Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Perfect for the Coleman Northstar
4/24/2011

Customer review by BCGoodman

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by BCGoodman
by BCGoodman

Great protection for my Coleman Northstar Lantern.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCGoodman
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Error with description
8/14/2009

Customer review by sgip2000

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by sgip2000
by sgip2000

The description says that it works with models 5155 and 5159; however, this is not true. This case is NOT compatible with models 5155 and 5159.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgip2000
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good case
8/12/2009

Customer review by jenkinsmus

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by jenkinsmus
by jenkinsmus

It is a good case, I just wish you could store the lantern with the propane tank connected at the same time. It only stores a lantern when there is no propane tank connected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenkinsmus
Herriman, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fits my Northstar
1/30/2011

Customer review by PhantomGeorge

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by PhantomGeorge
by PhantomGeorge

I bought this to keep My Coleman Northstar in. Fits in there good. It shakes a little but nothing I would be concerned about. Its hard to fit anything else in there. I was able to fit one extra mantle and that was about it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomGeorge
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not what I expected
3/2/2009

Customer review by TMS1950

3.0 stars 3/2/2009 by TMS1950
by TMS1950

A number of years ago, I had a red Coleman case for my "white gas" Coleman lantern. Everything fitted in fine with even a little space for extra mantles. I got a new propane Coleman lantern and expected this case would hold the whole lantern as well... I was mistaken. You have to remove the propane canister before the upper part of the lantern with the shade, glass bowl and mantle assembly will go in. While it seems to protect them well, and I have decided to keep the case, (since I can't find anything else that will work!) I wish I didn't have to take the propane tank off every time and pack it somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMS1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
8/10/2007

Customer review by Shalena

4.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Shalena
by Shalena

Personally I had been looking for propane lantern carrying cases for a very long time. The day I brought it home I immediately tried to fit my 15-year old Coleman propane lantern into it. Unfortunately, I needed at least half an inch more for it to complete fit in it. The end result is that the locking mechanism did not close and lock completely. There is a opening and I'm afraid that the first time it topples over, the lock may spring open and the lantern may come tumbling out. If Coleman offers a wider lantern case, I would quickly buy 4 of them! I take excellent care of all my camping equipment--I'm sure I'm not the only one out there who does!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalena
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Description Wrong
3/30/2011

Customer review by olFred

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by olFred
by olFred

The online description says that this will fit coleman lantern 5155, but it did not and the included literature does not claim that it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olFred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
7/31/2015

Customer review by firefly510

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by firefly510
by firefly510

Much better than the old shorty version. Can not have an accidentally opening which is sure to crack the glass. Securely holds the lantern.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firefly510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not match model numbers listed
6/30/2015

Customer review by Ranker115

1.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Ranker115
by Ranker115

I'm very disappointed in this product considering the description stated it worked for propane model number 5159. After getting the product, it only works for propane model numbers 2500, 5150, 5151, 5152, 2000004422, 5153, and 5154. What is the point of the description you listed Walmart?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranker115
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits perfect
6/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great protection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lantern
1/16/2015

Customer review by LogansPaPa

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by LogansPaPa
by LogansPaPa

Great case for my Coleman lantern & getting from Walmart was $ 10.00 cheaper than Amazon since there was no shipping & handling fee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogansPaPa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not *quite* fit my lantern
6/13/2010

Customer review by atlcamper

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by atlcamper
by atlcamper

The case is very easy to open and is light weight. I have an older model case that snaps on the sides at the bottom and this latch at the top is easier to open and close. My lantern did not exactly fit, I had to take the handle off to get the case closed. But this was not enough of a problem for me to return it, used it on a recent camping trip and it was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlcamper
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/2/2010

Customer review by campinbug

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by campinbug
by campinbug

Absolutly a must have. To add a bit more protection to the glass globe try wrapping a thin rag of sorts around it. Also to store a few extra mantles just place them in the base first then set the lantern on top. True you can't fit the lantern in with the propane still attached but that wouldn't be very safe anyway right?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campinbug
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does not fit 5152
6/15/2013

Customer review by LCGoodrich

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by LCGoodrich
by LCGoodrich

We loaned our 20 year old lantern to a family member and the box apparently got wet. I bought this to replace the box. However it did not fit. Specifically the shade was too big in diameter. Also the base where the lamp assembly fits is not secure and allows the glass globe to fall over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCGoodrich
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
just okay
1/31/2010

Customer review by camper48

3.0 stars 1/31/2010 by camper48
by camper48

Bought this case to go with a propane lantern we purchased. According to the model number, it should have fit. The lantern is rather "wobbly" in the case. Hope we don't have troubles down the road, since the lantern has the usual glass globe. The jury is still out on this item...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camper48
St. Ann, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Coleman Lantern Case
6/22/2009

Customer review by MarkCA

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by MarkCA
by MarkCA

This lantern case is priced a bit high, but you can't find it any cheaper anywhere else, including at Coleman. It fits many lantern heads, but not all bases will also fit inside together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Lantern case
8/24/2012

Customer review by CA0Camper

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by CA0Camper
by CA0Camper

This case provides protection the standard soft case does not. The lantern fits perfectly, giving us confidence that our lantern will not be damaged, regardless of where we take it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CA0Camper
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
camping goodies
7/31/2008

Customer review by sarsa

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by sarsa
by sarsa

this is one of the many camping goodies i have purchased for my family. it makes packing the lamps a snap. and a good value too. got two for little more than one at some stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarsa
woodburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/12/2011

Customer review by slowdancer

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by slowdancer
by slowdancer

Although this item is listed as fitting my lantern even on the Coleman website, it would require partial disassembly of my lantern for it to fit. Therefore I returned the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowdancer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect for what it is designed for
5/13/2010

Customer review by bvroadking

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by bvroadking
by bvroadking

Every thing fit perfectly into the case after I easily removed the carrying handle off of the lantern and put it in its place.. very protective...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bvroadking
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews