Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
14
1-20 of 191 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
My cat loves it!
8/20/2008

Customer review by 2002ShopGirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by 2002ShopGirl
by 2002ShopGirl
Walmart associate

My cat never seemed to drink enough water. I gave him fresh water everyday and it never seemed like he drank any, since I got the fountain, I can see the water level drop. He was curious about it at first and tried to play with it, but he got used to it in about an hour. Its handy for me, b/c I dont have to change his water everyday. It filters it for you and he has fresh water all the time. The exact same fountain is at PetSmart for about $10-15 more. Its still a little more than a bowl, but your cats will love it. The only downfall I've seen is just that my cat likes to throw his food in there and I have to clean it more often than most people. Its somewhat of a pain to take apart to clean. but most people dont have a cat as weird as mine!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2002ShopGirl
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My little boston terrier loves it!
9/2/2008

Customer review by Deraca

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Deraca
by Deraca

I purchased this about a month ago for my new boston terrier puppy and she really does like it. For the first few days she was initially startled by the noise that it makes even though the sound is so slight that I can hardly hear it myself. But, after getting over being a scaredy-dog she really enjoys having the fresh circulating water and when I give her water somewhere else I have to stir it with my finger to make it move like her Petmate Fresh Flow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deraca
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats love it!!!
12/11/2007

Customer review by MsKitti

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by MsKitti
by MsKitti

I have to say that my cats love this product!!! It is nice to not have to worry about them drinking out of the toilet and aquarium anymore....except when it runs low. The reservoir is too small to last any length of time for my 3 cats. And when the water level starts dropping it makes awful noises, however it doesn't deter my cats from the getting water from it, they've even learned that if they scoot it some, more water will come through and the machine will quiet for long enough to get some water. Cleaning isn't difficult either, just take it apart, clean it, then snap it back together. Sure, it takes a little bit longer to clean than a regular bowl, but you don't have to fill it nearly as often. With 3 cats, I usually only have to fill it every 3-4 days. And the filters are just as easy as changing the filter in an aquarium (take off top, remove old cartridge, slip in new), and they are cheap as well, maybe $3.00 for a two-pack that lasts 4-6 months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKitti
Somewhere, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
worked fine,too difficult to clean properly
6/14/2016

Customer review by macshroom

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by macshroom
by macshroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked fine as it said it would . however taking it apart and getting into all the areas to properly clean this unit is nearly impossible. I used ot for my dog and even if you only clean it every 2 days,it gets slimy around the top of the water level. you have to take it completely apart.the power cord doesn't disconnect. and rub all the surfaces to get them properly clean and with all the crevaces and areas you cant access easily.its darned near impossible to properly clean and its a real darned pain to even try to get into all the areas to clean it . my dog had stopped drinking from his regular bowl and id hope d that the running stream of water would entice him . it worked ,somewhat.hes back to drinking from his old dish,and this unit will never be used by me again. I'm sorry. it works fine but the cleaning issue wont allow me to give this a better rating than 1 star. I can not recommend this .the design makes it too hard to clean .

macshroom
Eastern townships,quebec Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Cats Love it!
10/29/2010

Customer review by grnidlady

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by grnidlady
by grnidlady

I have an 11 year old cat and (3) 10 week old kittens and let me tell you, they absolutely love it! I bought a black large one (that one sits in the kitchen floor) and this medium one in the color Expresso (for the kitten room). When I opened it, the water reservoir was broken, so I called the company (Petmate), left a message and 10 min. later they called me back. Now that is fantastic customer service! I told them about the water reservoir and they said they would send me one to replace it for FREE! Imagine that! I am absolutely sold on this company... I am truly satisfied with the Fresh flow and service. By the way, if you are worried if it makes alot of noise, it doesn't. You wont regret buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grnidlady
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this
2/6/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever
Top 1000 contributor

I have two cats that love this water fountain. The most important thing to know about these fountains is you MUST KEEP THEM CLEAN. That means you have to regularly take it apart and wash all of the parts. This includes the pump which also comes apart. Hair,bits of food and dirt can get inside the pump and stop the impeller from turning. It's a little work but well worth your time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Upkeep is a huge pain!
2/27/2014

Customer review by JLynnMc

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by JLynnMc
by JLynnMc

This is beautiful for the first couple of days, until you have to clean it. The cats love drinking from the fountain, but the water in the pool doesn't move fast enough to keep from getting stagnant and developing mold/mildew around the edges. Not to mention the hair that gathers around the filter. Plus you have to refill it every day or two for the fountain to keep moving. So we've ended up having to clean out the entire things every few days and scrub off all the mold/mildew that has collected inside. We've had it less than a year and my hubby already had to take the motor apart & fix it. We got it thinking the cats could have fresh water all the time without us having to fill their bowls twice a day. Instead this ended up being more work for us and less fresh water for the cats. -We have 2 indoor, short hair cats.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLynnMc
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Flow
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very impressed how much my cat Buddy loved the Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain. It was really easy to set up and Buddy was just drinking water every time I looked for him! He used to try and jump up and drink from the faucets, but now he has his very own clean running water. This is a great product. WalMart should put them in the store so people can see them! Already two friends of mine bought them for their cats!

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh water
7/29/2016

Customer review by A Name

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by A Name
by A Name

My Devons love the running fresh cool water. It encourages them to drink a lot but our home is quite dry and all the water evaporates so I have to fill the small tank Daily. Many times i have come home to traumatized cats because the pump is making a really loud constant horrendous noise. Perhaps a larger tank would make it better but it's still better than a stale old water bowl.

A Name
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our kitties love it!
10/7/2007

Customer review by GenaCK

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by GenaCK
by GenaCK

Actually, we purchased our Pet Mate Fresh Flow water fountain over 5 years ago. We were worried "changes" would be made to the product over time and wouldn't be able to purchase filters, but not the case. Great product - thank you!

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenaCK
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This will be #2
11/14/2007

Customer review by cm217n7

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by cm217n7
by cm217n7

I have 2 cats one which is over 22 pounds and can easily drain the water dish by himself. This is our second fountain because we ran the first one until it practically burst into flames. They love it! It does make a noise when it runs low on water but that works great for me because it's my reminder to add water.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cm217n7
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your cat will thank you
8/13/2007

Customer review by differentsong

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by differentsong
by differentsong

This pet fountain is excellent for making sure your pet is properly hydrated. Cats prefer fresh water and this product provides it. My four cats are drinking much more water since they began using this product. Plus, I don't have to worry about fresh water when I come home tired from work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
differentsong
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
2/3/2008

Customer review by AuntieLou

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by AuntieLou
by AuntieLou

This is not the first pet fountain I've purchased but as long as I have furry kids I will continue to use the Deluxe fresh flow pet fountain. My cats love the waterfall. As a result I believe they drink water more frequently and that's good for their kidneys. The vet told me house cats sometimes suffer from kidney problems because they prefer 'moving' water so they won't drink enough from a bowl that water just sits in. This is just one more thing I'm willing to do for my animal companions to increase their longevity and quality of life.

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieLou
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/5/2016

Customer review by Anniere

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Anniere
by Anniere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this product. My cat drinks water from it all the time.

Anniere
Barrie, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
8/7/2008

Customer review by lovemycattt

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by lovemycattt
by lovemycattt

i read all the reviews here on wal-mart.com & decided to purchase it. site to store is awesome, no need to pay for shipping and it arrived in like 3 days! i wasn't sure how my cat would react to the new water fountain, he was used to a water bowl that i changed daily. but he loves it! he didn't need any time to adjust to it all! he loves drinking right where the water comes out at the top of the ramp, it's cool watching him. i also have noticed that he drinks MUCH more water than he used, which is great because it is much healthier for him. also, male cats are more likely to get urinary tract infections so the more water they drink, the better. it's easy to refill water, either in the reservoir or the bowl itself. though my cat goes through the water within 3-4 days, i don't mind changing it knowing that he is drinking much more than before. i think my boyfriend was a little annoyed that i spent $30 on a "water bowl" but after seeing how much my cat loves it and how much more he drinks, he has agreed with me in saying that his product is WELL worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemycattt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but jury's still out
8/5/2008

Customer review by WalmartCustomer

3.0 stars 8/5/2008 by WalmartCustomer
by WalmartCustomer

The product was transferred to my local store very quickly and I really liked that service. As for the product itself, the jury's still out. I've had it about one month and am unsure what my cat thinks of it. It was initially purchased for when I had to go out of town but based on other reviews I decided to use it full-time. When I first set it up it ran very quietly, almost silently. By the end of the first week it sounded like I had a water feature in my kitchen. Kind of loud. My cat seems to accept it but I've only seen him drink from it twice. The water level goes down but that might be due to evaporation. I hope he's using it when I'm at work, but that's uncertain. There's evidence in the litter box, but this cat also likes water from the adjoining sink when I'm shaving and has a weird thing for the shower floor after I'm done. He has multiple sources of water... So, who knows if he's using the fountain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Jenny003

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Jenny003
by Jenny003

I just bought this Pet Fountain and my Bengal Cat LOVES it. He used to always turn our house taps on because he refused to drink from a still bowl of water. Now within a matter of 2 hours, has drank from the fountain 4 times lol. Its a VERY quite unit, easy to clean, and the filters are cheap. I would definitely recommend this product for its quality and price!

Jenny003
Timmins, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Idea; but junk product
5/2/2009

Customer review by tahoegram13212

1.0 stars 5/2/2009 by tahoegram13212
by tahoegram13212

We purchased this product for our cat. She loved it immediately. Two days later we found it had leaked ALL over the place. We cleaned and reassembled. It leaked the entire tank out again. Returned it to Wal-Mart and got another. My cat loves this item. It worked for approx. 22 hrs. Upon returning from dinner we found the 2nd one leaked the whole tank all over the floor AGAIN. Will not get a 3rd one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tahoegram13212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
5/27/2016

Customer review by Marlbent

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Marlbent
by Marlbent

I've have two of these running all the time for my cats they love them. I've had mine for many years. I've given a number of them as gifts.

Marlbent
Halifax Ns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
5/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is ok. I bought it to replace another fountain I had. But this one needs cleaning often. It gets dirty easily. And be careful with the pump. It needs cleaning often otherwise it will clog beyond repair.

An anonymous customer
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews