Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
6/16/2010

Customer review by breschini

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by breschini
by breschini
Walmart associate

Everyone should protect there investments with a service plan. As a customer service manager at wal~mart I understand its importance and need. The value for the three year plan is very reasonable. However there is a 3 page and step printing proccess on retaining your warrenty. For this reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five across the board. Those are: 1. The page on www.walmart.com for the service plan you purchased 2. The Terms and Conditions for the state where you live (this can be downloaded and printed from the same page) 3. Your order details for the plan you purchased. You can get to this page by signing in to My Account and clicking on your order number. It will show the date and amount of your transaction. I would like to see it all condensed and simplified to one link on the e-mail receipt the customer receives. click and print. Make this proccess easy for our guest. As it is can be very frustrating for some guest. especially those with little computer experiance.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breschini
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great Value
2/3/2008

Customer review by TrueBeliever61

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by TrueBeliever61
by TrueBeliever61

I purchase a camera and extended service plan 2 years ago. Last December the camera quit working. I called the number listed, returned the camera and recieved a refund. No problems. I am going to purchased another camera and extended service plan from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueBeliever61
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
3 year extended service plan
4/8/2008

Customer review by ivorypraise58

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by ivorypraise58
by ivorypraise58

This is a response to the very first review on 1/3/2008 and for anyone ordering the service plan. You must follow the directions and print out the documentation the site tells you to print. The site states up front (at least it does now, it might not have in January) that you will recieve nothing in the mail. I have had service plans from Walmart before and have only had to use one, but I was very pleased with the service and I was glad I had invested in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivorypraise58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't Think of Not Purchasing
9/7/2009

Customer review by bizzyraisingkids

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by bizzyraisingkids
by bizzyraisingkids

The extended warranty is awesome. You don't get anything in the mail. If the warranty is purchased online, it will show up at check out and you will also get a receipt via email for it. When you get the confirmation that the warranty has been "shipped", you download the warranty, print it out and keep it with receipt, manufacturer's warranty, etc. The extended warranty goes into effect after mfg warranty has expired. 1-800 number to call that is answered 24/7. Wouldn't purchase much of anything without extended warranty. The manufacturers know approximately how long their item is going to hold up, i.e. 90 day, 6 month, 1 yr warranty. Walmart's extended warranty is better priced than any I have found!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzyraisingkids
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Protect Your Product
3/3/2008

Customer review by LoveWildlife

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by LoveWildlife
by LoveWildlife

My last camera SD200 was damaged due to no fault of anyone and we had the warranty and it was brought up to new. I will not buy another camera without warranty production. Cameras are so easy to break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWildlife
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth The $$$
7/16/2010

Customer review by MySadLab

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by MySadLab
by MySadLab

Scenario #1: You purchase a new camera. You're taking pictures like crazy until, 4 months later, the camera won't turn on. You call Nikon/Kodak/Sony, and they regretfully inform you that they will no longer replace the product. Suddenly, a $147-$300 investment goes down the drain. Scenario #2: You purchase a new camera. You're taking pictures like crazy until, 4 months later, the camera won't turn on. Luckily, you spent the extra cash to have the product covered for 3 years. You call Wal-Mart, and they happily refund your money, which you use to buy a new camera (probably at a lower price, considering cameras are constantly getting cheaper). A few days later, your happily taking pictures again with a brand new camera. I think the choice is obvious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MySadLab
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/22/2011

Customer review by BoricuaChef

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BoricuaChef
by BoricuaChef

This is a great value for the years covered (3 years). I purchased it for my son's digital camera, which is going into a care package since he is deployed in Afghanistan. I believe there is no better deal out there. I have a similar coverage for my own digital camera which I purchased at Ritz cameras, very pricey and the same camera was much cheaper at the Walmart site. Will be doing more shopping at the Walmart site. There is a problem when you want to print out the warranty, after much trial and error, I was able to get it through the terms and conditions of this product. The instructions are not very helpful, it would be easier if this warranty would come in a form of a pdf attachment in an email. Just a suggestion, would make it easier for those that are not that tech savy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoricuaChef
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony Camcorder
12/21/2009

Customer review by MarcPapa

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by MarcPapa
by MarcPapa

The purchase to replace an older camcorder with tapes, with hard disk drive easier to download and show the videos and email to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcPapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Okay for Money
11/20/2010

Customer review by 1Randi

3.0 stars 11/20/2010 by 1Randi
by 1Randi

The camera has a lot of neat features; however, the clarity does not measure up to the a digital Sony DSC-P92 which we purchased 7 years ago (only 5 mega pixels, now dead). The 5 mega pixel camera outside shots were awesome and this camera is a 14 mega pixel and doesn't compared in clarity. It may be that the lens are not of the same quality. If my opinion changes as we use this camera more, I will change my comments. For the money, it is an okay purchase. It's very small and easy to carry around. If you have large hands, you may have a problem using buttons as with all small things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Randi
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
why wouldn't you buy
3/27/2010

Customer review by trdtruck

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by trdtruck
by trdtruck

why wouldn't you buy this on top of anything that you spend your hard earned dollar on. It's an investment that makes sure that you or whoever get the item will have it for at least 4 years of trouble free useage. My son had a PSP and didn't add this to the purchase, ended up he will now have to pay more money just to play the PSP again. I bought this with a digital camera for my wife. I know she will enjoy this camera for at least four years, chances are if we don't end up using the extended warrenty it's security that we will have that camera for those years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trdtruck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do I have a warranty?
12/24/2008

Customer review by tom33

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by tom33
by tom33

Purchased the Sony video camera. Good experience with Sony products but did buy the warranty extension. Well at least I paid for it but sure can't seem to find any real receipt or printable page to verify that I have it and that it covers the camera purchased. Real weird situation here. Sure hope it's all in the system somewhere if I do happen to need it. Wouldn't think it would be all that difficult to provide a printable page with the camera model and SSN to present at the service desk? Hoping I'll never need it. Wishing all happy holidays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tom33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems Great
5/18/2010

Customer review by MaeGal

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by MaeGal
by MaeGal

I haven't had to use this warranty, but I was pleased with the following; • I was sent a timely email that included all the information about the warranty, and the warranty information itself. • I was also sent in the mail a hard copy of this information, which I thought was nice. It was unexpected because I read that I would NOT receive something by mail. It seems like a great warranty and the price is reasonable for what it appears to cover. Hopefully my camera won't ever need this warranty, but it's nice to have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaeGal
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Price for Camera Protection
7/2/2009

Customer review by TriCitiesShopper

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TriCitiesShopper
by TriCitiesShopper

I shopped around for quite some time -- and this was the best price available for extended warranty protection for my Panasonic digital camera. Past experiences with digital cameras indicate to me the importance of having the extended warranty. Cannot say yet how well the plan works, as there has not yet been any need to use it. But.... definitely is priced well! I could not rate it any higher than good since I have not yet actually used the warranty service. Judging by the written guarantees, the plan looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriCitiesShopper
Tri-Cities, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Never received
1/4/2008

Customer review by sbed

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by sbed
by sbed

I bought the 3 year extened warranty but never recieved anything in the mail. So I am not sure I even have a warranty unless they just go by the confirmation I printed out when I purchased the camera and the warranty. But I have nothing to give my daughter (who the gift was for). I also do not know what the warranty covers etc..

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbed
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worth the Price!!
6/4/2009

Customer review by BULLDOGMOM2015

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by BULLDOGMOM2015
by BULLDOGMOM2015

I bought a video camera and purchased this extended warranty along with it. I would definately recommend purchasing the extended warranty. The video camera I purchased has a 1 year warranty that already comes with it. This gives you 3 MORE years AFTER the original warranty expires. Haven't had to use it yet, but I like having peace of mind that it will be fixed if anything goes wrong with it. Worth the money!! It's like having a 4 year warranty total.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BULLDOGMOM2015
HOWE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY SPENT
4/10/2011

Customer review by amvonna

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by amvonna
by amvonna

Buying electronics is a risky venture, no one knows what can happen to things after you've owned them for awhile, especially digital cameras, I always purchase extended warranties on these items, and for three years extra coverage the price is unbeatable, in reality you are getting four years coverage when you include the one year manufacturers warranty, so I would highly recommend this extra coverage for less than thirty bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amvonna
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent price, cheaper than kodak itself
12/9/2011

Customer review by little440cuda

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by little440cuda
by little440cuda

I purchased the kodak z990 camera from walmart and got the extended warranty for 3 years for less than $30, excellent price, cheaper than kodak itself for ONE year. However I have not had to use it yet, so I don't know how the customer service is, it is through Walmart and they have great online customer service and there is a Walmart on every corner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
little440cuda
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
4/23/2008

Customer review by DigJam

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by DigJam
by DigJam

My previous HP camera locked up as soon as the warranty expired and the company was not helpful at all. I swore I would not buy another HP camera but I found one that I just had to have. I love the camera and glad I bought it. For the money the extended warranty is a great buy. Have not had to use it yet but the peace of mind is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigJam
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extended Warranty
10/19/2008

Customer review by girlworker

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by girlworker
by girlworker

This is the third camera I've ordered from Wal Mart.com. I have purchased an extended warranty each time. I have had to use the warranty each time. It's by far the best warranty every-I would never buy another camera anywhere else. The claim process was easy and fast. The money was paid promptly. Well worth the cost!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlworker
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What I hope never to use
12/30/2007

Customer review by lonewolf27592

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by lonewolf27592
by lonewolf27592

Bought the warranty for a Kodak digital camera. We have had small issues in the past with others and I wanted to be sure that any issues with this one would be covered. A very convenient and economical way to ensure a serviceable product over the lifetime of the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf27592
Willow Spring NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews