we paid over $500.00 for a treadmill that worked correct for about 6 months. We were not offered an extended warr. The factory is 10 year on the motor and 90 day on the rest of it. The company must know that the treadmill isn't going to work correct after 3 months. The customer service told us over the phone how to check the programs to make sure they were ok and everything is ok with the program but the treadmill don't work so now we have to buy a new board with all the buttons that runs $250.00+. I would not recomend this to anyone! If you call the extended warr. company you have to leave a message and they will call you back (2 weeks later). If you need to call the customer service for the treadmill good luck finding the phone number and finding out what button to push to talk to someone and not voicemail. Hope this helps. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothankyou
Ravenna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Treadmill
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't say anything nice abouth the Image IMTL59105.1 because we have not been able to use it. We ordered the treadmill on 11/1/2007 and received it on November 21, 2007, only to find it was not put together. It has a notice that for $119.00 starting price we could make an appointment for a technician. No where in walmart store does it notify you that assembly is required. Any was becuse I am mechanically inclinded we started to assemble it only to find that the right upright had been drilled and then the treads were not in it. We notified the company and guess what they sent the wrong part. It now has been a month and still no working treadmill

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grantsburg, ILLinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No issues in 1 year.
1/3/2008

Customer review by MikeM

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by MikeM
by MikeM

I bought this Image 19.0 R in March 07 and have had no problems since, having put over 87 miles of mostly hard running miles on it. I've used multiple incline settings, the heart rate monitor and tried the pre-set programs to test them. All work just fine. I weigh about 230 lbs and when I run fast on it, over setting 8 of 10, on my hardwood floor it will slowly shift a few inches every few minutes. So I don't recommend using it on that kind of surface. Like a gym, a low pile tough carpet would be the best floor to have it on. The fan really helps in summer when my house can't keep up with the heat. Just having that on full blast gives me extra air and a feeling that I'm running outside. I haven't experienced any problems as of yet, however the price was a tad high but I'm happy with this product. Make sure you get one that's atleast as wide and long as this one because you'll want this much running/walking surface. It folds up also which is a must. I couldn't have a treadmill in my little house if it didn't. Something to consider too is that it has wheels for easier manuevability. These things weigh in at roughly 200lbs and that's rough to move around by yourself without tearing up the floor without wheels. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeM
Carthage, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for the money
12/31/2007

Customer review by EnjoyShopping70

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by EnjoyShopping70
by EnjoyShopping70

This is a very reasonable machine for the price. I only walk and jog for 3 to 5 days a week and it works just fine. It meets the expectations for its price. I have had this for over a year and I am very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnjoyShopping70
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill for the right price.
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were looking for something in the medium-to-high quality range, but did not want to pay professional quality prices. This item is just that. Very sturdy, easy assembly (requires 2 people) and very basic operation. Nothing you don't need, everything you do. This motor is beefier than most near this price. Nice quite operation, handy pre-programmed circuits to follow and a fan to boot. I wish there was a way to reset without turning off or removing safety magnet, but I haven't found that yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/11/2008

Customer review by Wayneg

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by Wayneg
by Wayneg

I have had this treadmill for a year and it does what it is supposed to do. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayneg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy User
6/14/2008

Customer review by Two2Dogs

4.0 stars 6/14/2008 by Two2Dogs
by Two2Dogs

This a heavy duty model w/higher amperage/higher power motor than most others of equivalent cost. The assembly instructions were straight forward. One snivel for mine was that the right side "pillar"/riser holding up instrument panel was not manufactured correctly and required minor field modification to allow assembly to be connected to base unit. This was due to the attachment bolt holes were slightly askew from proper location and alignment and my rattail file remedied that quickly. I bought this for my wife to walk inside our house. Electronics work well, fan is excellent asset. Shipping was trouble-free and fast. Notification by email was seamless. I will use the internet service more in future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Two2Dogs
Edgewood, NM(Mud Flats)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
1/1/2008

Customer review by Marie03

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Marie03
by Marie03

This treadmill works as expected except it does not fold up effeciently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie03
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Treadmill for the Price!
1/1/2008

Customer review by fapo

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by fapo
by fapo

I did a lot of research before finally deciding on the 19.0R Image treadmill. I looked at various brands and reviews from consumer reports and other treadmill websites. Although Image treadmills do not have a very good warrenty I found reviews of the treadmill to be great especially for the price. It has a long board which is great for people that like to jog or run. There is not another treadmill in this price range that has a board this long. I have had the treadmill for approximately 1 year and everything works great. I have had no problems and wonder if the person in the previous review got a lemon or something. This treadmill requires assembly and one should be aware of that before purchase. It took about an hour to put together. Overall, this treadmill is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fapo
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap made and squeeky
1/2/2008

Customer review by Jako

2.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Jako
by Jako

Cheap made they staples those plastic where you put your feet in the belt board and squeek a lot of noise. I just fixed mine last night and discover those staples so I decided to replace them with screw. The staples can't hold the plastic in its place. Even though I screw those plastic still makes irritating squeeky noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jako
Vacaville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
IMAGE 15.0 Treadmill
1/3/2008

Customer review by Yvonne2007

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Yvonne2007
by Yvonne2007

I purchased the treadmill 1.5 years ago; it started to shut itself off after about eights months of use. A first I could turn turn it on again and it might stay on for 30 min. or so...now it will not stay on more than three minutes at a time. I have tried 10 times to get assistance from customer support (manf.) with no resoltuion. Now I have a 200 pound piece of junk sitting in my room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvonne2007
St. Paul, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days