Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 31 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
don't waste your money
7/31/2007

Customer review by rungal

1.0 stars 7/31/2007 by rungal
by rungal

this treadmill is terrible i bought it and never had a chance to use it. first there are a million peices to pt together, second the first time I put it on the belt wouldn't even hold the wieght of a can of paint. I called Weslo and they gave me the run around and were not helpful at all ...so do yourself a huge favor do not buy this product

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rungal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great basic treadmill!
8/20/2007

Customer review by WorkoutWoman

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by WorkoutWoman
by WorkoutWoman

When my ancient, hand-me-down treadmill finally broke, I was dreading the treadmill purchasing process. Namely, I didn't want to spend a fortune, I didn't want all kinds of fancy features, and I didn't know how I would get such a big appliance from the store to my home. This treadmill and the way it was purchased solved all of these issues for me. I couldn't ask for a better product for the price; and it was delivered right to my door for a shipping fee well worth the money considering the hassle involved in getting this home myself. If you're looking for a no frills, quality-made, reliable treadmill...this one's for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkoutWoman
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for beginners
11/12/2007

Customer review by ROSE10621

4.0 stars 11/12/2007 by ROSE10621
by ROSE10621

I bought this treadmill for just beginning on the treadmill. I figured if I liked it, I would use it all the time. Well, since I've lost about 90 lbs in the last 2 years, trust me...I have gotten a lot of use out of it! I walk anywhere from 4-8 miles a day, six days a week and this was a great treadmill. After six consecutive months of this - the treadmill is now sticky, the tread is coming off and the top part of the treadmill has completely ripped off and I had to duct tape it back on. BUT, for the first six months...it worked wonderfully. I am now going to move up to a better treadmill. This is a great treadmill for beginners, if you're seeking a high indurance treadmill, this one will not work out well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROSE10621
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have Owned for 2 Years, Sturdy (Knock on Wood)
1/22/2008

Customer review by RunnerGirlinDC

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by RunnerGirlinDC
by RunnerGirlinDC

Hi! I bought this treadmill over two years ago, and for the price expected it to only work for one year...but it is still going strong, and I run/walk on it about 4 miles a day...It kept me fit during my pregnancy, and to help me lose the weight, and I use it every day. My one qualm is that the calorie and fat burning LCD screen does not seem accurate. E.G. it does not accurately state the number of calories burned -- but that is no problem, because the actual motor works well, the time and distance functions work well -- and I can calculate the calories burned in my head, estimating 100 calories per mile, etc. This was a great value, and equal in cost to a mere month of membership at my fancy shmancy gym, and I have gotten a lot of value out of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerGirlinDC
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
4/1/2008

Customer review by gkim

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by gkim
by gkim

It was really easy to set up and I think it's a great value for the money. I've been using it every day since I got it and couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants to start working out again, like me and doesn't want to spend money on a gym. I get home late and it's the perfect thing for me to jump on and get some exercise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkim
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for a Good price
11/7/2007

Customer review by chellelea

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by chellelea
by chellelea

I was very happy with this purchase. Easy to assemble (I did it by myself), easy to use and at a price I could handle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellelea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Price
12/28/2007

Customer review by SmallFri

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by SmallFri
by SmallFri

I've had this treadmill for almost 3 years. If you're looking for the top of the line treadmill with all the bells and whistles, this one isn't for you. However, for me, all I was looking for was to be able to increase/decrease speed and incline. This does that and has served me well - I run/walk about 3-4 times a week and have never had any problems with the machine. Since this was purchased in 2005, I've lost my goal of 30 pounds and just continue to maintain with it - certainly can't beat the price, when I think how much a gym membership would have cost over these 2+ years. Also - I live in a townhouse with limited space, so the the fact that it folds up against the wall and isn't too massive, as some treadmills are, makes it perfect for my lifestyle. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a simple, reliable treadmill, and/or someone with limited space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallFri
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good workout
1/18/2008

Customer review by kmnmom

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by kmnmom
by kmnmom

This treadmill is great. I am a beginner and have been using it for two weeks. Putting it together was a nightmare but once I got it up and running there have been no problems. I'm not sure it would stand up to an expert runner, but for someone just wanting a good walking workout this treadmill is really nice. It folds up so you don't have this huge piece of equipment taking up alot of space and it's not too noisy. Good workout, good price, good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmnmom
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
veryunhappy
1/29/2008

Customer review by unhappyonehere

1.0 stars 1/29/2008 by unhappyonehere
by unhappyonehere

It shakes, difficult to assemble, too noisy, very cheap console. A definate decline in quality. Do not recommend you get one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyonehere
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it!
8/9/2007

Customer review by vashti

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by vashti
by vashti

Spend the extra money and buy a quality product. positives: easy to assemble, space saver, negatives: the belt kept slipping, and spent several hours trying to adjust the belt

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vashti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great product
8/8/2007

Customer review by GoGetter

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by GoGetter
by GoGetter

This product has everything that I need for a basic walk each day. Even though it is on the low end costwise, it has all the features that I need to maintain my walking regimen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoGetter
Chadbourn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised
3/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While I am very satisfied with the product, I chose it over another product because the specifications stated that it had a hand grip pulse rate monitor. It does NOT. It has the same pulse rate monitor as the product I chose it over. This should be changed on the specifications or added to the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cadence C44
1/18/2008

Customer review by itsa

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by itsa
by itsa

I have had this product for about 2 weeks and so far It has been worth the money. It arrived on time and in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
hidden costs
2/8/2008

Customer review by HopeToTread11

1.0 stars 2/8/2008 by HopeToTread11
by HopeToTread11

this product is extremely difficult to assemble. It takes two people. The company offers to send their assemblers for an additional cost of upwards of $119.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeToTread11
Oxnard, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Never again
3/4/2008

Customer review by btlrwy

1.0 stars 3/4/2008 by btlrwy
by btlrwy

I would never again buy this machine. Within the first week it broke and a new part had to be ordered. It is difficult to adjust the belt tension and the belt keeps slipping. Don't get this one, get something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btlrwy
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bad product with manufacturing defects
9/13/2007

Customer review by hate1To1Shop

1.0 stars 9/13/2007 by hate1To1Shop
by hate1To1Shop

This product was returned by me as it came with a lot od manufacturing defects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hate1To1Shop
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Save your money
11/21/2007

Customer review by gs711

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by gs711
by gs711

UPS trashed the box, when i did get it together, the belt kept slipping. I tried numerous times to tighten and then loosen it but it kept slipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gs711
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product
12/15/2008

Customer review by randyscitygirl

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by randyscitygirl
by randyscitygirl

if ur lookin for a great treadmill,great price and easy to put together,this is the one for u..iam very pleased with my welso C44 tredmill..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyscitygirl
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
C44 Cadence Tradmill
12/30/2008

Customer review by TheToothfairy

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by TheToothfairy
by TheToothfairy

This is a good treadmill. I have owned it for a little over a year and it has never given me any trouble. It folds up for easy storage and is not difficult to put together (as stated in some reviews). If you want a quality treadmill that is easy to store in your home...this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheToothfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good Deal
3/29/2008

Customer review by great13gal

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by great13gal
by great13gal

I have only been using this product for about two weeks but so far so good. I use the walk and jog features. It took a bit to put together but it was not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
great13gal
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews