Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 223 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 206 reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
My cat loves it!
8/20/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My cat never seemed to drink enough water. I gave him fresh water everyday and it never seemed like he drank any, since I got the fountain, I can see the water level drop. He was curious about it at first and tried to play with it, but he got used to it in about an hour. Its handy for me, b/c I dont have to change his water everyday. It filters it for you and he has fresh water all the time. The exact same fountain is at PetSmart for about $10-15 more. Its still a little more than a bowl, but your cats will love it. The only downfall I've seen is just that my cat likes to throw his food in there and I have to clean it more often than most people. Its somewhat of a pain to take apart to clean. but most people dont have a cat as weird as mine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My little boston terrier loves it!
9/2/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this about a month ago for my new boston terrier puppy and she really does like it. For the first few days she was initially startled by the noise that it makes even though the sound is so slight that I can hardly hear it myself. But, after getting over being a scaredy-dog she really enjoys having the fresh circulating water and when I give her water somewhere else I have to stir it with my finger to make it move like her Petmate Fresh Flow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So happy!
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because we were having a problem with our cat splashing the water in her water bowl to the point of getting everything completely soaked. She would then go in her litter box and leave clay and paw prints all over the house. This frustrated me to all ends! I researched online on why cats do this and saw that they like to see water movement and as most people know most cats likes drinking out of a water faucet. So I read the reviews on this fountain and liked what I read. I figured for under $30 I would take a chance. I am no sorry! This has made my life so much simpler that I wish I had bought this sooner! She has only tried to put her paws in it once. Since then she has not. I turned it sideways on a mat and she can easily drink from the fountain part now and she will just sit and watch it besides. You can tell when it needs more water...gets louder. So far it has done the trick and I am so happy! Beats cleaning out a water dish several times a day! Every three or four day I will rinse and add new water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats love it!!!
12/11/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say that my cats love this product!!! It is nice to not have to worry about them drinking out of the toilet and aquarium anymore....except when it runs low. The reservoir is too small to last any length of time for my 3 cats. And when the water level starts dropping it makes awful noises, however it doesn't deter my cats from the getting water from it, they've even learned that if they scoot it some, more water will come through and the machine will quiet for long enough to get some water. Cleaning isn't difficult either, just take it apart, clean it, then snap it back together. Sure, it takes a little bit longer to clean than a regular bowl, but you don't have to fill it nearly as often. With 3 cats, I usually only have to fill it every 3-4 days. And the filters are just as easy as changing the filter in an aquarium (take off top, remove old cartridge, slip in new), and they are cheap as well, maybe $3.00 for a two-pack that lasts 4-6 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Cats Love it!
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have an 11 year old cat and (3) 10 week old kittens and let me tell you, they absolutely love it! I bought a black large one (that one sits in the kitchen floor) and this medium one in the color Expresso (for the kitten room). When I opened it, the water reservoir was broken, so I called the company (Petmate), left a message and 10 min. later they called me back. Now that is fantastic customer service! I told them about the water reservoir and they said they would send me one to replace it for FREE! Imagine that! I am absolutely sold on this company... I am truly satisfied with the Fresh flow and service. By the way, if you are worried if it makes alot of noise, it doesn't. You wont regret buying this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'd buy it again.
5/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price, this thing is awesome! I have to counter some of the negative reviews this fountain is receiving because I almost didn't buy one because of them. First, it is super easy to clean! Just pick up one of those round brushes used to clean cylinder objects like a baby bottle brush. I got a 3 pack from a dollar store of different sizes (sorry walmart, you had none). It takes me less then 10 minutes to clean and have it back on the ground for the cat. Second, if you find this to be loud, adjust the pump in its holder and make sure you firmly press down for the suctions to stick. I found when I put it in the first time it would vibrate on the lineup posts. Get it put in right and its quite enough to have it in your room on a hardwood floor (we do). Third, the water lasted 4 days before the reservoir had to be refilled. Clearly this will depend on the climate you live in so I don't understand people giving it a bad review over that. This was the cheapest fountain I could find and I certainly got my moneys worth!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Upkeep is a huge pain!
2/27/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is beautiful for the first couple of days, until you have to clean it. The cats love drinking from the fountain, but the water in the pool doesn't move fast enough to keep from getting stagnant and developing mold/mildew around the edges. Not to mention the hair that gathers around the filter. Plus you have to refill it every day or two for the fountain to keep moving. So we've ended up having to clean out the entire things every few days and scrub off all the mold/mildew that has collected inside. We've had it less than a year and my hubby already had to take the motor apart & fix it. We got it thinking the cats could have fresh water all the time without us having to fill their bowls twice a day. Instead this ended up being more work for us and less fresh water for the cats. -We have 2 indoor, short hair cats.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
8/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i read all the reviews here on wal-mart.com & decided to purchase it. site to store is awesome, no need to pay for shipping and it arrived in like 3 days! i wasn't sure how my cat would react to the new water fountain, he was used to a water bowl that i changed daily. but he loves it! he didn't need any time to adjust to it all! he loves drinking right where the water comes out at the top of the ramp, it's cool watching him. i also have noticed that he drinks MUCH more water than he used, which is great because it is much healthier for him. also, male cats are more likely to get urinary tract infections so the more water they drink, the better. it's easy to refill water, either in the reservoir or the bowl itself. though my cat goes through the water within 3-4 days, i don't mind changing it knowing that he is drinking much more than before. i think my boyfriend was a little annoyed that i spent $30 on a "water bowl" but after seeing how much my cat loves it and how much more he drinks, he has agreed with me in saying that his product is WELL worth it :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh Flow
7/9/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very impressed how much my cat Buddy loved the Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain. It was really easy to set up and Buddy was just drinking water every time I looked for him! He used to try and jump up and drink from the faucets, but now he has his very own clean running water. This is a great product. WalMart should put them in the store so people can see them! Already two friends of mine bought them for their cats!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats love this
2/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I have two cats that love this water fountain. The most important thing to know about these fountains is you MUST KEEP THEM CLEAN. That means you have to regularly take it apart and wash all of the parts. This includes the pump which also comes apart. Hair,bits of food and dirt can get inside the pump and stop the impeller from turning. It's a little work but well worth your time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our kitties love it!
10/7/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Actually, we purchased our Pet Mate Fresh Flow water fountain over 5 years ago. We were worried "changes" would be made to the product over time and wouldn't be able to purchase filters, but not the case. Great product - thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but jury's still out
8/5/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product was transferred to my local store very quickly and I really liked that service. As for the product itself, the jury's still out. I've had it about one month and am unsure what my cat thinks of it. It was initially purchased for when I had to go out of town but based on other reviews I decided to use it full-time. When I first set it up it ran very quietly, almost silently. By the end of the first week it sounded like I had a water feature in my kitchen. Kind of loud. My cat seems to accept it but I've only seen him drink from it twice. The water level goes down but that might be due to evaporation. I hope he's using it when I'm at work, but that's uncertain. There's evidence in the litter box, but this cat also likes water from the adjoining sink when I'm shaving and has a weird thing for the shower floor after I'm done. He has multiple sources of water... So, who knows if he's using the fountain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This will be #2
11/14/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 cats one which is over 22 pounds and can easily drain the water dish by himself. This is our second fountain because we ran the first one until it practically burst into flames. They love it! It does make a noise when it runs low on water but that works great for me because it's my reminder to add water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to set up and the cat loves it
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this little water fountain a couple of weeks ago and our cat is definitely drinking more water. At first she was reluctant because it's a little noisy, but she seems to like the fresh filtered water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
2/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not the first pet fountain I've purchased but as long as I have furry kids I will continue to use the Deluxe fresh flow pet fountain. My cats love the waterfall. As a result I believe they drink water more frequently and that's good for their kidneys. The vet told me house cats sometimes suffer from kidney problems because they prefer 'moving' water so they won't drink enough from a bowl that water just sits in. This is just one more thing I'm willing to do for my animal companions to increase their longevity and quality of life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Your cat will thank you
8/13/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pet fountain is excellent for making sure your pet is properly hydrated. Cats prefer fresh water and this product provides it. My four cats are drinking much more water since they began using this product. Plus, I don't have to worry about fresh water when I come home tired from work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was Great - At First
8/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price compared to other fountains I guess you can't really complain. This worked great for a few months, but then it got extremely loud. I regularly cleaned the pump and scrubbed the unit in general (which was a nightmare). The reservoir also didn't seal properly so water would always spill when replacing. Cats did love it though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pet waterer
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second waterer and they are great! The first one lasted over 14 years and was still running but was noisy and parts were starting to break. I hope this one lasts that long! It's made very well, easy to clean and very quiet. A great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Entertaining
8/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have two kitten that when water gets to the bottom of a bowl will not drink it instead you have to dump it out and refill the bowl. So I decided to buy this fountain at my store. Well apparently my kitties think its a pond and haven't left it alone since I brought it home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!
1/22/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had looked at this product at a pet store and therefore was very pleased with the Walmart price. It was easy to assemble and comes apart easily for cleaning. It keeps my dog and cat well tended and best of all, my at is off my countertop now! I have already recommended this product to several of my pet friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-