Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
49
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 stars
14
1-20 of 195 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Good buy
1/25/2017

Customer review by Bring wine asap

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Bring wine asap
by Bring wine asap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more lifting up to the thing cat has a thing about running water no problem now

Bring wine asap
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked fine,too difficult to clean properly
6/14/2016

Customer review by MacSHROOM

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by MacSHROOM
by MacSHROOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked fine as it said it would . however taking it apart and getting into all the areas to properly clean this unit is nearly impossible. I used ot for my dog and even if you only clean it every 2 days,it gets slimy around the top of the water level. you have to take it completely apart.the power cord doesn't disconnect. and rub all the surfaces to get them properly clean and with all the crevaces and areas you cant access easily.its darned near impossible to properly clean and its a real darned pain to even try to get into all the areas to clean it . my dog had stopped drinking from his regular bowl and id hope d that the running stream of water would entice him . it worked ,somewhat.hes back to drinking from his old dish,and this unit will never be used by me again. I'm sorry. it works fine but the cleaning issue wont allow me to give this a better rating than 1 star. I can not recommend this .the design makes it too hard to clean .

MacSHROOM
Eastern townships,quebec Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh water
7/29/2016

Customer review by A Name

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by A Name
by A Name

My Devons love the running fresh cool water. It encourages them to drink a lot but our home is quite dry and all the water evaporates so I have to fill the small tank Daily. Many times i have come home to traumatized cats because the pump is making a really loud constant horrendous noise. Perhaps a larger tank would make it better but it's still better than a stale old water bowl.

A Name
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/30/2014

Customer review by BadJuJu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by BadJuJu
by BadJuJu

I have had one of these fountains in my home now for almost a year and my cats love it! It has definitely increased their water consumption (a must especially for indoor cats and if you don't feed them wet food!). One con is that you certainly need to clean it about once every 1-2 weeks to get the hair out and allow the filter to run smoothly or else it makes noise as it struggles to run (duh!), so don't be lazy and burn it out, besides your kitties are worth it! Cleaning is easy and takes only a couple of minutes. I love the water reservoir that you detach and fill with water, simple to use and refill. I recently purchased another brand (it was on sale) and my 4 cats paid no attention to it so I am going to return it and purchase another one of these fountains (on sale or not!).

BadJuJu
Georgetown, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Jenny003

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Jenny003
by Jenny003

I just bought this Pet Fountain and my Bengal Cat LOVES it. He used to always turn our house taps on because he refused to drink from a still bowl of water. Now within a matter of 2 hours, has drank from the fountain 4 times lol. Its a VERY quite unit, easy to clean, and the filters are cheap. I would definitely recommend this product for its quality and price!

Jenny003
Timmins, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/5/2016

Customer review by Anniere

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Anniere
by Anniere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this product. My cat drinks water from it all the time.

Anniere
Barrie, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
5/23/2016

Customer review by BreeWhite

3.0 stars 5/23/2016 by BreeWhite
by BreeWhite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is ok. I bought it to replace another fountain I had. But this one needs cleaning often. It gets dirty easily. And be careful with the pump. It needs cleaning often otherwise it will clog beyond repair.

BreeWhite
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/27/2016

Customer review by Marlbent

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Marlbent
by Marlbent

I've have two of these running all the time for my cats they love them. I've had mine for many years. I've given a number of them as gifts.

Marlbent
Halifax Ns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2016

Customer review by Lanarimane

3.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Lanarimane
by Lanarimane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has a sound! And the tank is small But its a good product , my cat loves it

Lanarimane
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Fountain
9/8/2015

Customer review by mouse111

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by mouse111
by mouse111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 cats are enjoying the constantly fresh water that this fountain produces. I bought 2 of them to ensure there was always fresh water for my cats.

mouse111
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and the cats love it!
5/12/2015

Customer review by JEC MB

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by JEC MB
by JEC MB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great unit. Nice size and quiet. Would love a bit of a larger tank as it needs to be refilled almost daily.

JEC MB
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
3/1/2014

Customer review by kdj18

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by kdj18
by kdj18

This fountain makes a lot of noise, doesn't work if not full, and is very hard to clean. Don't buy it.

kdj18
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
My cat loves it!
8/20/2008

Customer review by 2002ShopGirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by 2002ShopGirl
by 2002ShopGirl
Walmart associate

My cat never seemed to drink enough water. I gave him fresh water everyday and it never seemed like he drank any, since I got the fountain, I can see the water level drop. He was curious about it at first and tried to play with it, but he got used to it in about an hour. Its handy for me, b/c I dont have to change his water everyday. It filters it for you and he has fresh water all the time. The exact same fountain is at PetSmart for about $10-15 more. Its still a little more than a bowl, but your cats will love it. The only downfall I've seen is just that my cat likes to throw his food in there and I have to clean it more often than most people. Its somewhat of a pain to take apart to clean. but most people dont have a cat as weird as mine!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2002ShopGirl
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My little boston terrier loves it!
9/2/2008

Customer review by Deraca

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Deraca
by Deraca

I purchased this about a month ago for my new boston terrier puppy and she really does like it. For the first few days she was initially startled by the noise that it makes even though the sound is so slight that I can hardly hear it myself. But, after getting over being a scaredy-dog she really enjoys having the fresh circulating water and when I give her water somewhere else I have to stir it with my finger to make it move like her Petmate Fresh Flow.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deraca
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats love it!!!
12/11/2007

Customer review by MsKitti

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by MsKitti
by MsKitti

I have to say that my cats love this product!!! It is nice to not have to worry about them drinking out of the toilet and aquarium anymore....except when it runs low. The reservoir is too small to last any length of time for my 3 cats. And when the water level starts dropping it makes awful noises, however it doesn't deter my cats from the getting water from it, they've even learned that if they scoot it some, more water will come through and the machine will quiet for long enough to get some water. Cleaning isn't difficult either, just take it apart, clean it, then snap it back together. Sure, it takes a little bit longer to clean than a regular bowl, but you don't have to fill it nearly as often. With 3 cats, I usually only have to fill it every 3-4 days. And the filters are just as easy as changing the filter in an aquarium (take off top, remove old cartridge, slip in new), and they are cheap as well, maybe $3.00 for a two-pack that lasts 4-6 months.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKitti
Somewhere, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
My Cats Love it!
10/29/2010

Customer review by grnidlady

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by grnidlady
by grnidlady

I have an 11 year old cat and (3) 10 week old kittens and let me tell you, they absolutely love it! I bought a black large one (that one sits in the kitchen floor) and this medium one in the color Expresso (for the kitten room). When I opened it, the water reservoir was broken, so I called the company (Petmate), left a message and 10 min. later they called me back. Now that is fantastic customer service! I told them about the water reservoir and they said they would send me one to replace it for FREE! Imagine that! I am absolutely sold on this company... I am truly satisfied with the Fresh flow and service. By the way, if you are worried if it makes alot of noise, it doesn't. You wont regret buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grnidlady
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh water
1/22/2017

Customer review by Michelle

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't hold as much water as I would like but it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weak motor
2/16/2017

Customer review by midgeypoo

2.0 stars 2/16/2017 by midgeypoo
by midgeypoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to keep my cats water fresh between watering and especially if we went away overnight. For me I noticed the motor seemed weak - you barely notice any water coming out of the spout. Very quiet but again I think because of the weak motor. I returned 1 only to find the 2nd one is not much better. I would not purchase again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midgeypoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Flow
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very impressed how much my cat Buddy loved the Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain. It was really easy to set up and Buddy was just drinking water every time I looked for him! He used to try and jump up and drink from the faucets, but now he has his very own clean running water. This is a great product. WalMart should put them in the store so people can see them! Already two friends of mine bought them for their cats!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upkeep is a huge pain!
2/27/2014

Customer review by JLynnMc

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by JLynnMc
by JLynnMc

This is beautiful for the first couple of days, until you have to clean it. The cats love drinking from the fountain, but the water in the pool doesn't move fast enough to keep from getting stagnant and developing mold/mildew around the edges. Not to mention the hair that gathers around the filter. Plus you have to refill it every day or two for the fountain to keep moving. So we've ended up having to clean out the entire things every few days and scrub off all the mold/mildew that has collected inside. We've had it less than a year and my hubby already had to take the motor apart & fix it. We got it thinking the cats could have fresh water all the time without us having to fill their bowls twice a day. Instead this ended up being more work for us and less fresh water for the cats. -We have 2 indoor, short hair cats.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLynnMc
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews