Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
10
1-20 of 172 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Our kitties love it!
10/7/2007

Customer review by GenaCK

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by GenaCK
by GenaCK

Actually, we purchased our Pet Mate Fresh Flow water fountain over 5 years ago. We were worried "changes" would be made to the product over time and wouldn't be able to purchase filters, but not the case. Great product - thank you!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenaCK
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Flow
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very impressed how much my cat Buddy loved the Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain. It was really easy to set up and Buddy was just drinking water every time I looked for him! He used to try and jump up and drink from the faucets, but now he has his very own clean running water. This is a great product. WalMart should put them in the store so people can see them! Already two friends of mine bought them for their cats!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
2/3/2008

Customer review by AuntieLou

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by AuntieLou
by AuntieLou

This is not the first pet fountain I've purchased but as long as I have furry kids I will continue to use the Deluxe fresh flow pet fountain. My cats love the waterfall. As a result I believe they drink water more frequently and that's good for their kidneys. The vet told me house cats sometimes suffer from kidney problems because they prefer 'moving' water so they won't drink enough from a bowl that water just sits in. This is just one more thing I'm willing to do for my animal companions to increase their longevity and quality of life.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieLou
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this
2/6/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever

I have two cats that love this water fountain. The most important thing to know about these fountains is you MUST KEEP THEM CLEAN. That means you have to regularly take it apart and wash all of the parts. This includes the pump which also comes apart. Hair,bits of food and dirt can get inside the pump and stop the impeller from turning. It's a little work but well worth your time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Your cat will thank you
8/13/2007

Customer review by differentsong

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by differentsong
by differentsong

This pet fountain is excellent for making sure your pet is properly hydrated. Cats prefer fresh water and this product provides it. My four cats are drinking much more water since they began using this product. Plus, I don't have to worry about fresh water when I come home tired from work.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
differentsong
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cats Love it!
10/29/2010

Customer review by grnidlady

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by grnidlady
by grnidlady

I have an 11 year old cat and (3) 10 week old kittens and let me tell you, they absolutely love it! I bought a black large one (that one sits in the kitchen floor) and this medium one in the color Expresso (for the kitten room). When I opened it, the water reservoir was broken, so I called the company (Petmate), left a message and 10 min. later they called me back. Now that is fantastic customer service! I told them about the water reservoir and they said they would send me one to replace it for FREE! Imagine that! I am absolutely sold on this company... I am truly satisfied with the Fresh flow and service. By the way, if you are worried if it makes alot of noise, it doesn't. You wont regret buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grnidlady
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This will be #2
11/14/2007

Customer review by cm217n7

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by cm217n7
by cm217n7

I have 2 cats one which is over 22 pounds and can easily drain the water dish by himself. This is our second fountain because we ran the first one until it practically burst into flames. They love it! It does make a noise when it runs low on water but that works great for me because it's my reminder to add water.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cm217n7
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea; but junk product
5/2/2009

Customer review by tahoegram13212

1.0 stars 5/2/2009 by tahoegram13212
by tahoegram13212

We purchased this product for our cat. She loved it immediately. Two days later we found it had leaked ALL over the place. We cleaned and reassembled. It leaked the entire tank out again. Returned it to Wal-Mart and got another. My cat loves this item. It worked for approx. 22 hrs. Upon returning from dinner we found the 2nd one leaked the whole tank all over the floor AGAIN. Will not get a 3rd one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tahoegram13212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Upkeep is a huge pain!
2/27/2014

Customer review by JLynnMc

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by JLynnMc
by JLynnMc

This is beautiful for the first couple of days, until you have to clean it. The cats love drinking from the fountain, but the water in the pool doesn't move fast enough to keep from getting stagnant and developing mold/mildew around the edges. Not to mention the hair that gathers around the filter. Plus you have to refill it every day or two for the fountain to keep moving. So we've ended up having to clean out the entire things every few days and scrub off all the mold/mildew that has collected inside. We've had it less than a year and my hubby already had to take the motor apart & fix it. We got it thinking the cats could have fresh water all the time without us having to fill their bowls twice a day. Instead this ended up being more work for us and less fresh water for the cats. -We have 2 indoor, short hair cats.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLynnMc
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat loves it!
8/20/2008

Customer review by 2002ShopGirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by 2002ShopGirl
by 2002ShopGirl

My cat never seemed to drink enough water. I gave him fresh water everyday and it never seemed like he drank any, since I got the fountain, I can see the water level drop. He was curious about it at first and tried to play with it, but he got used to it in about an hour. Its handy for me, b/c I dont have to change his water everyday. It filters it for you and he has fresh water all the time. The exact same fountain is at PetSmart for about $10-15 more. Its still a little more than a bowl, but your cats will love it. The only downfall I've seen is just that my cat likes to throw his food in there and I have to clean it more often than most people. Its somewhat of a pain to take apart to clean. but most people dont have a cat as weird as mine!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2002ShopGirl
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cats love it!!!
12/11/2007

Customer review by MsKitti

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by MsKitti
by MsKitti

I have to say that my cats love this product!!! It is nice to not have to worry about them drinking out of the toilet and aquarium anymore....except when it runs low. The reservoir is too small to last any length of time for my 3 cats. And when the water level starts dropping it makes awful noises, however it doesn't deter my cats from the getting water from it, they've even learned that if they scoot it some, more water will come through and the machine will quiet for long enough to get some water. Cleaning isn't difficult either, just take it apart, clean it, then snap it back together. Sure, it takes a little bit longer to clean than a regular bowl, but you don't have to fill it nearly as often. With 3 cats, I usually only have to fill it every 3-4 days. And the filters are just as easy as changing the filter in an aquarium (take off top, remove old cartridge, slip in new), and they are cheap as well, maybe $3.00 for a two-pack that lasts 4-6 months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKitti
Somewhere, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
My little boston terrier loves it!
9/2/2008

Customer review by Deraca

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Deraca
by Deraca

I purchased this about a month ago for my new boston terrier puppy and she really does like it. For the first few days she was initially startled by the noise that it makes even though the sound is so slight that I can hardly hear it myself. But, after getting over being a scaredy-dog she really enjoys having the fresh circulating water and when I give her water somewhere else I have to stir it with my finger to make it move like her Petmate Fresh Flow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deraca
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gets to dirty way to fast and doesnt flow enough
12/19/2011

Customer review by DDbop

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by DDbop
by DDbop

this product doesnt flow enough. the faxt that the water gets so dirty quickly... i dont mind changing it every day but that fact that you have to take the whole thing to the sink and clean it is not very appealing to me. I dont know if its the cat that getiting it dirty or what.... i dont not have food near it or her litter box. dissapointed in the system for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDbop
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Fountain!
7/12/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just wish it was a little cheaper so I could buy everyone I know one! When the weather is warmer, it needs to be refilled more often, but not bad. My cat & I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great drinking fountain for pets
10/16/2012

Customer review by Greenplace

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Greenplace
by Greenplace

I have one of these for my two cats and they love it. I bought this one for my son's small dog and cat. They share it and love it and it gives great peace of mind that they are drinking good water. This can't help but be good for their kidneys, which often fail in older animals. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves their pets. You do have to change the filters and clean the unit on a regular basis....but how hard is that?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenplace
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
petmate fresh flow
12/18/2010

Customer review by qtcupcake

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by qtcupcake
by qtcupcake

Love love love this! My cat now stays off my counters and out of the bathtub. That was the only way he drank for years, refused a bowl. he's drinking more and independent for drinks now. I also bought the large one for my dogs. they are drinking more as well now. easy and convenient

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qtcupcake
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining
8/5/2010

Customer review by SpazzTasTiK

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by SpazzTasTiK
by SpazzTasTiK

I have two kitten that when water gets to the bottom of a bowl will not drink it instead you have to dump it out and refill the bowl. So I decided to buy this fountain at my store. Well apparently my kitties think its a pond and haven't left it alone since I brought it home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpazzTasTiK
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great fountain for the money!
6/12/2010

Customer review by peacefulninja

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by peacefulninja
by peacefulninja

My cat wouldn't drink water out of a bowl, she wanted to drink out of the bathtub, but was getting sick, i think due to the soap residue. i bought this with my fingers crossed that she would at least try it. When i got it put together i brought her in and instantly she loved it! its easy to put together, and easy to keep clean, but most of all great for finicky cats!!! she loves to drink from the area where the water runs down, its the running water that she enjoys and this gives her that option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacefulninja
charleston wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this fountain!
5/10/2010

Customer review by MsLiz85

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by MsLiz85
by MsLiz85

Purchased this after reading an article from a vet about the importance of having your cat drink a large quantity of water - he mentioned most cats will stay away from stagnant water and a way to encourage drinking is with a fountain like this. I was skeptical but I gave it a try and my 2 cats LOVE it - they stare at it a lot, stick their paws (and toys) in the bowl and I notice them drinking more frequently than I did when I simple had a plain bowl out. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLiz85
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
1/22/2008

Customer review by pgeihs

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by pgeihs
by pgeihs

I had looked at this product at a pet store and therefore was very pleased with the Walmart price. It was easy to assemble and comes apart easily for cleaning. It keeps my dog and cat well tended and best of all, my at is off my countertop now! I have already recommended this product to several of my pet friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgeihs
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews