Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Value
2/3/2008

Customer review by TrueBeliever61

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by TrueBeliever61
by TrueBeliever61

I purchase a camera and extended service plan 2 years ago. Last December the camera quit working. I called the number listed, returned the camera and recieved a refund. No problems. I am going to purchased another camera and extended service plan from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueBeliever61
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
6/16/2010

Customer review by breschini

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by breschini
by breschini

Everyone should protect there investments with a service plan. As a customer service manager at wal~mart I understand its importance and need. The value for the three year plan is very reasonable. However there is a 3 page and step printing proccess on retaining your warrenty. For this reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five across the board. Those are: 1. The page on www.walmart.com for the service plan you purchased 2. The Terms and Conditions for the state where you live (this can be downloaded and printed from the same page) 3. Your order details for the plan you purchased. You can get to this page by signing in to My Account and clicking on your order number. It will show the date and amount of your transaction. I would like to see it all condensed and simplified to one link on the e-mail receipt the customer receives. click and print. Make this proccess easy for our guest. As it is can be very frustrating for some guest. especially those with little computer experiance.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breschini
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
3 year extended service plan
4/8/2008

Customer review by ivorypraise58

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by ivorypraise58
by ivorypraise58

This is a response to the very first review on 1/3/2008 and for anyone ordering the service plan. You must follow the directions and print out the documentation the site tells you to print. The site states up front (at least it does now, it might not have in January) that you will recieve nothing in the mail. I have had service plans from Walmart before and have only had to use one, but I was very pleased with the service and I was glad I had invested in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivorypraise58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protect Your Product
3/3/2008

Customer review by LoveWildlife

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by LoveWildlife
by LoveWildlife

My last camera SD200 was damaged due to no fault of anyone and we had the warranty and it was brought up to new. I will not buy another camera without warranty production. Cameras are so easy to break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWildlife
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wouldn't Think of Not Purchasing
9/7/2009

Customer review by bizzyraisingkids

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by bizzyraisingkids
by bizzyraisingkids

The extended warranty is awesome. You don't get anything in the mail. If the warranty is purchased online, it will show up at check out and you will also get a receipt via email for it. When you get the confirmation that the warranty has been "shipped", you download the warranty, print it out and keep it with receipt, manufacturer's warranty, etc. The extended warranty goes into effect after mfg warranty has expired. 1-800 number to call that is answered 24/7. Wouldn't purchase much of anything without extended warranty. The manufacturers know approximately how long their item is going to hold up, i.e. 90 day, 6 month, 1 yr warranty. Walmart's extended warranty is better priced than any I have found!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzyraisingkids
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worth The $$$
7/16/2010

Customer review by MySadLab

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by MySadLab
by MySadLab

Scenario #1: You purchase a new camera. You're taking pictures like crazy until, 4 months later, the camera won't turn on. You call Nikon/Kodak/Sony, and they regretfully inform you that they will no longer replace the product. Suddenly, a $147-$300 investment goes down the drain. Scenario #2: You purchase a new camera. You're taking pictures like crazy until, 4 months later, the camera won't turn on. Luckily, you spent the extra cash to have the product covered for 3 years. You call Wal-Mart, and they happily refund your money, which you use to buy a new camera (probably at a lower price, considering cameras are constantly getting cheaper). A few days later, your happily taking pictures again with a brand new camera. I think the choice is obvious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MySadLab
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Camcorder
12/21/2009

Customer review by MarcPapa

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by MarcPapa
by MarcPapa

The purchase to replace an older camcorder with tapes, with hard disk drive easier to download and show the videos and email to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcPapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I Don't Know About It
9/12/2008

Customer review by Haystack3001

4.0 stars 9/12/2008 by Haystack3001
by Haystack3001

I haven't used the warranty yet, but hopefully it will work when I need it. My only complaint is that I did not get an official document from Wal-Mart, it was just a printed copy from my E-Mail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haystack3001
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2009

Customer review by goodview

3.0 stars 6/19/2009 by goodview
by goodview

The plan and price are great, but would be nice to recieve something with my name and product info on it. the way its set up, you dont know if your covered or not. or when it starts or stops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodview
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Peace of Mind Warranty for Wife's Camera
10/10/2010

Customer review by SSOUTHE

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by SSOUTHE
by SSOUTHE

Having checked the warranties at Micro Center and Fry's Electronics for this same item, I am very pleased with the price and length of the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSOUTHE
NEAR ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Okay for Money
11/20/2010

Customer review by 1Randi

3.0 stars 11/20/2010 by 1Randi
by 1Randi

The camera has a lot of neat features; however, the clarity does not measure up to the a digital Sony DSC-P92 which we purchased 7 years ago (only 5 mega pixels, now dead). The 5 mega pixel camera outside shots were awesome and this camera is a 14 mega pixel and doesn't compared in clarity. It may be that the lens are not of the same quality. If my opinion changes as we use this camera more, I will change my comments. For the money, it is an okay purchase. It's very small and easy to carry around. If you have large hands, you may have a problem using buttons as with all small things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Randi
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never received
1/4/2008

Customer review by sbed

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by sbed
by sbed

I bought the 3 year extened warranty but never recieved anything in the mail. So I am not sure I even have a warranty unless they just go by the confirmation I printed out when I purchased the camera and the warranty. But I have nothing to give my daughter (who the gift was for). I also do not know what the warranty covers etc..

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbed
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3 Year Extended Service
6/11/2009

Customer review by MerlinX

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by MerlinX
by MerlinX

I always buy these I just think its smart anything can go wrong with any product you never know when and camera repalr is expensive, check it out for your self be for you buy. I have have an EOS REBEL and the cost to just have it cleaned is crazy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerlinX
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good idea
2/4/2008

Customer review by PrincessWhite

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by PrincessWhite
by PrincessWhite

From what I understood, this 3 year extended warranty starts when the one year manufacture warranty expires. So I think it is a good investment. I haven't had any problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessWhite
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extended Warranty
10/19/2008

Customer review by girlworker

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by girlworker
by girlworker

This is the third camera I've ordered from Wal Mart.com. I have purchased an extended warranty each time. I have had to use the warranty each time. It's by far the best warranty every-I would never buy another camera anywhere else. The claim process was easy and fast. The money was paid promptly. Well worth the cost!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlworker
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very good product
11/28/2009

Customer review by obispo

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by obispo
by obispo

its very good for every one i recommend it to every body n its for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obispo
bridgeview il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
So far so good
8/8/2010

Customer review by photogrl2020

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by photogrl2020
by photogrl2020

Haven't had to use it yet, but I'm pleased so far. I know other reviews said they didn't mail you a hard copy of the contract, but that's not true in my case. Within about a week I got an envelope in the mail. So I'm happy for now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photogrl2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Service Plan
12/23/2010

Customer review by kingaslan

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by kingaslan
by kingaslan

We have done comparison pricing on extended service plans and you can NOT beat Walmart's price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingaslan
Utica. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
What I hope never to use
12/30/2007

Customer review by lonewolf27592

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by lonewolf27592
by lonewolf27592

Bought the warranty for a Kodak digital camera. We have had small issues in the past with others and I wanted to be sure that any issues with this one would be covered. A very convenient and economical way to ensure a serviceable product over the lifetime of the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf27592
Willow Spring NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value!
6/22/2011

Customer review by BoricuaChef

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BoricuaChef
by BoricuaChef

This is a great value for the years covered (3 years). I purchased it for my son's digital camera, which is going into a care package since he is deployed in Afghanistan. I believe there is no better deal out there. I have a similar coverage for my own digital camera which I purchased at Ritz cameras, very pricey and the same camera was much cheaper at the Walmart site. Will be doing more shopping at the Walmart site. There is a problem when you want to print out the warranty, after much trial and error, I was able to get it through the terms and conditions of this product. The instructions are not very helpful, it would be easier if this warranty would come in a form of a pdf attachment in an email. Just a suggestion, would make it easier for those that are not that tech savy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoricuaChef
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews