Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very good buy
11/26/2007

Customer review by luv2bwarm

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by luv2bwarm
by luv2bwarm

This heater is by far the best portable heater I have ever owned. The remote control helps as well as the revolving of the tower. The height of the heating units from the floor, is helpful as I am not as worried about the carpet getting too hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2bwarm
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Warm!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Teenz

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Teenz
by Teenz

It comes out of the box looking flimsy but this heater gets the job done! It can get medium sized rooms toasty warm but I use this as a secondary heater on days when it gets really cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teenz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/4/2008

Customer review by AtlGator03

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by AtlGator03
by AtlGator03

I bought this heater/fan as a gift and they absolutely love it. I think it is a great overall value for the functionality and price point. The only thing I wish was that it was a little higher off the ground..but she compensated for that by placing it on the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlGator03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and Toasty
10/14/2007

Customer review by thrifty07

4.0 stars 10/14/2007 by thrifty07
by thrifty07

This heater is very efficient and we love the romote control. It does make noise from the fan, but a small price to pay for the warmth and convience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrifty07
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
1/4/2008

Customer review by JoyBelle

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by JoyBelle
by JoyBelle

This heater has made me the envy of my office. :) I have people stopping by just to get warm. I like the fact that it oscillates & has a stand so it's up a bit higher than the other heaters. It's also got a remote control which is very handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyBelle
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a very good heater
12/23/2007

Customer review by BabyProductReviewer

3.0 stars 12/23/2007 by BabyProductReviewer
by BabyProductReviewer

This heater has a cooling cycle at the end of the heat cycle. During this cooling cycle the unit actually blows cool air. Not what you want when your in the market for a heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyProductReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incoming!
11/21/2007

Customer review by Kyraven

3.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Kyraven
by Kyraven

While having a very accurate thermostat and doing the job to heat up a room, this thing sounded like a jet engine was taking off each time it turned on. My two year old did not sleep well because of the noise so I had to return the product for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyraven
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOUD!!!
2/27/2008

Customer review by angelp41705

2.0 stars 2/27/2008 by angelp41705
by angelp41705

This heater is very loud. It doesn't heat as well as my small heater does. I used it about three months then it wouldn't heat at all. This heater isn't worth the time to take it home if it was free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelp41705
muscatine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth your money
12/4/2007

Customer review by putsomethinghere

2.0 stars 12/4/2007 by putsomethinghere
by putsomethinghere

This thing does sound like a jet engine taking off.... and gives off VERY little heat. I sat 2 feet in front of it and felt some luke warm air being blasted at me. Yah.. blasted... the "jet engine" sound comes from the very powerful fan...... it blows a lot of air, but too bad it isn't WARM air..even on high. I bought it last night and I'm taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putsomethinghere
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
To loud
1/3/2008

Customer review by buyingitall

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by buyingitall
by buyingitall

Seen this in other reviews about being to loud. I got it on special anyway. Took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyingitall
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!
3/3/2008

Customer review by NICHOLEh

1.0 stars 3/3/2008 by NICHOLEh
by NICHOLEh

Do not buy this heater! I thought this would be great since it is made by Holmes but it is just a waste of money. My small heater works better than this. This heater is big but hardly any heat comes out. The only thing good about this heater is the look. Do not buy this unless you want junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICHOLEh
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2007

Customer review by cpd554

1.0 stars 12/12/2007 by cpd554
by cpd554

What a waste of money! I thought they had changed the flight pathes into the airport. Moved heater within 5' of my bed and still felt "warm" air with the unit set on high and temp on 80. I have purchased other Holmes products in the past, but boy did they get this one wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpd554
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very LOUD
1/21/2008

Customer review by Wawawewa

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Wawawewa
by Wawawewa

Don't get this heater... The guy that posted saying it sounds like a jet taking off, wasn't kidding. I just bought it, and it's extremely loud. It's hard to heat my living room with this, and I'm bringing it back tomorrow and getting a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wawawewa
Dublin, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less