Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BUY IT
10/25/2007

Customer review by refund

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by refund
by refund

Buy the 3 year service plan. I did and 2 years 11 months latter, my dvd went out full refund because it cound not be fix now i have a new dvd and service plan againe

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
refund
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
A Peace of mind
10/15/2008

Customer review by Momforeveroftwo

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Momforeveroftwo
by Momforeveroftwo

Haven't had to use this warranty yet, but to have peace if mind for the next 3 years is worth any price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momforeveroftwo
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2008

Customer review by RuralHick

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by RuralHick
by RuralHick

I bought this extended warranty hoping that I never have to use it, But for the price I gave for the player, it is cheap insurance that I have a player that will work for three years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuralHick
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
must have
12/15/2008

Customer review by mommyo1

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by mommyo1
by mommyo1

I bought a portable dvd player and not even a year later after only two uses it would not work. I had the 3 year plan, thank god. I sent it back and i got a refund for it because it could not be fixed. This plan is so worth the money, it is a must have with any electronic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mine
12/7/2011

Customer review by Rook

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Rook
by Rook

I got this for my portable dvd players because these type of products tend to mess up, either the latch or it stops playing dvds. I haven't had to use it yet, but you should get it for products that are electronic. One thing though, when you purchase online the plan is emailed to you, but I didn't get it until like 4 days later! So just keep an eye out for the email if you don't get it right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rook
Fort Gordon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Peace Of Mind
8/10/2008

Customer review by Soldeespana

4.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Soldeespana
by Soldeespana

As it won't come in effect until after the manufacturers guarantee is up I haven't experienced the results, but I expect it will be helpful in case the item messes up. It gives me peace of mind to know I will get help if needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldeespana
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great so far
11/3/2009

Customer review by BunsenHoneydew

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by BunsenHoneydew
by BunsenHoneydew

This DVD player has worked great for our family so far. We have not had any problems with it. The audio is a bit quiet for our van so headphones are a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunsenHoneydew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
Important Purchase
6/3/2008

Customer review by crazy4mywalmart

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by crazy4mywalmart
by crazy4mywalmart

This is an awfully important product to purchase, in our case, when buying a portable DVD player. We've had the warranty in the past on another DVD player, and the player had to be replaced, after a year. If we hadn't had the warranty, we would have had to pay for repairs or replacement. The only odd part of warranty is that it isn't clear how to obtain it. I was told I would receive an email, but I didn't, so I checked my order to see where the missing item was, and it linked me in to print the warranty directly from the Walmart website, which I didn't expect. Even with a little confusion, the product is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy4mywalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes