Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solitaire Hand Held Game
7/5/2007

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Wanda
by Wanda

I love this game. This is actually my 5th or 6th game and I have to tell you that I looked everywhere yesterday July 4, 2007 when mine was left at our cabin. I was having withdrawals & my husband picked me up the new one with the flip top. Oh my! That one was worthless! It has a light that you can barely tell when it's lite & the letters you can barely read and you could not tell the difference between the 5 & 9 tucked into that corner. I could not use that one and I am taking it back. By chance I decided to try Walmart & there was my favorite game with the model I love. I bought 2 of them because there were no more and I don't want to be cut off from it again. I used it so much that when it does finally die or I spill something on it and the keys quit working I need to have a backup. What will happen to me when they quite making this brand? Now that's another story!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanda
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the older folks
12/5/2008

Customer review by Bandit51

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Bandit51
by Bandit51

This device is a nice unit for the elderly. My 50+ year old wife and my 80+ year old Mom love it. My Mom can't put it down so it definitely helps here pass the time away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandit51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS IS THE SECOND ONE. LASTED 3 YEARS, WAS DAMAGED IN A MOVE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
40108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solitaire
8/3/2008

Customer review by OneSenior

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by OneSenior
by OneSenior

Received on time and it works great. Nice size screen and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneSenior
Harlingen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You'll be Hooked
10/4/2007

Customer review by Blinky46ny

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by Blinky46ny
by Blinky46ny

I bought this for my husband for Christmas 4 yrs ago...he has played it everyday since then...We have replaced it twice only because he has worn out the buttons...He used to play Solitaire with cards...then once he figured out how to use the computer, he played Solitaire on there everyday..but since I bought him the hand-held, he plays that because he can lounge on the couch and play...The one he has now is due to be replaced and I will buy this product again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blinky46ny
Newstead, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2008

Customer review by Finkette

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Finkette
by Finkette

This is about the 4th one I have bought. They hold up well, and we just wear them out!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finkette
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/10/2008

Customer review by 2young2beagrandma

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by 2young2beagrandma
by 2young2beagrandma

Love it, but be warned it is addicting! The auto back light feature is great and the display is nice and big. I wish they would bring back in stock the big screen tetris also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2young2beagrandma
Hamilton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this item and it is definitely worth getting if you like these types of games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't live without it!
8/1/2008

Customer review by kaejugirl

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by kaejugirl
by kaejugirl

I own two of these games and am thinking about purchasing a third. Out of these games, I had to exchange one due to not working; Then a month later I was sent a replacement by the manufacturer. (The light kept going off and then back on.) So otherthan that, I have used the two that work well all the time and have not had any problems. I take one with me every where I go; I play solitaire until I am tired enough to sleep and if I wake up at night and don't fall back asleep. I am hooked! And even quit playing other hand help video games for solitaire!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaejugirl
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little awkward
8/6/2008

Customer review by somerset

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by somerset
by somerset

I have an old Radica solitaire that I really enjoy playing with. It is flat and easy to use. This one is larger and not flat. It's still fun to play with but a bit awkward in my hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somerset
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solitaire
5/6/2008

Customer review by ramaee

2.0 stars 5/6/2008 by ramaee
by ramaee

I used a Radica model 2320 Solitaire for over 12 years and enjoyed it a lot. It finally stopped working. I ordered a new one. The Radica Big Screen Solitaire. I have played the games approximately 50 times. Most of them Vegas Style. I cannot win one game. Ive gone from 500 points down to 0 at least 12 times now. That never happened with the older unit. I cannot understand what the problem is. I went back to the old unit even though the buttons had to be pressed very hard to operate it and did just fine. I called the company and got nowhere. They just told me it is much harder to win now. I think there is something wrong with the software.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramaee
Henderson, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day