Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Wonderful funny old movie
1/27/2011

Customer review by ninekids

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by ninekids
by ninekids

We enjoyed this old classic Christmas movie. It is funny and the action keeps going. The neat old house makes for a cozy setting. Barbara Stanwyk is excellent in her role. She sure can talk! I hightly recommend this movie for those who love classic comedy and romance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninekids
Rib Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie, great DVD
1/27/2012

Customer review by PatriotsRKing

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by PatriotsRKing
by PatriotsRKing

This is a good oldie normally shown during Christmas time. For some reason it wasn't shown on any channel that I have this year so I found a copy at Walmart. Very inexpensive and the picture was extrordinarily more clear than broadcast. If you like this movie get it, it's well worth it. And you won't have to wait for your movie channel to show it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriotsRKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VHS tape replacement
12/26/2010

Customer review by texmale

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by texmale
by texmale

Played fine. Christmas tradition of the wife's. Wish it contained both the original and colorized versions of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texmale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
great movie
12/25/2010

Customer review by tgrey

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by tgrey
by tgrey

great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgrey
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Classic Movie
12/31/2007

Customer review by oldmoviewatcher

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by oldmoviewatcher
by oldmoviewatcher

I've watched this movie for years on television, every Christmas. I always look for it in stores around Christmas, but have never found it. I am so happy to have found it on Wal-Mart.com. This is one of my, and my husband's, favorite old movies. I can't imagine anyone not liking it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmoviewatcher
St. Peters, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas In Connecticut DVD
11/22/2013

Customer review by JOANNEVDB

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by JOANNEVDB
by JOANNEVDB

THIS IS MY FAV XMAS MOVIE----IT IS FUNNY AND SO ENTERTAINING. ALL THE ACTORS ARE FANTASTIC, THE STORY IS A GREAT ONE---JUST WISH THEY WOULD MAKE IT IN COLOR LIKE "HOLIDAY INN" WITH FRED ASTAIRE. I WATCH IT EVERY DAY DURING DECEMBER!! I BOUGHT 3 MORE DVD'S OF THIS MOVIE FOR MY FRIENDS FOR XMAS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOANNEVDB
BILLUNGS, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2007

Customer review by lovegoodmovies

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by lovegoodmovies
by lovegoodmovies

this is my husbands favorite christmas movie it is very funny and can be enjoyed by everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegoodmovies
muncie in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good ole fashion movies
1/18/2009

Customer review by collardmom

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by collardmom
by collardmom

There is nothing better than 12 in of snow outside and my comfy chair and a movie in doors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collardmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOVIE FOR A GIFT. Love it.
6/30/2013

Customer review by Radarmydog

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Radarmydog
by Radarmydog

IT'S ONE OF THE BEST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radarmydog
Thomasvville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love christmas movie
12/20/2009

Customer review by yellowcake

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by yellowcake
by yellowcake

As good as the first time I watched it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowcake
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/19/2008

Customer review by shopgirl314

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by shopgirl314
by shopgirl314

A Great Classic Movie! A must have for your Christmas DVD Collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great fun- Early Martha Stewart Wannabe!
12/12/2007

Customer review by mustbuyit

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by mustbuyit
by mustbuyit

Hard to find movie is very funny. Even if the setting is old the topics are still relevant and current. Career gal writing about things she is not good at and gets caught- funny situations and just a great movie night film for yourself and a special friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustbuyit
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Quality
12/22/2014

Customer review by moviekid

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by moviekid
by moviekid

Love the movie! The picture quality, great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas in Connecticut
5/11/2013

Customer review by Windsurflover

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Windsurflover
by Windsurflover

One of the old classics - my husband and I LOVE this movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windsurflover
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A 40s classic
12/7/2012

Customer review by tunesareus

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by tunesareus
by tunesareus

Funny, timeless, classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunesareus
tunesareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Christmas in my State
1/3/2014

Customer review by Foxyfrog

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Foxyfrog
by Foxyfrog

Simple yet loving movie. If you want to watch and funny movie, and learn some lesions about country living and falling in love for the right reasons, this movie is for you..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxyfrog
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Fantastic Movie
3/15/2014

Customer review by Dragu

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Dragu
by Dragu

This Is Another Classic Put Out In 1945,From The Greatest Generation Of Film Makers.In Hollywood,Great Music,Screen Writing,Directing,And Those Fantastic Actors & Actresses.A Must Buy To Everyone.Thank You Again Wal*Mart.Com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragu
Canton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.