Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 94 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Keep the kids quiet
7/13/2007

Customer review by shopperMom55

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by shopperMom55
by shopperMom55

This was just the right portable dvd player I was looking for. I was able to take the home movies on the road to show off to the grand parents. Even through it says that it plays dvd-r, that would depend on the the quality of the dvd-r. Headsets work great. Games could be a little more challenging or educational. It would be nice if it came with a case to carry in. For some cars or vans you will have to figure out a way to get straps around the headrest. If you do not wish to put both screens across form the other cords will stretch to the back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperMom55
America, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car Rides made easy
7/20/2007

Customer review by Spendaholic

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Spendaholic
by Spendaholic

This product helped me tremendously, especially with two boys under the age of 6. My boys, 2 and 5, can be pretty roudy during car rides. The two screen DVD Player takes the stress off of me having to cause an accident because I need to turn around. From now on, my roadtrips are hassle-free.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spendaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I expected
9/19/2007

Customer review by newbieMA

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by newbieMA
by newbieMA

After reading many mixed reviews on this page, I went ahead purchased this item, mainly because I didn't find too many better options at this price range with the same features. The installation was straightforward. Yes, there are a lot of wires, and it'd be better if they can change the connections to be at the bottom (rather than the side) of the unit. But I managed to organize the wires along the way and it doesn't look that bad at all. So far I had taken quite a few long trips and this unit had been great for my 2 and 4 year old! I had tested it with DVD, VCD, DVD-R with no issues. The things on my wish list: 1. batter, so I can shut off my car when idle; I think the unit does support that but I couldn't find the battery accessory on line; 2. remote to control the volume. I guess you then need two controls for both units. I ended using an FM module and it worked out well; 3. the last memory function just doesn't work for me, so the disc ALWAYS start from the beginning. For a peace of mind, I also purchased this "1 Year Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item from $50 - $149.99", which gives year 1 year replacement option after the manufacturer warranty, and it only cost $5.88. I know the turn around is probably not going to be great. I hope I don't get to use it tho.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbieMA
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dual DVD DUD
7/9/2007

Customer review by psu1mk

1.0 stars 7/9/2007 by psu1mk
by psu1mk

We purchased this product for our vacation trip to entertain the kids. We played about 4 DVD's total and the unit stopped working. Would not read any DVD we put in it. We even tried using it at home and still no success. Very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psu1mk
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not what you expect!!!
9/6/2007

Customer review by Anon1

1.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Anon1
by Anon1

This product is not what it seems. There are way too many wires for a dvd car player and they have to stretch across from both ends of the seat with no other option. And the mounting straps go only from up to down not side to side which doesnt work with vehicles whose seats dont have seperate head sections. There are better options for car DVD players!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon1
Would recommend to a friend? No
MY KIDS LOVE IT
8/20/2007

Customer review by EricaLAM

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by EricaLAM
by EricaLAM

Great investment for traveling. Remote Control makes it easy to handle while I'm driving. Head phones are great for when they watch a movie, but I want to listen to the radio. Nice size screens. If I could change one thing.... it would be to have velcro straps for the seats. They would hold better. But other than that.... GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricaLAM
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2007

Customer review by gmelectronic

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by gmelectronic
by gmelectronic

the jacks are on the wright side of each mointer,which makes the wierning hecktic in the back seat.it would be better if it was left @wright. but over all avery good product and the kids loved it (no more headache).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmelectronic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money.
7/26/2007

Customer review by 2133

1.0 stars 7/26/2007 by 2133
by 2133

This product worked fine for a few weeks. The second screen won't work at all now. The main screen keeps skipping and saying "bad disc". This is not a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2133
Would recommend to a friend? No
child entertainment
9/28/2007

Customer review by natikah

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by natikah
by natikah

this product has helped with my screaming child in the car. now i don't have to worry about her screaming while i am driving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natikah
Odessa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for long trips
10/21/2007

Customer review by Aquarius21871

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Aquarius21871
by Aquarius21871

I purchased this DVD player because my family was driving to Florida and I figured it would keep the kids happy and quiet. I also figured that they could play the games when they got bored of movies. Well, it worked wonders!!!! I stocked up on DVD movies before we left and I never heard any complaints. And if one of them didn't want to watch a movie, they could just switch over to the game console and play some games. The investment for the price was well worth it to my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquarius21871
Bensalem, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAVIOR FOR ROAD TRIP!
7/25/2007

Customer review by Krismomofthree

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Krismomofthree
by Krismomofthree

Traveling 3,500 miles with three young kids bymyself proved to be challenging, but this product proved to be equally as helpful! From my 5 year old to my 8 year old the hardest challenge was making sure each child got equal time- defidently worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krismomofthree
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME
7/31/2007

Customer review by peanut2

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by peanut2
by peanut2

i LOVE this dvd player! I bought it for vacation...6 hrs on the road with 3 children age 11,10, & 2! NOT one peep from them the entire 6 hrs! just laughter. the picture quality and sound EXCELLENT. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanut2
SHAWSVILLE, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dual screen dvd's
8/6/2007

Customer review by mamaduck2

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by mamaduck2
by mamaduck2

The dual screen dvd players are fantastic, i bought them for my two girls ages 9 & 11. they thoroughly enjoyed them while on vacation, we had a 13 hour drive. The only problem i saw with the set was the fact that only one screen can play games. this is when the fighting started. they would have to switch sides in the car for the other child to play games. the fact that while driving they are absolutely not allowed out of their seat belts started an argument over who would control the movie and who would control the games. otherwise i think it was a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaduck2
Greenville, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Road-trip Lifesaver
8/29/2007

Customer review by Mama2Boys

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by Mama2Boys
by Mama2Boys

We recently took our 2 toddler boys (ages 1 and 2 1/2) on a 9 hour car trip, and this dvd player was a lifesaver! It was great that they each had their own screen, and mounting them on the headrests was easy. We used a cassette tape adapter to run the sound through the car stereo (and then shifted the sound to the rear speakers only so we didn't go nuts). We didn't have it on the whole time, but it helped during the rough spots. The screens are aren't big, but I think they are just right. There didn't seem to be any glare on the screens during the car ride. While we were on vacation, we also used them to watch DVDs and they were perfect size to hold on our laps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2Boys
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Purchase I've made in a long time
9/15/2007

Customer review by shirte

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by shirte
by shirte

We purchased this DVD player with dual screens specifically for a road trip we were taking with 3 kids. This was great, one could watch a movie while the another played a video game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirte
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good player for small children
7/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dual screen player almost met all my expectations. It won't play some DVD-R or DVD+R's, but does play others. Has to do with drive used to record the DVD and the menu format. Games are late 70's graphics and tech. At least it has an input for using a good gaming console. Inputs and outputs are great options. Used for traveling in relatives car with small child. All the wires are a pain, which is why I installed permanent flip down DVD players in our own vehicles. Quality of picture is good. Quality of output for connecting to a larger TV is good. Directions are terrible...but still a good buy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great DVD Player for road trips
8/6/2007

Customer review by Daddy4shoes

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by Daddy4shoes
by Daddy4shoes

I'm a Dad who loves electronic gadgets, and I would recommend this product to any parent who travels for long distances in a car. From the installation, loading DVD's, remote control use, and picture & sound quality were better than I expected. The only gripe I have is when you accidentally bump the power source out, or turn off your car, the DVD resets itself to the beginning. I like the credit card size remote, it helps control everything very easily from the front seat. Our 2 children where entertained the whole car trip. This product also comes with a plug in for the wall. So if you're traveling and need to continue the DVD entertainment, let's say in a hotel room, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddy4shoes
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product for a Great Price
8/11/2007

Customer review by GoneShoppin

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by GoneShoppin
by GoneShoppin

We have been looking for a dual screen portable dvd to take on our summer vacation. I had borrowered a friends Polariod dvd and like the ease of use and picture clarity. The price was very reasonable for the dual screen system. It also came with games which my kids enjoyed - they are nothing hi-tech, but my kids are not in really into video games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoneShoppin
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
8/14/2007

Customer review by KIDSNEEDTOSEE

3.0 stars 8/14/2007 by KIDSNEEDTOSEE
by KIDSNEEDTOSEE

THE SOUND AND PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. HOWEVER, AFTER 1 WEEK OF USE THE 2ND SCREEN STOPPED WORKING. I RETURNED IT AND ORDERED ANOTHER BUT HAVE NOT RECEIVED REPLACEMENT YET. RETURN TO THE STORE WAS PAINLESS EVEN THOUGH I ORDERED IT ONLINE. HOPEFULLY 2ND WILL WORK BETTER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIDSNEEDTOSEE
SNELLVILLE,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Polaroid Dual Pros / Cons
8/23/2007

Customer review by HipDad

3.0 stars 8/23/2007 by HipDad
by HipDad

Overall, a decent picture. Sound through speakers is flat, weak. The two units can NOT operate autonomously (ie one master, one slave). One kid can watch a movie, the other can play a video game, but they must swap units if they want to switch. The set includes two headphones, video game console with games preloaded, car 12v adapter, home a/c plug, RCA cable for out to tv, straps to attach units to headrests, and cables to connect the two units together. The cables are all very short though, (ie only 4 feet) so the kids must be sitting side by side! Less than desireable at times! And your car must have back seat power source to be practical. (Or go to Radio Shack and buy a longer plug to reach from the front to the back seat(s). A word of caution - not all other DC power plugs will work; be sure to get one rated for 1200 mha). Currently retail priced at WalMart for $149, but reportedly was sold at X-Mas time for $79!! A STEAL AT THE LOWER PRICE IF YOU CAN GET IT. Other Dual units are available, generally for more money, but you may gain two fully functioning (ie seperate) units for around $185 -that aren't "joined at the hip"!. I would recommend spending a little more - and keeping them seperated! You may end up with more quiet time while driving, less fights, and happier (independant) children. But if your kids get along well and you don't want to spend any more money, this set shuold get you by.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipDad
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews