Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Warranty
6/11/2009

Customer review by Handgun

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Handgun
by Handgun

I found that this warranty through Walmart is great! The price is right and I had a unit that died and Walmart sent me my money right away and I purchased another machine and warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handgun
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A necessary purchase
1/2/2010

Customer review by RiverviewZoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by RiverviewZoo
by RiverviewZoo

I bought this to go with the DVD/VCR I purchased - Luckily I printed off the e-mail that wal-mart sent saying that it was approved as I was supposed to receive a copy in the mail which has not arrived. I believe in extended warranties - just in case the product I bought breaks or needs work on. If you purchase an extended warranty from wal-mart.com, make sure you print off the e-mail from wal-mart that your warranty was approved.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverviewZoo
Riverview, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good to have, just in case
10/16/2007

Customer review by bikernut

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by bikernut
by bikernut

I like to idea of simply calling a toll free number to obtain service should it be needed after Panasonic's warrenty expires. Things seem to break down ofted these days. It is good to have this protection if the unit needs repair in order to avoid costly repair bills.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikernut
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great 4 Multi-function Electronics w/moving parts
6/17/2011

Customer review by Gordios

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Gordios
by Gordios

Just purchased this to go with my new Samsung, blu-ray, 3D, wi-fi internet-ready DVD player. Have not used it, but I used to work for Walmart, and I'm totally trusting in their reputation for good customer return service, as this is a plan with Walmart and NOT a third-party insurance company. Extended Service insurance companies go out of business all the time, and so there is a big risk in buying a plan from someone other than the actual retailer or the manufacturer of the item. The price is very reasonable: just a little over 10% of the purchase price. I've seen this type of plan on places such as Amazon for upwards of 20% of purchase price. TWO big reasons for anyone to consider buying this to go along with a similar product: 1. If the item you are buying has moving parts (such as a disc player) then the risk is greater that it will break down. Items without moving parts (such as receivers/amplifiers) are not as great a risk to break down. 2. The newer, multi-function units such as this run a greater risk of SOME feature malfunctioning. For instance, the disc player might continue to operate, but the wi-fi might break down. Or, it might lose it's ability to read just the 3D discs. I work with electronics professionally as a musician/singer-songwriter, and this plan simply made great sense to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordios
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad it is offered
2/4/2011

Customer review by Sphlunkin

3.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Sphlunkin
by Sphlunkin

Have not use this extended warranty yet. I hope never to need to use this warranty. It is just a backup for a product that I do not feel very good about. My MDR 515 DVD Recorder's DVD tray was making sound on the first day of ownership and later did not operate at all. I was able to return it within the 30 day period and ordered a 2nd unit without using the 3 yr extended warranty. Product should not have been unreliable in the first place but having an ability to purchase a 3 Year extended warranty allows me the peace of mind and the confidence to purchase a 2nd unit . I have so many electronic items that fail so I wouldn't purchase my DVD recorder from Walmart in the first place unless I know I can have some sort of warranty for at least a few years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sphlunkin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2011

Customer review by Mmc85032

2.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Mmc85032
by Mmc85032

Did not receive the paperwork as promised, had to call to get them to send the paperwork. Could not do it with e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmc85032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unclear how to associate product with purchase
5/26/2009

Customer review by MoreConfusedThanEver

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by MoreConfusedThanEver
by MoreConfusedThanEver

I purchased this warranty on "faith" since there is no paperwork linking a specific purchase with a product. What if I buy 5 individual electronic products in the same time period that I buy the warranty. Apparently I could pay for one warranty and claim any one of the 5 items was "applied" to the one failed item. No warranty information is either e-mailed or postal mailed to the purchaser. If there is no hassle utilizing this warranty than its a good purchase, but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreConfusedThanEver
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
negative experience
6/24/2009

Customer review by bigwp

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by bigwp
by bigwp

I can't get it to work. I bought it because of the positive comments other people posted. Well, neither me nor my adult kids have been able to get it to function. I'm very disappointed and still wondering if somehow I'm connecting it up wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwp
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Needed protection
7/23/2011

Customer review by Torsdag

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Torsdag
by Torsdag

Really needed this protection. I have owned 5 video recorders in the past 3 years. The electric company burned out the first 2. I bought a new one and a refurbished one. The new one lasted 4 months and the refurbished one lasted 7 months. I have learned my lesson the hard way, so now I get the service protection plan. I cannot live with out my video recorder, so even if it is made poorly, I will keep buying a new one. WITH SERVICE PROTECTION OF COURSE. I have not had to use it yet, so I hope it will meet expectations, if I never have to use it I will be even happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torsdag
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you don' protect you might Regret!
8/18/2008

Customer review by DAYKNIGHT

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by DAYKNIGHT
by DAYKNIGHT

What can I say? It's insurance. I use the $100.00 rule . If it cost less than a hundred dollars no insurance is needed. If you spend more than a hundred and use the product almost every day like I do you definitely want the extended warranty. I spent almost $300 so the warranty was an easy pick at the affordable cost that walmart offers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAYKNIGHT
FORT WORTH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good deal
10/28/2008

Customer review by ranchland

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by ranchland
by ranchland

I have not used the 3-year warranty, but have purchased it with my new recorder because of a previous purchase from Wal-mart. I purchased a Phillips recorder w/ harddrive and after the inital 1year warranty, it quit working. I sent it in, postage paid by Wal-Mart, and since it could not be repaired, and I had the 2 yr. warranty, they sent me a check for the purchase. I would say that this is a very good insurance buy, because they do honor it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchland
Elk City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
That's a true SERVICE plan!
12/28/2010

Customer review by FloridaRod

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by FloridaRod
by FloridaRod

The 3 year service plan from Walmart leaves any competition in the dust. I compared it with my 3 year extended-service plan from Target for a HDTV and noticed one BIG difference: Target's service plan starts at the time you purchased the product. This sounds good but consider that most manufacturers include a one year warranty anyways. So, buying Target's 3-year extended-service plan is actually like paying for two "insurance plans" for the same period. They should call it 2 year extended-service. Walmart, however, offers a real 3 year service plan as it kicks in AFTER the manufacturer's warranty expires (usually one year). In fact, your product is protected for full four years! Don't just read the numbers, read the fine print!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaRod
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Security DVR extended warranty
9/8/2012

Customer review by RAPTOR555

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by RAPTOR555
by RAPTOR555

Security DVRs run 24/7 and normally last 12-14 months. I've been replacing min on a yearly basis so I decided to get the extended warranty in order to save money. I know for certain that I'll be using it if the past is any indication.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAPTOR555
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extended warranty for safety
7/2/2009

Customer review by Saveit4future

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Saveit4future
by Saveit4future

Seems a resonable price for a three year extended waranty. Hope it is nevern needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saveit4future
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Purchased with our DVR
10/31/2011

Customer review by eseiw

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by eseiw
by eseiw

I just bought a DVR 2 weeks ago so I haven't used this product as yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eseiw
Southern Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Haven't used it yet
9/23/2008

Customer review by cg205

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by cg205
by cg205

Can't really review a product until you use it, and one hopes they never have to use an extended product warranty. What I can review, however, is the ease of purchasing this warranty. You do it all online, simply printing out all the information and your receipt for purchase of it. If I ever have to use it, I will update my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cg205
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/27/2011

Customer review by 1jerkyman

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by 1jerkyman
by 1jerkyman

Hopefully i will not have to use the extend warrantee ,This warrantee is very simular to sears service agreement plan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jerkyman
bremerton washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/16/2011

Customer review by arcchaser

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by arcchaser
by arcchaser

I have ordered similar products in the past and have found Walmart's service plans to be the best I have ever dealt with. They are no hassel and easy to get warranty service. The people are very knowledgeable and will go out of there way to help you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arcchaser
Peoria Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Buy
2/12/2012

Customer review by NeilDNPoleAK

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by NeilDNPoleAK
by NeilDNPoleAK

Not much to be said of this warranty except that it is an excellent buy for a 3-year full-coverage warranty. I consider it $28 well spent. If I never have to use it I won't be out too much but if I do, it will be cheap because I could never get anything even looked at for $28. It's an inexpensive gamble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeilDNPoleAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great warranty
10/7/2011

Customer review by finallysomethinggood

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by finallysomethinggood
by finallysomethinggood

i have not had to use this one yet, but i have had other ones for my tv and they were fantastic. they have replaced 2 tvs for me already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finallysomethinggood
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews