Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
59
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 199 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
I Love My New VIZIO HDTV
8/29/2012

Customer review by bigmantim30

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by bigmantim30
by bigmantim30

Thanks for offering me the 3 Year Service Plan for my New 42" VIZIO HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmantim30
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just in case...
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mae003

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Mae003
by Mae003

I have to base my review on my expectations because I haven't had to call on it yet. I've had my 40" Element flatscreen TV set up for about four weeks. The sound was weak when I had it on the TV stand, but since I mounted it on the wall, it sounds much better but with some shows it's still low. Overall, the quality, the value, and the features of the TV all meet my expectations. I'm glad I got the 3 year warranty JUST IN CASE something goes wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value
10/7/2009

Customer review by Technocratic

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Technocratic
by Technocratic

The best feature of this plan is that it goes into effect AFTER the one year manufacturer's warranty expires, so the TV is covered for a total of 4 years. The price of approx $45 for 3 years is also far below what can be found elsewhere, including at SquareTrade. At Best Buy a 2 year warranty would be nearly triple the cost and it goes into effect upon purchase. At SquareTrade, a 3 or 4 year warranty also goes into effect upon purchase. So what you would be buying at BB or ST is really an additional year (BB) or 2 or 3 additional years (ST) beyond the mfg's warranty. This warranty was a major factor in my decision to buy the Sony TV at Walmart. In the store, you can buy a 2 year warranty, but a 3 year warranty is available online only. As to how good the warranty is, only a warranty claim will determine that and I hope that I never need to find that out. By and large, this warranty is, compared to all the others, the best value.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Technocratic
Fairfax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
BE CAREFUL... PAID FOR WARRENTY COULDNT USE
1/28/2016

Customer review by TERRIBLE

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by TERRIBLE
by TERRIBLE

I bought this TV in 2013, bought the warrenty and was misguided as to what was covered. Cashier in electronics told me nothing about the warrenty when I asked only that he didn't know. The TV had a terrible stand that wobbled and finally fell over and cracked the screen. Called originally was told nothing could be done! Called today when it fell and still told nothing they could do! I PAID FOR A WARRENTY THAT COULD NOT BE USED!!!! DO NOT BUY ELECTRONICS FROM WALMART!!! Ever! This company is for profit only they do not care about their customers!! NEVER SHOPPING AT WALMART AGAIN! They don't even have good deals on tvs!!! So done

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/1/2008

Customer review by NickNameReviewer

2.0 stars 6/1/2008 by NickNameReviewer
by NickNameReviewer

I bought this warranty because I seen that there were some customers that had trouble with the TV that was purchasing. To start with you can not see a sample of what is covered or how a problem is to be handled till after you purchase the warranty. Also, you do not get a hard copy of the warranty, you must purchase it and they email it to you and you then must print it out if you want a copy. To have any warranty work done, you must first call them and get permission to have it serviced, and they will not cover anything while there is still a factory warranty in affect, and from the way the extended warranty reads, it doesn't matter if the factory warranty fixes your problem or not, the extended warranty still won't fix it till the factory warranty is completely finished. Also, it doesn't list any local shops in the warranty that I received, but does give a number to call so they can tell you where to send the TV for warranty service.I may have not have bought this warranty if I had been able to read a copy and see it's limitations before hand.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickNameReviewer
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Don't be an Idiot... GET IT
8/20/2009

Customer review by brndnb

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by brndnb
by brndnb

This plan is EXCELLENT! Here's what you should know: 1. This plan DOES NOT kick in until after the manufacturer's warranty expires (typically one year). Basically you're buying yourself 2 extra years of warranty that is actually BETTER THAN the manufacturers. 2. Yes you have to send your product somewhere, but shipping is completely paid for. They also make it easy to track the repair by giving you shipping tracking numbers and a website to see what's happening with your repair. 3. If they can't fix it, they will replace it. By replacing I mean a new ____ (whatever you got) or a check for the original amount you paid plus whatever you paid in sales tax. 4. Once you send something in, just expect to not have it for a few days. I sent an iPod in, for example, and got it back in about 2 weeks. The wait was worth it as the battery, hard drive, and outer shell were replaced with new ones! It makes too much sense to ignore. Please, if you can live without your purchase for a few weeks should it break, I'm practically begging you to get this plan. I promise you'll be sorry someday if you don't!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brndnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice people
1/13/2016

Customer review by Bruno

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Bruno
by Bruno

I got a new Panasonic 50"plasma just had to use the warnty called said tech would b out then Waited as no tech I had to call them back now there is nobody comming they where sending a check to cover the TV that was a month almost two ago still waiting sure miss my big TV down to watching are 40"seems tiney

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slow and Unresponsive
11/17/2015

Customer review by Nick

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Nick
by Nick

Bought this warranty with a 50 inch element TV. After acquiring several dead pixels, I contacted the warranty company to initiate repair. After a week wrangling with the repair company to come to my house and look at my TV, they couldn't do anything on site and took my set to the shop. A week later, after calling them myself, I finally get an answer from them saying the TV was non repairable, I should of gotten a call from the warranty folks to discuss replacement options. I call the warranty people, they said an email was sent to me, but "oh wait, we don't have your email on file." I provided my email and another phone number. Was told I'd be contacted in 1 business day. Two days later I called again, same conversation. A day later I called, same conversation. After the weekend passed I called and had the same conversation, but told them I keep calling and getting no follow up. She says "we tried contacting you but were unable to leave message". This is a lie as I was receiving messages from another company at that time, and they couldn't send an email this time? She says they will be in contact with me in 2 business days. I'm really sick of this warranty company and the junk service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
WALMARTS THE BEST
2/11/2011

Customer review by KEKENAN

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by KEKENAN
by KEKENAN

Purchased Panasonic 42 inch TV for my 98 year old parents for Christmas. After using the TV for about 4 weeks, the closed caption went out (with 98 years olds that are almost deaf) this is not good. Called Panasonic and they advised it was my cable box, took box back to Verizon and they said it was my TV. Had no luck with Panasonic, So I e-mailed good ole "Walmart" and as usual they stood behind their products. Within 1 week I had a new Panasonic TV, that the closed captions works and they also picked up the defective one. I would highly recommend all purchases go thru Walmart as they are the best for following thru on complaints and replacing products. A big Thanks to WALMART

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEKENAN
BRADENTON FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Which is worth more, money or your sanity?
8/17/2010

Customer review by Andiepoo

2.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Andiepoo
by Andiepoo

The picture on our Vizio LCD TV went out last summer 3 days after a tree fell on our house. The house was repaired before the TV was. It took almost two months to have the television fixed. I was told the part was back-ordered. I was told the part wasn't being made anymore. I was told about a thousand different things. I made call after call to the warranty company and the service center. The service center never knew what the warranty company was doing and the warranty company never knew what the service center was doing. I had to be person to get them to talk to each other if I wanted any hope of getting my television fixed. Guess what? The same television went out again 4 days ago. The protection plan was still valid so I called and was told by the warranty company that someone would be out this morning. Well, no one had called or shown up by 10:30am so I call the service center and they state they never received anything to set up an appointment and the earliest available time they have is 8 days from now. I called the warranty company back and they told me that when I was told 4 days ago that they would come out today that it wasn't a "guaranteed" appointment. When I asked "Was anyone ever going to call and tell me?" I didn't receive a response. Then after I voiced my displeasure some more the rep offered to put me on hold and call another service center to see if they could get there more quickly than 8 days, I was disconnected. Was it on purpose? I can't say. What I can say is that you may get your television fixed for free but at a significant cost of time and patience. These people care nothing about customer service and it is obvious.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andiepoo
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/22/2009

Customer review by Keybler

3.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Keybler
by Keybler

The price of the care plan is worthwhile for the coverage with a few exceptions. Not all of the deatils of the plan are available until you purchase it, then print it yourself. Coverage begins after the manufacture warranty. All service during the manufacture warranty must go through manufacturer. Plan not used yet. Cost is less than 15% of original price. Seems worth it at this point.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keybler
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it!!
4/10/2010

Customer review by nickgbwi

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by nickgbwi
by nickgbwi

Purchased a 32" tv with the 3 year warranty back in 2007. Last month our tv started acting up. Placed one simple phone call and got a claim started for warranty service. The process was simple and quick. Unfortunately after having the same repair issue twice within two weeks, we placed another call and we had our tv REPLACED FOR FREE!! I highly recommend buying the extended warranty through WalMart and NOT the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickgbwi
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great warranty
10/17/2009

Customer review by dajk

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by dajk
by dajk

i have used the extended warranty after owning my hd tv 2 years and the warranty is great and they do take care of you and didn't cost me even a penny don't buy without the extended warranty

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dajk
joplin,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 yr. warranty
6/17/2009

Customer review by misty1534

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by misty1534
by misty1534

I urge everyone who buys a tv to purchase the extra warranty. They stand behind the product and will fix or replace the tv. I know this from experience. Tv's today are so expensive, you can't afford not to buy the extra warranty!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty1534
Sevierville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad warranty!
1/11/2011

Customer review by racon

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by racon
by racon

Just in case it's not clear to anyone buying this TV warranty - if your TV is smaller than 37", they do not send a technician to your house. Instead, they mail you a box and then you package up your TV and send it off for repairs. Expect to have no TV for upwards of 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racon
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 Year Extended Service Plan for a TV
5/6/2009

Customer review by ShopperInVP

3.0 stars 5/6/2009 by ShopperInVP
by ShopperInVP

Great price for this plan, but... But I find it OUTRAGEOUS that not even a piece of paper is sent out to confirm purchase of this plan!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperInVP
Ville Platte, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a no hassles product if needed
12/16/2008

Customer review by RoudMan

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by RoudMan
by RoudMan

I purchased one of these on another tv that required this service after 2 1/2 years of service. There was no problem with the service. This extended warranty is so cheap to buy at Wal-Mart that it is a no brainer. RoudMan

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoudMan
Longview, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Will never buy another product without
8/2/2011

Customer review by billigana

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by billigana
by billigana

I had a 46" vizio for 2.5 years and the screen had a black spot on it that took up probably 33% of the screen. Turns out the panel was going out. I forgot about the warranty and thought I was going to have to buy a new TV. Grateful I kept the paperwork. Make a long story short they cut me a check for what I originally paid 2.5 years ago. They offered several very nice TV's but I wanted to be in control over what I got. It worked out great. I bought a new TV with the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billigana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Forget the Extended Protection
12/17/2010

Customer review by PCNerdAR

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by PCNerdAR
by PCNerdAR

I purchased this protection for my SONY HDTV-LCD 40", it is essential because LCD monitors backlight will die after a while, and you will need the replacement besides the original manufacturer warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNerdAR
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
3 year extended service is great:
3/6/2010

Customer review by polisuzuki

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by polisuzuki
by polisuzuki

I bought a olevia lcd tv 6 months ago. I also bought the extended warranty just in case , It was only $ 44.00 for a tv 300 to 499 dollars. My tv started to have some problems, ( turn off by itself )So I called the service center and they sent me a box thru ups to send the tv to their repair center in NJ...It took a week to receive the box , another week for them to fix the tv and finaly another week to get the tv, total of 18 days...I hightly recomend this warranty to any one ,to file athe claim was fast and simple... was fast and simple...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polisuzuki
miami florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews