Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very professional
8/11/2007

Customer review by Crickett

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Crickett
by Crickett

This is a very powerful appliance that is quite versatile and different than I expected. The bowl is quite large and wll chop over a cup of ingredients at one time which is great. It is well made and seems very durable, EXCEPT the book says the lid of the chopper is not dishwasher safe. The only other negative is that the instruction book is not very clear, and requires extended page flipping to actually understand how it works. The other item i had similar to this worked very differently. This one is better, but a bit hard to figure out. The housing turns the chopper blades, not the blender part, so that is removed to use the chopper. I like it a lot other than my initial confusion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crickett
heber springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality Item But TOO Heavy
10/24/2008

Customer review by sewbizzy

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by sewbizzy
by sewbizzy

This appeared to be a very high-qualiity item when I received it...but I didn't get to use it because the unit is far TOO heavy for me to handle. If you have arthritis in your hands or wrists, and even the shoulders, this may not be the product for you. I had no idea how heavy it would be...but that is only a problem for me or those like me. It seemed to be a fantastic appliance and I wish I could have used it. Had to return it and get a lesser quality one to get a lighter weight one that I could handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewbizzy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very useful tool
10/24/2007

Customer review by unclefrank22801

4.0 stars 10/24/2007 by unclefrank22801
by unclefrank22801

This works very well. Please follow instructions when crushing ice, I did not and broke the lid attachment. Highly versatile. We use it in our restaurant and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclefrank22801
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A pretty good product
10/29/2007

Customer review by Nofretari

4.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Nofretari
by Nofretari

This a powerful Immersion blender with a very sharp blade. But the lid on the bowl is not very durable. The lid can not go into the dishwasher. But the other attachments can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nofretari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Motor blew out within 5mins.
11/22/2007

Customer review by esvargas

1.0 stars 11/22/2007 by esvargas
by esvargas

I had high hopes for this product, but unfortunately the motor blew out within the first five minutes of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esvargas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very well made
6/6/2008

Customer review by sweetpealotr

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by sweetpealotr
by sweetpealotr

I had purchased a cheaper less powered immersion blender a month or two ago and it was just not doing the job I needed. This one is easier to clean and has all the power I need. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpealotr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
400 watts immesion blender sm 500
6/9/2008

Customer review by jlpoupart

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jlpoupart
by jlpoupart

best blender i have ever bought. fast blending or chopping just about anithing. very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlpoupart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2008

Customer review by maunzerle

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by maunzerle
by maunzerle

I love this mixer, it is mounted next to my stove for quick and easy use of mashing and mixing directly in the pot and pans, easy clean up and back on the wall for storage it goes and it looks really good. It won't spladder like a regular mixer does when you mix liquids for shakes or mix pudding and jello's. Awsome to mash baby's food. I do have a little difficulties to get the lid on the container fast and snug, but it is still great to chop up greens, herbs and such instead of dragging out the big food processor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maunzerle
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY HELPFUL
1/13/2008

Customer review by LOVETOSHOP214

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by LOVETOSHOP214
by LOVETOSHOP214

WAS A GIFT FOR MY MOTHER-IN-LAW SHE ALWAYS USED THE BLENDER FOR THINGS AND I TOLD HER THIS WOULD BE EASIER TO USE AND OF COURSE SHE AGREES AFTER USING IT, IT WORKS AMAZING VERY POWERFUL AND APPEARANCE IS GREAT AS WELL HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETOSHOP214
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watch Out Kitchenaid
5/20/2008

Customer review by SpoiledButGracious

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by SpoiledButGracious
by SpoiledButGracious

Having considered all immersion blenders at any price, I am so glad I picked this one. The 400 watts is far superior than the major competition, so that was the deciding factor. PLUS there is a WALL STORAGE RACK which was not pictured. Due to the popularity, shipping took a while...but I'm glad I waited. The size and quality is professional and the speed control is convenient. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpoiledButGracious
H-Town, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't know how I lived this long w/o it
1/14/2008

Customer review by WiLdHeArT13

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by WiLdHeArT13
by WiLdHeArT13

#1 Make sure you read instructions first! Worth every penny and more! I am SO impressed with this product - I have told everyone in my family to purchase one asap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiLdHeArT13
Sayre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
6/2/2008

Customer review by Dagwood

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Dagwood
by Dagwood

Heavy duty, works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dagwood
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
stick blender
3/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This type blender has been very handy in my kitchen since I no longer need a large mixer-blender combination. I am able to chop small amounts of vegetables, etc. to quicken the process of cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Commerce, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Expected
7/31/2008

Customer review by Fishbonz1

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Fishbonz1
by Fishbonz1

I wanted a heavy duty hand held immersion mixer to particularly handle chicken salad. I wasn't dissapointed, the mixer certainly liquified my chicken like I like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishbonz1
Perry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for heavy work
8/17/2007

Customer review by Prisca

4.0 stars 8/17/2007 by Prisca
by Prisca

This product is good for heavy works of blending and cutting. The motor is strong, but gets warm real fast. Other than that, great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prisca
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far so good...
9/13/2008

Customer review by Shopper1424

4.0 stars 9/13/2008 by Shopper1424
by Shopper1424

It's been just a few weeks since I've had this product but so far, it seems pretty good. There are some interesting features (i.e. variable speed of the motor, and the boost function). I hope that this product lasts longer than the previous one that I bought from another store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper1424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you need one get one.
11/15/2008

Customer review by ShopFrugal

4.0 stars 11/15/2008 by ShopFrugal
by ShopFrugal

Attachments work and so far the belnder is holding up well. Used a couple times a week minimum. All of the attachments/accessories are not needed much but nice to have when you do. I think this is worth the money and glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days