Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
GOOD RAM
7/13/2009

Customer review by PAPABEAR46

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by PAPABEAR46
by PAPABEAR46

PURCHACED 2 , NEED TO DO THIS TO HAVE THEM MATCH , FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT BOUGHT 1 , IF STICKS DONT MATCH , WONT WORK AS WELL, ESPECIALLY IF DIFFERENT MB , LIKE A 256 AND A 512 TOGETHER WONT WORK AS WELL AS 2 512 , REPLACE BOTH.. I HAS 256 AND BOUGHT 2 512 , WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! WAS GOING TO REPLACE COMPUTER , NOT NOW... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND , BEST PRICE ANYWHERE , EVEN EBAY , AND A LOT EASIER TO EXCHANGE , THANKS , WALMART

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPABEAR46
HENDERSONVILLE,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
memory
8/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the product is doing the job i expected from it and if i need to buy more of the same product i will buy it from this site for 3 reasons the price and ease of buying it there and also the product is all i expected it to be

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/5/2009

Customer review by cog1988

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by cog1988
by cog1988

Great price and fast shipping. Computer runs a lot faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cog1988
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works, nothing special
3/24/2009

Customer review by PowerTen

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by PowerTen
by PowerTen

Easy installation. Works with my Dell XP machine. Registers memory increase fine (from about 250mb to 750). However, I notice no improvement in system performance. Therefore, while it works and was the right price, I'm not wowed. This, of course, could be due to a host of factors, but I expected at least a marginal improvement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerTen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
A very helpful product
3/10/2008

Customer review by TechnicallySpeaking

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by TechnicallySpeaking
by TechnicallySpeaking

PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade was easy to install and easy to purchase using Walmart's ship to store option. I was notified to pick up my order in about 2 days. Ship to store saves the shipping cost. I purchased 2 x PNY 512MB to double the current memory on my 3 year old desktop computer. This upgrade helps my PC run smoother and makes it a little faster at startup. Not lightning fast like some claim, but definetly worth the low price I paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechnicallySpeaking
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hit and miss
2/16/2012

Customer review by RAIDER19

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by RAIDER19
by RAIDER19

i could only get 2 of these to work so far. forget about calling pny customer service it doesn't exist. All you get is a recording trying to get rid of you and go to their website to solve any problems. If they don't convince you to do that then they want you to leave your number on a recording and it says they'll call you back.I just returned instead and now I'm going to try crucial brand but it is more money but if they work its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAIDER19
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
10/4/2008

Customer review by DADDYDUCK

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by DADDYDUCK
by DADDYDUCK

HAD A REAL SLOW COMPUTER , HP A305W , BOUGHT AT WALMART AT CHRISTMAS 2003 , THOUGHT ABOUT MY OPTIONS , UPGRADE OR REPLACE , DECIDED TO UPGRADE GREAT CHOICE..THESE MEMORY STICKS WILL WORK IN JUST ABOUT ANYTHING , PRICE , COULDN`T BELIEVE THE PRICE.I CHECKED EVERYWHERE , TWICE TO THREE TIMES THE PRICE ANYWHERE ELSE , SO GLAD I TOOK THE CHANCE..I ORDERED 2 AND UPGRADED MY COMPUTER TO 1 GB , ONLY HAD 256 MB RAM , SORRY I DIDN`T DO THIS SOONER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DADDYDUCK
HENDERSONVILLE , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Memory is great!
9/19/2007

Customer review by LuvstoshopWalmart

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by LuvstoshopWalmart
by LuvstoshopWalmart

I wanted more memory and decided to buy this product. I have never installed a module before, but i did it! and it's running great!!!! I looked at alot of 512 MB's, pc3200's and everyone sells them at different prices, but walmart was the best price and the shipping was fast. I am very happy, and it's working like i hoped it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvstoshopWalmart
Union Gap, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2008

Customer review by 94BansheeRider

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by 94BansheeRider
by 94BansheeRider

Arrived quickly, helped with the speed of my computer a little, was hoping for more, but it was a increase just the same. I might have to many apps running in the background. The main app. I was hoping for more speed from is better but may be due to the video requirements that speed isn't better. New video card next?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
94BansheeRider
Orem Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Speed up your computer!
3/13/2008

Customer review by sk8rstiltzkin

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by sk8rstiltzkin
by sk8rstiltzkin

This doubled my computer memory and I was able to tell the difference immediately. Very easy to install and the low price is icing on the cake. I saw the very same item at my local office supply store for twice as much. So if you're looking for an inexpensive way to speed up your computer, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sk8rstiltzkin
North Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant Memory Purchase for Price
3/27/2008

Customer review by AvengingAngel35

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by AvengingAngel35
by AvengingAngel35

My husband and I looked all over the internet for RAM for our computer upgrade and this was the best value we found out there for the price and the product. It was a huge plus that it is a brand name we trust. I would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a dependable upgrade for their computer memory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvengingAngel35
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/20/2007

Customer review by Girlygeek

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by Girlygeek
by Girlygeek

Very easy to install. My computer is running very smoothly, no problems. This product is a very good investment, no doubt about it!!!! And speaking of value, the price cannot be beat--believe you me, I did shop around a bit. This product is the best value I could find. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlygeek
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/6/2008

Customer review by TexarkanaTireBuilder

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by TexarkanaTireBuilder
by TexarkanaTireBuilder

when I installed this product in my older slower computer from 128 MB to 1GB. It was running like my HP 3 GB computer! If I would have bought this product before, I wouldn't have purchased my new computer. This made my old computer run like new! I did however, purchase two of these memory cards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexarkanaTireBuilder
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FIX FOR MY COMPUTER
6/1/2012

Customer review by Dudlyinfargo

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Dudlyinfargo
by Dudlyinfargo

This Product is a Great Buy and works Great in my computer no problems installing and so far I have not had any problems. Did everything that I wanted it to do and for a Great price. Company stands by there product and has a Great warranty as well. I would recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudlyinfargo
FARGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great RAM
6/21/2010

Customer review by CompTechie

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by CompTechie
by CompTechie

I got this memory to upgrade a client's COMPAQ Presario SR1123WM. I plugged it in and it worked great. Great Memory for a great price. (FYI: If your new memory doesn't work, try updating the BIOS to the latest release before you assume the memory is bad).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompTechie
North Webster, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Awesome!
3/18/2008

Customer review by ConanIsMyIdol

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by ConanIsMyIdol
by ConanIsMyIdol

This saved me a lot of money. The computer I placed the memory in was older and I thought I needed to buy a new one. Instead, I thought I'd try upgrading the memory. The computer runs very quickly now and you'd never guess that it is over 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConanIsMyIdol
E. Liverpool Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
made my computer much faster !!!
4/25/2008

Customer review by AM12603

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by AM12603
by AM12603

This product is a great buy for the price. Quality is great-it made my computer much faster than I thought it would since it was only 512MG... VERY SATISFIED... Highly recommended for people that want to boost up their few year old computers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM12603
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great, easy to install
2/21/2009

Customer review by PellaIaMan

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by PellaIaMan
by PellaIaMan

I love ordering online at Walmart - No charge shipping to the store is great. Just have to show up and pick it up. The memory worked great in my older computer. No issues and now my computer is running better. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PellaIaMan
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great memory
3/2/2009

Customer review by wizard55

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by wizard55
by wizard55

Received order very quickly. Took maybe five minutes to install, and computer was up and running. It recognized it at boot-up, and is much faster than before. I've had it for a few weeks now, and I'm completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizard55
Athens, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very helpful product
7/24/2008

Customer review by psychosis

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by psychosis
by psychosis

the product was great.it helped with the graphics in my role playing games i play.If you need more ram on ur pc and can't afford 1gig chips then i suggest you go with this product for the price and the saticfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychosis
dry ridge,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews