Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Christmas Carol
1/13/2010

Customer review by bozbm2

5.0 stars by bozbm2

The classic I watch as a child and it continues to this day. It is in black and white and I have seen the colored verision before. Just as good as ever. DVD was in great condition and have watched twice already

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bozbm2
Pembroke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/16/2013

Customer review by JJReb

5.0 stars by JJReb

Of all the versions of film this is by far the best. The cast is perfect, from Tiny Tim all the way to Scrooge himself. The cast play their roles realistically with no overacting or grandstanding. The focus is on the characters not the actors themselves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJReb
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The First is Always the Best
1/12/2008

Customer review by AddictedToShopping

5.0 stars by AddictedToShopping

Excellent movie for its day. I wasn't sure that I would enjoy a movie that was made so long ago, but I believe that it surpassed the more recent versions. A must have for movie buffs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AddictedToShopping
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/13/2013

Customer review by Virginiamomof2boys

5.0 stars by Virginiamomof2boys

Added it to my Christmas Carol collection. Truly a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Virginiamomof2boys
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent version of "A Christmas Carol"!
12/8/2013

Customer review by RossW

5.0 stars by RossW

This is one of the best adaptations of Charles Dickens' "A Christmas Carol". Short and to the point, this version tells the story of Ebenezer Scrooge with such emotion to the story and characters. The ending is also a bit different from most other versions, where Scrooge personally visits the home of his loyal employee Bob, which he fires earlier in the film (unlike other versions).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RossW
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Christmas Carol
12/29/2007

Customer review by loveofoldmovies

5.0 stars by loveofoldmovies

Excellent version of this wonderful classic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveofoldmovies
Indianapolis,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classic Christmas Movie
1/9/2010

Customer review by FrankOls

5.0 stars by FrankOls

This movie has been a Christmas Tradition since I was a little kid. And it was always a hassle trying to find it on TV every year. With this DVD you can have it on hand to share every year and to pass it on to the next generation. Thanks WalMart for bringing the joy of this movie back into my life during Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrankOls
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Classic Christmas
10/18/2008

Customer review by rjgmkg

5.0 stars by rjgmkg

This movie is a must have. We have both early movies made. This one is a true classic. We like the one made in the 50's too. But this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjgmkg
Paso Robles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Enjoyable
12/11/2008

Customer review by SometimesHelpful

5.0 stars by SometimesHelpful

The product was excellent in all ways. Since watching all versions of the Christmas Carol/Scrooge is a family tradition I needed this one to complete my set. I enjoy the msg these movies/DVD's have; being pleasant and helpful all year long instead of 1 day a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SometimesHelpful
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
One of the best!
12/23/2009

Customer review by TiggerNemo7

5.0 stars by TiggerNemo7

We love this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiggerNemo7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Super Movie!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Ferrente

5.0 stars by Ferrente

This is my favorite Christmas Moive of all times. Great Movie, very touching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ferrente
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Christmas Carol with Reginold Owens
1/12/2015

Customer review by LakeNocona

5.0 stars by LakeNocona

This is a great Christmas Classic that can be enjoyed by the whole family. Wonderful movie!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LakeNocona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/8/2008

Customer review by Mathia

5.0 stars by Mathia

Excellent family classic! We watch it no matter what time of year. It reminds us all how fortunate we truly are. Charles Dickens reminds us that all mankind is all our business!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mathia
Kings Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Christmas Classic
1/13/2009

Customer review by kramersdad

5.0 stars by kramersdad

A Christmas favorite. It has closed caption. The price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kramersdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas favorite for all ages!
1/5/2015

Customer review by Rumpp

5.0 stars by Rumpp

Wonderful vintage movie that you are sure to enjoy. It represents the "good old days" and Christmas cheer. Do you have a "Scrooge" in your family? You'll want them to watch this meaningful movie then - it will speak to their hearts too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rumpp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart has everything!
12/20/2012

Customer review by PopattheBeach

5.0 stars by PopattheBeach

Walmart had my favorite Christmas DVD, and at a great price. I have started checking Walmart.com for all items Im interested in buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PopattheBeach
Point Pleasant Beach,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great classic version of A Christmas Carol.
12/19/2012

Customer review by 7thELATeacher

4.0 stars by 7thELATeacher

I bought two of these to be used in my 7th grade English classes. It is a good version and short enough to show and discuss within 2 class periods. My students were a little reluctant to watch because it is in black and white, but once it started they were engaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7thELATeacher
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.